Proton PrevĂ© V21, Versione ventuno!

ChuanHong
post Jul 18 2014, 01:58 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Jul 18 2014, 01:51 PM)
guys anyone know where should i go if my smartag nt working(got it free wen bought car). 1st time tried and failed. Showing no smart tag device on d scanner icon_question.gif
make sure put your smart tag device on car centre.. not on right hand side.. coz the sensor of toll is on center..

can u check your touch n go card balance with smart tag? if can probably its working.. but if not, maybe check battery and test again.. if also cannot then got to any PlusMile places to change it..
blaze91
post Jul 18 2014, 02:04 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jul 18 2014, 01:58 PM)
make sure put your smart tag device on car centre.. not on right hand side.. coz the sensor of toll is on center..

can u check your touch n go card balance with smart tag? if can probably its working.. but if not, maybe check battery and test again.. if also cannot then got to any PlusMile places to change it..
i checked and im sure my card have amount. I scanned myself and its showing no smarttag device. I can check my balance amount via d button on d smart tag device.
mine is this model:

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-XTbk5jC52O4/Ue8p...t-Tag-New-1.png

i guess like u said need to bring to PlusMile to change it.
eddy2306
post Jul 18 2014, 02:32 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 18 2014, 11:11 AM)
Have you tried Proton Edar SCs instead of authorized SCs?
i just change it last week.30 minute done!no more helicopter sound.
lkyoong
post Jul 18 2014, 03:02 PM

188 posts

When you scan, the unit u got turn to show the backside to the scanner or the front side (TouchNGo) to the scanner?
Logi1300
post Jul 18 2014, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jul 18 2014, 01:58 PM)

Your SA so good, give u smartag, i dont have ... sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
blaze91
post Jul 18 2014, 03:06 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(lkyoong @ Jul 18 2014, 03:02 PM)
When you scan, the unit u got turn to show the backside to the scanner or the front side (TouchNGo) to the scanner?
i showed back. i guess i tried front(cant remember).
lkyoong
post Jul 18 2014, 03:31 PM

188 posts

If going thru SmartTag lane need to show the backside of the unit. If no signal then try change battery and still no work. Claim warranty.
blaze91
post Jul 18 2014, 03:38 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(lkyoong @ Jul 18 2014, 03:31 PM)
If going thru SmartTag lane need to show the backside of the unit. If no signal then try change battery and still no work. Claim warranty.
okey bro.
ChuanHong
post Jul 18 2014, 04:02 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Jul 18 2014, 02:04 PM)
i checked and im sure my card have amount. I scanned myself and its showing no smarttag device. I can check my balance amount via d button on d smart tag device.
mine is this model:

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-XTbk5jC52O4/Ue8p...t-Tag-New-1.png

i guess like u said need to bring to PlusMile to change it.
QUOTE(blaze91 @ Jul 18 2014, 03:06 PM)
i showed back. i guess i tried front(cant remember).
Card direction toward you.. another direction toward to toll sensor.. i think this version is much more better..

QUOTE(Logi1300 @ Jul 18 2014, 03:04 PM)
Your SA so good, give u smartag, i dont have ... sad.gif  sad.gif  sad.gif
nvm.. it's ok too with current discount and free 3 years service.. when your car arrive?

blaze91
post Jul 18 2014, 04:19 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jul 18 2014, 04:02 PM)
Card direction toward you.. another direction toward to toll sensor.. i think this version is much more better..
nvm.. it's ok too with current discount and free 3 years service.. when your car arrive?
yea my SA gave a quite a good deal with discount and free gift. I dont know which direction i pointed. Will go try again. Hopefully no cars behind me =.=
Logi1300
post Jul 18 2014, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jul 18 2014, 04:02 PM)
My SA havent call me, should be next week. smile.gif
ChuanHong
post Jul 18 2014, 04:36 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(blaze91 @ Jul 18 2014, 04:19 PM)
yea my SA gave a quite a good deal with discount and free gift. I dont know which direction i pointed. Will go try again. Hopefully no cars behind me =.=
HAHA.. make sure u braking and driving in slow.. rmb point from center of your car.. normally i saw ppl cant go through because they point on driver seat there or open window to hand out the SmartTag point to sensor.. cant detect it.. sensor on center.. mine also consider good deal ady.. 3k proton + 1k sa discount.. then others was full tank, smarttag.. very appreciated ady..

QUOTE(Logi1300 @ Jul 18 2014, 04:32 PM)
My SA havent call me, should be next week. smile.gif
me and you more or less same.. but i will depend on my house renovation progress and take the car.. hahaha.. mostly must wake until simen road done and house roof finished installed.. just know this morning start knock off the roof and PBA ppl come to repair the water pipe after i cut off the tree and took the root of tree.. over budget liao.. rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
blaze91
post Jul 18 2014, 04:57 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jul 18 2014, 04:36 PM)
HAHA.. make sure u braking and driving in slow.. rmb point from center of your car.. normally i saw ppl cant go through because they point on driver seat there or open window to hand out the SmartTag point to sensor.. cant detect it.. sensor on center.. mine also consider good deal ady.. 3k proton + 1k sa discount.. then others was full tank, smarttag.. very appreciated ady..
me and you more or less same.. but i will depend on my house renovation progress and take the car.. hahaha.. mostly must wake until simen road done and house roof finished installed.. just know this morning start knock off the roof and PBA ppl come to repair the water pipe after i cut off the tree and took the root of tree.. over budget liao..  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
okey bro will try doing that smile.gif
blaze91
post Jul 18 2014, 05:24 PM

1,009 posts

guys wana ask on the driver side door handle got a lil key logo. Whats that logo for?
ChuanHong
post Jul 18 2014, 07:10 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

My car is done. Arrived le. But i need let it overnight for few days. Tuesday or Wednesday only go take car. My house progress will done on Sunday Monday.
plumberly
post Jul 18 2014, 10:05 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jul 18 2014, 07:10 PM)
My car is done. Arrived le. But i need let it overnight for few days. Tuesday or Wednesday only go take car. My house progress will done on Sunday Monday.
Must be very excited and looking forward to your new TOY! Ha.

Hope that you can help me with this.

I read it that Proton has done predelivery inspection before shipping the car out. Like to know the list of things they check, if you don't mind scanning the mentioned list.

I wonder, if they do the predelivery check, why then new Preve owners still complain about the noise, etc etc in this forum. The paper is just for the formality only?

Cheerio.
ChuanHong
post Jul 18 2014, 10:29 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Jul 18 2014, 10:05 PM)
Must be very excited and looking forward to your new TOY! Ha.

Hope that you can help me with this.

I read it that Proton has done predelivery inspection before shipping the car out. Like to know the list of things they check, if you don't mind scanning the mentioned list.

I wonder, if they do the predelivery check, why then new Preve owners still complain about the noise, etc etc in this forum. The paper is just for the formality only?

Cheerio.
dont know about this.. actually i never see my car before.. haha.. just ask sales agent settle everything for me.. until now i just be informed my car plat and im ready to collect the car ady.. so thanks to him.. i asked him take my car from penang island to autocity proton to me.. near to me and easier for him as well.. tuesday will collect car with him.. after that i will confirm this.. i think probably you get faster than me.. i thought you also waiting for your car only.. me might get on tuesday/wednesday only depend on house renovation progress.. talked with all workers and all will completed by this sunday except door gate..
Kr0ll3R
post Jul 18 2014, 10:58 PM

I've Been Permanently Banned
1,049 posts

QUOTE(Raymond T. @ Jul 17 2014, 01:43 PM)
Just receive my Preve ytd, disappointed that the radio player faulty they replacing but need to wait. By the way driving long journey from KL to penang today felt something curious that when the road is bumpy there's a beep sound and a full car signal on the dash board display anyone know what's that issue ? Oh yeah and for the break part feel weird there's sound & can feel the breaking rotta.
I assume is the front bonnet sensor error display.
You may highlighted this over SC. Can be fixed by adjusting the knob height level or sensor problem.

Mine was driving at 120km/h ++ and my OSD displaying full car with front bonnet was open & beep sound.
Replaced a new sensor and the problem is gone for good.
Logi1300
post Jul 18 2014, 11:18 PM

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jul 18 2014, 04:36 PM)
me and you more or less same.. but i will depend on my house renovation progress and take the car.. hahaha.. mostly must wake until simen road done and house roof finished installed.. just know this morning start knock off the roof and PBA ppl come to repair the water pipe after i cut off the tree and took the root of tree.. over budget liao..  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
haha, new car new house ya. nice leh. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Raymond T.
post Jul 19 2014, 12:22 AM

Glock 19 Holder
1,368 posts

QUOTE(Kr0ll3R @ Jul 18 2014, 10:58 PM)
I assume is the front bonnet sensor error display.
You may highlighted this over SC. Can be fixed by adjusting the knob height level or sensor problem.

Mine was driving at 120km/h ++ and my OSD displaying full car with front bonnet was open & beep sound.
Replaced a new sensor and the problem is gone for good.
thanks for your clarify will inform sc regarding this issue. smile.gif

126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.8459sec    0.17    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:09 PM