1,009 posts

wow!!!! biggrin.gif
blaze91
post Jul 10 2014, 01:14 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(fix24311 @ Jul 10 2014, 03:48 AM)
I've tried The Apple Auto in Seri Kembangan. very good service. free car wash. they sell Syn5000 there smile.gif
shouldn't be that far from cyberjaya right?
thats nice....im going there then:D thanks alot bro

blaze91
post Jul 12 2014, 10:35 PM

1,009 posts

i just serviced my car today. the car shop offered the mineral oil but then i asked for syntetic oil. Im having the mineral oil with me since its free they gave me. Any idea what to do? sell to whom?

blaze91
post Jul 14 2014, 01:10 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(nelsonmui87 @ Jul 14 2014, 09:04 AM)
Agree, it's a good practice.
I'm getting EXEC so that's why I'm looking for tinted. I think VKool is out of my budget.
Ok, Thanks rclxms.gif
I'll choose this kind of rear mirror if there's necessary to install reverse camera for my exec.
Going to collect my car within this week, need to test then only know is necessary or not
get RHINEPRO. Its quite good and reasonable price
blaze91
post Jul 15 2014, 07:54 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Jul 15 2014, 05:06 PM)
That is exactly what I was asking myself after reading the warranty list. May be I read it wrongly. I have posted some questions, see my thread in the previous volume.

Another surprise is, owner will have to send the car for yearly inspection on the body to  qualify for the body corrosion warranty. What is the cost?

Cheerio.
engine 3 years..other parts 2 years.
blaze91
post Jul 18 2014, 11:32 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jul 18 2014, 10:37 AM)
feel sad to heard so many minor problem from users.. also worry about my new preve.. hmm have to check see whether got problem in coming.. but for the test drive unit, i did experienced the "helicopter" braking sound.. since is new 2014 unit, i hope its just new braking pad, and disc.. so hopefully my car have no this issue.. *Finger cross*
mine CVT 2014 unit, no any belicopter braking sound but heard one of my friend 2013 suprima s he had changed front disc brake with SC and now gt helicopter sound. I guess 2014 unit should be ok. *touchwood* nod.gif
blaze91
post Jul 18 2014, 11:51 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Jul 18 2014, 11:40 AM)
Mine is manufactured 2014 too, unless they slot in 2014 engine to a 2013 chassis body. rclxub.gif
not possible as said chck ur registration card
blaze91
post Jul 18 2014, 01:51 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jul 18 2014, 01:26 PM)
yeayea.. i got ask from my sa.. he confirm got full tank petrol, smart tag for me.. umbrella and car cover he will try to get for me too.. ^^ hopefully get from him.. if not, i still got RM80 Pacific cash voucher.. can go there buy..
guys anyone know where should i go if my smartag nt working(got it free wen bought car). 1st time tried and failed. Showing no smart tag device on d scanner icon_question.gif
blaze91
post Jul 18 2014, 02:04 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jul 18 2014, 01:58 PM)
make sure put your smart tag device on car centre.. not on right hand side.. coz the sensor of toll is on center..

can u check your touch n go card balance with smart tag? if can probably its working.. but if not, maybe check battery and test again.. if also cannot then got to any PlusMile places to change it..
i checked and im sure my card have amount. I scanned myself and its showing no smarttag device. I can check my balance amount via d button on d smart tag device.
mine is this model:

http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-XTbk5jC52O4/Ue8p...t-Tag-New-1.png

i guess like u said need to bring to PlusMile to change it.
blaze91
post Jul 18 2014, 03:06 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(lkyoong @ Jul 18 2014, 03:02 PM)
When you scan, the unit u got turn to show the backside to the scanner or the front side (TouchNGo) to the scanner?
i showed back. i guess i tried front(cant remember).
blaze91
post Jul 18 2014, 03:38 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(lkyoong @ Jul 18 2014, 03:31 PM)
If going thru SmartTag lane need to show the backside of the unit. If no signal then try change battery and still no work. Claim warranty.
okey bro.
blaze91
post Jul 18 2014, 04:19 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jul 18 2014, 04:02 PM)
Card direction toward you.. another direction toward to toll sensor.. i think this version is much more better..
nvm.. it's ok too with current discount and free 3 years service.. when your car arrive?
yea my SA gave a quite a good deal with discount and free gift. I dont know which direction i pointed. Will go try again. Hopefully no cars behind me =.=
blaze91
post Jul 18 2014, 04:57 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ Jul 18 2014, 04:36 PM)
HAHA.. make sure u braking and driving in slow.. rmb point from center of your car.. normally i saw ppl cant go through because they point on driver seat there or open window to hand out the SmartTag point to sensor.. cant detect it.. sensor on center.. mine also consider good deal ady.. 3k proton + 1k sa discount.. then others was full tank, smarttag.. very appreciated ady..
me and you more or less same.. but i will depend on my house renovation progress and take the car.. hahaha.. mostly must wake until simen road done and house roof finished installed.. just know this morning start knock off the roof and PBA ppl come to repair the water pipe after i cut off the tree and took the root of tree.. over budget liao..  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
okey bro will try doing that smile.gif
blaze91
post Jul 18 2014, 05:24 PM

1,009 posts

guys wana ask on the driver side door handle got a lil key logo. Whats that logo for?
blaze91
post Jul 21 2014, 02:38 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 21 2014, 02:04 PM)
My point is one can always settle for a lower value car to reduce the loan...not necessary must buy a 1600cc car as a first car. During my youth it was difficult to get loans. Minimum we need to pay 20-30% downpaynent with interest 11% ( eleven) n max repayment 3 years. I survive on a motorbike for 3 years. I have seen in my 30+ years working many young graduates get themselves early in debt n struggling with no savings even till age 40+!!
bt nowdays everyone can afford car so they dont give any respect to motorcyclist like those days. So now choice hav to get a car. Why go for 9 Years car? We want a durable and quality car at the same time reasonable price. I guess preve falls on that category. Perhaps thats d reason fresh graduates mostly get a good car like preve rather then going for myvi, viva or saga(as the price difference not that much between myvi saga and preve)
blaze91
post Jul 21 2014, 03:34 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(nelsonmui87 @ Jul 21 2014, 03:25 PM)
How many mils tinted should I get for my preve exec?
Heard that too thick will cause power window issue, any comment?

im using rhinePro. No issue. gt warranty 15 years and 5 years insurance for window
blaze91
post Jul 21 2014, 04:11 PM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(nelsonmui87 @ Jul 21 2014, 04:05 PM)
Thanks bro, but there's no any rhinePro branch in JB.
By the way, do you know the thickness of your tinted film?
I believe there will be another promotion for Merdeka.
It's depends whether the promotion is suit your need or not.

Another attractive promotion, I think will be the year end stock clearance.
Correct me if I'm wrong tongue.gif
oww ok bro no prb...if im nt mistaken 4mil
blaze91
post Jul 23 2014, 02:19 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(Logi1300 @ Jul 22 2014, 04:04 PM)
The pick up for me is in acceptable range because i am not an agressive drive.
i agree after 1000km and done my service my FC is much more efficient and basically i dont drive more then 100km/h
blaze91
post Jul 23 2014, 02:21 AM

1,009 posts

guys wana ask about the helicopter sound, i saw someone posted was going on 100 and tested brake and found that helicopter sound. How to do that test? go on 100 and press break slowly?
blaze91
post Jul 23 2014, 10:00 AM

1,009 posts

QUOTE(vikneswaranc_17 @ Jul 23 2014, 09:37 AM)
brake slowly you cant hear the sound bro.. try braking hard as possible.. i tried from 200km/h hard breaking until the double signal turned on..
bro are you serious? from 200km/h straight step on break as hard as possible? Is that safe? blink.gif blink.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0467sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:59 AM