Proton PrevĂ© V21, Versione ventuno!

kulatkia
post Jul 13 2014, 03:55 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Jul 13 2014, 02:20 AM)
It's the air bag in your seat.
I dun think air bag place inside driver seat, am I right...
kulatkia
post Jul 13 2014, 04:01 PM

48 posts

Guys, last 2 weeks I accidently applied wax at all body plastics parts and after a week all turn into whitish colour... I tried wash with plain tap water but it seems not removed at all.... May I get advise from sifu's how to solve this, no more shining n it's just looks like aging plastic...Thx

This post has been edited by kulatkia: Jul 13 2014, 04:02 PM
dares
post Jul 13 2014, 04:22 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(kulatkia @ Jul 13 2014, 03:55 PM)
I dun think air bag place inside driver seat,  am I right...
Side airbags are inside the front driver and passenger seats.

benny888
post Jul 13 2014, 04:33 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(kulatkia @ Jul 13 2014, 03:53 PM)
Thx. Sound like I have one more defective part have to accepted as normal.... No choice
Not necessary true. My wife's car seats are very good with no such issues as reported...it is infact very comfortable way way much better than my brother MyVi
plumberly
post Jul 13 2014, 05:19 PM

4,761 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 13 2014, 04:33 PM)
Not necessary true. My wife's car seats are very good with no such issues as reported...it is infact very comfortable way way much better than my brother MyVi
I hope you are right as I am planning to get a Preve.

Cheerio.
benny888
post Jul 13 2014, 05:42 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Jul 13 2014, 05:19 PM)

Cheerio.
Just go and claim warranty for new seats if you have those problems reported
My wife's Preve only issue we faced was some creaking noise at back in week one. The service center rectified it within an hour. Till now already 9 months no more such issue

TS:3mushy:3
post Jul 13 2014, 05:46 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Jul 13 2014, 05:19 PM)

Cheerio.
QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 13 2014, 05:42 PM)
Just go and claim warranty for new seats if you have those problems reported
My wife's Preve only issue we faced was some creaking noise at back in week one. The service center rectified it within an hour. Till now already 9 months no more such issue
Yeah, your car may have problems but nothing major and doesn't affect the reliability and security. Just get it fixed at SC. Proton is improving, but the QC must be improved a lot.
rachel_xxx
post Jul 13 2014, 05:50 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jul 13 2014, 05:46 PM)
Yeah, your car may have problems but nothing major and doesn't affect the reliability and security. Just get it fixed at SC. Proton is improving, but the QC must be improved a lot.
i think if they open their claim dept on saturday already a major improvement d.
post Jul 13 2014, 06:09 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Jul 13 2014, 05:50 PM)
i think if they open their claim dept on saturday already a major improvement d.
Well, it's understandable that they don't due to the sheer number of cars that they need to do service on Saturday. I too would not prefer they rush to replace or install parts on my car in hurry. I rather let them have a more relaxing time on weekdays to do so.
ben3003
post Jul 13 2014, 06:11 PM

10,859 posts

i wanna ask, why my airbag light is lit?
rachel_xxx
post Jul 13 2014, 07:14 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ Jul 13 2014, 06:09 PM)
Well, it's understandable that they don't due to the sheer number of cars that they need to do service on Saturday. I too would not prefer they rush to replace or install parts on my car in hurry. I rather let them have a more relaxing time on weekdays to do so.
yea those not prefer them to rush things can go during weekdays, but very sakit hati everytime got eek eek eek, kruk kruk kruk but cannot fix first, have to accumulate or else not enough AL to burn tongue.gif
Logi1300
post Jul 13 2014, 07:35 PM

Has anyone of you install the reverse and rear mirror with LCD screen ?

Like this:

kulatkia
post Jul 13 2014, 09:51 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 13 2014, 04:22 PM)
Side airbags are inside the front driver and passenger seats.

Thx... I assume you are referring to our toy preve as well... Before this I thought both 3rd n 4th air bag are from pillar :-P
dares
post Jul 13 2014, 09:53 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(kulatkia @ Jul 13 2014, 09:51 PM)
Thx...  I assume you are referring to our toy preve as well... Before this I thought both 3rd n 4th air bag are from pillar :-P
All side airbags deploy from the seats wan, it's the same with all cars with side airbags. nod.gif
kulatkia
post Jul 13 2014, 09:54 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 13 2014, 04:33 PM)
Hmm.... I'm so unlucky. To be frank I'm too tired visiting SC
TDUEnthusiast
post Jul 13 2014, 10:02 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(kulatkia @ Jul 13 2014, 04:01 PM)
Guys, last 2 weeks I accidently applied wax at all body plastics parts and after a week all turn into whitish colour...  I tried wash with plain tap water but it seems not removed at all....  May I get advise from sifu's how to solve this, no more shining n it's just looks like aging plastic...Thx
Try using some IPA on the plastics. If that doesn't work, plastic trim polish like the Meguiar's Ultimate Black Plastic Restorer may help.
kulatkia
post Jul 13 2014, 10:04 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jul 13 2014, 09:53 PM)
All side airbags deploy from the seats wan, it's the same with all cars with side airbags.  nod.gif
Thx Bro.... Forgive my poor knowledge n I'm learning from all of u.... notworthy.gif
post Jul 13 2014, 10:05 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jul 13 2014, 10:02 PM)
Try using some IPA on the plastics. If that doesn't work, plastic trim polish like the Meguiar's Ultimate Black Plastic Restorer may help.
Haha wax + textured dashboard like Preve is totally a no-no.
kulatkia
post Jul 13 2014, 10:07 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jul 13 2014, 10:02 PM)
Thx.. Will try get some IPA n try then.... thumbup.gif
g00glesYYl
post Jul 13 2014, 11:36 PM

Prince Onboard
1,056 posts

my car start to have klik klick sound on dashboard just few days come from showroom.

But i installed reverse camera, not sure this could be the cause...

126 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:14 AM