QUOTE(bcpbeancounter @ Jul 12 2014, 01:00 PM)
yup... and others you dunno.. just nice..Are you guys ready for hike in interest rate?, Interest rate rising in July & September
Are you guys ready for hike in interest rate?, Interest rate rising in July & September
Jul 12 2014, 01:02 PM
9,533 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
Jul 12 2014, 01:03 PM
1,070 posts Joined: Jan 2014 |
QUOTE(gspirit01 @ Jul 12 2014, 12:54 PM) I started my midnight US stock trading sometimes ago. Busy learning and trading this high risk investment. So all my time were quite caught up among works, family, trading. I check the thread from time to time and there were all people attacking each others. Really no point reading. I do miss some of the good discussions here too. I am not familiar with taiwan but i guess their political issue especially relationship with china hav big impact on their economy.I was in Taiwan sometimes ago. The salary over there do decrease over the years. Talking abt bad economy! Btw, they are having the same, but worse, situation as here. Plenty of empty and expensive condo and apt. Their young people are even more pressimistic about the future. |
Jul 12 2014, 01:04 PM
Jul 12 2014, 01:06 PM
Jul 12 2014, 01:08 PM
3,033 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jul 12 2014, 12:59 PM) brother 500k is actually RM200 monthly.. after september 25 basic points increase.. So. For u who hasn't bought anything yet...now u got to fork out extra 10% lor...is this benefit u??? Guess u r happy for this...actually 200 monthl means like this.. extra 50k loan you will be eligible if taking 35 years so, a property worth 500k subsales (flipped) bank gives valuation of 80% where in most case it does, so loans that bank offering= 80% X 500k=400k now that is before the increase of BLR, if after 0.5 increase in BLR after September, borrowers need to forked out extra 200 in actual fact ,RM200 = less 50k loan on a 35 years tenure, assuming interest rates never fluctuate maintained at 7.1% so the 400k loans now left 350k loans, you need to top up 30% more just on housing loans.. and when owners got hit by BLR they transfer it to its tenants, tenants will transfer to you borrowers or some call inflation but BLR is targetting to loans.. we will be hit by all angel and lastly our friendly GST.. all these are just normal transfer of burden becasue of OPR increase , we havent include the ones the greedy owners/ middle man will do on a 200 increase.. maybe 400 and profit 200? |
Jul 12 2014, 01:16 PM
25,802 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
QUOTE(InF.anime @ Jul 12 2014, 12:46 PM) Household debt 86.8% means the total loan taken by household is 86.8% to the GDP number.GDP is the total output of the economy. It doesn't directly mean 86.8% of household income goes to pay the loan. For eg. The total output of Malaysia economy is 1 trillion pa. The total debt in the banking system taken by household (home loan, car loan, credit card loan, personal loan) etc, is 868 billion. You don't pay off the debt 868 billion in 1 year straight away, right? 868 billion of loan, you need to stripe it out how much the monthly repayment figure, as well as derive the household income, before can conclude a household currently how much their monthly income need to commit to service the loan. But a higher ratio of household debt indicator high commitment ratio to their income. Household loan ratio to GDP is a good indicator the economy system is highly leverage or not. As how much the income can be made by household or individual is dictated by how much your economy output is. Once the debt exceed what your output (GDP)/income can be for the whole year, already indicated the household is highly geared, but it doesn't mean it must turn into NPL in the future (but it does indicated high risk to be), as plenty of factors are affecting the future outcome, from interest rate, inflation as well as economy growth that potential normalise it back. |
Jul 12 2014, 01:29 PM
1,956 posts Joined: May 2010 |
I already signed letter offer, now decided not to buy
I know will get charged from developer, solicitor and bank |
Jul 12 2014, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(Tigerr @ Jul 12 2014, 01:08 PM) So. For u who hasn't bought anything yet...now u got to fork out extra 10% lor...is this benefit u??? Guess u r happy for this... wow, very good idea.. like this can reverse physiology , the extra 10% buyers pay BUT seller not going to lower down but instead increased another 10%we top up 10% for decreased loans amount, another 10% being over value, another 10% for deposits and you add another 10% as increase to cover up BLR increase.. man poor buyers, they gotta come up with at least 50% cash in hand to buy flipped units.. very good, like this can pressure buyers to buy now rather than buy later, and then the following are: a) RPGT (affect subsequent buyers to sell) b) foreigner consent (affect subsequent buyers) c) BLR increase (buyers bare extra 10%) wow, gotta say BBB are creative, but if it works it be genius, but if did not like now.. hmm. for buyers as you mention, now cannot buy, after increase BLR also cannot buy, after GST also cannot buy, what is the difference, BBB keep all their units and pay bank lor.. no rule say we must buy from subsales.. next year onwards developer have to built and sell.. loan confirm 90%, you gotta compete with them in pricing man.. buyers are paying BLR increased anyway ... |
Jul 12 2014, 01:31 PM
Jul 12 2014, 01:33 PM
1,643 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Federal Territory of KL Status: Widowed |
Jul 12 2014, 01:34 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
773 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jul 12 2014, 01:01 PM) haha how is your insight towards property market of Malaysia after GST? increased crazily? or many ppl dumping? or they are just cool only... First thing is that, nobody can foresee the future. As for now, it is a situation we call too wide a spread. If u look at some of the local counter, the bid and ask are very wide, which not many transaction will be done. So this is called illiquid. Then, you hv too see which side will have more pressure. That will determine the direction of price. As for the serviceability of loan, u can take the national average of salary x the total number of salary earners. Take the figure and divided by the total loan interest(gdp x loan percentage x current loan interest), u will roughly know whether people can afford the loan or not. Also, beside household debt, there are commercial loan and public loan. Another word, we can repay all the nation loan in one year. |
Jul 12 2014, 01:34 PM
13,761 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Jul 12 2014, 01:36 PM
1,356 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: An Illuminati organization .. |
Bottom line is that if you have an existing mortgage, the bank is likely to raise your monthly repayment by approx 3% per month.
If you have say <50% on your loan, then the bank could readjust your loan tenure by an additional few years and keep the same monthly repayment. |
Jul 12 2014, 01:46 PM
QUOTE(gspirit01 @ Jul 12 2014, 01:34 PM) First thing is that, nobody can foresee the future. As for now, it is a situation we call too wide a spread. If u look at some of the local counter, the bid and ask are very wide, which not many transaction will be done. So this is called illiquid. Then, you hv too see which side will have more pressure. That will determine the direction of price. Bear bear already foresee price crash 30%. I foresee it is harder for him to buy one now, harder when second round of increase in Sep and no hope to buy 1 after 1 April 2015. As for the serviceability of loan, u can take the national average of salary x the total number of salary earners. Take the figure and divided by the total loan interest(gdp x loan percentage x current loan interest), u will roughly know whether people can afford the loan or not. Also, beside household debt, there are commercial loan and public loan. Another word, we can repay all the nation loan in one year. |
Jul 12 2014, 02:09 PM
Now decided not buy because the location not so convenient after serious thought.
Secondly, bank give -blr 2.35, not so good offer. With increased of opr, maybank announce blr now is 6.85 percent. September expected another rise, resulted 7.10 percent. |
Jul 12 2014, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Jul 12 2014, 01:30 PM) wow, very good idea.. like this can reverse physiology , the extra 10% buyers pay BUT seller not going to lower down but instead increased another 10% I never said u have to buy from subsale...afterall I am not an agent nor am I selling my properties to u. we top up 10% for decreased loans amount, another 10% being over value, another 10% for deposits and you add another 10% as increase to cover up BLR increase.. man poor buyers, they gotta come up with at least 50% cash in hand to buy flipped units.. very good, like this can pressure buyers to buy now rather than buy later, and then the following are: a) RPGT (affect subsequent buyers to sell) b) foreigner consent (affect subsequent buyers) c) BLR increase (buyers bare extra 10%) wow, gotta say BBB are creative, but if it works it be genius, but if did not like now.. hmm. for buyers as you mention, now cannot buy, after increase BLR also cannot buy, after GST also cannot buy, what is the difference, BBB keep all their units and pay bank lor.. no rule say we must buy from subsales.. next year onwards developer have to built and sell.. loan confirm 90%, you gotta compete with them in pricing man.. buyers are paying BLR increased anyway ... I just mainly caution u that if u r expecting price crash to buy, it ll not be that easy too when price us crash unless bear bear u niw have plenty of cash holding to wait.... |
Jul 12 2014, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(bcpbeancounter @ Jul 12 2014, 01:46 PM) Bear bear already foresee price crash 30%. I foresee it is harder for him to buy one now, harder when second round of increase in Sep and no hope to buy 1 after 1 April 2015. They are already in dilemma to buy or not to buy. The more they talk about DDD, they more harder they convince themselves to buy as got face value to take care(they think face value can be eaten one) |
Jul 12 2014, 02:26 PM
773 posts Joined: Dec 2013 |
QUOTE(bcpbeancounter @ Jul 12 2014, 01:46 PM) Bear bear already foresee price crash 30%. I foresee it is harder for him to buy one now, harder when second round of increase in Sep and no hope to buy 1 after 1 April 2015. This will drive the transaction even lower. Everybody will wait after sep for sure. This will stop most of the investors type of buyers for sure. |
Jul 12 2014, 02:34 PM
Jul 12 2014, 02:35 PM
3,936 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
hahaha good excuse.
QUOTE(beyond86 @ Jul 12 2014, 02:09 PM) |
| Change to: | 0.0550sec
8 queries
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:32 PM |