Are you guys ready for hike in interest rate?, Interest rate rising in July & September

Are you guys ready?

Yes, my loan percentage is low compared to my earning. [ 124 ] ** [63.59%]
No. (Explain why no?) [ 71 ] ** [36.41%]
Total Votes: 195

den
post Jul 12 2014, 01:33 PM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Jul 12 2014, 01:29 PM)
I already signed letter offer, now decided not to buy
I know will get charged from developer, solicitor and bank
sweat.gif just be a bit more thrifty.
what was the initial reason to buy that property?
den
post Jul 12 2014, 02:58 PM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Jul 12 2014, 02:51 PM)
Placed RM3k as booking fees that time thinking for own stay.
But now location not suitable, resell value not there
Anyway, is this your first property? biggrin.gif

I didn't proceed with my first property in Seri Kembangan after signing LO. tongue.gif
But I was forfeited 1k booking fee only. biggrin.gif

den
post Jul 12 2014, 03:02 PM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(HuiChyr @ Jul 12 2014, 02:58 PM)
I don't exactly know but just my opinion.
If sign up rate to loan is dropping = growth rate to collect interest rate drops which sole income to banks.
Don't you think banks will go back to BLR +0%? Or worst BLR + 0.x%.
Meaning no more minus rate from BLR.  hmm.gif

You know la this banksters ... they need to report growth income very year ma ....  brows.gif
got happen before meh? tongue.gif
den
post Jul 12 2014, 03:04 PM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Jul 12 2014, 03:03 PM)
Ya, first property .
But I have signed letter offer from bank, solicitor called me to sign SPA & loan agreement
Same la. That time also they calling me to sign already. tongue.gif
Suddenly feel that the SOxO doesn't suit me.

Maybe you can call to check with the bank / agent again.

This post has been edited by den: Jul 12 2014, 03:04 PM
den
post Jul 12 2014, 03:19 PM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Jul 12 2014, 03:09 PM)
the house is single Storey at meru klang, the bank is pubxxx bank, semi flexi.
Bank already took RM220 from me.
Total already paid RM3220.
oops. ps ps. make this thread offtopic.

last time i paid 3k booking fee for a SOFO unit in SK.
signed LO.
they called me to sign snp already, but i asked them (both agent from sales and financier) about the penalty.

after confirming the penalty only 1k from the developer end, i proceeded to cancel the purchase, and get back the 2k cheque.
if the penalty is much higher than that, probably im still holding that unit.

den
post Jul 12 2014, 04:26 PM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(HuiChyr @ Jul 12 2014, 04:18 PM)
Rate of above 10% happened before.
What I'm saying is banks to need to make money ma ...
So they move up their profit margin la... meaning BLR/BR/ KLIBOR + x% ..etc
well, would they change the BLR + x% thingy for existing borrowers?
i thought the x% is fixed, only the BLR fluctuate.

den
post Jul 12 2014, 11:52 PM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(shaquenator @ Jul 12 2014, 11:49 PM)
you didnt get me. Im trying to say, nobody FORCE HIM to buy at that LOCATION in the CURRENT time.
ppl like that location, and can afford ma... maybe want to get married already. biggrin.gif
why buy somewhere cheap and you don't like to stay. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by den: Jul 12 2014, 11:53 PM
den
post Jul 13 2014, 12:09 AM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(shaquenator @ Jul 12 2014, 11:58 PM)
doh.gif how you know that other locations are not cheap and beautiful/comfortable to stay in ?
shaquenator, i have perception that you are the type of person who always want to win. biggrin.gif

i believe if someone is looking for a house for own stay, he would have already considered other options which may be cheaper. but ppl do not just look into the price and whether it's beautiful. it's also about convenience and family/ppl surrrounding you.
den
post Jul 13 2014, 01:03 AM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(hey_there @ Jul 13 2014, 12:39 AM)
Agents are not wrong. They also cari makan ma. If not, they makan apa? Blaming on agents is the same as blaming mlm/insurance agents. U should be the one who do the survey, calculation and decision ma. To buy or not to buy is smth u can control but flippers/speculators are what we can't control thus, we need gov to control them. Else, semua goreng the price to rocket high the we or our future gen will only afford to sleep tepi longkang.
But agents are annoying - most of them. tongue.gif

One agent cheated me that the cheaper units are no longer available, and kinda push me to buy the higher psf one.
When I told him, I couldn't afford, suddenly there's cheaper unit available. sweat.gif

After that, this agent informed me that I had booked a SOLD unit, and blame the fault to the developer. He also asked me to pick another unit. (stupid right.. other unit can simply replace the unit that I like? if same price, and better unit, different story la...) In the end, this agent's company proven to be the one on fault and I got double refund from them.

Then, there is this not-so-knowledgeable agent (is it everyone can be an agent easily?)... trying to sell me a unit in Cyberjaya, but I think I know more about Cyberjaya properties than him. Suggested me a unit that he thinks is the cheapest psf in Cyberjaya. Keep asking me to go to the showroom. I told him I cannot afford already, go for what? rclxub.gif
den
post Jul 13 2014, 01:44 AM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(shaquenator @ Jul 13 2014, 01:24 AM)
zuiko is the gay guy that is actively stalking all my threads that asking for cheap properties. I understand his desperateness to look for cheap property.

oh you are new here. well, in this property thread, there's a bunch of "weird ppl" ( but they are in the property line anyway) that likes to attack ppl when the dont et the same opinion or views apart from their views, and that is properties will only rise, will make you wealthy, buy now or regret forever.....

it was quite entertaining looking at how they claimed they are millionaires when their act doesnt seem to jive in with what they claim...as per above  laugh.gif
seems like he is trying very hard to get your attention sweat.gif

den
post Jul 13 2014, 11:05 AM

Plebeian
1,643 posts

QUOTE(hey_there @ Jul 13 2014, 11:01 AM)
1 thing i dare not to go for prop investment yet coz im afraid of collecting rental issue. for now, i only think of buying a property and rent the rooms where i live in. i wish to buy a commercial prop and rent out especially to banks...  rclxms.gif (fingers crossed...working hard to achieve it)
i also wish to buy a property, and rent out other rooms. one room for myself. tongue.gif
hopefully manage to find some good tenant la. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by den: Jul 13 2014, 11:05 AM

0.0610sec    0.58    9 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 02:31 AM