Lazor Garden Alivila
Wahhhh niceeeee. Okay *add into must-visit list*
chris_chiewhj
post Jul 10 2014, 08:51 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(sacwoc @ Jul 10 2014, 10:28 AM)
Normally Yodobashi price are cheaper than normal price. There is one website kakaku.com that actually list out which shops sell the cheapest. Of course if you were to buy a watch, its better to go to the shop to look at the real thing. You can even bargain with them to give you some discount. In Bic Camera besides the 8% of the consumption tax, you get another 5% off if you were to use Visa card.
Thanks for the advice pal. I'll be going there this Nov to checkout the price over there myself. Looking forward~ Yosh~

alan_kong84
post Jul 11 2014, 01:54 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(melk89 @ Jul 10 2014, 01:12 PM)
Hi i have a question, it's my first time going to japan and i will be going to japan alone and will be joining my friend and her sister in nikko the next day.

My question is, i will be arriving in haneda ard 11pm and was thinking to book first cabin haneda for the night but im worried that im might not able to take the terminal train since it's closed at midnight. Should i book hotel nearby the airport and take taxi instead?

Another question is, i will only be traveling in Tokyo area for 5days. I read from the thread that JR pass is not really usable when traveling in tokyo. Should i buy a suica card or just buy from the ticket machine at the station?
Last year i also went japan alone... For me la, i not a person who love rushing on vacation trip d. I reach haneda 10.45pm then custom n wait luggage n study the terminal this n that then already 11 close to 12am lik that d... So i already plan to sleep airport b4 i go there. If u wanna sleep at airport, go to the observation floor there. More silent. If u wan go hotel then u need to b fast to catch the last train mayb.
lucaswjk
post Jul 11 2014, 03:19 PM

~im coming~
3,816 posts

QUOTE(alan_kong84 @ Jul 11 2014, 01:54 PM)
Last year i also went japan alone... For me la, i not a person who love rushing on vacation trip d. I reach haneda 10.45pm then custom n wait luggage n study the terminal this n that then already 11 close to 12am lik that d... So i already plan to sleep airport b4 i go there. If u wanna sleep at airport, go to the observation floor there. More silent. If u wan go hotel then u need to b fast to catch the last train mayb.
can describe your airport sleep over?
some airport security guard and clearer will kick you out...
alan_kong84
post Jul 11 2014, 05:25 PM

96 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jul 11 2014, 03:19 PM)
can describe your airport sleep over?
some airport security guard and clearer will kick you out...
from my exp, haneda airport international terminal which is the 1 u going to land there allow passenger to overnite there 1... if domestic terminal cannot. actually quite safety 1... in japan no need to worry bout ur thing or luggage wil hilang. the security patrol around very very often 1. and the seat there, quite comfortable i can say. u can even lay on the 3 seats together with out anything in btw the seat. another reason why i sleep airport is that if i were to overnite at hotel nearby then there is possibility that i wil reach hotel in btw 1-2am then 2morrow morning need to check out at 10am since in jpn hotel check in is at 3pm n check out is at 10am. so i rather save the hotel money around RM150-RM200 to buy stuff at jpn... hehe...
TSRegentCid
post Jul 11 2014, 06:53 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(alan_kong84 @ Jul 11 2014, 04:25 PM)
from my exp, haneda airport international terminal which is the 1 u going to land there allow passenger to overnite there 1... if domestic terminal cannot. actually quite safety 1... in japan no need to worry bout ur thing or luggage wil hilang. the security patrol around very very often 1. and the seat there, quite comfortable i can say. u can even lay on the 3 seats together with out anything in btw the seat. another reason why i sleep airport is that if i were to overnite at hotel nearby then there is possibility that i wil reach hotel in btw 1-2am then 2morrow morning need to check out at 10am since in jpn hotel check in is at 3pm n check out is at 10am. so i rather save the hotel money around RM150-RM200 to buy stuff at jpn... hehe...
If you meet fussy security guard. They will halau you. Or Nextday got VIP coming Japan. They will not allow any passenger overnight at Airport as safety.
When Obama coming Japan last few month ago. The Haneda Security on highest level. They sweep every corner and not allow any ppl overnight. Scare u guys put bomb at night and ignite it next day

Depend luck

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jul 11 2014, 06:55 PM
testkindtest
post Jul 12 2014, 11:35 PM

64 posts

guys i just check that airasia charge RM90 for 20kg luggage, but i only want to bring my backpack, weight around 5-7kg

can i bring it onboard?

This post has been edited by testkindtest: Jul 12 2014, 11:39 PM
Human Nature
post Jul 13 2014, 01:29 AM

- student of human nature -
26,503 posts

QUOTE(testkindtest @ Jul 12 2014, 11:35 PM)
guys i just check that airasia charge RM90 for 20kg luggage, but i only want to bring my backpack, weight around 5-7kg

can i bring it onboard?
yes, as long as it fits the dimension/
Human Nature
post Jul 13 2014, 01:39 AM

26,503 posts

Can someone clarify something about this:

Menu A (page 3):
http://www.matsusaka-projects.com/english/...nu_2010/BBQ.pdf

Meaning, if let's I order one part of Ranichi Y1500, they don't care how many people are sharing it with me, right?

Menu B:
http://www.matsusaka-projects.com/english/...2010/BBQset.pdf

The 1st platter is Y1750 per person, and then it adds minimum order for 2 people (Y3500) which kinda confuse me. If I have 3 people in my group, so need to pay Y1750 x 3? Cannot just order 2 platters, then shared by 3 people?

What if we want to have 1 order of the 1st platter and 1 order of the 2nd platter? Can we share these 2 platters between the 3 of us?

This is not all-you-can-eat menu, so why they put the per person and minimum thing?

rclxub.gif

bijoumerchant
post Jul 13 2014, 06:23 AM

23 posts

RegentCid Sifu,

I was planning to visit Kiso Valley on this Dec, but now that the area is closed, can you recommend some other place with nice scenery as alternative? icon_question.gif

My itinerary is as follow - Nagoya - Yamnouchi - Obuse - Nagano - Matsumoto - "Kiso Valley" - Nagoya - Nara - Osaka.

hope you can help, Thank You
TSRegentCid
post Jul 13 2014, 10:10 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 13 2014, 12:39 AM)

It was quantity for a person. That platter must minimum order for 2 person quantity. u can 10 ppl share 1 platter but that platter minimum must start from 2.

TSRegentCid
post Jul 13 2014, 10:15 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(bijoumerchant @ Jul 13 2014, 05:23 AM)
RegentCid Sifu,

I was planning to visit Kiso Valley on this Dec, but now that the area is closed, can you recommend some other place with nice scenery as alternative?  icon_question.gif

My itinerary is as follow - Nagoya - Yamnouchi - Obuse - Nagano - Matsumoto - "Kiso Valley" - Nagoya - Nara - Osaka.

hope you can help, Thank You
Kiso Valley can replaced by Gero Onsen or Magome

Magome will be very near to your usual plan ''Kiso valley''
Just need to take ''Shinano'' Limited Express train from Nagoya Station to Nakatsugawa Station (中津川駅). At Nakatsugawa Station take Kitaena Public Bus Code M to Magome. 30 Minute Bus Ride

Magome. Samurai Era village

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Jul 13 2014, 12:03 PM
bijoumerchant
post Jul 13 2014, 11:23 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jul 13 2014, 10:15 AM)
Kiso Valley can replaced by Gero Onsen or Magome

Magome will be very near to your usual plan ''Kiso valley''
Just need to take ''Shinano'' Limited Express train from Nagoya Station to Natkasugawa Station. At Nakatsugawa Station take Kitaena Public Bus Code M to Magome.  30 Minute Bus Ride

Magome. Samurai Era village
Thank You Sifu notworthy.gif

testkindtest
post Jul 13 2014, 12:19 PM

64 posts

Going there next year for 8 days, 4 days in tokyo, 2 days in yokohama, need 1 more place to go for 2 days, anyone can recommend good places?
berryblur
post Jul 13 2014, 07:54 PM

Hi guys,

Need advice for a few things :

1. I'm travelling to Osaka late September, and arrives in Kansai airport at around 3.30pm. Can anyone advise what time is the rush hour in Osaka? I'm going to Shinsaibashi station from the airport.

2. My friends are flying off from KIX at 6pm, while my flight is 11.35pm. I am thinking of making a solo day trip to Kobe (since there's a high speed ferry service to KIX there). Question is, is there a luggage storage facility in the Kobe ferry terminal?

Please advise.

TSRegentCid
post Jul 13 2014, 09:15 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(berryblur @ Jul 13 2014, 06:54 PM)
Hi guys,

Need advice for a few things :

1. I'm travelling to Osaka late September, and arrives in Kansai airport at around 3.30pm. Can anyone advise what time is the rush hour in Osaka? I'm going to Shinsaibashi station from the airport.
5pm

2. My friends are flying off from KIX at 6pm, while my flight is 11.35pm. I am thinking of making a solo day trip to Kobe (since there's a high speed ferry service to KIX there). Question is, is there a luggage storage facility in the Kobe ferry terminal?
Got

gunplakk
post Jul 13 2014, 09:16 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 13 2014, 01:39 AM)
Can someone clarify something about this:

Menu A (page 3):
http://www.matsusaka-projects.com/english/...nu_2010/BBQ.pdf

Meaning, if let's I order one part of Ranichi Y1500, they don't care how many people are sharing it with me, right?

Menu B:
http://www.matsusaka-projects.com/english/...2010/BBQset.pdf

The 1st platter is Y1750 per person, and then it adds minimum order for 2 people (Y3500) which kinda confuse me. If I have 3 people in my group, so need to pay Y1750 x 3? Cannot just order 2 platters, then shared by 3 people?

What if we want to have 1 order of the 1st platter and 1 order of the 2nd platter? Can we share these 2 platters between the 3 of us?

This is not all-you-can-eat menu, so why they put the per person and minimum thing?

rclxub.gif
they put the minimum order so that you cannot order less than 2 person. they probably have an overhead they need to cover. its just like Nabe, it does not matter how many ppl u have, you have to order minimum 2 person share.
so yes, u can order 2 person portion shared by 3 ppl. They need to give unit cost per person so that if someone wants to order 3 person or more, they can just multiply accordingly.
Human Nature
post Jul 13 2014, 09:54 PM

26,503 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jul 13 2014, 10:10 AM)
It was quantity for a person.  That platter must minimum order for 2 person quantity. u can 10 ppl share 1 platter but that platter minimum must start from 2.
QUOTE(gunplakk @ Jul 13 2014, 09:16 PM)
they put the minimum order so that you cannot order less than 2 person. they probably have an overhead they need to cover. its just like Nabe, it does not matter how  many ppl u have, you have to order minimum 2 person share.
so yes, u can order 2 person portion shared by 3 ppl. They need to give unit cost per person so that if someone wants to order 3 person or more, they can just multiply accordingly.
Thanks. I hope they allow 1 order from each platter though.
gunplakk
post Jul 13 2014, 09:55 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 13 2014, 09:54 PM)
Thanks. I hope they allow 1 order from each platter though.
no

128 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0202sec    1.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:02 AM