Travel Travel To Japan V5, Discover Japan start here
bijoumerchant
Jul 13 2014, 06:23 AM
RegentCid Sifu, I was planning to visit Kiso Valley on this Dec, but now that the area is closed, can you recommend some other place with nice scenery as alternative? My itinerary is as follow - Nagoya - Yamnouchi - Obuse - Nagano - Matsumoto - "Kiso Valley" - Nagoya - Nara - Osaka. hope you can help, Thank You
bijoumerchant
Jul 13 2014, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jul 13 2014, 10:15 AM) Kiso Valley can replaced by Gero Onsen or Magome Magome will be very near to your usual plan ''Kiso valley'' Just need to take ''Shinano'' Limited Express train from Nagoya Station to Natkasugawa Station. At Nakatsugawa Station take Kitaena Public Bus Code M to Magome. 30 Minute Bus Ride Magome. Samurai Era village Thank You Sifu
bijoumerchant
Sep 5 2014, 05:21 PM
Hi all sifu, need some help with hotel reservation. I have a group of 7 adults and 1 child 6yrs old. I intend to book 4 twin bed room, how do i go about it? do i specify a child or just put 8 adults? most of the promo price on japanican and jalan.net does not have children price. I am worry when i did not specify children, but when check in the hotel will charge me extra when they see there is a child. Another problem is i get higher price rooms overall when i put in 7 adults and 1 child compare with 8 adult when i search japanican, rakuten or jalan.net. pls help, i need to book the room urgently Thank you This post has been edited by bijoumerchant: Sep 5 2014, 05:23 PM
bijoumerchant
Sep 5 2014, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 5 2014, 08:51 PM) This has no relavant to this thread. You should open a new topic. Not here. Bro Regentcid, just need to know whether they differentiate between a adult booking but bringing a child instead for hotel rooms in Japan. Or could you please at least point me to the right forum...... Thank You
bijoumerchant
Sep 5 2014, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 5 2014, 09:01 PM) IMO, as long as you booked 8 adults, it should be no problem even if you have 7 adults and 1 children. If they ask, just say the website has no option for children. If the other way round and booked for a discounted children rate but later an adult appears, that one will be problem. Thank you