128 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Travel Travel To Japan V5, Discover Japan start here

michlove
post Sep 8 2014, 11:33 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 8 2014, 11:24 AM)
you guys are lucky...three money changers here still quote above 31.50! only one quoting me 30.80
oh, where are you located?
JooSeng
post Sep 8 2014, 11:36 AM

31 posts

Anyone tried AirBNB in Japan???
Care to share some experience
Human Nature
post Sep 8 2014, 11:42 AM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(michlove @ Sep 8 2014, 11:33 AM)
oh, where are you located?
melaka..last year even worst, when the rate was low..everyone saying no stock

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Sep 8 2014, 11:42 AM
michlove
post Sep 8 2014, 11:58 AM

233 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 8 2014, 11:42 AM)
melaka..last year even worst, when the rate was low..everyone saying no stock
oooo....i changed at 30.80 too... money master is at midvalley, too far for me.
TSRegentCid
post Sep 8 2014, 05:27 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

There was a currrency exchange topic.

If someone post exchange rate here again will get report. And warning
l2310
post Sep 8 2014, 05:42 PM

52 posts

Guys, can give me rough budget to go to Japan ?

Area tokyo
Around 7 days
Including accomodation ,food and visiting good place
not forget the flight from KLIA also

This post has been edited by l2310: Sep 8 2014, 05:43 PM
Human Nature
post Sep 8 2014, 06:07 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 8 2014, 05:27 PM)
There was a currrency exchange topic.

If someone post exchange rate here again will get report. And warning
opps..consider me helping to bump your thread

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 6 2014, 06:46 PM)
Thailand also got.  Why spent so much?
There is a thailand thread too.

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 7 2014, 09:42 PM)
Not suit me.  I like more freedom.  6 share 1 room alot restriction.
There is an accomodation thread too.

wink.gif

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Sep 8 2014, 06:10 PM
TSRegentCid
post Sep 8 2014, 06:29 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 8 2014, 05:07 PM)
opps..consider me helping to bump your thread
There is a thailand thread too.
There is an accomodation thread too.

wink.gif
Ryokan accomdation qustion acceptable. Not currency exchange.

Here only for anything that happen inside Japan.

If you ask exchange rate inside Japan. Yes. Outside of Japan nop

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Sep 8 2014, 06:32 PM
Human Nature
post Sep 8 2014, 06:33 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 8 2014, 06:29 PM)
Ryokan accomdation qustion acceptable. Not currency exchange.

Here only for anything that happen inside Japan.

If you ask exchange rate inside Japan. Yes.  Outside of Japan nop
The yen is to be used inside japan.
TSRegentCid
post Sep 8 2014, 06:36 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 8 2014, 05:33 PM)
The yen is to be used inside japan.
But now all question i see was out side Japan......where to exchange money.....midvalley la...there la...here la.....

If you ask short of yen, now want exchange inside Japan. Yes...that was related stuff.

I will give you best rate shop that accept RM

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Sep 8 2014, 06:37 PM
Human Nature
post Sep 8 2014, 06:48 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 8 2014, 06:36 PM)
But now all question  i see was out side Japan......where to exchange money.....midvalley la...there la...here la.....
If you ask short of yen, now want exchange inside Japan.  Yes...that was related stuff.

I will give you best rate shop that accept RM
For the record, I did not ask on where to exchange money.

If you would like to be specific, then list it at your thread title, description or 1st post. I will continue to post whatever i feel is related to travelling in Japan.

If you are not happy, then just press the report button and my post can be deleted and I can be warned by the moderator.

I hope we are clear on this.

TSRegentCid
post Sep 8 2014, 07:34 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 8 2014, 05:48 PM)
For the record, I did not ask on where to exchange money.

If you would like to be specific, then list it at your thread title, description or 1st post. I will continue to post whatever i feel is related to travelling in Japan.

If you are not happy, then just press the report button and my post can be deleted and I can be warned by the moderator.

I hope we are clear on this.
Argue stop here.
Don't want waste any more space.

You going Japan soon right?
As a good contributor here. The month before you go Japan. Tips of the month reserve for you.

18Sx place also can. Including best 18 stuff vending machine

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Sep 8 2014, 07:38 PM
Human Nature
post Sep 8 2014, 07:38 PM

26,524 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 8 2014, 07:34 PM)
Argue stop here. 
Don't want waste any more space.

You going Japan soon right?
As a good contributor here.  The month before you go Japan. Tips of the month reserve for you.
wub.gif

Going end of Nov. I think as long as I have not return from Japan, my itinerary will keep changing rclxub.gif
investor77
post Sep 8 2014, 09:59 PM

Try to book your accomodation earlier, using booking.com, etc. For flight use Air Asia/ Mas on offer. for travel buy train pass for the duration or a payment card. All these you can pay first by credit card. We bought JR Pass for 7 days as we travel by Shinkasen to Osaka, Hiroshima, Kyoto, etc.
For Hotel, we stayed at "Shinjuku area in Tokyo, and Shinsabashi in Osaka. Food is not expensive, depending on where you eat. Breakfast is less than 500 Yen, Dinner is also less than 1000 Yen, and this can be taken by two persons. Popular family restaurant is Sukiya where the beef rice is less than 400 Yen. We went twice on our own to Japan, and used this method. Yen now is cheaper as we paid nearly 33 RM for 1000 Yen. hope this info helps.
l2310
post Sep 9 2014, 11:18 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(investor77 @ Sep 8 2014, 09:59 PM)

Try to book your accomodation earlier, using booking.com, etc.  For flight use Air Asia/ Mas on offer.  for travel buy train pass for the duration or a payment card.  All these you can pay first by credit card.  We bought JR Pass for 7 days as we travel by Shinkasen to Osaka, Hiroshima, Kyoto, etc.
For Hotel, we stayed at "Shinjuku area in Tokyo, and Shinsabashi in Osaka. Food is not expensive, depending on where you eat.  Breakfast is less than 500 Yen, Dinner is also less than 1000 Yen, and this can be taken by two persons.  Popular family restaurant is Sukiya where the beef rice is less than 400 Yen.  We went twice on our own to Japan, and used this method. Yen now is cheaper as we paid nearly 33                      RM for 1000 Yen. hope this info helps.
thanks a lot..really helpful
yeesin93
post Sep 9 2014, 02:07 PM

Sifu, I enquire http://www.tokyoairporter.com/ to pick me and my friend, a pack of 5 at Haneda Airport and send us to Sakura Hotel Jimbocho. They quote me a price of 11,000 yen. I want to ask is this price acceptable? We are taking airasia which arrived at 1030pm and we scared that after taking luggage those then public transport already close so we are thinking of taking car to send us to our hotel. It is our first visit to Tokyo and non of us speak Japanese.
JooSeng
post Sep 9 2014, 02:14 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(yeesin93 @ Sep 9 2014, 02:07 PM)
Sifu, I enquire http://www.tokyoairporter.com/ to pick me and my friend, a pack of 5 at Haneda Airport and send us to Sakura Hotel Jimbocho. They quote me a price of 11,000 yen. I want to ask is this price acceptable? We are taking airasia which arrived at 1030pm and we scared that after taking luggage those then public transport already close so we are thinking of taking car to send us to our hotel. It is our first visit to Tokyo and non of us speak Japanese.
11k yen....expensive la
is like 3++RM
unless u really u want to checkin that nite la

alternatively u can overnite at first cabin haneda -> http://www.489.jp/rg/evroom2/elist4.php?smem_id=2068&op_id=1

cheaper, no need rush, tmrw u wake up relax take train to checkin ur hotel.
TSRegentCid
post Sep 9 2014, 03:25 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(yeesin93 @ Sep 9 2014, 01:07 PM)
QUOTE(JooSeng @ Sep 9 2014, 01:14 PM)
11k yen....expensive la
is like 3++RM
unless u really u want to checkin that nite la

alternatively u can overnite at first cabin haneda -> http://www.489.jp/rg/evroom2/elist4.php?smem_id=2068&op_id=1

cheaper, no need rush, tmrw u wake up relax take train to checkin ur hotel.
Standard price

Same as taxi.

You guys take Airport Limousine Bus....Each Person 2000 x 5 also 10000 Yen in Total. Why not take this service or taxi? 5 person share the payment.

Staying in Airport Hotel? 6000 Yen per person x 5 = 35000 Yen.

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Sep 9 2014, 03:35 PM
yeesin93
post Sep 9 2014, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 9 2014, 03:25 PM)
Standard price

Same as taxi.

You guys take Airport Limousine Bus....Each Person 2000 x 5 also 10000 Yen in Total.  Why not take this service or taxi?  5 person share the payment.

Staying in Airport Hotel?  6000 Yen per person x 5 = 35000 Yen.
Thanks two sifu, i guess we will take this service then. We booked our hotel in tokyo already so we cannot stay at airport hotel. By the way, the airasia flight landing at 1030pm, normally by what time we can settle immigration thing and take our luggage?
JooSeng
post Sep 9 2014, 05:29 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(yeesin93 @ Sep 9 2014, 05:20 PM)
Thanks two sifu, i guess we will take this service then. We booked our hotel in tokyo already so we cannot stay at airport hotel. By the way, the airasia flight landing at 1030pm, normally by what time we can settle immigration thing and take our luggage?
for me, last year, same arrival time as u....i manage to checkout from immigration at 11pm cuz i hand-carry tongue.gif i think u should be able to settle by 1130pm if there no delay on the luggage.

128 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:52 PM