128 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Travel Travel To Japan V5, Discover Japan start here

TSRegentCid
post Sep 4 2014, 09:50 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 4 2014, 11:54 AM)
meaning the current promo price left 2 seats only..happened to me last time for BKK. So I booked 2 + 1  smile.gif
brows.gif brows.gif

Book more to Japan.....discover it more

This post has been edited by RegentCid: Sep 4 2014, 09:51 PM
Human Nature
post Sep 4 2014, 10:07 PM

- student of human nature -
26,521 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 4 2014, 09:50 PM)
brows.gif  brows.gif

Book more to Japan.....discover it more
only if you are willing to spoon feed me tongue.gif

looking at MAS tix now, it is really tempting..even peach is having promo

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Sep 4 2014, 10:11 PM
jepertine90
post Sep 5 2014, 11:12 AM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 4 2014, 12:54 PM)
meaning the current promo price left 2 seats only..happened to me last time for BKK. So I booked 2 + 1  smile.gif
promo is already gone when we decided to buy cry.gif cry.gif o well, wait next year to visit the Autumn season of Japan...
jepertine90
post Sep 5 2014, 11:14 AM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 4 2014, 10:07 PM)
only if you are willing to spoon feed me  tongue.gif

looking at MAS tix now, it is really tempting..even peach is having promo
tomorrow matta fair, MAS doing a great deal.. but but but... haha, their Taipei only Rm800.. drool.gif

Peach only domestic right?
Human Nature
post Sep 5 2014, 11:16 AM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Sep 5 2014, 11:14 AM)
tomorrow matta fair, MAS doing a great deal.. but but but... haha, their Taipei only Rm800..  drool.gif

Peach only domestic right?
peach has international flights too but hub is at KIX..maybe matta fair to taiwan, then take peach to japan icon_idea.gif best of two countries package rclxms.gif
jepertine90
post Sep 5 2014, 11:20 AM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 5 2014, 11:16 AM)
peach has international flights too but hub is at KIX..maybe matta fair to taiwan, then take peach to japan  icon_idea.gif best of two countries package  rclxms.gif
I also had this idea in mind... do you know the cost if travel like that?? roughly cost.. drool.gif
Human Nature
post Sep 5 2014, 11:21 AM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Sep 5 2014, 11:20 AM)
I also had this idea in mind... do you know the cost if travel like that?? roughly cost..  drool.gif
depends on how many days you wanna spend lor..i naver been to taiwan yet...peach is having promo starting from 2000 yen one way trip..maybe you can grab those ngam with your dates
jepertine90
post Sep 5 2014, 11:41 AM

Dean Chan
869 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 5 2014, 11:21 AM)
depends on how many days you wanna spend lor..i naver been to taiwan yet...peach is having promo starting from 2000 yen one way trip..maybe you can grab those ngam with your dates
haha thanks for the feedback.. tomorrow go hunt ticket..
bijoumerchant
post Sep 5 2014, 05:21 PM

23 posts

Hi all sifu, need some help with hotel reservation.

I have a group of 7 adults and 1 child 6yrs old. I intend to book 4 twin bed room, how do i go about it?

do i specify a child or just put 8 adults? most of the promo price on japanican and jalan.net does not have children price.

I am worry when i did not specify children, but when check in the hotel will charge me extra when they see there is a child.

Another problem is i get higher price rooms overall when i put in 7 adults and 1 child compare with 8 adult when i search japanican, rakuten or jalan.net. rclxub.gif

pls help, i need to book the room urgently icon_question.gif

Thank you

This post has been edited by bijoumerchant: Sep 5 2014, 05:23 PM
TSRegentCid
post Sep 5 2014, 08:51 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(bijoumerchant @ Sep 5 2014, 04:21 PM)
Hi all sifu, need some help with hotel reservation.

I have a group of 7 adults and 1 child 6yrs old. I intend to book 4 twin bed room, how do i go about it?

do i specify a child or just put 8 adults? most of the promo price on japanican and jalan.net does not have children price.

I am worry when i did not specify children, but when check in the hotel will charge me extra when they see there is a child.

Another problem is i get higher price rooms overall when i put in 7 adults and 1 child compare with 8 adult when i search japanican, rakuten or jalan.net.  rclxub.gif

pls help, i need to book the room urgently  icon_question.gif

Thank you
This has no relavant to this thread. You should open a new topic. Not here.
bijoumerchant
post Sep 5 2014, 08:59 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 5 2014, 08:51 PM)
Bro Regentcid, just need to know whether they differentiate between a adult booking but bringing a child instead for hotel rooms in Japan.

Or could you please at least point me to the right forum......

Thank You
Human Nature
post Sep 5 2014, 08:59 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Sep 5 2014, 08:51 PM)
i think he is asking about the hotel booking culture in japan, so need input from sifu mah..whether japan hotel consider children as adults too.
Human Nature
post Sep 5 2014, 09:01 PM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(bijoumerchant @ Sep 5 2014, 08:59 PM)
Bro Regentcid, just need to know whether they differentiate between a adult booking but bringing a child instead for hotel rooms in Japan.

Or could you please at least point me to the right forum......

Thank You
IMO, as long as you booked 8 adults, it should be no problem even if you have 7 adults and 1 children. If they ask, just say the website has no option for children.

If the other way round and booked for a discounted children rate but later an adult appears, that one will be problem.

This post has been edited by Human Nature: Sep 5 2014, 09:03 PM
bijoumerchant
post Sep 5 2014, 09:06 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Sep 5 2014, 09:01 PM)
IMO, as long as you booked 8 adults, it should be no problem even if you have 7 adults and 1 children. If they ask, just say the website has no option for children.

If the other way round and booked for a discounted children rate but later an adult appears, that one will be problem.
Thank you
skon9
post Sep 5 2014, 11:54 PM

384 posts

Hi all, will be visiting japan next month, and because I'll be there for just a short 3days, so may I know where is the hotspot in Tokyo? The place that consider as centre of Tokyo (most happening) area.

And is there any day passes for the Rail? Multiple company.
Human Nature
post Sep 6 2014, 12:47 AM

26,521 posts

QUOTE(skon9 @ Sep 5 2014, 11:54 PM)
Hi all, will be visiting japan next month, and because I'll be there for just a short 3days, so may I know where is the hotspot in Tokyo? The place that consider as centre of Tokyo (most happening) area.

And is there any day passes for the Rail? Multiple company.
refer to http://www.japan-guide.com/

from there you can see which places are interesting to you

just get pasmo or suica
TSRegentCid
post Sep 6 2014, 04:20 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

Tokyo - Yoyogi Park been closed down due to Dengue
SUSXiia0Ban
post Sep 6 2014, 04:54 PM

3,657 posts

I am going to Japan next week, is there any pocket wifi that you guys recommend?
masterelr
post Sep 6 2014, 06:45 PM

1,003 posts

Planning to visit the Robot Restaurant in Tokyo. Seen some videos and reviews and looks pretty cool. The almost RM200 entry is a little much though. Any other over the top places to visit? I'd rather visit these places than the usual temples and parks.
TSRegentCid
post Sep 6 2014, 06:46 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(masterelr @ Sep 6 2014, 05:45 PM)
Planning to visit the Robot Restaurant in Tokyo. Seen some videos and reviews and looks pretty cool. The almost RM200 entry is a little much though. Any other over the top places to visit? I'd rather visit these places than the usual temples and parks.
Thailand also got. Why spent so much?

128 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:42 PM