Wondering if MU really beat us on getting Reus, will BR go after Kagawa? Since he is always getting benched, no idea whether he will still get benched under LvG or not.
English Clubs Liverpool Kop Talk 2014, Malaysians Unite : Pray for MH17
Jul 17 2014, 05:35 PM
223 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Wondering if MU really beat us on getting Reus, will BR go after Kagawa? Since he is always getting benched, no idea whether he will still get benched under LvG or not.
Jul 17 2014, 05:44 PM
Jul 17 2014, 05:53 PM
Jul 17 2014, 06:01 PM
R.Madrid just bought Toni Kroos for just around £30m
How the hell did they bought him for such low price? This post has been edited by AnythingK: Jul 17 2014, 06:02 PM |
Jul 17 2014, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(Cloud0890 @ Jul 17 2014, 06:07 PM) I thought it was 25m euros which is nearly 20m pounds? Not too sure though, because different source state different price, since its undisclosed price.Reason? Only 1 year left on contract, sell or lose him for free. Madrid willing to offer him top wages unlike Bayern. QUOTE(hfi @ Jul 17 2014, 06:09 PM) 30mil for a player with only 1 year to go on his contract is hardly low price, but either way they are Real Madrid - they nearly always get any players they want. You want to know what is cheap ? Bayern signing Lewandowski on a free transfer - tho that was Dortmund's decision to let him walk out as a bosman rather than cashing on him. Ah, didn't noticed that his contract is only left 1 year. Great move by R.Madrid then, and that also means that they may offload Di Maria, Liverpool should try and bid for him. |
Jul 18 2014, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(yeelong @ Jul 18 2014, 12:40 PM) Attack is the best defend, but aren't we have enough CB? Just lacking of full backs. I am okay with our current CB, because if the midfielder are good enough, the defender doesn't need to do much dirty job. But I will very rejoice if Kompany come here.. |
Jul 18 2014, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(melt @ Jul 18 2014, 01:57 PM) If only we have someone like Mascherano... I doubt Can can do the job as he is also a quite attacking minded player. MASHHHH, damn I miss him sooooo damn much, looking at his incredible and out of the world performance at World Cup making me wanting him to come back here even more.. His block on Robben's last min shot is his best moment. Sorry, my fault there, I almost forgot there we still need 1 top class ruthless DM, Stevie and Lucas can't do it. |
Jul 18 2014, 02:12 PM
LOL I just noticed this.
QUOTE On 26 July 2012, Mascherano signed a contract extension with Barcelona, which will keep him with the Catalan giants until 2016. His buyout clause was set at 100 million euros.[47] On 7 June 2014, Mascherano signed an extension on his contract, tying him to the Catalan club until 2018 and keeping his buyout clause at €100 million. [48] |
Jul 19 2014, 12:54 PM
Borini for £14m? LOL what a freaking good deal! Way to go! And now we desperately need one striker.. Remy or Bony, I don't care, since both of them not much difference..
Jul 19 2014, 08:29 PM
Remy? Bony? Both sucks, so not much difference, but we desperately need striker, so meh, any one of em is fine.
BR still have lots of fund, hope he use it wisely on much established player, and not some one from some where, and hoping his every signing come out good like Coutinho and Sturridge. |
Jul 19 2014, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(skeleton202 @ Jul 19 2014, 08:38 PM) both not sux.. if u had suarez and sturridge then adding one of those then it's good enough... but since suarez left and either bony or remy are just not good enough to replace suarez.. Maybe my use of word is a bit harsh, I shall change it, they are not sucks, just not good. If they can turn out good like Sturr & Cout, then yeahh. But its tiring that every transfer window, its like a gamble for us, hoping nobody/mediocre player to turn out good.they are not sux just not good enough to be our starting line up |
Jul 20 2014, 01:11 AM
QUOTE(hfi @ Jul 20 2014, 01:00 AM) Ibe reminds me of Babel. That's not to say that he a plank, just that he looks very undeveloped in terms of football instincts. What he's got right now is raw physical prowess - power and pace. But you can tell he hasn't got the same mental fortitude like Sterling did at that age. It's the football instinct - like what Sterling did to Kompany and Hart - that's not coachable, that's pure football instinct. But i reckon he will become a top player one day, might even surpass Sterling like you say. But right now he's missing that spark. Agreed completely, what Ibe needs now is mentally coach by BR, and on and off getting train by the seniors, if Suarez is still here, Ibe is going to get hell of a training! |
Jul 20 2014, 12:13 PM
So Loïc Rémy is confirmed? Sigh...hope he is just the camouflage, and we're getting one marquee signing behind the scene.
Its weird that when we have lots of fund, and we're in CL, but all the good players we linked to, will never come. Then those who joined us are either no name, or just mediocre player with overpriced price tag. But looking at some of our academy player, it kinda cheer me a little bit, some of them are really a rare gem, a few years of polish, they will be great! This post has been edited by AnythingK: Jul 20 2014, 12:14 PM |
Jul 20 2014, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(hfi @ Jul 20 2014, 12:48 PM) There's no need to panic just yet. 60mil was said to be made available for this season and we spent this money on depth. We still have Suarez's transfer fee that is yet to be reinvested, and even more if we do sell Borini and Assaidi. Remy only cost 8mil. There's enough to spend on another forward, leftback and centreback. No choice, I had to be panic, next season we are in CL again, after so long.. Yea like you said, the transfer windows is not yet close, and we still have the fund! But yea Remy is kind of a good deal, because he is not OVERPRICED! But I am not really impressed with him, hope he will prove me wrong. |
Jul 20 2014, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(kakashi44 @ Jul 20 2014, 08:52 PM) I think Remy is just replacement for Borini and not replacement for Suarez. So i feel that he is an upgrade to Borini. I believe we will buy 1 more marquee signing to replace Suarez. I am still waiting for that marquee signing.. And yea, its definitely an upgrade of Borini, but some how I think he's very similar to Lambert.. |
Jul 21 2014, 03:01 PM
Why didn't Liverpool try and get Gerard DiuLouFu, after failed to secure Sanchez?
That kid is impressive, and had a fantastic season with Everton, he is young some more, suit perfectly with our system. |
Jul 21 2014, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(genjo @ Jul 21 2014, 03:10 PM) No ! No!! Nooo!! Ok lar, got a bit..hahaBut that kid really impressive weh, did watch Everton match a few times, still remember his last mins(or was it around 80+mins) goal against Arsenal, to secure a 1-1 draw, its a beatiful goal too. |
Jul 21 2014, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(carloz28 @ Jul 21 2014, 08:09 PM) Lets face it..under FSG, Liverpool will never splash 40-50mil for a player. We are walking the old Arsenal path now, will see how things pan out in the next 2-3 years. One thing for sure, BR is not Arsene Wenger. But don't you think its funny when they not willing to splash 40-50 mil for a proven good player, but they are willing to splash 20+ mil for mediocre player.(ok la, let's say above average) |
Jul 22 2014, 01:51 PM
Sigh, I am speechless, team bashing always happens when there is troll in each team.
Anyway I do agree we need squad depth aka quantity since we are playing in 4 competition, but in order to actually excel in all 4 competition, we need quality as well. Well I am not saying playing as a team with no marquee is bad, but just look at Argentina, Messi literally brought the whole team to final, even at the final there is 2 chances were created by Messi alone, but lady luck was on Germany side. Well I am not saying Argentina is bad, but Messi contribution is really very big. And seriously, bashing Arsenal when they actually won FA cup just showed how low some fans can be, although FA cup is not big as the league title and champions league, but come on, its still a cup. So please don't go so low. |
Jul 22 2014, 02:52 PM
| Change to: | 0.0600sec