TSSyathibiyMegat
post Sep 5 2014, 05:03 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

Will let everyone know tomorrow. It's still early in the morning there
post Sep 5 2014, 05:19 PM

912 posts

QUOTE(SyathibiyMegat @ Sep 5 2014, 05:03 PM)
Will let everyone know tomorrow. It's still early in the morning there
I think Moto store or playstore are ready stock right?
Which means it can be arrived in Malaysia in 1-2 weeks time?
TSSyathibiyMegat
post Sep 5 2014, 05:36 PM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Sep 5 2014, 05:19 PM)
I think Moto store or playstore are ready stock right?
Which means it can be arrived in Malaysia in 1-2 weeks time?
Moto 360 will be available in black leather and a limited edition gray leather with suede finish in the US today starting at noon EST for $249.99 USD on motorola.com, Google Play, and through Best Buy stores and BestBuy.com. Additionally, Moto 360 will be available in two metal options later this fall for $299.99 USD. For those who buy a Moto 360 today, there will be an option to purchase a metal band later this fall for $79.99 USD. Leather bands will also be available independently for $29.99 USD at that time.

Yeah, it'll take abt 2 weeks, depending on how fast Motorola ships it to my friend. Moto X used to take 7 days to be shipped to a US address alone, not counting shipping to MY

This post has been edited by SyathibiyMegat: Sep 5 2014, 05:37 PM
koaybl
post Sep 5 2014, 05:42 PM

119 posts

my friend bought the Gear Live & G Watch last month, but he kena SIRIM. So pre-amp you guys Moto360 also might kena SIRIM.
TSSyathibiyMegat
post Sep 6 2014, 01:18 AM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

Tip: Setup a Moto 360 as a Bluetooth Trusted Device on Your Moto X

If you end up buying a Moto 360 (unboxing and tour) today, and also plan on wearing it daily, you may want to consider setting it up as a Trusted Device with your phone. With a Trusted Device, your phone can have a PIN or password attached to its lock screen, but rarely ask you to provide it since it knows you have a “trusted device” near.

Basically, with a Trusted Device (could be your car or another smartwatch), you are telling your phone that if this specific device is connected to Bluetooth and near, I shouldn’t need to enter my PIN or password every time I access my phone. But, should I leave my phone behind at say a bar or the gym, it would be nice to have it protected should someone pick it up and try to access its contents. Make sense?

*Note – Motorola has built-in Trusted Devices as a Bluetooth feature, so devices like the original Moto X or last year’s DROIDs can take advantage. Other device manufacturers likely haven’t jumped on board, so depending on your phone, this may not be an option. You will know by step 3 if you can set this up.

Instructions

1. Make sure that your Moto 360 is paired with your phone.
2. Open Settings>Security.
3. Tap on the option for “Trusted Devices.”
4. Enter your PIN or pattern.
5. Turn on Trusted Devices with the top right slider.
6. You should now see your Moto 360 listed as a paired device.
7. Check the box next to it to make it a trusted device.
8. Your phone will now remain unlocked as long as your Moto 360 is near and paired.

This post has been edited by SyathibiyMegat: Sep 6 2014, 01:18 AM
post Sep 6 2014, 01:20 AM

912 posts

http://phandroid.com/2014/09/05/moto-360-a...september-19th/

Moto 360 already backordered until September 19th

ZZZZZ, I need it before 19 September

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/motorola-moto-...5h_kzRhh0mFxIyQ

bestbuy maybe still got stock

This post has been edited by 881118: Sep 6 2014, 01:21 AM
TSSyathibiyMegat
post Sep 6 2014, 01:25 AM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Sep 6 2014, 01:20 AM)
http://phandroid.com/2014/09/05/moto-360-a...september-19th/

Moto 360 already backordered until September 19th

ZZZZZ, I need it before 19 September

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/motorola-moto-...5h_kzRhh0mFxIyQ

bestbuy maybe still got stock
Server not found?
TSSyathibiyMegat
post Sep 6 2014, 01:34 AM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

Difference Between the Moto 360 Black and Silver Models

The Moto 360 is sort of available right now through Motorola’s site, Best Buy and Google Play. Buying one may be tough, though, as the inventory seems to be pretty limited for this first round (or none of these retailers have their sh*t together yet).

As you decide whether or not you want to buy one, we want to clear up some confusion that readers have pinged us with. We are talking colors of each watch. “Which one is black and which one is silver?” you keep asking.

As you can see in the image above of both, the black version comes with a black leather strap. It’s basically the black/black model. If you want the light silver look, you need to get the version with the grey leather strap. This is the silver/grey model.

That help?
phantomash
post Sep 6 2014, 02:24 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

I made a userbar for future user smile.gif

kuntakinte
post Sep 6 2014, 02:25 AM

607 posts

Tried to buy direct from Motorola. Had my credit card billed but order did not go thru.

Apparently, they further verify your billing address.. Any non US billing address on the card will be rejected. A quick chat with customer service they will lift the charge

Anyway, I've just paid and registered for BuyForMe service with comgateway. They charge a 10% service fee. Let's see if they can get it for me and then ship back to KL. Getting 2 units

Btw, it's back ordered to sept 19

This post has been edited by kuntakinte: Sep 6 2014, 02:30 AM
TSSyathibiyMegat
post Sep 6 2014, 02:30 AM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(kuntakinte @ Sep 6 2014, 02:25 AM)
Tried to buy direct from Motorola. Had my credit card billed but order did not go thru.

Apparently, they further verify your billing address.. Any non US billing address on the card will  be rejected.  A quick chat with customer service they will lift the charge

Anyway, I've just paid and registered for BuyForMe service with comgateway. They charge a 10% service fee.  Let's see if they can get it for me and then ship back to KL
Same, you can't
TSSyathibiyMegat
post Sep 6 2014, 02:40 AM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
shirley_andy
post Sep 6 2014, 02:49 AM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

Damn, still waiting for my current phone to have 4.3 or above...

Will definitely get this when that happens...

People ask why spend so much just to get notification on your wrist, well why not ask why others spend so much more on branded swiss watch just to tell the time?
TSSyathibiyMegat
post Sep 6 2014, 02:58 AM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Sep 6 2014, 02:49 AM)
Damn, still waiting for my current phone to have 4.3 or above...

Will definitely get this when that happens...

People ask why spend so much just to get notification on your wrist, well why not ask why others spend so much more on branded swiss watch just to tell the time?
It doesn't just show notifications. I wouldn't buy too if it does so only
koaybl
post Sep 6 2014, 08:52 AM

119 posts

i got it two yesterday also, one for me and one for my friend.
mine one Leaves warehouse by September 12 =) (from google play store)
Forgotten06
post Sep 6 2014, 09:13 AM

2,950 posts

For those who still wanna whine on the black bar at the bottom of the screen....

TSSyathibiyMegat
post Sep 6 2014, 11:20 AM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

1. 881118
2. tarm
3. raymondtong94
4. xenohawk
5. beavis68
6. Someonesim
7. afiqkhairi
8. briantwj
9. whojen
10. opera33
11. Melvin117
12. Marcus_1104

I'll confirm with you guys again once Motorola notifies its next availability

This post has been edited by SyathibiyMegat: Sep 9 2014, 12:27 AM
TSSyathibiyMegat
post Sep 6 2014, 11:30 AM

Linguistics
2,634 posts

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Sep 6 2014, 09:13 AM)
For those who still wanna whine on the black bar at the bottom of the screen....
So, it's there to house all the drivers eh. Can't it still be concealed fully?

This post has been edited by SyathibiyMegat: Sep 6 2014, 11:36 AM
xenohawk
post Sep 6 2014, 11:54 AM

991 posts

QUOTE(SyathibiyMegat @ Sep 6 2014, 11:20 AM)
nod.gif cool.. I guess its going to be later then sept 19th since its already on backordered just minutes after launching lol.
raymondtong94
post Sep 6 2014, 02:46 PM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(SyathibiyMegat @ Sep 6 2014, 11:20 AM)
1. 881118
2. tarm
3. khaiandrew
4. raymondtong94
5. xenohawk
6. beavis68

Great. Looking forward to deal with you. rclxms.gif

126 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top