6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Hobbies The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V21

kelvinlym
post Aug 9 2014, 04:51 AM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

I just received this as part of the delayed Exo Suit shipment.

I will build it tomorrow, too tired now.
kelvinlym
post Aug 10 2014, 05:29 PM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

3 dudes shopping for a new car.
kelvinlym
post Aug 11 2014, 01:51 PM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

Good news everyone! Brothers Brick reported that Exo suit will not have only 1 production run. So those still did not have one or going to buy one, don't worry.
kelvinlym
post Aug 11 2014, 03:19 PM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

With all the hype and craze of the Exo Suit, it seems we forgot about the Research Institute.

It is now "Sold Out" on Europe's S@H. Which means one can't even put it in the shopping cart anymore and wait for the next batch.

So it seems that Research Institute is gonna be the harder to get set, lol.
kelvinlym
post Aug 11 2014, 04:40 PM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

Toysnbricks.com is having an Exo Suit Giveaway. Just comment in their forum for a chance.
kelvinlym
post Aug 11 2014, 04:44 PM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Aug 11 2014, 09:42 AM)
Hi guys,

I need some help from the more internet savvy peeps here... It is off topic but related to LYN so I put in spoiler below. Anyone who can help is greatly appreciated! notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

ps. I wrote to LYN admin and he told me to click "Advance" and proceed to the page... Isn't that risky? hmm.gif

It could probably be an ad being served.

Try any of the available ad-blocking software or plugins. Adblock Plus for Chrome is my choice. Although LYN needs to make some money from ads, but if it's jeopardizing your security, I think it's OK to block the ad for the time being.

Hope that works.

I saw the error you posted and it seems it's due to thereelbits.com.

It could be that their site is infected and somehow their ads are showing or you are linking to their page somehow, via iframe or maybe a picture.

This post has been edited by kelvinlym: Aug 11 2014, 04:46 PM
kelvinlym
post Aug 11 2014, 05:05 PM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ Aug 11 2014, 10:03 AM)
Thanks guys. Installed Adblock but still getting the same message. Maybe it is really a malware and not an ad? hmm.gif

lol! I also hope to be able to setup a UCS Tumbler link... Fingers crossed!
I've got my own UCS Tumbler link tongue.gif (see sig).

But of course, if you wanna organize a larger bulk to reduce costs, it'll be to everyone's advantage.
kelvinlym
post Aug 12 2014, 12:07 AM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

Now both Ideas sets are out of stock in Europe.

Word on the street is saying that brick and mortar stores (pardon the pun) still have stock. I think Lego underestimated the online shopping crowd. Also, Brickpicker is showing many scalpers sitting on upwards of 10 sets, even up to 45!

I hope Lego can somehow slot in more production of this set soon. It's not gonna be easy, seeing as production for the holiday season should be right about now.

Frankfurt Lego store is celebrating 5 year anniversary end of August. Free Lego Store set for purchases above €125. Anyone willing to sponsor my trip there? brows.gif Attached Image
kelvinlym
post Aug 12 2014, 01:53 PM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

QUOTE(anak kenyalang @ Aug 12 2014, 02:05 AM)
Thanks everyone for the suggestion and replies. Yea, I am aware that QAR and BP production had stopped, hence the sky high price. Maybe I will go for Sea Cow and Imperial Flagship. Plus, RM1k+ for my first Lego is kinda high. Hell, this new hobby is more expensive than Gundam and Hot Toys. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

I am generally more interested in classical ship theme. POTC theme suits my taste, but my wallet doesn't agree with it (and so does my wife). I will get Seacow or Imperical instead.

Thanks again everyone. :thumb:
There will be a new pirate ship coming out next year I think. Previously there was a name the ship contest.

The winning name was "The Brick Bounty". Not the best of names, in my opinion.
kelvinlym
post Aug 12 2014, 10:17 PM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

I was at Shell filling up my car last week and noticed that Lego Shell vehicles have finally reached Europe, maybe 2 years too late. Lol.

One can get a free Lego vehicle or a minifigure set for 30 litres of V-Power. Or exchange the whole set with 2799 Clubpoints.

I'll not be filling up on V-Power (EUR0.20 more) is not worth it. However, I'll maybe buy the minifgure set for EUR4.99
kelvinlym
post Aug 14 2014, 02:43 PM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Aug 14 2014, 03:10 AM)
Your link is very tempting leh
I'm gonna go ahead and tempt you more.

See how happy the kid is. Wait no more, you can be that kid!
kelvinlym
post Aug 15 2014, 04:46 PM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

Funny story last night.

I was talking with the missus regarding how popular Lego is in Malaysia nowadays, with the start of Legoland and the Lego Movie. The the topic went to why not let's go to Legoland some time this year, since I suddenly became more involved in Lego and it's been 2 years since. Furthermore, it's just less than 30 mins away.

Then I started to look for info online and to find out if there are any events there. Then out pops my email notification from Groupon, EUR24 ticket to Legoland instead of EUR40.

We both laughed and then instant buy. We thought of going for the Halloween event end of Oct.

So that's my funny story for the day.
kelvinlym
post Aug 18 2014, 03:55 AM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

Just came back from Hanau, and filled up my car at Shell to take advantage of the Lego promotion.

Look what I found at the back of the polybag.

It seems like it's leftovers from Malaysia's promotion 2 years ago.
kelvinlym
post Aug 18 2014, 02:33 PM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

Oh no! UCS Tumbler only limited to 1 per customer. Also, it seems like there is no early access to VIP. Just preorder. Or maybe because US is still on 17 Aug? But Germany already 18 Aug. Sigh.
kelvinlym
post Aug 18 2014, 04:39 PM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

Good news, it seems that the shopkeepers at S@H are awake and have switched on the "In stock" switch.

UCS Tumbler is now available for VIPs. However, it's still limited to 1 per person.
kelvinlym
post Aug 18 2014, 11:02 PM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

Wow, I didn't expect that the Shell minifigs are all stickered torsos. Well, what can you expect from freebies right?
kelvinlym
post Aug 21 2014, 12:39 AM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

Jeng jeng jeng

kelvinlym
post Aug 21 2014, 03:26 PM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Aug 21 2014, 01:53 AM)
Jealous! What's that stuff on the left side of the brown box. Looks like transparent cubes. Impact protection?
Not planning to get one for yourself?
Yeah, those are for protection.

I had a dream last nite that I opened the box and bricked it. Is that a sign? lol
kelvinlym
post Aug 22 2014, 06:57 PM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

My Research Institute has changed to "In Process". Woohoo...

Exo Suit still backordered sad.gif

This post has been edited by kelvinlym: Aug 22 2014, 06:57 PM
kelvinlym
post Aug 23 2014, 09:38 PM

Yes, that was my car.
1,152 posts

My Saturday.

Preparing for delivery to buyer in Malaysia.

Bought The Lego Movie Blu Ray (in Germany, late as usual)

Finished bricking with the wife the Research Institute. Wife gave up building the dinosaur to me.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0529sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:31 PM