OMG! RIP-OFF PLEASE READ!, AMPANG PoINT AND KLCC RIPPING PPL OFF!

TSdaidzz
post Aug 14 2006, 08:36 PM, updated 20y ago

165 posts

mad.gif NOTE: Ampang Point and KLCC's wiz shop is totalyy ripping ppl off.
Ampang point is selling the jap- set for OVER RM2000
. KLCC selling for 1999,premium, and games
for rm299!!! WHAT THE HELL IS THIS!?!?! mad.gif

This post has been edited by daidzz: Aug 14 2006, 10:23 PM
Darkchaser
post Aug 14 2006, 08:39 PM

522 posts

ZOMG!! A shop selling a console for more than Sg Wang price!!

Welcome to KL, friend tongue.gif
TSdaidzz
post Aug 14 2006, 08:42 PM

165 posts

mad.gif And btw 3 month subscription KLCC's Wizshop selling for rm299 haahha feel like killing them. shud i get my xbox 360 at OU's gamester (djiin's former shop)?
alkt
post Aug 14 2006, 08:46 PM

^_^
10,231 posts

QUOTE(daidzz @ Aug 14 2006, 08:42 PM)
mad.gif And btw 3 month subscription KLCC's Wizshop selling for rm299 haahha feel like killing them. shud i get my xbox 360 at OU's gamester (djiin's former shop)?
just get from djinn lor smile.gif
swhung
post Aug 14 2006, 08:46 PM

1,559 posts

their target is the overseas tourist...
i dont think a lot of visitors will take the time to go survey at sg wang or lowyat...
TSdaidzz
post Aug 14 2006, 08:49 PM

165 posts

But how from Djinn? I cant transfer money is it possible to meet up with him?
judge-the
post Aug 14 2006, 08:56 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(daidzz @ Aug 14 2006, 08:49 PM)
But how from Djinn? I cant transfer money is it possible to meet up with him?
off course you can COD with djinn lah. i did that for my friend bro dyssyk in 1u.
dont worry about those rip off shops just let it be lah. their main targets are tourists!
mzaidi
post Aug 14 2006, 08:59 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(daidzz @ Aug 14 2006, 08:36 PM)
mad.gif NOTE: Ampang Point and KLCC's wiz shop is totalyy ripping ppl off.
                      Ampang point is selling the jap-core set for OVER RM2000 and
                      It comes with nothing. KLCC selling for 1999,premium, and games
                      for rm299!!! WHAT THE HELL IS THIS!?!?!  mad.gif
There's no such thing as Japanese Core set. In Japan, Microsoft only launch 1 package that are equivalent to US/Asia Premium Package.
TSdaidzz
post Aug 14 2006, 09:04 PM

165 posts

Good one now i remember. it was in the green box and it was in jap writing so i thot it was the core jap set. very good point there tupai ayam freak,
azxel
post Aug 14 2006, 09:05 PM

moological mooster
3,421 posts

I wanna sell off my Malaysian set for RM9,999... no games.. want or not?
DjiNn
post Aug 14 2006, 09:19 PM

~||Noob Game Console Advisor||~
Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Aug 14 2006, 09:05 PM)
laugh.gif who wants to buy oh~. your moo milk so expensive still nobody wants it laugh.gif
ying123
post Aug 14 2006, 09:24 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Aug 14 2006, 09:05 PM)
Can play Wii/PS3/NDS/PSP/SFC/FC/PS2/PS/DC/SS games or not tongue.gif
necromanser
post Aug 14 2006, 09:34 PM

67 posts

moral of the story: survey first, do not just jump in. biggrin.gif

btw klcc and ampang point are not intended for Malaysian markets. Those orang putih lor.

This post has been edited by necromanser: Aug 14 2006, 09:35 PM
MobiusVyper
post Aug 14 2006, 09:34 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

Well there's nothing wrong about selling the consoles, games, etc. at that price. They're just doing their jobs. Afterall it's the customer's decision to buy it or not. That is precisely why you should look for an item at other shops as well instead of just buying it straight away from the first shop that has it.

I recently bought a new bag. At the first shop I looked, it was RM 320. I looked around and found another shop which had the same bag and this shop had a discount and in the end I only paid RM 240
coriandery
post Aug 14 2006, 09:51 PM

58 posts

Shops always to rip me off here because I have orang putih voice. sad.gif
DjiNn
post Aug 14 2006, 09:54 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(coriandery @ Aug 14 2006, 09:51 PM)
huh? just because you speack like "orang putih" you get expensive.. rediculas.. shakehead.gif
TSdaidzz
post Aug 14 2006, 10:02 PM

165 posts

Im partly european. But still im also partly malay n i can speak malay well too so no1 gna rip me off bugaz!
necromanser
post Aug 14 2006, 10:05 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(daidzz @ Aug 14 2006, 10:02 PM)
Im partly european. But still im also partly malay n i can speak malay well too so no1 gna rip me off bugaz!
they will try since you have those org putih look. but the one yg makan sambal belacan.

maybe nanti u will response like this to them:

you: oit. apa pasal banyak mahal????
scammers: aiyoo. you Malay ka?

hahahahha. something like that la. is that right, non?
TSdaidzz
post Aug 14 2006, 10:09 PM

165 posts

Si. i look mixed. but i speak like org putih tongue.gif hahaha. Guys opinion here pls. either i wait for a while n buy from djinn (xbox 360) or get at gamester at OU. is the gamester OU price for most accessories n consoles the same as djinn?
necromanser
post Aug 14 2006, 10:12 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(daidzz @ Aug 14 2006, 10:09 PM)
Si. i look mixed. but i speak like org putih tongue.gif hahaha. Guys opinion here pls. either i wait for a while n buy from djinn (xbox 360) or get at gamester at OU. is the gamester OU price for most accessories n consoles the same as djinn?
auyaaa. u tada tahu ka. itu gamester, djin keje situ la dulu kawan. ahhahaha.
MobiusVyper
post Aug 14 2006, 10:13 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

I would say get from boss Djinn smile.gif
TSdaidzz
post Aug 14 2006, 10:16 PM

165 posts

thumbup.gif I knw la wei. thats why im comparing them both la!! haiyo juz bcuz im partly european duznt mean im not dumb! hahaha so r they the same price about? n is the reliability good there? if yes then im getting my xbox 360 this sunday! courtesy of parents

then when my 20" widescreen dell ultrasharp monitor comes then connect and WALLAH!
TSdaidzz
post Aug 14 2006, 10:19 PM

165 posts

but djiin say oni 28th day weekend can get

This post has been edited by daidzz: Aug 14 2006, 10:19 PM
necromanser
post Aug 14 2006, 10:19 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(daidzz @ Aug 14 2006, 10:16 PM)
thumbup.gif  I knw la wei. thats why im comparing them both la!! haiyo juz bcuz im partly european duznt mean im not dumb! hahaha so r they the same price about? n is the reliability good there? if yes then im getting my xbox 360 this sunday! courtesy of parents

then when my 20" widescreen dell ultrasharp monitor comes then connect and WALLAH!
yau mahu secara pantas then beli terus dekat gamester. if you prefer to wait than go for djin. for org yg tada reti sabar punya like me, i mesti terus beli dgn selamba. no regrets. biggrin.gif
MobiusVyper
post Aug 14 2006, 10:20 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

QUOTE(daidzz @ Aug 14 2006, 10:19 PM)
but djiin say oni 28th day weekend can get
Then wait tongue.gif I had to wait a long time before I got mine
TSdaidzz
post Aug 14 2006, 10:20 PM

165 posts

hahahhaa cheers necromancer. what game shud i get i oredi gettin GRAW for 90 bucks. whats the other game? chromehounds or PGR3
DjiNn
post Aug 14 2006, 10:22 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

its after 18 august boss~. not 28 la~.
necromanser
post Aug 14 2006, 10:23 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(daidzz @ Aug 14 2006, 10:20 PM)
hahahhaa cheers necromancer. what game shud i get i oredi gettin GRAW for 90 bucks. whats the other game? chromehounds or PGR3
PGR3 if you prefer racing2. chromehounds if you prefer action strategy. if you want longer time to play then go for Enchant Arm. Call of Duty pon kool juge. Susah oo nak pilih game neh kalau boleh beli game sekali dlm sebulan like me. biggrin.gif
judge-the
post Aug 14 2006, 10:29 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(necromanser @ Aug 14 2006, 10:23 PM)
PGR3 if you prefer racing2. chromehounds if you prefer action strategy. if you want longer time to play then go for Enchant Arm. Call of Duty pon kool juge. Susah oo nak pilih game neh kalau boleh beli game sekali dlm sebulan like me. biggrin.gif
RTS fan must get lotr bfme2!!!
TSdaidzz
post Aug 14 2006, 10:31 PM

165 posts

tau la dei. where is gamester in OU located?
necromanser
post Aug 14 2006, 10:40 PM

67 posts

dekat TGV. Jalan depan sikit sudah boleh jumpa. on the corridor.
TSdaidzz
post Aug 15 2006, 07:08 AM

165 posts

I think ive seen it before. cuz i went tgv with frenz b4 then movie nt yet started so we walked on the corridor and i saw a game shop selling xbox. hey near gamester is there a Music store? i remember getting a Music CD for my mum from there. near tgv oso ... m i on the right track?

This post has been edited by daidzz: Aug 15 2006, 07:08 AM
miniacs
post Aug 15 2006, 10:20 AM

386 posts

yup, there is a music store but further down a bit., very close to TGV, like 3-4 shops away only, the gamester shop is not beside the food shop.
kev da man
post Aug 15 2006, 10:23 AM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(coriandery @ Aug 14 2006, 09:51 PM)
wtflol
define 'orang putih voice' LMAO
Hitman190
post Aug 15 2006, 01:11 PM

589 posts

Yeah I know in KLCC their shop always bleeding empty...You know why they put high prices on their products(they are nothing but profiteers. vmad.gif ).Basically all the items should be sold at a rate set up and understood by all. Cmon lah the most a game can go up to is $240(the most okay?not the least).Wizshop targets a niche market that doesnt come to their shop so I have no idea how they are still in business. Maybe they are the only ones that sell games in KLCC that grants them immunity(who knows). But I can tell you this DO NOT GO THERE!!!EVER!!!!.....Go instead to Play Asia or Djinn's shop. From what Ive heard both provide excellant service and dont rip your wallet into pieces. icon_rolleyes.gif
hikaru_x
post Aug 15 2006, 02:16 PM

161 posts

i guess there is still a market for overpriced games. i hv an old fren who shops in places like KLCC, midvalley, etc... has been buying his 360 games happily at rm200 a pop thinking he got a good discount from the insane shelf price... well that was until we met recently and found out ive been buying at much cheaper prices .

i really hope that rumoured launch here next year is true. with an established retail distribution, 360 games price will be standard everywhere
judge-the
post Aug 15 2006, 02:30 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Aug 15 2006, 01:11 PM)
Yeah I know in KLCC their shop always bleeding empty...You know why they put high prices on their products(they are nothing but profiteers. vmad.gif ).Basically all the items should be sold at a rate set up and understood by all. Cmon lah the most a game can go up to is $240(the most okay?not the least).Wizshop targets a niche market that doesnt come to their shop so I have no idea how they are still in business. Maybe they are the only ones that sell games in KLCC that grants them immunity(who knows). But I can tell you this DO NOT GO THERE!!!EVER!!!!.....Go instead to Play Asia or Djinn's shop. From what Ive heard both provide excellant service and dont rip your wallet into pieces.  icon_rolleyes.gif
djinn only rip off my shirt! hehehe...
TSdaidzz
post Aug 15 2006, 04:37 PM

165 posts

That is insanely gay. whats the price at gamester for the 360?
mzaidi
post Aug 15 2006, 05:19 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

QUOTE(hikaru_x @ Aug 15 2006, 02:16 PM)
i really hope that rumoured launch here next year is true. with an established retail distribution, 360 games price will be standard everywhere
I guess the hope of seeing Xbox 360 launched here is almost non-existant. Pirated games already available here. Will Microsoft still launch Xbox 360 here?
hikaru_x
post Aug 15 2006, 05:33 PM

161 posts

more reason for them to launch, not launching means they are accepting defeat? no?

well i think shouldnt have posted my previous rant coz from what it seems this might turn into another endless "jack sparrow: love me or hate me" thread.
|Keantan|
post Aug 15 2006, 06:10 PM

407 posts

djinn is the best la.... although i bought mine when djinn was still with the OU shop. Still give good discount thumbup.gif and got 100% good service from him. I can vouch for him anyday.
psp _BOY
post Aug 15 2006, 06:51 PM

I've been lying wide awake paralyzed
1,978 posts

i dont have any experience in buying expensive stuff with djinn or also known as Jason.

but i did buy Blazing Angels for him at 150 bucks.Cheapest anywhere.

i think that was the first time he saw me.I have definitely seen him,and bought games from him many many times before that.But only in that day,that very faithful day did he say

"its reserved already"

me:to whom?!?

*turns around and speaks chinese to his friends

"uhhhh,what uh...pspboy

me:thats me laaa.

"aiyoo why u din say!"

me:haha,segan lar

"haha"

me:how much?

"RM150" to be continued...
psp _BOY
post Aug 15 2006, 06:53 PM

1,978 posts

me:RM150? *gives money

*DjiNn starry eyes

me:ok lah i see u

Theres more to this story which i dont want u guys to hear laugh.gif
judge-the
post Aug 15 2006, 07:02 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Aug 15 2006, 06:53 PM)
me:RM150? *gives money

*DjiNn starry eyes

me:ok lah i see u
Theres more to this story which i dont want u guys to hear laugh.gif
what to do you a superstar lah... also with vvip status sure lot of ppl looking/staring at you ler
TSdaidzz
post Aug 15 2006, 07:24 PM

165 posts

HOW much is the xbox 360 at gamester?
necromanser
post Aug 15 2006, 07:36 PM

67 posts

djin's games are affordable. Malaysian Ringgit wise, value for money. I baru beli satu kali saja dari dia. Going to buy another next month. Nanti Djin sudah buka dia punya kedai. mari kita serang dia habis2, dan jgn lupa bawa ammo (RM) banyak2. err, djin Duit Plastik boleh ke?
psp _BOY
post Aug 15 2006, 09:08 PM

1,978 posts

little does he know i gave him...fake moolahh

MUAHAHHA

oh shit....im posting in this thread arent i...and djinn can read this

oh crap
awh85
post Aug 15 2006, 09:36 PM

2,156 posts

if a shop sells their stuff over-priced u dont have to bad mouth them so badly. maybe their boss is like that. they can afford to sell expensive so thats their problem. they dun mind losing a few local customers when they have customers like this :

Situation 1

rich guai lou walks by the shop

salesperson : hi
rich guai lou : hi, any new games?

salesperson proceeds to take out latest psp games and starts recommending

rich guai lou : this, this, this and this.

rich guai lou hands out card

Deal done in 30 seconds. Each game going for RM300. 4 x Rm300 = RM1200

(This same kuai lou has bought over 10 psps from this shop)

Situation 2

Rich arab guy with body guard comes in and proceeds to look at gameboys
Ask one of the staff to open the glass window where all the hundreds-in-one games are.

Each of the games are going for around 200-300+ ringgit.

Arab guy picks them off the shelf like they were oranges in a supermarket and grabs a few GBASP Brighter and Micros as well.

Arab guy : Ill take all of these

Salesperson : The total is RM42xx

Arab guy : Make it RM4000 and ill take all.

Salesperson : OK

Deal done in 1 hour coz of the time needed to pack the games...around 10-20 games and 1 Micro and forgot how many GBASP Brighters

Situation 3

Japanese family comes to shop with kids each holding their own handheld console to buy pokemon cards

Japanese father : What is this?

Salesperson : This is the newest Gameboy Micro.

Salesperson proceeds to say 1 or 2 lines about the Micro.

Japanese father calls kids over and shows them.

Japanese father : I'll take 3, 2 silver and 1 purple. Ill pay cash for the pokemon cards. EDIT : I remember wrong. He paid cash for all.

Each Micro going for around 600-700 that time...cant remember. Kids bought 300 bucks worth of pokemon cards and boxes.

Deal done in less than half an hour.

Compared these to local customers who will nag u for minutes just to get a discount.

EDIT : I just remembered a good local situation 4

Situation 4

Local guys walks in and asks price of WoW starter

Local : How much is the WoW starter?

Salesperson : RM220 (Or something like that. Cant remember)

Local : Wah, ppl selling RM170 only at blahblahblahplace. Can discount ah? Discount la...RM170 i give u now.

Salesperson : Fixed price. U go blahblahblahplace and buy la.

Local walks away

A few moments later

Local walks back

Local : OKla..RM220 la..give me one

Salesperson : Out of stock

Local : Whats those WoW starters behind u then?

Salesperson : Those one all my customers have reserved already. (Which was not that case. U can guess what happened)

During that time most places were out of stock for WoW edi.

Local walks away empty handed

This post has been edited by awh85: Aug 16 2006, 01:58 AM
mzaidi
post Aug 15 2006, 09:41 PM

Jerk
1,484 posts

blink.gif That is true story or what?
judge-the
post Aug 15 2006, 09:45 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Aug 15 2006, 09:41 PM)
blink.gif That is true story or what?
i think should be kisah benar lah...
awh85
post Aug 15 2006, 09:54 PM

2,156 posts

all kisah benar, i edited the post coz added the last situation inside - the local story
MobiusVyper
post Aug 15 2006, 09:58 PM

Livin' Ultralife.
1,249 posts

True stories I do believe. I've encountered one similar to the Japanese family scenario
TSdaidzz
post Aug 15 2006, 10:18 PM

165 posts

Hahahahah i remember once i went into the Ampang point shop on the 1st floor. and sum guy walked into the shop with his son and said sumin to the owner of the shop sumin like "My TV canot use this ps2, u promised me for a refund if it couldnt work." "what tv u using? some cheap toshiba makarazilainqejgwkbkafbqkb (some japanese word) that is worth rm50 ah?" honestly thts no f***ing way to speak to ure customers. "WHAt ARE U TALKING ABOUT IM USING A 30" Plasma!" the chinese shop owner goes "That is not my problem if it canot work on your cheap tv" hahaha i was sitting in the shop keeping quiet. then the father said "I want a refund..."
the owner goes "No. not my problem. if u dont want to buy another one get out of my shop" then the father said " GIVE ME MY MONEY BACK@#$%!!!" and the chinese owner goes "NOT MY PROBLEM!" then the father shouted the shit outta the guy and left with his son staring rclxms.gif
judge-the
post Aug 15 2006, 11:29 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

seriously got big waterfish buying at such prices?
necromanser
post Aug 16 2006, 01:19 AM

67 posts

ada. mesti ada punya. if not takkan kedai boleh hidup. sewa mahal oo KLCC.
xxboxx
post Aug 16 2006, 01:41 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,258 posts

QUOTE(awh85 @ Aug 15 2006, 09:36 PM)
if a shop sells their stuff over-priced u dont have to bad mouth them so badly. maybe their boss is like that. they can afford to sell expensive so thats their problem. they dun mind losing a few local customers when they have customers like this :

more reason to spread the words of such shops. it is their business if they want water fish customer only, but we must spread the words to avoid more people become water fish. the situation 4 of the local guy show how the shop can toyed the customer because only they have the stock. research first what the average price for anything you want to buy, then if the shop put a price way too high just walk away and tell everyone to avoid that shop.
Hitman190
post Aug 16 2006, 05:00 PM

589 posts

Oi cmocn lahhhh. Who the heck cares for profiteers ahh?

Listen I have been in Wizshop before and stayed there doing nothing with n intention of buying ANYTHING!. So I see this Chinese man and his young son buying a new 360. The price was high like 2 grand(dunno exact price mentioned). They didnt nuy it and as they walked out they mentioned "going to another store".....

Now thats a true story.....

You cannot survive on expats alone its quite stupid to charge at outrageous prices!!!.Hey quite simply whoever is defending people like this. I have this to say...."Why dont YOU go shop there from now on!!!!?"

Truth be told i really hope that store closes down....There are about 100(guess)retailers in KL. The KLCC heads will realize this and shut those guys down due to failure to pay rent. They will then replace it with a store that sells ori but at reasonable price....
shumaky
post Aug 18 2006, 11:03 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

So in short, are there any shops in KLCC that sells accessories at a reasonable rate.? I was thinking of getting the X360 Wireless Adaptor tmrw. Lazy wanna make a trip back to Imbi from KLCC.
DjiNn
post Aug 19 2006, 09:35 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(necromanser @ Aug 15 2006, 07:36 PM)
djin's games are affordable. Malaysian Ringgit wise, value for money. I baru beli satu kali saja dari dia. Going to buy another next month. Nanti Djin sudah buka dia punya kedai. mari kita serang dia habis2, dan jgn lupa bawa ammo (RM) banyak2. err, djin Duit Plastik boleh ke?
Duit Plastik Tak Boleh tongue.gif. Tapi Card Plastic Boleh.. (when shop open la laugh.gif )

QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Aug 15 2006, 09:08 PM)
little does he know i gave him...fake moolahh

MUAHAHHA

oh shit....im posting in this thread arent i...and djinn can read this

oh crap
oh no~.. .. The Horror,,, The Terror... you give me fake money~.... er... wait... let me rephrase first...

hm... hey.. I don't care.. thats not my money anyway~.. laugh.gif thats company money tongue.gif. and it ain't my problem now tongue.gif

but open shop will be extra careful when PSP_boy come and purchase games . hahaha

psp _BOY
post Aug 19 2006, 09:46 AM

1,978 posts

bro,when ur shop buka,u do thread ah

Then we all come and kacau u,dont forget make teh-o for everyone laugh.gif

cheh. tongue.gif
DjiNn
post Aug 19 2006, 09:47 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(psp _BOY @ Aug 19 2006, 09:46 AM)
bro,when ur shop buka,u do thread ah

Then we all come and kacau u,dont forget make teh-o for everyone laugh.gif

cheh. tongue.gif
laugh.gif okok.. will do thread. laugh.gif teh-o ? don't have la~ but you can come and enjoy lan party xbox 360 lo~.
bidfordun
post Aug 19 2006, 10:37 AM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Aug 19 2006, 09:47 AM)
laugh.gif okok.. will do thread. laugh.gif teh-o ? don't have la~ but you can come and enjoy lan party xbox 360 lo~.
ha,u r going to open ur own shop? congrats. smile.gif
hafez13
post Aug 19 2006, 10:39 AM

excited nintendo switch fanboi
1,274 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Aug 19 2006, 09:47 AM)
congratz to u for opening a new shop...
at where??? biggrin.gif laugh.gif
DjiNn
post Aug 19 2006, 10:46 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

belum siap~. need at least 1 month renovation~.

er... off topic liaw la... laugh.gif
necromanser
post Aug 19 2006, 11:22 AM

67 posts

aa nanti buka kedai mesti mau ada special promo price untuk xbox 360 serta games. hehehe. amacam?
DjiNn
post Aug 19 2006, 11:23 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(necromanser @ Aug 19 2006, 11:22 AM)
aa nanti buka kedai mesti mau ada special promo price untuk xbox 360 serta games. hehehe. amacam?
no special price promo yet la~. but renting service is available lo.
necromanser
post Aug 19 2006, 12:11 PM

67 posts

aa renting service. you did tell me about this that day. good move, a good way to promo games.
scpt
post Aug 19 2006, 02:54 PM

Androidian
1,239 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Aug 19 2006, 11:23 AM)
no special price promo yet la~. but renting service is available lo.
how r the rates for renting games?
hafez13
post Aug 19 2006, 03:11 PM

1,274 posts

[all off topic de.......]............
necromanser
post Aug 19 2006, 03:41 PM

67 posts

there is no such tgin as off topic or whatsoever. people chats from topic to topics. so what the heck!!
hafez13
post Aug 19 2006, 03:45 PM

1,274 posts

hehe juz tulis....
notin to do lol
sabar la bro...
arj
post Aug 19 2006, 04:46 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(necromanser @ Aug 19 2006, 03:41 PM)
there is no such tgin as off topic or whatsoever. people chats from topic to topics. so what the heck!!
Of course there is. This is not IRC or MSN when you can talk whatever you want. This is a forum where each threads have a specific discussion. If you want to talk about something else you can do so on another thread or create a new one.
necromanser
post Aug 19 2006, 08:14 PM

67 posts

QUOTE(arj @ Aug 19 2006, 04:46 PM)
Of course there is. This is not IRC or MSN when you can talk whatever you want. This is a forum where each threads have a specific discussion. If you want to talk about something else you can do so on another thread or create a new one.
aloo. abang, u misunderstood me. forum posts are just like chatting in mamak. one discussion will lead into another. rather than make some meaningless topic why don't just continue what is discussed. adios bro.

This post has been edited by necromanser: Aug 19 2006, 08:19 PM
arj
post Aug 20 2006, 12:15 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

QUOTE(necromanser @ Aug 19 2006, 08:14 PM)
aloo. abang, u misunderstood me. forum posts are just like chatting in mamak. one discussion will lead into another. rather than make some meaningless topic why don't just continue what is discussed. adios bro.
Yes that happens at mamak which is exactly what we don't want happening at the threads here. Imagine what others would feel when they go to a particular thread hoping to find information or discussion pertaining to the thread title but instead find dozens of unrelated posts. It's ok to do that at mamak stalls. Do it here you'll probably get a warning tongue.gif
PrivateJohn
post Aug 20 2006, 12:43 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

What? Mamak did you say? We got a mamak here...
blush.gif

Anyway..'lil bit of OT is still tolerable...too much OT, then not good lare, not good for the thread starter, not good for forumer, not good for the country, not good for the world, not good for the ecosystem, not good for...er... tongue.gif

No hard feelings anyway. Carry on...i need to game!

This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Aug 20 2006, 01:03 AM
necromanser
post Aug 20 2006, 01:42 AM

67 posts

okay. as a gentleman, i hereby offer my apology. but please take a look behind the posts and see who started the OT thinggy. I was not me. Nevermind then. I never know making an OT post will get a warning. Friends remember, do not make OT post, nanti boleh kena warning and who know kena ban ke? smile.gif

This post has been edited by necromanser: Aug 20 2006, 01:43 AM
PrivateJohn
post Aug 20 2006, 01:44 AM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

QUOTE(necromanser @ Aug 20 2006, 01:42 AM)
okay. as a gentleman, i hereby offer my apology. but please take a look behind the posts and see who started the OT thinggy. I was not me. Nevermind then. I never know making an OT post will get a warning.
eh...not blaming anyone. Just casually telling people the rules...and we got a mamak too.

We always go OT...i mean even myself.

btw..you got the 10% warning??? You sure?
necromanser
post Aug 20 2006, 01:46 AM

67 posts

no. did not get any, but the post from mr.staff states like that. he is joking je, i know that, he is joking.
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Aug 20 2006, 10:20 AM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

sheesh u guys arr..ok la ok la..let me make this thread 'on topic' again la..always me wanna save day wan... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

kidding2!

anyway..about ripoffs; my take is that they just want to pay the rent la..u have a shop in klcc or midvalley ah..then u wanna sell everything murah2 how to pay rent?

but if u think logically la..if u sell things at affordable prices and get plenty of stock, more people will come and buy resulting in more income..but..then again maybe they just don't want to take the risk.

anyhoo, one of my major goals in life (yes..in LIFE) is to finally manage my financial status and finally buy a good ol' X360 set from Djinn. I've never bought anything from him but becos i love LYN so much i believe Djinn is a veli10x awesome person to buy game consoles from. he's a gamer, selling for gamers. he would understand m'sian gamers' financial status and all.

so djinn..as soon as i get enuff money to buy a set...i tell u! [ini suda banyak angkat2 abang djinn, tada kasi harga murah ka? bwahahah! j/k!]

just to share; i've been asking different shops ranging to klcc and mid valley..always give same answer:

1. is this xb360 asian set? - no, japanese.
2. u never take asian set? - no such thing, only japanese.
3. what u mean? from singapore is asian set. - we only take japanese.
4. ok la ok la. how much? - rm 1800 [or as high as rm 2000].
5. oh ok. the games how much u sell? - rm 200++
6. oh ok. u think i wan to buy from u izzit? - ya lor.
7. u stupid ah? - yes.
8. shakehead.gif bye bye. - ur welcome.

of course question 6,7,8 were fictional.
DjiNn
post Aug 20 2006, 10:56 AM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Aug 20 2006, 10:20 AM)
sheesh u guys arr..ok la ok la..let me make this thread 'on topic' again la..always me wanna save day wan...  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

kidding2!

anyway..about ripoffs; my take is that they just want to pay the rent la..u have a shop in klcc or midvalley ah..then u wanna sell everything murah2 how to pay rent?

but if u think logically la..if u sell things at affordable prices and get plenty of stock, more people will come and buy resulting in more income..but..then again maybe they just don't want to take the risk.

anyhoo, one of my major goals in life (yes..in LIFE) is to finally manage my financial status and finally buy a good ol' X360 set from Djinn. I've never bought anything from him but becos i love LYN so much i believe Djinn is a veli10x awesome person to buy game consoles from. he's a gamer, selling for gamers. he would understand m'sian gamers' financial status and all.

so djinn..as soon as i get enuff money to buy a set...i tell u! [ini suda banyak angkat2 abang djinn, tada kasi harga murah ka? bwahahah! j/k!]

just to share; i've been asking different shops ranging to klcc and mid valley..always give same answer:

1. is this xb360 asian set? - no, japanese.
2. u never take asian set? - no such thing, only japanese.
3. what u mean? from singapore is asian set. - we only take japanese.
4. ok la ok la. how much? - rm 1800 [or as high as rm 2000].
5. oh ok. the games how much u sell? - rm 200++
6. oh ok. u think i wan to buy from u izzit? - ya lor.
7. u stupid ah? - yes.
8.  shakehead.gif bye bye. -  ur welcome.

of course question 6,7,8 were fictional.
first thing first bro, you can't blame theme answering those question and answer. they are set to "sell" not set to "gamers opinion to sell" you see.

in thier terms.. they want to sell the item as fast as possible (of course I do that. but everytime I will come to try to explain everything if I could)

mostly all "young ones" do the Selling which have no idea what they are talking about. (Not all people.. most of it ~. so others don't felt offended ok ? laugh.gif )

Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Aug 20 2006, 11:26 AM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Aug 20 2006, 10:56 AM)
first thing first bro, you can't blame theme answering those question and answer. they are set to "sell" not set to "gamers opinion to sell" you see.

in thier terms.. they want to sell the item as fast as possible (of course I do that. but everytime I will come to try to explain everything if I could)

mostly all "young ones" do the Selling which have no idea what they are talking about. (Not all people.. most of it ~. so others don't felt offended ok ? laugh.gif )
well i wasn't blaming them la..just annoyed..but yeap..you're absolutely correct (obviously la..u got experience! smile.gif ). generally, most of the sellers are just 'workers' and they may not know much about games/consoles/etc. like u said, they're told to 'sell stuff as fast as possible'. so they're like robots in a way - *must sell items. don't explain*.

that's why when some sellers are being asked technical questions from experienced gamers or the initiated, they go haywire like a robot screaming *can't compute. can't compute. error. error.*

yep can't blame them, cos they're just doing their job. but it would be cooler if they actually know or learn about what they're selling. sales people should always know what they're selling, or else how would buyers be convinced in their sales?

but the good thing about knowing this for a fact is that users/buyers should then prepare themselves with enough info from friends, online, trusted sources before embarking on console hunting to avoid getting conned.

if u get the uninitiated seller, that's fine. u get the seller with a solid gaming background and knows what he/she is selling like the back of his/her hand, that's even better! but if u get the lebih2 pandai where they simply throw 'logical' sounding technical jibber-jabber to sound valid, that's where you will kena con.

so it's good if u can equip yourself with informational ammo and blast con people with your knowledge shotgun.

which reminds me. djinn i have a question for u: is there such a thing as a 15GB or 12GB hdd sold with the xbox360 asian set?

i've never heard of it, but this seller at my place told me that when i asked him why never take asian sets.

i dunno if he's refering to the 'actual storage size' you see in your 20gb hdd (minus a few gbs for system data, etc.) or actually refering to a (probably non-existent) fully fledged, printed on the box, 15GB hdd.

he actually used this 'fact' to give me the impression that Asian sets are not worth selling compared to Japanese sets.

supply me with more ammo please. thanks! smile.gif

This post has been edited by Sd-RawK-Cab25: Aug 20 2006, 11:29 AM
DjiNn
post Aug 20 2006, 12:07 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Aug 20 2006, 11:26 AM)
djinn i have a question for u: is there such a thing as a 15GB or 12GB hdd sold with the xbox360 asian set?

i've never heard of it, but this seller at my place told me that when i asked him why never take asian sets.

i dunno if he's refering to the 'actual storage size' you see in your 20gb hdd (minus a few gbs for system data, etc.) or actually refering to a (probably non-existent) fully fledged, printed on the box, 15GB hdd.

he actually used this 'fact' to give me the impression that Asian sets are not worth selling compared to Japanese sets.

supply me with more ammo please. thanks!  smile.gif
I'm kinda think he is mentioning the available Storage HDD . a new xbox 360 will have 12 GB of space (8 gb system data and movies and etc). so total is 20gb.

no matter you purchase JP,USA.Asia machine they always comes with either 12gb/15 gb available.

unless you go delete everything inside the HDD first laugh.gif

Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Aug 20 2006, 12:14 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Aug 20 2006, 12:07 PM)
I'm kinda think he is mentioning the available Storage HDD . a new xbox 360 will have 12 GB of space (8 gb system data and movies and etc). so total is 20gb.

no matter you purchase JP,USA.Asia machine they always comes with either 12gb/15 gb available.

unless you go delete everything inside the HDD first laugh.gif
ah i see i see. thought so. but still that shouldn't be a reason to use that fact and give people the impression that that's the reason why they never take asian sets.

now that i think of it..that guy really made a fool out of himself. very arrogant 'wise guy' face, saying "itu Asian set hard disk dia tada manyak space..12 gig saja".

shakehead.gif

anyway thx djinn for clearing that up. smile.gif

This post has been edited by Sd-RawK-Cab25: Aug 20 2006, 12:16 PM
DjiNn
post Aug 20 2006, 12:15 PM

Store Representative
7,931 posts

QUOTE(Sd-RawK-Cab25 @ Aug 20 2006, 12:14 PM)
ah i see i see. thought so. but still that shouldn't be the reason to use that fact and give people the impression that that's the reason why they never take asian sets.

now that i think of it..that guy really made a fool out of himself. very arrogant 'wise guy' face, saying "itu Asian set hard disk dia tada manyak space..12 gig saja".

shakehead.gif

anyway thx djinn for clearing that up.  smile.gif
laugh.gif so when you going to get your xbox 360 ?
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Aug 20 2006, 12:18 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(DjiNn @ Aug 20 2006, 12:15 PM)
laugh.gif so when you going to get your xbox 360 ?
hahaha when the time comes bro..when the time comes (translation: when money cukup in the bank)

u shud know how i'm so looking forward to the day i finally get to do business buying the x360 from u la bro..judging by the million times i keep on asking u questions abt x360. laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Sd-RawK-Cab25: Aug 20 2006, 12:23 PM
Hitman190
post Aug 20 2006, 06:50 PM

589 posts

Listen we all can agree that KLCC Wizshop is plain crap water.(sorry)But anyone who a)has a brain
b)common sense
C)and is a gamer

will never buy anything from there unless a giant meteor comes and destroys Sungei Wang,Play Asia HQ and all the shops the forumers patronize are alldestroyed in a fiery blaze.
In other words....we will never shop at Wizshop or any other shop that rips us off. because as gamers its our duty to buy games that have a good price tag and if we are ambitious and honest we will inform of would be gamers not to shop there.

Darkchaser
post Aug 20 2006, 08:05 PM

522 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Aug 20 2006, 06:50 PM)
because as gamers its our duty to buy games that have a good price tag and if we are ambitious and honest we will inform of would be gamers not to shop there.
That's not a gamer's duty, that's a consumer's right smile.gif

Anyhoos, I don't see why everyone is an uproar. Like you mentioned, anyone who has common sense will avoid buying at KLCC. If Wizshop is selling higher than market price, it is their right as a seller. It's just like any other item in shops, all have their RCP (Recommended Consumer Price) but not everyone follows them. Some may sell lower, some may sell higher than the RCP.

Sorry for spouting all this, but I am in the retail business. Of course, as a gamer, I think Wizshop sucks for selling at such obvious high prices. But as a retail person, I can understand why, considering the KLCC market and the KLCC crowd, which is more for the high-income people. And remember, KLCC rental is for sure not cheap. Many businesses have been driven out of places like KLCC and Mid Valley because of the high rentals, despite the crowd.

If a retailer is ripping people off, consumers will go away. Then the retailer has two choices:
a) lower down prices
b) gulung tikar
If Wizshop can survive selling the X360 at 2K, then so be it. They must have one hell of a salesman who can talk the talk. A consumer has the right to choose, ALWAYS. If they choose to believe the salesman, it's their choice.

Sorry for the boring retail lecture, but I really don't get why everyone's so mad with the KLCC shops. It's obvious that shops in KLCC, 1 Utama, Mid Valley will sell stuff at high prices because of the high-end crowd and the high cost of rental. Has been like that since day one. That's why most of us buy at Imbi/TNL/Play Asia, since we are smart enough to choose the proper places to buy smile.gif
Sd-RawK-Cab25
post Aug 20 2006, 08:21 PM

Yiw maaaaaader!
595 posts

QUOTE(Darkchaser @ Aug 20 2006, 08:05 PM)
That's not a gamer's duty, that's a consumer's right  smile.gif

Anyhoos, I don't see why everyone is an uproar. Like you mentioned, anyone who has common sense will avoid buying at KLCC. If Wizshop is selling higher than market price, it is their right as a seller. It's just like any other item in shops, all have their RCP (Recommended Consumer Price) but not everyone follows them. Some may sell lower, some may sell higher than the RCP.

Sorry for spouting all this, but I am in the retail business. Of course, as a gamer, I think Wizshop sucks for selling at such obvious high prices. But as a retail person, I can understand why, considering the KLCC market and the KLCC crowd, which is more for the high-income people. And remember, KLCC rental is for sure not cheap. Many businesses have been driven out of places like KLCC and Mid Valley because of the high rentals, despite the crowd.

If a retailer is ripping people off, consumers will go away. Then the retailer has two choices:
a) lower down prices
b) gulung tikar
If Wizshop can survive selling the X360 at 2K, then so be it. They must have one hell of a salesman who can talk the talk. A consumer has the right to choose, ALWAYS. If they choose to believe the salesman, it's their choice.

Sorry for the boring retail lecture, but I really don't get why everyone's so mad with the KLCC shops. It's obvious that shops in KLCC, 1 Utama, Mid Valley will sell stuff at high prices because of the high-end crowd and the high cost of rental. Has been like that since day one. That's why most of us buy at Imbi/TNL/Play Asia, since we are smart enough to choose the proper places to buy  smile.gif
so true. u know that a certain shop is 'ripping you off' or too expensive for you..go to other shops. easy. smile.gif
SUScarnbyresurrected
post Aug 20 2006, 08:30 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(swhung @ Aug 14 2006, 08:46 PM)
their target is the overseas tourist...
i dont think a lot of visitors will take the time to go survey at sg wang or lowyat...
I think if they calculate the currencies rate in their currency..they will say"wt$....you day time robbers!!!!"
necromanser
post Aug 20 2006, 08:56 PM

67 posts

as i told you before, those shop in KLCC target those foreigners not us Malaysian. We buy from Djinn or any shop that has good price tag.

0.0324sec    0.73    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:32 AM