144 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Bottom

Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V3], Motion & Emotion

TSjfcheong
post Mar 3 2015, 02:22 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(leech777 @ Mar 3 2015, 02:10 PM)
I know coz I got the info from you guys and I did mention to them for both of these issues but they kept saying cannot find any issue with the parts. I was ready to bring it over to Glenmarie and issue complain as well until this happened.
Try diff SC.
When my gauge moving up and down, I did make complaint, they refuse to change for me also.
At last, the screen showed engine over heat, unable to drive, finally they willing to claim for me
leech777
post Mar 3 2015, 03:12 PM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Mar 3 2015, 02:22 PM)
Try diff SC.
When my gauge moving up and down, I did make complaint, they refuse to change for me also.
At last, the screen showed engine over heat, unable to drive, finally they willing to claim for me
Probably after this time I will. If they still say they unable to fix. Else gonna like you bro, wait until it cannot drive which is what I don't like. It's like a time bomb. Cars can have issues I think we all can understand that but it's the SC's inability to resolve it which makes it unbearable.
Eugene Ong
post Mar 3 2015, 06:54 PM

I strongly believe this not only happening to Peugeot car only. Honestly nowadays in Malaysia is very get professional work and responsibility. If a bit experience, they already trying to start their own business. Malaysia are focusing on marketing product which is source of income and did not care the reputation or after sale service which to them is not benefiting. I not talking about just only car, but other sector also. That why we have to suffer from all the crony.
vknight
post Mar 3 2015, 08:13 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(Newbie838 @ Mar 1 2015, 10:21 AM)
I'm keen to know the results too. I had a bad experience despite buying from Naza. My car seat still shakes and they're saying it's normal and refusing to fix it. Soundproofing is all gone, again, same response.
Bro

I find all the agents same excuse - "Its Normal". You write official letter or email CLIC". That will do.
SKYjack
post Mar 4 2015, 09:39 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(leech777 @ Mar 3 2015, 03:12 PM)
Probably after this time I will. If they still say they unable to fix. Else gonna like you bro, wait until it cannot drive which is what I don't like. It's like a time bomb. Cars can have issues I think we all can understand that but it's the SC's inability to resolve it which makes it unbearable.
I can understand your insecurity. All faults will be logged in your car on board computer. It does not matter if the defect is not present at the time the mechanic is looking at the car. As suggested, try another SC.

Sometime back I wrote about the dangers of driving with unsteady coolant temp. It is very important,have a look back.

IMO, not a good idea to wait any longer and an official letter to CILC is a very good idea!

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Mar 4 2015, 09:44 AM
TSjfcheong
post Mar 4 2015, 03:46 PM

44 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Feb 17 2015, 10:16 PM)
Hi Guys. Just want to share my 408TE purchase experience.

I had a bad experience in some aspects purchasing the car. My Car was registered on 29/10 but I only got my car on 30/11. The reason:

- I have been liaising with the SA for almost 3 months before I purchased the car. I have informed the SA numerous times during the 3 months to ensure I get a new car with no defects. At least those defects that can been identified easily.

I am sure certain issues cannot be identified until the car is used. Based on the forum and information from other source, I had specifically informed the SA the 408 is common to have the windscreen peeling and so is the headlamps. I told him to make sure my car does not have such issues and to reject the car if allocated by HQ. Cutting the story short, the SA would have got an impression that I am very particular of the quality of the car.

He gave a good discount and he told me that the offer may end soon so I agreed him to register the car. He informed me that the car had been allocated to me and can be registered before the car came from HQ.

A few days later, he told me that the car has arrived and they found defects in the Windscreen and Headlamp and they will claim warranty. I went to see the car and it was dusty and very dirty. He informed me that it will washed and polished.

During this time I wrote to Peugeot HQ and requesting for a new car but no answer from them. Worst still the loan had been disbursed after registration.

The 2 items were replaced and I took the car on 30/11. I didn't notice much but after the first wash, I saw a lot of paint defects all over the car - swirl marks, water marks, sanding marks, burn marks, wax compound on the rubber trims.. etc.

I checked further and found the following defects:

a) Paint Defects as above
b) Rubber trims around the car were rusty and old
c) Dashboard had airbag cutline
d) The inner dashboard sticky
e) Seat belt holder broken
f) 2012 defective tires - Changed recently under warranty claim
I wrote 5 letters to Samson, Nasamudin and other bosses. All by courier. On my 3rd letter, I was assigned someone from Glenmarie, They checked the car and agreed with defects and promised to change all the items but the paint work was a little difficult and finally they agreed to repaint the whole car. And during this process of me continuously dealing with Glenmarie, the dealer never responded, only saying that HQ will address the problem.

I have been given an appointment with Glenmarie soon to rectify the above problems. I requested for a new car but was rejected.

In the meantime, I have filed a case with the Consumer Tribunal against the dealer and the case will be mentioned on 12/3/2015. My argument is the car should not have been allocated to me in the first place. It does not pass the test of a new car though the car is considered new by the dealer as it was not used before.

So now just wait and see what happens.

However, driving wise there has not been any issues other then the car was vibrating at 110km per hour. However, tires have been changed and balancing done.

The driving has been a pleasure so far.
U successfully claim the sticky inner part of the dash board? As I have this problem also..
Still wonder wanna claim it or not.

andypeugeot
post Mar 4 2015, 11:05 PM

Just noticed my windscreen plastic edge cracked seriously.... Anyone claimed this before?Attached Image

This post has been edited by andypeugeot: Mar 4 2015, 11:05 PM
vknight
post Mar 4 2015, 11:25 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Mar 4 2015, 03:46 PM)
U successfully claim the sticky inner part of the dash board? As I have this problem also..
Still wonder wanna claim it or not.
Hi
I have put for claim but still waiting :-)
andypeugeot
post Mar 4 2015, 11:44 PM

QUOTE(vknight @ Mar 4 2015, 11:25 PM)
Hi
Waited for how long?
Ronald_loulan
post Mar 5 2015, 08:09 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(andypeugeot @ Mar 4 2015, 11:05 PM)
Just noticed my windscreen plastic edge cracked seriously.... Anyone claimed this before?Attached Image
Just send to SC.... smile.gif
TSjfcheong
post Mar 5 2015, 08:32 AM

44 posts

Happened to me also..
Both side, claimed under warranty.

Now notice front part also cracked.. Going to claim it soon

This post has been edited by jfcheong: Mar 5 2015, 08:36 AM
TSjfcheong
post Mar 5 2015, 08:35 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(vknight @ Mar 4 2015, 11:25 PM)
Hi
I have hesitate to claim that, if they dismantle the dash board, end up got tikus sound... worse
Ronald_loulan
post Mar 5 2015, 09:36 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Mar 5 2015, 08:35 AM)
I have hesitate to claim that, if they dismantle the dash board, end up got tikus sound... worse
Usually wont la,but if really happens u can always send back to the SC to repair it... biggrin.gif
Cheer
TSjfcheong
post Mar 5 2015, 10:26 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(Ronald_loulan @ Mar 5 2015, 09:36 AM)
Usually wont la,but if really happens u can always send back to the SC to repair it...  biggrin.gif
Cheer
Aiya.. u know lah..
those tikus sound, very hard to catch one.
If really got, den jialat.

Pending to claim below:
- Driver seat got sound
- Driver door got sound when open and close
- Moldy door seal
- Cracked windscreen rubber seal
- Sticky dash board
Ronald_loulan
post Mar 5 2015, 10:58 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Mar 5 2015, 10:26 AM)
Aiya.. u know lah..
those tikus sound, very hard to catch one.
If really got, den jialat.

Pending to claim below:
- Driver seat got sound
- Driver door got sound when open and close
- Moldy door seal
- Cracked windscreen rubber seal
- Sticky dash board
Yea...
Btw those u mention is common issue for 408...
All kasi claim... tongue.gif
leech777
post Mar 5 2015, 02:37 PM

Hey all, some updates. The SC have managed to fixed 2 of the issues fairly quickly which are
1. Fuel pump.
2. Temperature sensor.

Ordered and replace the parts all within one day. Only left the coolant leak issue which they still have not found the actual problem.

djboycalvin
post Mar 5 2015, 02:41 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(leech777 @ Mar 5 2015, 02:37 PM)
Hey all, some updates. The SC have managed to fixed 2 of the issues fairly quickly which are
1. Fuel pump.
2. Temperature sensor.

Ordered and replace the parts all within one day. Only left the coolant leak issue which they still have not found the actual problem.
what is the symptom if fuel pump have problem ha ? or totally break down only know ? sad.gif
dchan126
post Mar 5 2015, 02:53 PM

18 posts

I've just changed both side yesterday. Claim under warranty.
leech777
post Mar 5 2015, 03:04 PM

QUOTE(djboycalvin @ Mar 5 2015, 02:41 PM)
what is the symptom if fuel pump have problem ha ? or totally break down only know ?  sad.gif
In my case, the symptom was that I found my car cannot get a stable engine startup during ignition. When started up it feels like it wants to stop and I have to keep my foot on the pedal to keep it started. A few days after this symptom, my car got a engine faulty message which led me to send my car in to a SC.

djboycalvin
post Mar 5 2015, 03:15 PM

282 posts

QUOTE(leech777 @ Mar 5 2015, 03:04 PM)
In my case, the symptom was that I found my car cannot get a stable engine startup during ignition. When started up it feels like it wants to stop and I have to keep my foot on the pedal to keep it started. A few days after this symptom, my car got a engine faulty message which led me to send my car in to a SC.
i see .. ok ok .. biggrin.gif

144 Pages « < 106 107 108 109 110 > » Top

0.0359sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:18 AM