17 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread [V3], Motion & Emotion

SKYjack
post Sep 12 2014, 04:22 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(limjonyee @ Sep 12 2014, 03:19 PM)
Hi all, just went over to an authorised dealer to test one today. Very tempted. But as the test drive was not very long, didn't get to cruising speed. Can you guys tell me how much is the rpm at highway cruising speed?
Why so keen to know cruise RPM? This car is so addictive, you'll forget 110kmh and do much higher!
SKYjack
post Sep 12 2014, 05:43 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ Sep 12 2014, 04:46 PM)
expect 10 to 12km/L when you're driving like grand mama

that's what i get

tongue.gif
So Uncle ordi,getting 11km/L, ok aah!

Btw I drove my dad's Camry last week outstation. It was pure torture la. Step on the gas pedal,only hear the engine, damn car moving like those old diesel trucks! Can't understand Malaysian's love for this car,that includes my dad too! However the FC was 13km/L, amazing for a large heavy 4spd 2liter car!
SKYjack
post Sep 12 2014, 07:25 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(limjonyee @ Sep 12 2014, 06:42 PM)
The right pedal is indeed addictive. But have to do some research, for to convince my family purposes. The sales person said it's almost 3k rpm at that speed, seems unbelievable as max torque is achieved at 1.4k.
The catch word is achieved or I would say available .

It does not mean you are at max torque everytime you do 1400rpm. Crusing at 110kmh you are certainly not at max torque,although you may be just below 3K rpm, however max torque is available if needed. Step on the gas pedal and you'll feel the torque,due to low end setup This where the big difference is, on NA you have to get the RPM up to around 4500rpm to get the max torque, hence the pulling force is late!

Where else due to max torque available at low end on THP, will give that pulling force at 1400 rpm itself!max torque is available any time above 1400rpm if needed!

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Sep 12 2014, 08:36 PM
SKYjack
post Sep 14 2014, 08:57 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(sam2park @ Sep 13 2014, 05:56 PM)
Hi..sifu pls help me..im on way 2 cameron..suddenly my car lost power with no sign of faulty n then stop on the spot..any suggestion? I try start it back but after put to D, it jerk hardly n then stop again..It happen 4 times..luckily  safely arrive 2 at cameron..
The engine is being fuel staved. Could be a faulty fuel pump or related component.I would advise you toe the car to SC. It needs to be diagnosed with their diagnostic tool to pin point the cause.
SKYjack
post Sep 15 2014, 10:55 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(sam2park @ Sep 14 2014, 07:55 PM)
I just came back home..it seems to b ok now..try pushing to 170km n everything work fine..just wondering how can it stop suddenly..it was so scared coz im in the middle of cameron hill n there's no coverage..it is bcoz of different pressure n my fuel is 1/4 tank..I will send my lion  SC 2morow for checkup..thanks for ur advice..
Ya good idea to have it checked. Since your car is working normal now,I think it was an intermittent sensor feedback to ECU problem. It may not appear again, but it could also be a sensor about to fail.
SKYjack
post Sep 17 2014, 11:49 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Sep 17 2014, 09:58 AM)
hi There. Any 2 year old 2.0 owner renew your insurance coverage recently? mind telling me what is the value you have insured? with the dropping car prices of even 1.6 T , really wondering what could be FAIR value to insured....
The word FAIR dose not exist in the Inc industry. From my years of experience of paid premiums, made claims, I can say categorically, Inc Co always squeeze max. and pay min.

I negotiated 90K as value for my 2012 1.6THP when everyone was accepting 100K. But brand new 1.6THP is now $98K. Certainly even $90K is not a fair value for 2+ year 1.6THP. Frankly I don't know what is!

You have to do your own market research and negotiate a reasonable value. I can tell you even then the ball will be on their court. Don't just accept what they dish out. You have to play hard ball!

One factor is clear. When it comes to right off claim, Inc co will pay you the lower of inc value or market value! You simply have no choice, thats how hard they play!

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Sep 17 2014, 12:05 PM
SKYjack
post Sep 23 2014, 04:45 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(eusened @ Sep 23 2014, 03:52 PM)
35k mileage. Got to change. 2tyres in front also almost botak.
Mine is lifetime warranty. But i got t make sure my friend is still in business la tongue.gif
35K almost botak aah! That's very fast! Here's mine at 30K,think still got another 10 - 15K

SKYjack
post Sep 24 2014, 09:27 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(khaidzar @ Sep 23 2014, 05:18 PM)
wahlau mine 20k i change already ley botak habis la hahaha..now using mich ps3 much much much better compare to conti
Whoaaa u guys really vroom,vroom!
SKYjack
post Sep 28 2014, 09:47 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(danishfx @ Sep 27 2014, 11:54 AM)
yeah..done up the smoke head and tailight..make it look more fancy..sure JPJ will catch their eye on me...who cares!!  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif ...today my 1" spacer will arrive..cannot wait to pullout the rim till fender line...

Fierce pug,well done bro!
SKYjack
post Oct 1 2014, 12:44 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(joeaggas @ Oct 1 2014, 12:38 PM)
More 'porn' ...my eyes spoil now. drool.gif Mine is silver, manyak tempting.
Should be getting wet too.......hehehe! tongue.gif
SKYjack
post Oct 5 2014, 12:35 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(joeaggas @ Oct 5 2014, 10:31 AM)
Changed tyres to Goodyear F1 A2, in Singapore - let see how it goes after 5,000KM.
No problems with customs?
SKYjack
post Oct 5 2014, 12:49 PM

367 posts

Latest 508. Wow what a beauty! NAZA please bring this to us!!!

SKYjack
post Oct 7 2014, 09:10 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(joeaggas @ Oct 7 2014, 12:02 AM)
What's with customs? They won't know if is new or old tyres, would they? Anyway i'm back in KL, safely.
Oh Ok, good for you. I remember roughly 10years ago, I changed tyres in Singapore. The shop even smeared mud on the side wall to give a used look. The damn customs at JB, did not believe and insisted it's new tyres. Finally I had to pay tax +fine! After that I have never changed tyres in Singapore ever again.

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Oct 7 2014, 09:12 AM
SKYjack
post Oct 9 2014, 10:01 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(light_up @ Oct 8 2014, 10:52 PM)
This is 2014 car of the year in Europe.Love the touch screen controls! Apparently sales has outstripped supply! Peugeot has hit the right formula with this car. This one is 1.6 turbo petrol. Would like to see the 1.6 turbo diesel.

They also have 2 liter turbo diesel, BlueHDi 150hp/370nm.Very nice torque! I don't think we'll see this. It will be pricey and not much sales. Even the 1.6 turbo diesel may be on the expensive side for Malaysian taste!

Also read,Nasa has had positive test results on Hybrid turbo diesels, with Malaysia diesel fuel. Very interesting stuff for the future!

This post has been edited by SKYjack: Oct 9 2014, 11:30 AM
SKYjack
post Oct 9 2014, 11:38 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Oct 9 2014, 11:28 AM)
Wonder why they using the 156hp instead of 163hp for petrol turbo
Aaaah this where Mr. Paul Tan has gone off course. PSA now offers 163THP for all 1.6 turbo petrol engine models. Infact if not mistaken, 156THP production may have stopped.
SKYjack
post Oct 9 2014, 11:41 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(eusened @ Oct 9 2014, 11:36 AM)
Nose bleeding to the new 308. Maybe I should buy for my wife-to-be. ahahahaha
Go for it bro. Just remember she'll beat you on the drag cos the car is 140kg lighter!
SKYjack
post Oct 10 2014, 10:21 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(Scud_eSpade @ Oct 10 2014, 10:02 AM)
So apart of sevice issue, any major problem that i should be worry before deciding purchasing 408T?
No major problems. Only few minor issues, which are actually qc issues. These have been fixed by SC, no one has returned to complain. SC are improving,maybe a bit of a delay due to greater volume. Hope Nasa is pro active to further improve service as sales has improved.

After 2+years of ownership, am very pleased with the car.

SKYjack
post Oct 10 2014, 06:03 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(danishfx @ Oct 10 2014, 11:55 AM)
serious, now saving money to buy a new 408 version..hope it can base from the new 308...
New 408 is moving towards luxury feel. Bigger in size and interior similar to 508.
SKYjack
post Oct 11 2014, 09:59 AM

367 posts

QUOTE(khaidzar @ Oct 11 2014, 07:21 AM)
eh guys what caused the oil pump broken?? mine they say that the oil pump broken that caused jerking than need to wait for 1 week to order the parts wahlau i feel like wan to cry ley for close 2 months already i cannot use my car
Very rare case. Usually oil pumps work well for many years until the gaskets leak, like 7 - 8 years time. Your car is hardly 2 years, faulty oil pump must be a qc issue.
SKYjack
post Oct 11 2014, 12:40 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(khaidzar @ Oct 11 2014, 12:10 PM)
sweat.gif  sweat.gif haish i feel like crying ley..then the best thing say that i always refill my oil when it turn red thats y this thing happen..did u think its true..
Nonsense la. This engine dose not makan minak. Every 10K we send for service. So where is the need to refill? Since still under warranty,just tell them to replace! No need to listen to their kok talk!

17 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0464sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:20 AM