Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V10, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st
lamode
Jun 26 2014, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(StylezWork @ Jun 26 2014, 09:35 AM) Been the card user last time but cancel it due to financial issue, and now want to reapply but keep getting rejected. Would they actually keep record of previous customer and rejecting their application? some bank 6 mths, maximum 1 year only.
lamode
Jun 26 2014, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(cruel_boy @ Jun 24 2014, 09:11 AM) hi all, i got sms from MBB saying that my cc application is approved. How long it takes to be available for collection? i opted to collect from KL HQ 3 working days.
lamode
Jul 16 2014, 10:25 AM
QUOTE(Devil4life @ Jul 16 2014, 10:22 AM) I had been charged GST on my card anniversary month (15th July 2014), which I managed to upgrade to platinum (did the upgrade on end May) before the new RM100 charge for new application in place. I'm please to inform that I'm only charged RM50 for my MasterCard, while RM50 was charged to my AMEX and then credited back directly after that (which mean it was absorbed). So I think it safe to say that the RM50 GST still remains for existing user  lucky i already got plat last time, so no need upgrade
lamode
Jul 29 2014, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(staind @ Jul 29 2014, 02:55 PM) Kind of like your second suggestion.haha careful gentlemen. this would be consider intentionally fraud case in my company, likely to be immediate termination. This post has been edited by lamode: Jul 29 2014, 09:24 PM
lamode
Aug 23 2014, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Aug 23 2014, 09:31 PM) Question: I seem to have lost my Maybank card. I'm sure not stolen, just misplaced in my house, maybe gone to rubbish also I dunno. Any card replacement fee? Will have to replace both or just the one which is lost (AMEX)? Mine is Platinum. Who got experience this sort of thing before? use a white lies to save yourself RM50. just tell them the AMEX card often can't be read by merchant, request for a new card. FOC.
lamode
Sep 7 2014, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(Duckies @ Sep 7 2014, 10:57 AM) I got the error when paying..any idea? U select Telekom Telephone and Multimedia or Telekom Streamyx for Unifi? Telekom Malaysia Berhad - UniFi
lamode
Sep 7 2014, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(lamode @ Sep 7 2014, 10:54 AM) used the M2C AMEX to pay unifi bill yesterday, until now still haven't got the treatpoint for the transaction. something changed?  ok, just check again, it came in already... i suspect it was credited during evening today.
lamode
Sep 10 2014, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 10 2014, 04:54 PM) I just sent in my request via email and do the necessary, it took about 3 working days for everything to be completed (email correspondence and CL increase). ironically i just submitted mine few hours ago
lamode
Sep 12 2014, 05:19 PM
QUOTE(lamode @ Sep 10 2014, 05:37 PM) ironically i just submitted mine few hours ago  and the CL increased just now
lamode
Sep 16 2014, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(Johannas @ Sep 16 2014, 08:43 PM) Earlier this year Maybnk sent me the Maybankcard 2 cards(I didnt apply for them), but I didn't use it. If I want to reapply, is it considered new application? its consider new application if you have terminated for more than 6 months.
lamode
Sep 21 2014, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Sep 21 2014, 12:00 AM) Anyone here received letter that required to submit the latest documents regarding income information updated? Just wondering why they are now only required from me about my income information, been used their credit card few years.. Meanwhile, required to provide other card issuers information (bank name, Card No & Credit limit) if any nope. nothing for me
lamode
Oct 4 2014, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(opera33 @ Oct 4 2014, 06:22 PM) Paypal payment using mbb cc, should be eligible for the daily cashback right? yup
lamode
Oct 5 2014, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(opera33 @ Oct 5 2014, 10:01 AM) Transaction date: 05 Oct 2014 Transaction time: 10:00:30 Unifi Bill, hope it does get the cash back =D Transaction date: 05 Oct 2014 10:00:06 Just did a TNB bill, no OTP SMS required
lamode
Oct 5 2014, 10:14 AM
i think its higher chance of winning if pay bill on weekday. and yes, there is no 5% cash rebate, but higher chance of winning 100% cash rebate
lamode
Oct 5 2014, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Oct 5 2014, 10:20 AM) I more kiasi, did it at 10:00:50 M2U's displayed time but sms reply is 10:00. Wonder how many of fellow forumers doing this but didn't annouce here? If 100 of us doing it in the first couple of minutes thru m2U or online, there is minimal chance for those swiping CC at Brick-on-Mortar merchants. Not many places open for biz b4 10am. more silent readers than we thought here
lamode
Oct 15 2014, 12:45 AM
QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Oct 14 2014, 10:40 PM) Maybank 2 Plat has not much difference from Gold. syok sendiri factor...