Let me teach you how to spot good protein, Supplement sellers "might" hate me
QuickFire
Oct 7 2016, 10:25 PM
Just got the UN prostar chocolate whey a few days ago. It tastes pretty good... How do the other brands compare to this? I was expecting something hard to swallow (this is my first time drinking a protein shake) but it definitely did not taste bad. In fact I found it a bit too sweet. A very easy drink.
heavensea
Oct 9 2016, 04:25 AM
QUOTE(QuickFire @ Oct 7 2016, 10:25 PM) Just got the UN prostar chocolate whey a few days ago. It tastes pretty good... How do the other brands compare to this? I was expecting something hard to swallow (this is my first time drinking a protein shake) but it definitely did not taste bad. In fact I found it a bit too sweet. A very easy drink. I got 1 prostar (10lbs) haven't try yet.. (having gastritis lately).. but it smell not as sweet as Muscle tech..
Lionel90
Oct 10 2016, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(QuickFire @ Oct 7 2016, 10:25 PM) Just got the UN prostar chocolate whey a few days ago. It tastes pretty good... How do the other brands compare to this? I was expecting something hard to swallow (this is my first time drinking a protein shake) but it definitely did not taste bad. In fact I found it a bit too sweet. A very easy drink. U found its taste to be good? I thought it smells weird, mixing with water only.. Must have been spoiled after my previous experience with Muscletech...
QuickFire
Oct 10 2016, 03:04 PM
QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Oct 10 2016, 09:50 AM) U found its taste to be good? I thought it smells weird, mixing with water only.. Must have been spoiled after my previous experience with Muscletech... It tastes fine to me. I mean its not an overtly nice drink to enjoy, but it by no means tastes bad to me. I'm drinking it for the protein, not for taste. Having said that it still tastes pretty good. I bought it from Eji Nutrition, which is supposed to be a reputable seller... I've mixed it with water and milk. Both are fine. But with milk tastes better.
Lionel90
Oct 10 2016, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(QuickFire @ Oct 10 2016, 03:04 PM) It tastes fine to me. I mean its not an overtly nice drink to enjoy, but it by no means tastes bad to me. I'm drinking it for the protein, not for taste. Having said that it still tastes pretty good. I bought it from Eji Nutrition, which is supposed to be a reputable seller... I've mixed it with water and milk. Both are fine. But with milk tastes better. I dont know man. Maybe Muscletech's belongs to the superb taste category with a lot of sugar/ chemicals that provides the taste, that's why my expectation has been altered. Been trying to shake less vigorously so that less bubbles (a layer of different color that can be seen in water), it has been easier to take then. But still need to hold my breath as the smell cannot tahan. Especially when i stack creatine
heavensea
Oct 10 2016, 08:57 PM
hi guys, I just found that Ejinutrition selling price is cheaper than musclemania... most products, nearly all also cheaper...
janson_kaniaz
Oct 10 2016, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(heavensea @ Oct 10 2016, 08:57 PM) hi guys, I just found that Ejinutrition selling price is cheaper than musclemania... most products, nearly all also cheaper... musclemania has more shops in klang valley. ppl still prefer to buy from shops
heavensea
Oct 11 2016, 01:53 AM
QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Oct 7 2016, 09:05 AM) ini orang sudah lama jual. can trusted. but need to call to confirm got stock or not. edited:typo beli sama eji atau muscle mania jer...
champlaos11
Oct 11 2016, 07:36 AM
QUOTE(heavensea @ Oct 10 2016, 08:57 PM) hi guys, I just found that Ejinutrition selling price is cheaper than musclemania... most products, nearly all also cheaper... But eji always runs out of stock. Plus its customer service/efficiency is not that good compared to musclemania
Lionel90
Oct 11 2016, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(champlaos11 @ Oct 11 2016, 07:36 AM) But eji always runs out of stock. Plus its customer service/efficiency is not that good compared to musclemania Both always run out of stock, but I monitor ON GS whey only. But I thought Eji is selling at higher price. I walked in to Penang HQ once, not impressed with the price label, the online promotion seems to be offering good prices.
heavensea
Oct 11 2016, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(champlaos11 @ Oct 11 2016, 07:36 AM) But eji always runs out of stock. Plus its customer service/efficiency is not that good compared to musclemania Musclemania also always out of stocks for those "hot products". Eji online pricing is more competitive than musclemania.
heavensea
Oct 11 2016, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Oct 11 2016, 09:42 AM) Both always run out of stock, but I monitor ON GS whey only. But I thought Eji is selling at higher price. I walked in to Penang HQ once, not impressed with the price label, the online promotion seems to be offering good prices. For ON GS whey, eji is cheaper (10lbs) few bucks. Can use this add on im shipping haha.
Lionel90
Oct 11 2016, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(heavensea @ Oct 11 2016, 01:12 PM) For ON GS whey, eji is cheaper (10lbs) few bucks. Can use this add on im shipping haha. Yeah, but out of stock now, and i also need to finish the awesomely yucky Prostar first
heavensea
Oct 11 2016, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(Lionel90 @ Oct 11 2016, 01:30 PM) Yeah, but out of stock now, and i also need to finish the awesomely yucky Prostar first  We can try use less water to make it "tasty"
Lionel90
Oct 11 2016, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(heavensea @ Oct 11 2016, 02:09 PM) We can try use less water to make it "tasty"  I'm trying to do the contrary, adding as much water as i could. But more water means more burping.. Its smell then is worse than when u try to drink it
zamnrul
Oct 11 2016, 04:44 PM
Hi all i want to ask and need advise the best result and taste its good for this 2 product..syntha 6 for peanut or mhp fudge brownies..which the best?? But mhp have soy... Difficult to get the best taste and good Before this try ON but cannot drink because the taste for chocolate weird..
This post has been edited by zamnrul: Oct 12 2016, 01:49 PM
hpares
Oct 14 2016, 06:44 PM
Gnc pro performance amplified gold 100% whey protein advance double rich chocolate 2.05lbs rm160 First time wanted to try whey protein for fat loss, and from lazada it seems will free a shaker as well. Protein per serving seems okie. Any advise? How long do you think can last if consume daily sif taken everyday? Should i get On whey protein instead? This post has been edited by hpares: Oct 14 2016, 06:52 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
heavensea
Oct 16 2016, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(Armesh @ Oct 4 2016, 04:08 PM) You take until got meet the cumulative dose or not? E.g if u weight 70kg u need hit 7000mg cumulative dosage. Wow 7000mg of Accutane = rm3500 - 4000
heavensea
Oct 16 2016, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(hpares @ Oct 14 2016, 06:44 PM) Gnc pro performance amplified gold 100% whey protein advance double rich chocolate 2.05lbs rm160 First time wanted to try whey protein for fat loss, and from lazada it seems will free a shaker as well. Protein per serving seems okie. Any advise? How long do you think can last if consume daily sif taken everyday? Should i get On whey protein instead? So expensive.. Fat loss need protein?
hpares
Oct 16 2016, 07:24 PM
QUOTE(heavensea @ Oct 16 2016, 01:06 AM) So expensive.. Fat loss need protein? I not very nutrition oriented person, but according to apps, my protein daily intake didnt reach goal most of the time. I lost my weight steadily, just not my body fats. No harm add another supplement i guess since i wanted to gain some muscle as well. I settle with on whey protein from fitlion since they have promotion right now.