Let me teach you how to spot good protein, Supplement sellers "might" hate me
janson_kaniaz
Jun 19 2014, 06:58 PM
I have a few brands that I know are spiking the protein content with aminos. Not sure the sellers in malaysia are matured enough to accept that certain brands of proteins are "not good enough".
janson_kaniaz
Jun 19 2014, 08:50 PM
QUOTE(darklight79 @ Jun 19 2014, 07:20 PM) Heh... better they find out now than later. Most brands rely on advertizing and hype, but people are starting to do more research. Science has evolved. Just like creatine. They claim other types of creatine can saturate muscles more than 100% which regular creatine monohydrate does. Load of crock cos if something is already saturated 100%, how the fuq can you saturate it further? Lol. kudos to u for bringing this up. i've known this issue for some time now but not quite sure about the maturity of sellers/readers here. some prefer to be ignorant, and stick with the "protein is protein" claim, but i always stick with a few solid brands, just to be sure. hmm not sure about the policy here but in bb.com forum, company reps are being bashed for not being clear in the ingredient list, so don't think they worry about legal issue there as long as u have the facts/studies right.
janson_kaniaz
Jun 21 2014, 05:56 PM
QUOTE(TheEvilMan @ Jun 21 2014, 02:55 PM) i did read thru, but from the nutri facts, they did state protein as the 1st ingredient as u recommended however like u suggest if there's added amino acid component means the actual protein is lower but they didn't actually shown it, kind of confuse about this part. that's the actual purpose of this thread, ain't it?
janson_kaniaz
Jul 8 2014, 08:06 PM
janson_kaniaz
Aug 3 2014, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(cfs5403 @ Aug 3 2014, 08:55 PM) does such whey protein exist in musclemaniaclub? Wpc must the 1st ingredient?
it's not the fault of the seller. it's the fault of the manufacturer. it's up to the customer to decide which are the good/bad ones. is it that hard to learn to read labels? This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: Aug 3 2014, 10:19 PM
janson_kaniaz
Aug 4 2014, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(cfs5403 @ Aug 4 2014, 12:05 AM) Sry i am newbie. Does bcaa count amino spiking too? All protein have bcaa. Wpc must be 1st ingredient? How about other type of whey? Like wpi or wph I suggest you read all the posts before this. someone has answered that. there is a reason why certain aminos are used to spike the protein content and certain are not.
janson_kaniaz
May 31 2016, 06:39 PM
spend a good 10minutes to read this if you want to understand the protein spiking issue in depth. https://blog.priceplow.com/protein-scam-amino-acid-spiking
janson_kaniaz
Jun 22 2016, 07:11 PM
QUOTE(Petre @ Jun 22 2016, 10:06 AM) hi guys is this a good protein? sells for RM60 per 300g where is the whole label?
janson_kaniaz
Jun 23 2016, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(Petre @ Jun 23 2016, 04:17 PM) the amount of protein per serving, spiked or otherwise, is enough to justify not buying it.
janson_kaniaz
Jun 26 2016, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(helven @ Jun 25 2016, 11:57 PM) Compared to on whey 24g protein from 31g per scoop, 77.41% is from protein 5g protein from 6.3g per scoop, 79.36% is from protein The ratio is so near, how do you determine it is spiked? Why creatine makes you gain weight? I'm not doubting the quality of the protein. I'm just saying you only get 5g of protein per serving. You will need 5 servings to match ON whey 1 serving in terms of protein amount. For 300g that's almost like 9 servings of ON whey for RM60. How's that considered good?
janson_kaniaz
Aug 14 2016, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(Petre @ Aug 11 2016, 11:55 AM) anyone used this? can gimme review? someone trying to sell to me QUOTE(champlaos11 @ Aug 12 2016, 07:35 AM) One of the best whey out there. The only downside is its price. ON Whey is fine. downsides are price and taste. But quality protein nonetheless.
janson_kaniaz
Aug 16 2016, 07:57 PM
QUOTE(ripplezone @ Aug 16 2016, 10:29 AM) In your opinion what's cheaper/or same price but tastes better than this ON? There are only a few brands that I trust. Dymatize, Animal, ON, Grenade and few other brands not sold locally here.
janson_kaniaz
Aug 16 2016, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(ripplezone @ Aug 16 2016, 09:00 PM) Yeah I like good food, and can't bear the artificial flavoring taste of some of these products. By the way I thought I read some posts here that dymatize has stopped production? Ah, which do you think tastes best? ON is always meh. Dymatize is so so. Animal is good.
janson_kaniaz
Aug 17 2016, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(ripplezone @ Aug 17 2016, 07:36 PM) You mean this? Which flavours do you like best? https://www.musclemaniaclub.net/animal/animalwhey-rayaWoah RM225 for 4 lbs versus RM210 for 5 lbs by ON. Quite a hefty difference. correct. universal is a solid brand, has been around the longest time. ejinutrition is doing merdeka promo. check them out. p.s i don't work for them, just to let you know where you can get it cheaper. This post has been edited by janson_kaniaz: Aug 17 2016, 08:46 PM
janson_kaniaz
Aug 19 2016, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(ripplezone @ Aug 19 2016, 08:00 AM) Aight thanks! Will try out animal the next restock. Which flavours you like best? I'm not a fussy drinker, so anything chocolate is fine. But the one I had is not sold here, it's Chocolate Chocolate Chip.
janson_kaniaz
Sep 13 2016, 07:57 PM
Even with blend, companies are supposed to list our the ingredients. so just need to go through the ingredient list to find if it has additional aminos and creatine.
janson_kaniaz
Oct 10 2016, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(heavensea @ Oct 10 2016, 08:57 PM) hi guys, I just found that Ejinutrition selling price is cheaper than musclemania... most products, nearly all also cheaper... musclemania has more shops in klang valley. ppl still prefer to buy from shops
janson_kaniaz
Oct 17 2016, 07:42 PM
Are we still discussing something legal here? Everdying