69 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

STPM 2014/2015

delsoo
post Jun 23 2015, 12:10 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(Kanan Jarrus @ Jun 7 2015, 04:11 PM)
but, at my school i see a lot of seniors studying a lot also in my opinion. most of them tell me to buy all the books like Oxfords sasbadi and pelangi because each book is incomplete of explanation based on mpm website.. also, I see my friends also very hardworking one, they mostly studying at school and even when rehat/recess, they group at library only...a t home they say they study all day until night ohmy.gif

teacher also recommended me to take tuitions for my muet.. and talking about tuition also, most of my schools lower and upper 6 got take tuitions one.. if they all can guarantee success, then I think I should follow for my future success...

I ask th e question about study hours is because I scared that if I study less, then I will cannot catch up or incomplete the syllabus... also I see my friends got more materials than me based on their tuition.....

how bout those study all the day one? Hows their results???
Kanan Jarrus
post Jun 23 2015, 01:21 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(delsoo @ Jun 23 2015, 12:10 PM)
how bout those study all the day one? Hows their results???
oh you mean the study all day and go tuition one is it??

well, two of my 2013/2014 seniors scored 4 flat and got money+awarded from government of Perak because they are one of the top students in the state...but pity another three only got 3.92 cgpa lol, miss another few more to 4.00

the previous year also the same, hell lol, even got one student took 5 sub including bahasa cina and got 5 A, that fella also got prize from government.....

all my seniors very hardworking one, sometimes for one single subject, they go for 2 different tuitions!! ohmy.gif
and yeah this year senior also good from what our teachers said haiz...
that's why my teachers that taught them before told us lower 6 that it's not surprise at all when our school got student take 4.00 cgpa and award from state government.........
Kanan Jarrus
post Jun 23 2015, 01:23 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(kingkingyyk @ Jun 23 2015, 08:53 AM)
Perhaps you should make solving past year questions as second natural, so that you feel it is easy. The questions in reference book shouldn't be taken as a standard, but past year.  icon_rolleyes.gif However, past year questions are getting easier from year to year, which isn't a good indicator for the standard. You can exploit this by start doing the questions from most recent years to those real hard in 1999 or 2000. Questions from 2004 and 2008 are worth to be done doing and they are rewarding, especially the one about swimming (vector-alike differential equation, 2004) and brine solution (differential equation, 2008).  biggrin.gif However the tradition of giving challenging questions every 4 years had been broken in 2012 (the year I took STPM).  laugh.gif

Regarding about your study time, you shouldn't set a time limit. Study when you are free until you feel your brain can take it anymore.  nod.gif
i see what i can do for my Achilles heel... sad.gif
kingkingyyk
post Jun 23 2015, 01:43 PM

15,694 posts

QUOTE(Kanan Jarrus @ Jun 23 2015, 01:23 PM)
i see what i can do for my Achilles heel... sad.gif
STPM is either alive or die. You will be having problem to course selection in IPTA if you are stuck at the middle.
Do it and reward shall be granted. nod.gif

I used to rely on the lessons and homework until it went wrong in STPM. I barely passed the subjects initially. After changing the practice, I had got 4.0 in the end. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by kingkingyyk: Jun 23 2015, 01:46 PM
delsoo
post Jun 23 2015, 02:57 PM

3,187 posts

QUOTE(Kanan Jarrus @ Jun 23 2015, 01:21 PM)

well, two of my 2013/2014 seniors scored 4 flat and got money+awarded from government of Perak because they are one of the top students in the state...but pity another three only got 3.92 cgpa lol, miss another few more to 4.00

the previous year also the same, hell lol, even got one student took 5 sub including bahasa cina and got 5 A, that fella also got prize from government.....

all my seniors very hardworking one, sometimes for one single subject, they go for 2 different tuitions!! ohmy.gif
that's why my teachers that taught them before told us lower 6 that it's not surprise at all when our school got student take 4.00 cgpa and award from state government.........
wow , so pro . I also worked very hard , but i eneded up getting less than cgpa 3.50. doh.gif
OTRoad
post Jun 23 2015, 06:46 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(Kanan Jarrus @ Jun 23 2015, 01:21 PM)

Wow! Your seniors are really pro. rclxms.gif

It's ok to go for tuition in Form 6 but only for the subjects you're weaker on. If you're able to cope with a subject, I think you'll do better learning on your own. Use old STPM books (before 2012) if you have to and do lots of past year questions. For me, the main purpose of tuition is so that I can go through the topic an extra time and understand it better.

Don't overstress yourself thinking you have to study a certain amount of hours each day. Just be consistent. Try not to fall too far behind in the syllabus otherwise you would have too much to cover when the exams arrive. Also try to get the assignments done asap each semester so you can get it over with and focus on the syllabus. Especially Arts stream. smile.gif

This post has been edited by OTRoad: Jun 23 2015, 06:50 PM
TSscgoh123
post Jun 29 2015, 06:21 PM

【鬼の隠し拳:天地ガエシ】
846 posts

Anyone knows when does the 2nd sem results will be out?
TSscgoh123
post Jun 29 2015, 06:27 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(OTRoad @ Jun 23 2015, 07:46 PM)
Wow! Your seniors are really pro.  rclxms.gif

It's ok to go for tuition in Form 6 but only for the subjects you're weaker on. If you're able to cope with a subject, I think you'll do better learning on your own. Use old STPM books (before 2012) if you have to and do lots of past year questions. For me, the main purpose of tuition is so that I can go through the topic an extra time and understand it better.

Don't overstress yourself thinking you have to study a certain amount of hours each day. Just be consistent. Try not to fall too far behind in the syllabus otherwise you would have too much to cover when the exams arrive. Also try to get the assignments done asap each semester so you can get it over with and focus on the syllabus. Especially Arts stream.  smile.gif
Especially second semester. The PA coursework is a disaster, I would say. And during the third semester, the arts stream students will have to finish the ekonomi coursework.

FlexArianaSwift
post Jun 30 2015, 01:58 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(scgoh123 @ Jun 29 2015, 06:21 PM)
Anyone knows when does the 2nd sem results will be out?
Usually the results will be out in july, hope you all the best and get even better results than your sem 1. Well, i heard you got flying colours in ur sem 1 base on previous post.

This post has been edited by FlexArianaSwift: Jun 30 2015, 01:59 PM
EricYong!
post Jul 9 2015, 09:42 PM

89 posts

Is anybody here going to Maths T tuition of a guy named KKlee? It's in KL i think.

I really need his solutions to the past years he posted on his website. Please reply if you do i really need it

ty
TSscgoh123
post Jul 13 2015, 05:46 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(EricYong! @ Jul 9 2015, 10:42 PM)
Is anybody here going to Maths T tuition of a guy named KKlee? It's in KL i think.

I really need his solutions to the past years he posted on his website. Please reply if you do i really need it

ty
I won't against you if you want to go for his tuition for the sake of gaining knowledge.
TSscgoh123
post Jul 13 2015, 05:48 PM

846 posts

Today you all can check your Sem 2 STPM results d. Another 'Raya Surprise' by MPM. (1st Sem is 'CNY Surprise')

EricYong!
post Jul 13 2015, 06:20 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(scgoh123 @ Jul 13 2015, 05:46 PM)
I won't against you if you want to go for his tuition for the sake of gaining knowledge.
I would go but the problem is i live in Ipoh haha.

Surprisingly, i got A for Sem 2 after doing all of KKLee's past year papers, compared to sem 1 where i failed my maths. A very big leap haha. others only B.

What about you?? How's your results?
TSscgoh123
post Jul 13 2015, 09:02 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(EricYong! @ Jul 13 2015, 07:20 PM)
I would go but the problem is i live in Ipoh haha.

Surprisingly, i got A for Sem 2 after doing all of KKLee's past year papers, compared to sem 1 where i failed my maths. A very big leap haha. others only B.

What about you?? How's your results?
Grats!! rclxms.gif

My results: (again, disappointed cry.gif )
PA: 4.00, A
Maths T: 4.00, A
Physics: 4.00, A
Chemistry:3.67, A-

Seriously, chemistry was not that hard, and I can answer all of the questions, kinda surprised that I have screwed the paper instead of PA or physics.

This post has been edited by scgoh123: Jul 13 2015, 09:07 PM
FlexArianaSwift
post Jul 13 2015, 11:55 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(scgoh123 @ Jul 13 2015, 09:02 PM)
Grats!! rclxms.gif

Seriously, chemistry was not that hard, and I can answer all of the questions, kinda surprised that I have screwed the paper instead of PA or physics.
Wow again an excellent results! Gratz! Ure on your way to 4flat.
stickmanchong17
post Jul 14 2015, 10:02 PM

359 posts

QUOTE(scgoh123 @ Jul 13 2015, 09:02 PM)
Grats!! rclxms.gif

Congratulations on yr outstanding results!! thumbup.gif D best result my Sc. stream mates cud obtain 4 Math T is oni B... U must be really hardworking.

Additionally, it looks like this thread is getting deserted wif REDHAIREDSHANKS' absence...
TSscgoh123
post Jul 17 2015, 04:25 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(stickmanchong17 @ Jul 14 2015, 11:02 PM)
Congratulations on yr outstanding results!!  thumbup.gif  D best result my Sc. stream mates cud obtain 4 Math T is oni B... U must be really hardworking.
Additionally, it looks like this thread is getting deserted wif REDHAIREDSHANKS' absence...
QUOTE(FlexArianaSwift @ Jul 14 2015, 12:55 AM)
Wow again an excellent results! Gratz! Ure on your way to 4flat.
Thanks for your compliment. I will try my best in third term.

stickmanchong17 I wonder what had happened to RED-HAIR-SHANKS. His last active time was months ago. Maybe he is too busy with his studies, but without him, this place is cold... I won't online often too due to my studies, and most of you will be the same too. rolleyes.gif
neuro4869
post Jul 18 2015, 01:27 AM

1,077 posts

QUOTE(scgoh123 @ Jul 17 2015, 04:25 PM)
Thanks for your compliment. I will try my best in third term.

stickmanchong17 I wonder what had happened to RED-HAIR-SHANKS. His last active time was months ago. Maybe he is too busy with his studies, but without him, this place is cold... I won't online often too due to my studies, and most of you will be the same too.  rolleyes.gif
Congrats on your wonderful result. I myself considered getting into form 6 but I didn't. I'm took matriculation instead, and i'm not on 1 year program but 2 years program. I'm assuming that you enrolled in form 6 by 2014? We both will be finishing by year 2016 it seems, anyway good luck for the rest of the semesters
TSscgoh123
post Jul 20 2015, 08:04 PM

846 posts

Anyone had finished their Maths T coursework? I heard that it's tough to do it.
iSean
post Jul 22 2015, 01:02 AM

iz old liao.
4,504 posts

Sup peeps, I'm doing A-Levels now, I might need to take an external MUET paper for it. To continue on with my degree.

Can someone guide me through the whole process?

69 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:54 PM