QUOTE(raining again @ Dec 29 2006, 10:35 PM)
Sony-Ericsson Sony Ericsson K618i
Dec 30 2006, 11:32 AM
4,017 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Georgetown, Penang |
You wanna get the SE HPM-70 headset izzit? It's around RM43, you can get it from Clareen, just PM here. I'm gonna get that from her next month. That's an original AP headset so it's definitely 100% original of course.
QUOTE(raining again @ Dec 29 2006, 10:35 PM) |
Dec 30 2006, 12:27 PM
895 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
owh thanx ... ill check isit a headset in the package 1st , if no den ill pm u k ? thanx for the information ^^ do u hv the pic of the headset ?? i hope to see how is that . TQ
Dec 30 2006, 12:36 PM
1,479 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
^ might as well buy the bluetooth stereo headset since this phone has A2DP. can receive calls also what...
This post has been edited by lilzany: Dec 30 2006, 12:36 PM |
Dec 30 2006, 12:50 PM
Dec 30 2006, 12:58 PM
Dec 30 2006, 02:43 PM
294 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: Sec. 17, PJ / Cheras |
QUOTE(PJS @ Dec 30 2006, 10:41 AM) The crystal cases I used sucks! FOUND Silicon case for K618i. The salesperson there claimed that their Silicon Case's Dust proof... Imported from Hong Kong. Selling for RM28 each... Place: NOVACELL...I've gone 3 cases already, 1st one the corner clip broke so i change to another case, different supplier so design is slightly different. 2nd and 3rd cases both cracked in the middle when i keep the phone in jeans front pocket. I can't find silicone case for K618 yet, anyone found it? I actually prefer those black pvc or leather cases. Screen protector - can use K610's, but the corner is slight rounder so it doesn't cover 100% of K618i screen, but can do lah. |
Dec 30 2006, 03:03 PM
Dec 30 2006, 05:07 PM
2,603 posts Joined: May 2006 From: USJ Taipan + PJ SS2 |
Dec 30 2006, 11:04 PM
54 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(Jeff_lwh @ Dec 30 2006, 02:43 PM) FOUND Silicon case for K618i. The salesperson there claimed that their Silicon Case's Dust proof... Imported from Hong Kong. Selling for RM28 each... Place: NOVACELL... Hi, today went shopping at the Curve, also saw it at Novacell. Sales girl said Rm25, probably after discount, with free screen protector also. Got black or white colours.Didn't buy, isn't Rm25 still kinda expensive for a piece of phone condom? Does Clareen carry this item? How much? Is it Rm6.50 like the others? If it is, I wan one! or two! This post has been edited by PJS: Dec 30 2006, 11:06 PM |
Dec 30 2006, 11:11 PM
54 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(Clareen @ Dec 30 2006, 05:07 PM) R35 is cool. Can use those standard headphones if u can find one with better qualify sound. HBH-DS970 doesn't support plug in headphones, that's the only thing holding me back from getting HBH-DS970. I'd like to get those noise cancelling headphones for use during flight or in other noisy places... and also plug in to listen to mp3 with K618i, actually I don't use the mp3 function that much, but a headset with good sound sealing properties like Sony's walkman headphones will make conversation in noisy places much much better. The ori headset with K618i sucks. |
Dec 30 2006, 11:33 PM
6,866 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(PJS @ Dec 30 2006, 11:11 PM) R35 is cool. Can use those standard headphones if u can find one with better qualify sound. HBH-DS970 doesn't support plug in headphones, that's the only thing holding me back from getting HBH-DS970. Like the old silver earphones for K750 one right...yup it sucks..at least comes with HPM70 la hor. I'd like to get those noise cancelling headphones for use during flight or in other noisy places... and also plug in to listen to mp3 with K618i, actually I don't use the mp3 function that much, but a headset with good sound sealing properties like Sony's walkman headphones will make conversation in noisy places much much better. The ori headset with K618i sucks. I just noticed that my 3 orange grill speaker at the back, not all 3 of it sound but only one of it. Whats the other 2 for? Decoration? |
Dec 30 2006, 11:36 PM
5,417 posts Joined: May 2006 From: Bear Hill, Malacca |
ha ha , you just noticed it? i thought i post some time ago....about this where only the one hole nearest to the camera is the one working...it's just one speaker with three holes at the back of this phone.
Dec 30 2006, 11:48 PM
The other 2 holes serve no point, use ur hand tip to close the other 2... the one still got sound but in the opposite... the 2 holes no sound. Have you tried video call with this phone? I tried when i was with the Maxis staff video calling... so many people that time and there's some noise hissing around...
Dec 31 2006, 02:34 AM
QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Dec 30 2006, 11:48 PM) The other 2 holes serve no point, use ur hand tip to close the other 2... the one still got sound but in the opposite... the 2 holes no sound. Have you tried video call with this phone? I tried when i was with the Maxis staff video calling... so many people that time and there's some noise hissing around... okiee !! heres a bad news . don get silicon case "rubber type" cuz i heard form the seller that many customer ask for crystal type case cus rubber type if sand or any small solid things when in , when u take out ur rubber case u will see many scratches ^^ |
Dec 31 2006, 03:32 AM
so i jus brought my new phone . its really nice , best hp i ever brought . ermmm , but wtf !! how and wat kind of file do i need to change so that i can transfer mtv into my k618i and see ? wat format ? and wat program ! thanx ^^ dem it
edit: and also wat number to check maxis credit arhh ? sry use digi last time jus change ^^ TQTQ all xifu This post has been edited by raining again: Dec 31 2006, 03:40 AM |
Dec 31 2006, 03:43 AM
9,511 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(raining again @ Dec 31 2006, 04:32 AM) so i jus brought my new phone . its really nice , best hp i ever brought . ermmm , but wtf !! how and wat kind of file do i need to change so that i can transfer mtv into my k618i and see ? wat format ? and wat program ! thanx ^^ dem it convert the video to .3gp or .mp4settings: 15 fps, 384 kbps, resolution: 176*220 for converting program and more info, refers here: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=280116 and http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/328033 This post has been edited by youngkies: Dec 31 2006, 03:44 AM |
Dec 31 2006, 08:46 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
20,901 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri, Sarawak |
to check maxis credit u juz type *122#
Dec 31 2006, 11:56 AM
The other 2 holes at the back are only for decorations purpose to make it somewhat different from the k610 otherwise it will be totally the same right? Video calling quality is really good for this phone and I was surprised that the video and sound quality beats those fancier phones of the other brands. Thats why SE rocks hard!
Dec 31 2006, 12:41 PM
4,688 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: http://127.0.0.1 |
QUOTE(lilzany @ Dec 31 2006, 11:56 AM) The other 2 holes at the back are only for decorations purpose to make it somewhat different from the k610 otherwise it will be totally the same right? Video calling quality is really good for this phone and I was surprised that the video and sound quality beats those fancier phones of the other brands. Thats why SE rocks hard! (continuing ur sentence)........even for a non-walkman phone!! say guys, when u think the price will drop to rm800? |
Dec 31 2006, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(lilzany @ Dec 31 2006, 11:56 AM) The other 2 holes at the back are only for decorations purpose to make it somewhat different from the k610 otherwise it will be totally the same right? Video calling quality is really good for this phone and I was surprised that the video and sound quality beats those fancier phones of the other brands. Thats why SE rocks hard! You can't feel any background noise? I was in the Maxis Center one day with that staff, try out the video calling and even the center is so quiet but my video call with her so noisy and got background noise. The speaker pick up so much noise. |
| Change to: | 0.0186sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:06 PM |