10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V29, Kitkat 4.4.2 is here !! ND4 May 2014

TSjoytest
post Jul 13 2014, 10:32 PM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ Jul 13 2014, 09:00 PM)
And by the way suggest me get another phone? 1+1 or N5 better?
If you're the modder type then get an N5.
TSjoytest
post Jul 15 2014, 11:15 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(memkingdom @ Jul 15 2014, 07:07 AM)
very good and complete topic regards noteII
Thank you. However this great device is at the end of life, and it has been superseded by the Note 3.

Still you may ask anything relevant.
TSjoytest
post Jul 15 2014, 03:10 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Jul 15 2014, 11:45 AM)
my friend's note2 is charged faster via a computer's usb2.0 port than his dedicated samsung note2 charger.

this is weird. how is that possible?
Swap cables. Or perhaps his charger is kaput.
TSjoytest
post Jul 15 2014, 08:10 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jul 15 2014, 05:42 PM)
Hello everyone!
Previously have been using Note N7000. Now, I'm pleased to join in this club, since my GF just passed her N7100 to me.
Welcome fellow TS. Why did you wait so long tongue.gif
TSjoytest
post Jul 16 2014, 09:12 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jul 16 2014, 09:08 PM)
Aiyo friend, I actually wanted to sell my Note N7000 long time ago, because I cannot tahan my phone any longer.
Since I've bought a new phone for my GF, so she passed her N7100 to me loh.

Anyway, I've flashed to CyanogenMod once I got the phone.
By the way, the phone is still on DXDMF2.
Any problem with this baseband?
That is one of the last stable 4.1.2 modems. There should be no problems.
TSjoytest
post Jul 16 2014, 09:31 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Jul 16 2014, 09:13 PM)
Previously when the phone is not mine, I told her not to update, because 4.3 onwards, KNOX will be enabled.
So I called her to stay that ROM till now.
Well, your set should be out of warranty already, and it won't matter anyway.
TSjoytest
post Jul 21 2014, 03:01 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jul 20 2014, 10:48 PM)
any news of the note 4? brows.gif i am itching 2 upgrade my note 2 away soon. brows.gif
Some rumors have trickled out. It seems the screen size will remain the same as Note3 but should have a 2k screen, with a UV sensor as well as whatever the s5 has.

It should probably launch in September.

It will certainly be faster, but whether it will be cheaper or better is anybody's guess.
TSjoytest
post Jul 21 2014, 03:10 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ Jul 21 2014, 03:02 PM)
What? Why you need Knox? It's certainly unwelcome by many Samsung users.

Anyway if you want back Knox, just flash the stock firmware then you will get it back.

Why Knox will uninstall itself if failed to login leh... blink.gif
Secure container self destructed tongue.gif
TSjoytest
post Jul 21 2014, 04:18 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(hwmeng @ Jul 21 2014, 04:01 PM)
it look funny that it will self-destructed also, after 15 failed attempt, it start to warn you, and after 20th failed attempt, it uninstall itself, haha
That's the whole concept of "secure container" so that no baddies will get your precious data.

You may also look up the concept of "chain of trust" to understand why Knox is such a PITA for modders.
TSjoytest
post Jul 21 2014, 11:30 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(jenwai @ Jul 21 2014, 11:05 PM)
Wow...
That was really a detailed and long reply.
Thank you so much!! notworthy.gif

Since you tried.  blush.gif
Is the S Pen working in MIUI?
The S pen will work in any rom, except you may not get some Samsung specific features like Air Command or S note functionality.

That is why I recommend NOT using S note for the sake of data portability. Use something like Papyrus or Handy Note. You can use these apps across all devices.
TSjoytest
post Jul 22 2014, 09:16 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(lamjunrong @ Jul 22 2014, 08:47 PM)
Not sure that i can share the download link here. TS let me know if i have to remove the link. Thanks

from MIUI official, but not sure which android version
MIUI 4.7.18 V5

XDA Link for MIUI KitKat
MIUI 4.7.20 V5

give it a try and let me know your review too!  biggrin.gif
Anything is fine as long as it's not illegal and/or against general forum rules. Technical sharing is the best although some humour is always welcome as well.
TSjoytest
post Jul 22 2014, 11:18 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(jenwai @ Jul 22 2014, 11:05 PM)
Thank you for your reply...

I used to do screen capture by holding the S Pen.
(Coz, I can hardly use other way to do it) blush.gif

So, *do that consider* S Note function? hmm.gif
*is that considered*

You can perform screen capture on non-TW ROMs by enabling the option on the power button menu (either built in or via some Xposed mod), or Power+Vol Down which is applicable for almost all Android devices.
TSjoytest
post Jul 22 2014, 11:23 PM

13,188 posts

Here....more KNOX love from Google and Samsung.

It will be baked into Android L.

http://androidcommunity.com/google-shares-...droid-20140722/

......To this end, Google and Samsung will be porting over some KNOX features to Android, particularly in the upcoming Android L release. The primary feature will be the ability to separate personal and work data and apps into their own walled gardens.....
TSjoytest
post Jul 23 2014, 11:09 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(Ryou @ Jul 23 2014, 08:59 PM)
Need help. I can't seem to completely wipe off my internal storage when I was flashing a new ROM. After I flashed MIUI, I am only left with 1.13GB storage.
It could be due to the design of MIUI. I am not certain if it has a 2gb cap on /system for app installs.
TSjoytest
post Jul 24 2014, 12:05 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(jenwai @ Jul 24 2014, 12:00 AM)
I also quite like this. Always use that for indicating something.
Does the Edit Screen is part of S Note?
No, Edit screen after screenshot is part of the Air Command feature ported from Note 3. It is useful I admit.

I believe there are a couple of apps that actually can do this for the S Pen on AOSP/CM ROMs, I can't recall what they were.
TSjoytest
post Jul 24 2014, 02:34 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Jul 24 2014, 02:24 PM)
Hi fellow seniors, I was wondering is it a wise move to opt for custom ROMs, be it TW / non-TW ones due to my stock ROM 4.4 is really draining my battery real fast. Would it make any difference? On the meantime, Is it worth to ditch this Note2, if compared to XiaoMi's phone especially RedMi Note / MI3? or any other better alternatives? thanks.
General recommendation which is my personal opinion:

If you want to upgrade from Note2 to something else, get a full HD screen at least. Your eyes will thank you.
TSjoytest
post Jul 25 2014, 11:31 AM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(tiensong @ Jul 25 2014, 10:53 AM)
LG G PRO 2 a nice phone to move on too...i like the screen size....and 16GB only RM 1199 and 32GB only RM1319...phone getting cheaper and cheaper thanks to china phone
The only real con for the G Pro 2 is an absence of custom development. Even root is difficult to achieve.

Otherwise I admit it is top notch hardware.
TSjoytest
post Jul 25 2014, 08:42 PM

13,188 posts

Happy holidays all, drive safely and have a good vacation.
TSjoytest
post Jul 26 2014, 09:21 PM

13,188 posts

For those asking about Air Command equivalents if you flash in a non-TW ROM, Good Mood Droid (GMD) has the S Pen Toolbox and S-Pen Control to emulate most of what you have in TW.
TSjoytest
post Aug 1 2014, 11:30 PM

13,188 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Aug 1 2014, 08:20 PM)
Ada spyware..... tongue.gif

This thread will be quiet when Note4 is launch here.
Heheh....it is already quiet.

It has been one heck of a device though, with a still fairly active development on xda.

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0435sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:32 AM