127 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V52-+♠+-

ckdenion
post Nov 27 2014, 10:39 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(J-keyLudacris @ Nov 22 2014, 05:20 PM)
For MT persona elegance, what standalone ecu is good? Any recommendation.
no recommendation... yawn.gif

QUOTE(asm@m @ Nov 23 2014, 08:28 PM)
LOL. I tot you will poison me to get persona  since I'm in the persona thread. What is better in used Waja than persona? let say Waja CPS vs Persona elegance.
y poison u with a lousier lap shap car? brows.gif of cz suggest u a better choice...

QUOTE(se@n @ Nov 24 2014, 09:26 PM)
hey guys quick question here, when ever it rain or I go through wet surface, my brake make a whining noise like as if someone run their fingernail on a chalkboard... I get really annoying especially in traffic jam. Btw, i just changed my brake pad earlier this year. What could be the problem??? HELP
whining noise? blink.gif
kitongti
post Nov 28 2014, 03:16 PM

26 posts

my front skirting persona se sudah runtuh at highway...lpt, manyak malu wor...
can install persona elegant skirting kaa?? how much...? any forummer jual?
J-keyLudacris
post Nov 28 2014, 03:20 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(kitongti @ Nov 28 2014, 03:16 PM)
Can install.
But duno where got sale.
ckdenion
post Nov 29 2014, 07:49 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(kitongti @ Nov 28 2014, 03:16 PM)
try Autobahn Ground
wink.gif
kitongti
post Nov 29 2014, 08:01 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(J-keyLudacris @ Nov 28 2014, 03:20 PM)
Can install.
But duno where got sale.
yeap..... i guess the PE front skiring looks more cantik.. smile.gif

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 29 2014, 07:49 PM)
thanks bro... notworthy.gif
supra0707
post Nov 29 2014, 11:34 PM

just got my new persona but i noticed the tools only got 4pcs inside the sealed plastic bag. but in the manual book stated got 10pcs of tools in total. do you guys also had similar things?
J-keyLudacris
post Dec 1 2014, 08:26 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(supra0707 @ Nov 29 2014, 11:34 PM)
just got my new persona but i noticed the tools only got 4pcs inside the sealed plastic bag. but in the manual book stated got 10pcs of tools in total. do you guys also had similar things?
Note sure about latest car.

Persona tools bag do have 10 pcs tools
toonny
post Dec 1 2014, 10:31 AM

185 posts

Hi Guys, anyone encountered with IAFM problem? My car currently clocked at 73K km, persona elegance 2011. Anyone know what the market price (workshop, not SC ya) to repair or replace the IAFM? My car got the "tek tek tek" noise all the time.. cold start warm start also got. Anyone?

Other than that, when cruising between 80-100 km/h, there is a wind alike noise coming from the engine. The scenario happens when slightly press the accelerator, the noise came. But when speed is on 110 km/h, there is no such wind noise.

SC quoted for RM 380, replaced IAFM module, 3 months or 10k km warranty.
Dori-Dori quoted RM 480, but replaced with gen2 intake? What is the difference of Gen2 with Persona intake? Better response?

Hope there are Sifus could enlighten me pls. Thanks~

This post has been edited by toonny: Dec 1 2014, 10:36 AM
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 1 2014, 01:55 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(toonny @ Dec 1 2014, 10:31 AM)
Hi Guys, anyone encountered with IAFM problem? My car currently clocked at 73K km, persona elegance 2011. Anyone know what the market price (workshop, not SC ya) to repair or replace the IAFM? My car got the "tek tek tek" noise all the time.. cold start warm start also got. Anyone?

Other than that, when cruising between 80-100 km/h, there is a wind alike noise coming from the engine. The scenario happens when slightly press the accelerator, the noise came. But when speed is on 110 km/h, there is no such wind noise.

Dori-Dori quoted RM 480, but replaced with gen2 intake? What is the difference of Gen2 with Persona intake? Better response?

I think many are experiencing issues with the IAFM system, me included. Mine also has a rather audible tak tak tak sound ( from the outside ), but it'll be overshadowed by the engine noise after 2.5k RPM. I can't hear it inside the car unless everything is turned off except the engine (and even so it'll still be pretty soft). Not sure about any possible power loss as I feel that it feels the same prior to the sound appearing. hmm.gif
Beogatts
post Dec 1 2014, 05:09 PM

18 posts

changed mine at dori-dori for less than RM400. changed to new iafm not the gen2 intake..
dori2 suggested to gen2 intake so tht u dunt need to change iafm again in the future.
Coz IAFM doesnt last, it willl keep on having this problem.
Try n ask dori2 if u still want IAFM, how mch. SC price not bad la.
prefer iafm for alil bit more pickup and better FC. but then yeah ur choice.

regarding the wind noise coming from the engine, dunno how exactly it sounds like.. but i assumed that is iafm problem sound.
toonny
post Dec 1 2014, 05:51 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Dec 1 2014, 01:55 PM)
I think many are experiencing issues with the IAFM system, me included. Mine also has a rather audible tak tak tak sound ( from the outside ), but it'll be overshadowed by the engine noise after 2.5k RPM. I can't hear it inside the car unless everything is turned off except the engine (and even so it'll still be pretty soft). Not sure about any possible power loss as I feel that it feels the same prior to the sound appearing. hmm.gif
Hi bro, thanks for the prompt response. Currently low - mid end has pretty poor engine response. Car feels like doesn't want to accelerate even though press the accelerator harder. want to take over also not confident. FC increase, full tank goes until the fuel indicator blinking, lasts me for around +-350km only.

QUOTE(Beogatts @ Dec 1 2014, 05:09 PM)
changed mine at dori-dori for less than RM400. changed to new iafm not the gen2 intake..
dori2 suggested to gen2 intake so tht u dunt need to change iafm again in the future.
Coz IAFM doesnt last, it willl keep on having this problem.
Try n ask dori2 if u still want IAFM, how mch. SC price not bad la.
prefer iafm for alil bit more pickup and better FC. but then yeah ur choice.

regarding the wind noise coming from the engine, dunno how exactly it sounds like.. but i assumed that is iafm problem sound.
Bro Beogatts, since you went Dori Dori before, have you try their pnp throttle body, tune pedal respond and throttle learning services? If you search for IAFM problem, mostly they will link it to these services provided by Dori Dori.

Or any other members have feedback on these "tunings"?

I would still retain the IAFM as in my car. as like what you said, better pickup and fc.
ckdenion
post Dec 1 2014, 05:53 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

Option 1: ignore the "tak tak tak" sound. just drive as usual
Option 2: go SC to have it replaced for RM380. dun go dori dori for the replacement.

tongue.gif
toonny
post Dec 1 2014, 06:00 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 1 2014, 05:53 PM)
Option 1: ignore the "tak tak tak" sound. just drive as usual
Option 2: go SC to have it replaced for RM380. dun go dori dori for the replacement.

tongue.gif
Hi Sifu ckdenion, the noise is not audible inside the car. but when you open the engine hood, different story. I can ignore it, but the car has poor performance. FYI, my family owned 2 persona. There difference on response and power is so significant. Therefore, I would like to replace the IAFM module and see how.

Secondly, may I ask why not to go Dori Dori? just for replacement? how bout the pnp throttle body, tune pedal respond and throttle learning services? If there is information cannot be disclose, perhaps a PM will do?

Thanks~!
ckdenion
post Dec 1 2014, 06:26 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(toonny @ Dec 1 2014, 06:00 PM)
Hi Sifu ckdenion, the noise is not audible inside the car. but when you open the engine hood, different story. I can ignore it, but the car has poor performance. FYI, my family owned 2 persona. There difference on response and power is so significant. Therefore, I would like to replace the IAFM module and see how.

Secondly, may I ask why not to go Dori Dori? just for replacement? how bout the pnp throttle body, tune pedal respond and throttle learning services? If there is information cannot be disclose, perhaps a PM will do?

Thanks~!
the other persona is non-iafm? if dori dori is replacing iafm module at cheaper cost than proton SC then u can go dori dori for the replacement, else just go to proton SC. unless u wanna give the gen2 non-iafm module a try, then u can go dori dori there and change. got no idea about pnp TB, pedal response and etc.
kennywee92
post Dec 1 2014, 06:48 PM

34 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Dec 1 2014, 01:55 PM)
Your FC sky high might be because of the iAFM yo!
TDUEnthusiast
post Dec 1 2014, 08:30 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Dec 1 2014, 06:48 PM)
Your FC sky high might be because of the iAFM yo!

Right now I feel that the acceleration of the car is pretty decent. With air-cond it is certainly weak though. The difference with the compressor engaged and without is seriously significant. I'm thinking of getting an anti-roll bar, so it's either it or an IAFM replacement or both and makan pasir.

What benefit does the gen 2 intake bring? hmm.gif Act like the long runner for IAFM?
kennywee92
post Dec 2 2014, 02:04 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Dec 1 2014, 08:30 PM)

Right now I feel that the acceleration of the car is pretty decent. With air-cond it is certainly weak though. The difference with the compressor engaged and without is seriously significant. I'm thinking of getting an anti-roll bar, so it's either it or an IAFM replacement or both and makan pasir.

What benefit does the gen 2 intake bring? hmm.gif Act like the long runner for IAFM?
I can get ARB but you gotta fix it elsewhere brows.gif
toonny
post Dec 2 2014, 09:26 AM

185 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Dec 1 2014, 06:26 PM)
the other persona is non-iafm? if dori dori is replacing iafm module at cheaper cost than proton SC then u can go dori dori for the replacement, else just go to proton SC. unless u wanna give the gen2 non-iafm module a try, then u can go dori dori there and change. got no idea about pnp TB, pedal response and etc.
Both car also IAFM. Just that the other one is 2012 DEC car, mileage lower (40K km), and also younger than mine laugh.gif

Not going to replace the gen2 non-iafm, FC is top priority. As I travel 40km daily form Puchong to TTDI, but most of the time is stuck in terrible and horrible traffic congestion. So, better to stick with IAFM. Will go to replace asap.

At the same time, would like to increase the response of my ride too. Thus asking does anyone has been to Dori Dori for the "tuning"?
paul5263
post Dec 2 2014, 09:39 AM

257 posts

Hi, im going for my 4th service soon, i thinking of pumping ron97 all the way, should I change the engine oil from semi syn to fully syn in order to have optimal performance for ron 97? or just stick with semi syn will do???

Beogatts
post Dec 2 2014, 09:46 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(toonny @ Dec 1 2014, 05:51 PM)
Hi bro, thanks for the prompt response. Currently low - mid end has pretty poor engine response. Car feels like doesn't want to accelerate even though press the accelerator harder. want to take over also not confident. FC increase, full tank goes until the fuel indicator blinking, lasts me for around +-350km only.

Bro Beogatts, since you went Dori Dori before, have you try their pnp throttle body, tune pedal respond and throttle learning services? If you search for IAFM problem, mostly they will link it to these services provided by Dori Dori.

Or any other members have feedback on these "tunings"?

I would still retain the IAFM as in my car. as like what you said, better pickup and fc.
yea i did together cleaning throttle body and tuning paddle response. its worth a try coz its noticeable.
so far the response is still there even after 20k km already

127 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 > » Top

0.0334sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:34 PM