11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V52-+♠+-

Cavino
post Aug 12 2014, 03:24 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Aug 12 2014, 03:04 PM)
Use LiquiMoly MOS2, start engine to check oil level. Oil so dark cry.gif
If I'm not wrong, LM by default is already dark in colour, is it?

This post has been edited by Cavino: Aug 12 2014, 03:25 PM
Cavino
post Aug 13 2014, 11:58 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(Beogatts @ Aug 13 2014, 11:47 AM)
yeah no major dents..dropped by a paintjob shop this morning, quoted me RM200 +/-
it is the paint that is expensive..ketuk job maybe less than 100.
haish..200 flies away...  shakehead.gif
That's abt the cost of the paint. In some cases, they also asked to repaint the door too to make it same coloring...even higher cost.
Cavino
post Aug 15 2014, 09:21 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Aug 15 2014, 12:44 AM)
Yeah.. Sorry about that.

I noticed just a few weeks ago that SWV also has the Aero style blades like the PIAA blade I got. grumble.gif. Right now my PIAA blades wipe well only for the first few times and they start juddering after that. If I don't turn them on, I'd still be blind cause the water beading isn't that strong either. grumble.gif. I have to resort to manually controlling the wiper stalk once in a while even for the intermittent position.
You go buy high end one, our PE cannot take, mesti cheapo wan then only fit.

Anyway my PIAA cheapest radix wipers that looks like normal wiper performed as good as new up to now. It still makes water beading on the windscreen. Can't remember how many months ago since I last install them but its quite some time liao.

The best wipers I've ever bought. Got chop at RM190 after found out kakimotor sells at RM140 for the pair.
Cavino
post Aug 18 2014, 08:57 AM

842 posts

I'm thinking abt replacing the plates sooner or later coz sharp noise getting more frequent when slow braking at lower speed.

Ini brembo standard also got oem, don't know where to look for original.
Cavino
post Aug 18 2014, 08:59 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(vampire_empirez @ Aug 16 2014, 01:50 AM)
Im curious. is it good if persona fitted with 17 Inch rim size? is the FC affected?
100% unless you use those original lightweight rims that gonna coz you a bomb. Even then, the enlarged grip area that increased handling and grip always comes with the cons in the form of FC. There's always a balance somewhere, no 100% pro..
Cavino
post Aug 26 2014, 09:13 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Aug 25 2014, 05:16 PM)
Cavino relly can find ayam with rm168?  whistling.gif
My ayam cost RM300 upmarket one. Never eat ayam cheaper than that but iskazulka and whole family got eat ayam pricing by pieces and weight one. Can get cheap cheap, everybody can makan, so whole family no waste, all makan...
Cavino
post Aug 26 2014, 10:51 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Aug 26 2014, 10:36 AM)
I thought persona dont hv any major probs? You guys must be kidding.  blink.gif
But my ECU harness tercabut on the final day of warranty.....luckily call the care line thus when Proton SC when checking days after, insist I pay, I called the car line and their CS confirmed to Proton that I called for the problem while warranty is still valid.

After sometimes, one time, my engine died once while braking for toll booth. Have to glide to side and start the engine again. Fortunately it never re-occur till now.
Cavino
post Aug 26 2014, 10:58 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Aug 26 2014, 10:51 AM)
if u r unlucky like ckdenion.
That one cannot compare, coz that's the first time I see one has a screwed up PE as his when one have to change his engine on first 3 days of driving. The king of lemons. Unequalled.
Cavino
post Aug 26 2014, 12:01 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Aug 26 2014, 11:02 AM)
First time driving  2nd gen vios for last 2 days. Surprisingly persona hv better NVH than vios at speeds above 120km/h.

Handling wasnt that bad for vios, and not like sampan also lol. Definitely enjoy driving vios haha.

If vios same price with persona would definitely go for vios. Joke.
If VIOS high spec same price as PE, ANYONE WOULD have gotten the god car.
Cavino
post Aug 28 2014, 11:05 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 28 2014, 10:44 AM)
Not if naik bukit as claim by dinnor. The damn thing won't drop gear if u don't tekan it.  rolleyes.gif
They also might shift too late or too early.
Cavino
post Aug 29 2014, 08:58 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(dinnor @ Aug 28 2014, 06:52 PM)
but why my engine just turn off suddenly?
2 times plak tu...  cry.gif
the second times the engine goes off, the car behind me starting to hon hon me loll...  cry.gif
Its been a few months liao but up to now I still don't know why my engine mati when I do harder braking at a toll gate once. Have to glide to side of road, restart and jalan. So far have not re-occur.....yet. Unable to duplicate it again, so just leave it be and see how.

For you, you might want to go check out at Proton and see if they see anything in your ECU readings or not. Unless you feel your engine also start feel not right during your daily drive, just wait till 10K service to do both.

Normally uphill, not need change from "D" unless you find your car start struggling to go up, then switch to those hill climbing gear.

A car that excel in highway and weak in city drive SURE is not gonna give you a good drive on steep hilly roads. That's a given thing.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Aug 29 2014, 08:59 AM
Cavino
post Aug 29 2014, 11:21 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(alucard31 @ Aug 29 2014, 10:40 AM)
Hi all, My persona need change the lubricant soon. I always do it at my dad best friend's workshop. Current lubricant I'm using is Castro (Half-Syn), from the friend selling car spare parts at Melaka. But it's impossible I buy from him again this time as I didn't go Melaka.

As I work at Singapore, this car is my weekend car, not really travel that much daily. Just sometimes my dad or mom drive it out go nearby buy something, so I dun think will need to use Full Syn, quite a waste to use Full Syn for a weekend car.

Following is the brands available at the workshop:
Caltex havoline
Repsol
Eneos

Any suggestion which to take?
Unless someone has used all the brands above for PE, then only can say which one better.

I've only used Caltex Havoline half syn (SN) 5W40. Its one of the better one around. Just make sure its original, not fake.
Cavino
post Sep 2 2014, 05:01 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(kitongti @ Sep 2 2014, 04:54 PM)
suggest me 1 bro...  smile.gif
Caltex Havoline?

If you got Caltex station, just buy from there. Sure original. Castrol is another fav but with tons of fake outside, not safe unless you get from a well known original source.
Cavino
post Sep 2 2014, 05:06 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(kitongti @ Sep 2 2014, 05:03 PM)
ok... how much the price for havoline semi synthectic ? heard cheaper?
Abt RM110 to RM115 now. Now I'm using it rather than other outside brand coz can get easily at Caltex and guaranteed original.

Last time I use PETRONAS also say ok, very good, powerful enuf although hear ppl complain, gua tak paham..

Then when switch to Havoline after FOC service over and compare, then only realise PETRONAS gives really noticeable vibration, less pickup, more noisy especially when accelerating. When using PETRONAS that time tak notis pun...
Cavino
post Sep 2 2014, 05:39 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(PhakFuhZai @ Sep 2 2014, 05:29 PM)
ishh.. dun wan la, my buttcrack got hide alot of diamonds brows.gif
Throttle cleaning, decarbonizing....

Forget abt this fuel cleaning thingy, regular maintenance, good quality fuel also got fuel "cleaning" capabilities liao.

This post has been edited by Cavino: Sep 2 2014, 05:40 PM
Cavino
post Sep 2 2014, 08:47 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(kitongti @ Sep 2 2014, 08:40 PM)
boss... how about cusco....?? ever hear this brand? so called eo from japan...heard better than liqui molly...
Most of owners here who used Cusco swears by it. However it is quite difficult to get a steady supply of this lube.

If you can get a steady supply of this lube (ORIGINAL), then Cusco it is.
Cavino
post Sep 3 2014, 01:11 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(kausar @ Sep 3 2014, 12:37 PM)
look at the service manual. must change ur timing with water pump to save cosr of labour if done in SC . fuel filter can change later
Fuel filter should have been changed at 60K and next schedule should be 120K.
Cavino
post Sep 3 2014, 01:12 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(armadasaxon @ Sep 3 2014, 12:32 PM)
lol..my 80k oso coming..rm1k?change wat oh?..my car now like lembu..wan potong oso muz think 1000x...summore engine oso dam loud..
Something is wrong with your car liao. I'm near 70K. Still as strong as ever.
Cavino
post Sep 3 2014, 01:55 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(propusers @ Sep 3 2014, 01:28 PM)
any recommended wiper for persona H-Line?
PIAA Radix. Abt RM140 for a pair from Kakimotor.
Cavino
post Sep 3 2014, 02:38 PM

842 posts

QUOTE(aki^what @ Sep 3 2014, 02:03 PM)
water pump oso change a 80000km? from the pdf at first page, its stated 1000++ only. maybe added with magnatrac bla2 wiper fluid bla2 kut jadi 1300...

1 more. spark plug proton change every 10000km?
20k for stock plug.

Got say have to change water pump meh?

11 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:27 AM