-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V52-+♠+-

TDUEnthusiast
post Aug 4 2014, 02:35 PM

Critical thinking
10,015 posts

QUOTE(J-keyLudacris @ Aug 4 2014, 02:33 PM)
Just change new rear Original absorber , cost me RM 95 Per absorber. Lucky my mum work in workshop no need to pay upah. Else damn exp.
... You bought it from the workshop?

Oh... Original. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by TDUEnthusiast: Aug 4 2014, 02:36 PM
J-keyLudacris
post Aug 4 2014, 03:00 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Aug 4 2014, 02:35 PM)
... You bought it from the workshop?

Oh... Original. hmm.gif
Ya.. Buy and bring to my mum's workshop and replaced the faulty 1.
xandras
post Aug 4 2014, 03:07 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 4 2014, 02:30 PM)
sleep.gif Macam tu tarak masuk ini thread lor. Owai.......
It should be common sense that absorber is a wear and tear item. Soalan genius akan mendapat jawapan genius.

This post has been edited by xandras: Aug 4 2014, 03:09 PM
Beogatts
post Aug 4 2014, 03:29 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(J-keyLudacris @ Aug 4 2014, 03:00 PM)
Ya.. Buy and bring to my mum's workshop and replaced the faulty 1.
ur mom got a workshop? notworthy.gif
ex-gta ka.. tongue.gif
J-keyLudacris
post Aug 4 2014, 03:32 PM

420 posts

QUOTE(Beogatts @ Aug 4 2014, 03:29 PM)
ur mom got a workshop?  notworthy.gif
ex-gta ka.. tongue.gif
The workshop is meant to repair Mercedes Benz. But sometimes it do repair normal cars.
My mum is work as supervisor in the workshop ma.
ngeo88
post Aug 4 2014, 06:24 PM

48 posts

sad.gif
fark, yesterday afternoon my car get hit from behind, and the white colour Previa run away when i drive to road side vmad.gif

i cannot see the car number plate because it was raining cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

it happen when i brake hard on a congested road to give way for the kancil from left to my lane....., because that time was heavy rain and i just reach the kancil right blind spot suddenly the kancil wanna move in my lane so i had to press brake but not emergency brake just few deep brake to slow my car the farker behind is not too far from me but it still hit my car bahmmm all my things inside car scatter around, i dun heard any tire brake from behind so i assume he not aware or maybe the road is wet so no tire braking sound.

my original bumper crack cry.gif

number plate broken, the rear bonnet still can open and close but the latching lock not as smooth as before sad.gif

several paint chip off around the middle part of the bumper

can see the bumper clip hole offset, it means the collision beam inside aldy GG cry.gif cry.gif

luckily all tail lamp still function but the reverse sensor sensing range abit wired the sensing distance like shorten than before.

Now i scare the others parts damage but i cannot see exp: fuel line or fuel tank, rear wheel arm assembly and brakes.

This post has been edited by ngeo88: Aug 4 2014, 06:25 PM
ZenGTMM
post Aug 4 2014, 06:39 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 4 2014, 06:24 PM)
sad.gif
fark, yesterday afternoon my car get hit from behind, and the white colour Previa run away when i drive to road side  vmad.gif 

i cannot see the car number plate because it was raining  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

it happen when i brake hard on a congested road to give way for the kancil from left to my lane....., because that time was heavy rain and i just reach the kancil right blind spot suddenly the kancil wanna move in my lane so i had to press brake but not emergency brake just few deep brake to slow my car the farker behind is not too far from me but it still hit my car bahmmm all my things inside car scatter around, i dun heard any tire brake from behind so i assume he not aware or maybe the road is wet so no tire braking sound.

my original bumper crack  cry.gif

number plate broken, the rear bonnet still can open and close but the latching lock not as smooth as before  sad.gif 

several paint chip off around the middle part of the bumper

can see the bumper clip hole offset, it means the collision beam inside aldy GG  cry.gif  cry.gif

luckily all tail lamp still function but the reverse sensor sensing range abit wired the sensing distance like shorten than before.

Now i scare the others parts damage but i cannot see exp: fuel line or fuel tank, rear wheel arm assembly and brakes.
ROFLMAO, fuel line, fuel tank damage? The tank and fuel pump is located on ur rear axle and below ur rear seats lah.. Rear wheel arm and brakes? Ur car reverse and bang wall and 100kmh also wont affect it. Slight bang like that rosak till so serious means i drive kancil better.

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Aug 4 2014, 06:41 PM
ngeo88
post Aug 4 2014, 06:49 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Aug 4 2014, 06:39 PM)
ROFLMAO, fuel line, fuel tank damage? The tank and fuel pump is located on ur rear axle and below ur rear seats lah.. Rear wheel arm and brakes? Ur car reverse and bang wall and 100kmh also wont affect it. Slight bang like that rosak till so serious means i drive kancil better.
u dun say,

this is proton car u know
ZenGTMM
post Aug 4 2014, 06:53 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 4 2014, 06:49 PM)
u dun say,

this is proton car u know
THe other day i reverse and bang pillar, the pillar sakit.
NMZjj
post Aug 4 2014, 10:35 PM

shine!
755 posts

a proton salesman approach me n tell me that the new persona sv/executive's engine has been tuned a bit... a bit more powerful than last time persona hmm.gif

This post has been edited by kinkeet: Aug 4 2014, 10:35 PM
jasonloh7906
post Aug 5 2014, 12:10 AM

QUOTE(kinkeet @ Aug 4 2014, 10:35 PM)
a proton salesman approach me n tell me that the new persona sv/executive's engine has been tuned a bit... a bit more powerful than last time persona  hmm.gif
sales cheating only. if got proton will announce.
neorage_x
post Aug 5 2014, 07:16 AM

395 posts

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Aug 3 2014, 10:37 PM)
Wa... The rim looks nice.. Nit sure about the BMW grill though. Maybe I'll do a paint job first hmm.gif
TSFubar20
post Aug 5 2014, 08:54 AM

1,187 posts

a proton salesman approach me n tell me that the new persona sv/executive's engine has been tuned a bit... a bit more powerful than last time persona  hmm.gif
rclxms.gif Joke for the day.
J-keyLudacris
post Aug 5 2014, 09:00 AM

420 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 5 2014, 08:54 AM)
rclxms.gif Joke for the day.
Ya.. Joke of the day..
ngeo88
post Aug 5 2014, 10:05 AM

48 posts

so new PE SV using IAFM+ ?
V12Kompressor
post Aug 5 2014, 10:18 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

If new Persona is using IAFM+, then that will contradict whatever that salesman cakap...coz IAFM+ is only 108hp, IAFM is 110hp.

rolleyes.gif
voscar
post Aug 5 2014, 11:16 AM

1,526 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 5 2014, 10:18 AM)
If new Persona is using IAFM+, then that will contradict whatever that salesman cakap...coz IAFM+ is only 108hp, IAFM is 110hp.

rolleyes.gif
Maybe it's IAFMx
multiplier instead of plus...
dares
post Aug 5 2014, 11:25 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Aug 5 2014, 12:10 AM)
sales cheating only. if got proton will announce.
HAH!

Proton has the lousiest marketing dept among all the carmakers. There are many features in their new cars that was not announced until much later. Outside of car enthusiast circles, who knows what is IAFM and IAFM+? or VT3 and VT3+?

So much invested in improving the VT3, but they forgot to mention anything about it during the launch of Suprima whistling.gif

Oh did Proton also announced the new Personas come with front strut bars as stock? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Aug 5 2014, 11:26 AM
TSFubar20
post Aug 5 2014, 11:30 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 5 2014, 11:25 AM)
HAH!

Proton has the lousiest marketing dept among all the carmakers. There are many features in their new cars that was not announced until much later. Outside of car enthusiast circles, who knows what is IAFM and IAFM+? or VT3 and VT3+?

So much invested in improving the VT3, but they forgot to mention anything about it during the launch of Suprima whistling.gif

Oh did Proton also announced the new Personas come with front strut bars as stock? whistling.gif
Useless gimmick. whistling.gif
flex3x
post Aug 5 2014, 11:43 AM

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Aug 3 2014, 10:37 PM)
High Potential to mod Persona to this look.. thumbup.gif

127 Pages « < 59 60 61 62 63 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.89    6 queries    GZIP Disabled