-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V52-+♠+-

ZenGTMM
post Jun 25 2014, 01:33 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jun 24 2014, 06:52 PM)
LCP will shorten the gear ratio means it will switch the gear pretty fast and increase acceleration without car original gear ratio pulling the car back (PE got major tendency to do that). Thus without LCP, I won't even consider driving PE now.
Ye ke? dei itu LCP pasang at engine crank, how lah to change gear ratio? doh.gif doh.gif
ZenGTMM
post Jun 25 2014, 02:07 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jun 25 2014, 12:55 PM)
let's talk about a higher segment.
considering the Altis, Elantra, Lancer, Cerato, Civic, Focus Sedan.
All have their own good and bad. thinking which to choose. basically all are better since it is an upgrade after persona lol.
Focus Sedan and Focus Hatch got quite a bit of difference with their suspension setup. The hatch is much firmer with bigger wheels and more agressive gear changes. Sedan is much much softer with a lot of bodyroll and the gear likes to upshift whenever it gets the chance.
ZenGTMM
post Jun 25 2014, 03:26 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 25 2014, 03:23 PM)
In exchange for the rights to rebadge the 8th gen Accord, Proton taught Honda how to train monkeys to work on their production lines whistling.gif
Hahahahahahhaha... The show Honda how to create more interior room in the cars..
ZenGTMM
post Jun 25 2014, 05:45 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jun 25 2014, 05:40 PM)
I use those gaps on the dashboard to temporarily hold my TnG card or banknotes when I approach the tol and need to press on the power window button....true story  brows.gif
hahahaa. I can hold enough coins between those gaps to pay toll on the north south highway.
ZenGTMM
post Jun 26 2014, 03:04 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jasonloh7906 @ Jun 25 2014, 08:39 PM)
not interested in inspira coz dun wanna spend time in SC. sylphy is a really good choice except for its look. jetta is on that segment but not on my budget. zoidberg is what car?
well, previously really like hatch for its look. however the hatchback is not practical for me as I need boot. Comfort is good as it is going to be family car. What i heard is the torque from the focus is good compared to others.

The car I am choosing in between have their own good and bad I am considering on:

Toyota Corolla Altis 1.8:
Pros:
-Good fc and reliability and comfort.
-Somehow the looks is ok

Cons:
-1.8 doent have all the specs that is offered in 2.0 which I want to have
-If really want a 2.0, will not choose the altis

Hyundai Elantra:
Pros:
-Really like the looks

Cons:
-Reliability of Hyundai
-Resale( dun really care)

Mitsubishi Lancer
Pros:
-2.0 Mivec is good
-18" wheels with multilink suspension is perfect
-The looks is still attractive and handsome after so many years.

Cons:
-Seems to be quite bad in fc based on owner review and online data
-The age for the model is quite old, no major update had been done till now

Honda Civic:
Pros:
-Reliability and fc and comfort lvl is high enough
-Multilink suspension
-Can look good with bodykit

Cons:
-No more honda vtec feel of power
-Very bad spec sheet when compared to other cars

Kia Cerato
Pros:
-equipped with tons of gadgets and specs
-look cool but not my style

Cons:
-reliabilty of Kia
-service center problem
-1.6 not enough omph in power if 2.0 dun feel like getting cerato.
-fc so so
Ford Focus Sedan
Pros:
-Filled with all kinds of features
-Powerful than others
-feels premium a bit

Cons:
-Heard that warranty parts need too long of waiting time
-doesnt feel cool enough
-fc not that low. only slightly ok

Nissan slyphy
Pros:
-reliability, fc, and comfort is good
-quite well equpped
-fc spec sheet looks good

Cons:
-Looks are a bit on uncle side
-doesnt feel new enough
I presume ur budget level is around 110-125k then..
For me choices for a long term and reliable car
1) Ford Focus Sedan - Powershift DSG, good engine, FC not super low like Slyphy, soft suspension, very properly spec, driver leg area abit cramp( but u small size nvm), spare parts waiting time not that long seriously, low defect rate compared to Jetta, but overall a very good car.

2) Nissan Slyphy - X-tronic CVT man!!, very good drive train, can maintain power all the time as it is seamless CVT (no fake ratio to simulate gear changes), looks fresh and huge, proven very reliable engine and gearbox, bang for buck, low maintenance car.

3) Mazda 3 2.0 CBU - SkyActiv Engine is a very very very good FC engine in real world consumption. good conti feel to the car, interior a bit drab, reliability not sure and maintenance not sure.

ZenGTMM
post Aug 4 2014, 06:39 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 4 2014, 06:24 PM)
sad.gif
fark, yesterday afternoon my car get hit from behind, and the white colour Previa run away when i drive to road side  vmad.gif 

i cannot see the car number plate because it was raining  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

it happen when i brake hard on a congested road to give way for the kancil from left to my lane....., because that time was heavy rain and i just reach the kancil right blind spot suddenly the kancil wanna move in my lane so i had to press brake but not emergency brake just few deep brake to slow my car the farker behind is not too far from me but it still hit my car bahmmm all my things inside car scatter around, i dun heard any tire brake from behind so i assume he not aware or maybe the road is wet so no tire braking sound.

my original bumper crack  cry.gif
[attachmentid=4080497]

number plate broken, the rear bonnet still can open and close but the latching lock not as smooth as before  sad.gif 
[attachmentid=4080498]

several paint chip off around the middle part of the bumper
[attachmentid=4080499]

can see the bumper clip hole offset, it means the collision beam inside aldy GG  cry.gif  cry.gif
[attachmentid=4080500]

luckily all tail lamp still function but the reverse sensor sensing range abit wired the sensing distance like shorten than before.

Now i scare the others parts damage but i cannot see exp: fuel line or fuel tank, rear wheel arm assembly and brakes.
ROFLMAO, fuel line, fuel tank damage? The tank and fuel pump is located on ur rear axle and below ur rear seats lah.. Rear wheel arm and brakes? Ur car reverse and bang wall and 100kmh also wont affect it. Slight bang like that rosak till so serious means i drive kancil better.

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Aug 4 2014, 06:41 PM
ZenGTMM
post Aug 4 2014, 06:53 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 4 2014, 06:49 PM)
u dun say,

this is proton car u know
THe other day i reverse and bang pillar, the pillar sakit.
ZenGTMM
post Aug 6 2014, 01:14 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Aug 5 2014, 04:32 PM)
cavino
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=54586138
nostalgia haha

i'm going back in time to compile any information that's useful for the new thread lol
LOL dig back till so old post

QUOTE(Josh_M @ Aug 5 2014, 04:37 PM)
Afternoon boys..
Hows things.
BTW just want to double check what is the best light bulb recommendation for front light, any legal white colored ones.
I would recommend Philips Xtremevision over Osram Nightbreaker Plus, Osram does not seems to last as long as philips although its cheaper by a few bucks.

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 5 2014, 05:10 PM)
I changed my post liao.....wiping all evidence... sweat.gif
i have screenshot icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(dinnor @ Aug 5 2014, 09:57 PM)
loll  hmm.gif  brows.gif
lol thats just a concept which they probably used for the Preve design.
Impossible they want to resurrect the Persona name when ady got Preve.
ZenGTMM
post Aug 8 2014, 04:04 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Nashraf @ Aug 7 2014, 05:14 PM)
Anyone here have dragged timing belt change beyond 80k km?
timing belt use 100k then change..

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Aug 8 2014, 11:32 AM)
Changed my IAFM last week! Feel the power back and FC drop!
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif better than hybrid liao
ZenGTMM
post Aug 14 2014, 03:44 PM

155 posts

Stock Persona wiper blades are 19"/21". Anybody used other size combination before? Planning to change wiper blades, what blades are u all using?

Anybody used it before?
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/343178

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Aug 14 2014, 04:02 PM
ZenGTMM
post Aug 14 2014, 05:19 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Aug 14 2014, 05:15 PM)
I'm using it. Not sure of the sizing. Warranty card at home.
It's slightly heavier than normal wiper. Not sure if it will burden the pump.
Been using for 1 year+. Still good.
Balik check sizing for me.. stock persona 19/21.. imba tahap gaban when every other car is using even number sizes.
How much u bought it ? Still as good as new? U using flexblade or hybrid?

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Aug 14 2014, 05:33 PM
ZenGTMM
post Aug 15 2014, 01:27 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Aug 14 2014, 10:20 PM)
Using 18/20. Itu "shark" at center quite small also.
Rm83 when I bought it. Till now still good as new only when TDU put his PIAA and tried on my windscreen. It judders for some times. Now back to normal already. I took the normal one. Flexblade or hybrid much expensive IINM.
Oic.. yeah i saw the normal one also around RM83.. if no discount then i rather go for Dura-Edge.. Anybody got used that brand before?
ZenGTMM
post Aug 19 2014, 02:18 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(kennywee92 @ Aug 14 2014, 10:20 PM)
Using 18/20. Itu "shark" at center quite small also.
Rm83 when I bought it. Till now still good as new only when TDU put his PIAA and tried on my windscreen. It judders for some times. Now back to normal already. I took the normal one. Flexblade or hybrid much expensive IINM.
Mahal gile wei.. they quote me RM320 for the flex type wiper.. cry.gif

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Aug 18 2014, 09:06 PM)
check at thier web side got selection there http://sanwonventure.com/
it say 18"/20"

just fill in the form and they will contact u then u can tell them bring few size, the price include install at your place.
contacted them ady.. quite cheap.. those normal type only RM33, the fish bone type RM61.. 2 years all risk warranty. biggrin.gif
ZenGTMM
post Aug 19 2014, 02:31 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 19 2014, 02:29 PM)
Wah.. Not bad... Quite near my house also. laugh.gif

Time to change my lausy once-new Bosch vipers then.
RM320 is for SMV, the RM33/61 is for Dura Edge
ZenGTMM
post Aug 19 2014, 02:46 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Aug 19 2014, 02:40 PM)
per pair or per pc?
for the one side refill only.. not including frame.

ZenGTMM
post Sep 4 2014, 02:28 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(asrin @ Aug 20 2014, 08:58 AM)
seems can oder online..include postage?..
yes.

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Sep 2 2014, 06:13 PM)
any one try new formula Petronas Ron95, i use 1/2 tank feel it was good improvement than last Petronas Ron95, now Petronas can use at Campro engine liao.  biggrin.gif
I tried.. very gooding.. much better mileage..

QUOTE(kitongti @ Sep 2 2014, 09:04 PM)
Is this original?
Cusco
yes thats how original can looks like..

QUOTE(Mahihi @ Sep 4 2014, 11:06 AM)
hehehehe,100k km timing belt kit set RM 350 with installation,Fully synthetic engine oil RM 88,ori proton air filter RM 12,ckdenion,this dude came all the way from setapak to do his 80k service,lol...
timing belt use Gates brand? Both belts included? Timing and cam belt?
Fully Sync engine oil for RM88.. Hmmm.. apa brand?
ZenGTMM
post Sep 4 2014, 05:43 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Sep 4 2014, 04:48 PM)
Usually how long our tyres can tahan? 40k km? And any of you who uses Michelin xm2? I prefer quiet and comfortable tyres so what would you all suggest?
Mine 50k still looks like can go another 5-10k before need to change.. Neuton NT8000.

Quiet one Goodyear Helang EfficientGrip or Michelin Primacy LC. Super quiet tires..

muslayer berapa u change ur Triplemax tires? Stock size?

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Sep 4 2014, 05:45 PM
ZenGTMM
post Sep 4 2014, 06:29 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Sep 4 2014, 06:18 PM)
What are the prices for EfficientGrip and Primary LC? Currently on stock NCT 5.
Mahal. if 16" its around 400 a tire. 15" no size i think.. if 15" take ContiComfortContact CC5.. i think around 230 per tire.
ZenGTMM
post Sep 4 2014, 06:48 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(szaku89 @ Sep 4 2014, 06:41 PM)
ConticomfortContact CC5 if compared to XM2 hows it?
XM2 is a quite noisy tire.. Its just popular because it has so call low rolling resistance so u can save fuel.. Marketing, macam Shell petrol market as very jimat minyak like that..
ZenGTMM
post Nov 9 2014, 04:57 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Effy92 @ Nov 9 2014, 12:15 PM)
1197 included alignment and valve. I change at nestum shop.
U using 195/60R15 size?

0.0556sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:04 PM