TIME TIME Fibre Broadband™ v2.0, 500 Mbps into the future

jjj2
post Aug 11 2014, 10:34 AM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(elvatra @ Aug 11 2014, 10:23 AM)
My house is in cheras. near taman pertama. Can i register ? another one is my second house is in melaka. is there line for it?

Taman Pertama is not yet ready for service yet.

Fyi, landed properties are not covered at this moment.

Melaka is yet to have FTTx coverage.

jjj2
post Aug 11 2014, 10:56 AM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(sheng0729 @ Aug 11 2014, 10:39 AM)
actually i trying to use internet boost but i dunno the username....so i need to request them to sent a username to emel isit?
Hi Bro,

To do the Boost, go to http://selfcare.time.net.my

The Username & Password is usually written on the piece of paper (Work Completion Advise) you signed when the Installer finished installation.
In the form of username@timebb

Please do call to Customer Service at 1800 18 1818 if you cant locate it.

jjj2
post Aug 11 2014, 11:48 AM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(sheng0729 @ Aug 11 2014, 11:00 AM)
does that mean both username and password is different from the one for billing? and also not the same for the moden pass?
actually been using for a year in a rented apartment, only now wanted to try boost, dun think i have the paper
Hi Bro,

Both the Username & Password for the FREE Boost link & Customer Bill Viewing portal are DIFFERENT.

FREE Boost login credential is the same as Router PPPOE login.

jjj2
post Aug 11 2014, 12:37 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(kneok @ Aug 11 2014, 12:17 PM)
Dear all,

I have just recently moved to Puncak Prima Condominium, Hartamas.

Is coverage available and what's the deal like.

Please PM me, I need internet access there ASAP.

Hi Bro,

Please kindly refer to your PM for more details.

jjj2
post Aug 12 2014, 04:37 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(kurosaki_ichigo @ Aug 12 2014, 11:58 AM)
wanna ask if TIME block torrent?

and the reliability of the TIME?
Yes Bro.... Bro Yeap is right..

TIME does not practice throtlling (100Mbps FTTH is another story) ...& does not block P2P traffic....

Please take note that the recent slowness for China website traffic is non-related to this at all.

jjj2
post Aug 14 2014, 04:01 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(hanuman_ie @ Aug 14 2014, 03:20 PM)
Hi, I am currently using Astro IPTV with TIME 6MB broadband via fibre. I have the linksys WIFI router and this has been working fine for over one year. This week i started to notice about 1MB up/downlink speeds when using wifi but if i connect a LAN cable to the router I get the correct 6MB up/downlink speeds. I suspect the linksys is having some issues and its out of warranty. Can i simply purchase a new WIFI router e.g. TPLINK WR1043ND and set the PPOE values as per the current router? I was in an IT store today and asked if this would work but they were not sure and said no. If you guys know the truth I would appreciate any thoughts.

Hi Bro,

First it's advised to determine the root cause of the problem. Wireless performance deterioration could be due to many factors.

As for E1200 with narrow 2.4GHz wireless transmission, try changing the frequency channels to 1, 6 or 11 or try test nearer to the Router to see if there's any difference.

Yes WR1043ND will work just fine.

jjj2
post Aug 14 2014, 04:28 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(hanuman_ie @ Aug 14 2014, 04:08 PM)
Thanks Bro,

I will try that and if all else fails I will get a new router. The following is the "helpful" response from Astro:

Please be informed that as per update from technical team, your LAN connection is stable and only Wi-Fi is not stable. You need to call Cisco directly in order to reconfigure back the router.

Please call Cisco at 1800-81-2358 as the router is already over warranty.

!!!!!
Hi Bro,

LOL...it's like you bought a car from Toyota (example), then the car got problems, you send back to them & they say cannot do anything & ask you refer to their supplier.

Sigh.....sometimes we go buy new router will save the hassles....
jjj2
post Aug 15 2014, 08:54 AM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(hanuman_ie @ Aug 14 2014, 09:48 PM)
Got the TP-LINK WR1043ND and installed in a couple of minutes using PPOE. Problem solved. wink.gif
Great Bro smile.gif
jjj2
post Aug 15 2014, 02:10 PM

3,606 posts

Hi Bro,

So far we do not receive any Fault Report.

Please follow standard troubleshooting guides, and if it still unsolved, you may report to TIME CS or call us, we'll guide you through.

jjj2
post Aug 19 2014, 09:12 AM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(LGGL @ Aug 18 2014, 09:10 PM)
any feedback on time fiber broadband? I am planning for a switch.
just that not sure the reliability...
Hi Bro,

Here are Pros & Cons of TIME Fibre :

Pros :
1) In terms of speed & stability, it outperforms many of its competitors.
2) Price/M is cheaper.
3) Power by 100% Fibre all the way from it's OLT, FTB, SPLT & into your house's ONU.
4) No time based throttling.
5) No blockage over P2P traffic.

Cons :
1) Coverage is limited, usually to high rise buildings.
2) Fibre tools are needed for maintenance & normal users can't troubleshoot themselves.
3) Current given E1200 Router is not up to expectation (This problem has been addressed & TIME is working on a replacement model, PM me if you need help).

Please do check out your PM for more details.

This post has been edited by jjj2: Aug 19 2014, 09:13 AM
jjj2
post Aug 19 2014, 11:23 AM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(vankodoq @ Aug 19 2014, 10:49 AM)
First time broadband user in Malaysia here. I'm using TIME's 100Mbps package and I kid you not, so far it is awesome. Understandably enough, I only got like 60-70 Mbps at a time, but for only RM179/month, I'd say it's still the bang for the buck. I actually forgot to pay July's bill and they didn't cut the connection cold past the due date. Of course I've paid my dues already together with August's bill. tongue.gif
Thanks Bro for the feedback.

Ya agree 100Mbps package many users are not able to get up to 9x--100Mbps.... there are several factors which causing this.

50Mbps & 100Mbps Unlimited commercial package are also launched & this makes them really have to look into this matter more seriously.

jjj2
post Aug 19 2014, 08:47 PM

3,606 posts

Apart of constructing the APG in the effort of reducing dependencies to SG IX & traffic load & latency to United States ...TIME has invested the 2nd Trans-Pacific Submarine Cable System connecting Asia to the States...

Shah Alam, 11 August 2014 - TIME dotCom Berhad (“TIME” or “the Group”) today announced that it has invested in its second Trans-Pacific submarine cable system that will connect Asia and North America in support of its global expansion initiatives.

Its investment in the FASTER cable system (FASTER) is the Group’s second submarine cable project in partnership with Google and other investors, and builds on the strength and success of its previous investment in the Unity Cable System (Unity).

“When we first invested in Unity in February 2008, I didn’t think we’d so quickly be in the position where the demand would so steeply outstrip supply” said TIME’s Chief Executive Officer, Afzal Abdul Rahim. “I am glad that we are able to supplement our existing Trans-Pacific capacity and add resilience to our global network on such an important route as the Trans-Pacific segment”.

FASTER: TIME’s second submarine cable project in partnership with Google will provide the Group with additional capacity to meet intensifying demand along the Trans-Pacific route.

FASTER is also expected to extend the Group’s intra-Asia capacity when the Asia Pacific Gateway (APG) cable system, in which it owns a stake, is completed. The APG will link the high-growth ASEAN region to Japan and beyond, to the United States.

TIME’s participation in the FASTER cable system comes just four months after it announced that it had joined a consortium to construct and maintain the Asia-Africa-Europe-1 (AAE-1) submarine cable system, a high-capacity cable system linking Asia and Europe via the Middle East.

“Our participation in FASTER marks another major milestone for the TIME Group’s Asia-World-Asia strategy”, added Afzal.

Together with five well-established global service providers, TIME, through its wholly owned Global Transit 2 Limited (GT2L) subsidiary, will construct and maintain FASTER, an approximately 9,000 kilometre-long cable system linking Japan and North America.

FASTER will feature an initial design capacity of 60Tbps and the Group’s investment will see it secure one dedicated fibre pair capable of carrying 10Tbps of capacity with the current 100Gbps technology.

TIME is joined by China Mobile International, China Telecom Global, Google, KDDI and SingTel as partners in FASTER.

The FASTER cable system is targeted for completion in the second quarter of 2016.
jjj2
post Aug 21 2014, 12:56 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(upm @ Aug 21 2014, 12:38 PM)
Are they replace existing all existing E1200 user?
Hi Bro,

No decision yet at this moment. But I doubt they will replace.

jjj2
post Aug 21 2014, 05:10 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(y2kkeong @ Aug 21 2014, 04:43 PM)
hi just want to check if there is coverage for seri Kembangan?
Im fed up with Unifi or others ad!  mad.gif
Hi Bro,

Sorry, TIME FTTX is not yet available at Seri Kembagan.

Fyi, Landed properties are not covered at this moment.

jjj2
post Aug 22 2014, 11:20 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(DiRecToRofSaTaN @ Aug 22 2014, 09:32 PM)
seems that it is not covered at all for Time Fibre
Hi Bro,

Setapak is not yet covered with TIME FTTX.

Would you mind to leave down your contact particulars via PM ? We'll get in touch with you once it's ready for service.

jjj2
post Aug 22 2014, 11:21 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(nateberuk @ Aug 22 2014, 09:37 PM)
Im interested with this package but the coverage is limited and unifi too is unavailable at my area..
Hi Bro,

Where's your location ?

p/S : Fyi, landed properties are not covered at this moment.
jjj2
post Aug 23 2014, 05:22 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(orangutan @ Aug 23 2014, 11:21 AM)
I agree with you but only because restriction , limitation and monopoly is the name of the game here.

But Time 8 Mbps is cheaper than UniFi 5 Mbps.
Well well said , strongly strongly agree ... rclxms.gif tongue.gif thumbup.gif
jjj2
post Aug 23 2014, 08:12 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(theberry @ Aug 23 2014, 06:33 PM)
does time have any plan to expand for other part in east malaysia? bintulu, kuching, miri, sibu, kk since kuching already have coverage.
Hi Bro,

If you are refering to Time Fibre (FTTX), sorry it's gonna take some time as current TIME FTTX is targeting at high rise buildings.

jjj2
post Aug 23 2014, 08:17 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(jjlau @ Aug 23 2014, 08:02 PM)
I kena charged for Special Building Requirement Fee about RM 1k+ for new subscription. Any bros here encounter this and any idea how to get away with this? Wanted to subscribe to TIME so badly sad.gif((
Hi Bro,

Please kindly refer to my PM for more details about this.

jjj2
post Aug 23 2014, 08:50 PM

3,606 posts

QUOTE(DiRecToRofSaTaN @ Aug 23 2014, 08:20 PM)
Bro JJ2 , l am looking at PV20 Setapak .. is it covered by  Time Fibre
Hi Bro,

Please refer to my PM ya, Thanks smile.gif

66 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:36 AM