27 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Investment BSP 21 @ BANDAR SAUJANA PUTRA [OWNERS' THREAD], Affordable highrise apartments

Babizz
post Mar 5 2017, 06:34 PM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(ahkit123 @ Mar 5 2017, 02:48 AM)
Now project 2-3k unit is normal, buy n do collection.
lol but in this location where landed n little commie, would it be feasible? i see this bsp21 in many many malls selling for years, a very worrying sign to me.
wkkor
post Mar 5 2017, 09:15 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(FreedomDream @ Mar 5 2017, 03:58 PM)
it's for own stay.
I heard there has terrible jam during peak hour now...
danone116
post Mar 5 2017, 11:25 PM

26 posts

Anyone interested to buy BSP SkyPark, please let me know.
FreedomDream
post Mar 12 2017, 08:02 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(Roadhacking @ Mar 12 2017, 07:59 PM)
Hmm not much discussion about this.
Visited the sales gallery.
I duno what to say.

Saw the skypark which is 500k++ for 1500 sqft
Dunno what to says means good or bad?
Babizz
post Mar 12 2017, 08:13 PM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(Roadhacking @ Mar 12 2017, 04:59 AM)
Hmm not much discussion about this.
Visited the sales gallery.
I duno what to say.

Saw the skypark which is 500k++ for 1500 sqft
if all this basic questions cant be answered and existing condo is performing horribly with only 620 units and u are buying into 2++k units, isnt it very concerning?

A township tht developer has taken more than 15 YEARS just to build a school; knowing that no schools anywhere nearby,

Is this a type of place you want to invest or stay in?
damonjun11
post Mar 12 2017, 09:13 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Roadhacking @ Mar 12 2017, 07:42 PM)
I kinda like the facility..
The facility's great @RM0.23 psqft

But just now the agents keep pushing me to place booking

Feel like macam kena force lidat.
Already paid 1k for booking.
3% rebate for their 'open day'
7% rebate from developer
1% additional rebate

Total was 11%.
Lol. I was at the showroom not too long ago. It is true that the facility is great at that price. But this is only good for those who work nearby and for own stay. For investment wise, where they gonna find the people to fill it up.

The agent keep stressing mahsa student gonna fill the condo up. I was doing some simply maths in my brain. If averaging one condo fill up 3 students. This bsp21 can fill at least 7k students. What about the landed nearby ? Student accommodation ? Mahsa really got such volume?

And the spending power of mahsa students ?

When I said I gonna think about it. The agent rolled her eye on me. Lol. It's like I miss the investment of my life.
FreedomDream
post Mar 13 2017, 02:56 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(damonjun11 @ Mar 12 2017, 10:13 PM)
Lol. I was at the showroom not too long ago. It is true that the facility is great at that price.  But this is only good for those who work nearby and for own stay. For investment wise, where they gonna find the people to fill it up.

The agent keep stressing mahsa student gonna fill the condo up. I was doing some simply maths in my brain. If averaging one condo fill up 3 students. This bsp21 can fill at least 7k students. What about the landed nearby ? Student accommodation ? Mahsa really got such volume?

And the spending power of mahsa students ?

When I said I gonna think about it. The agent rolled her eye on me. Lol. It's like I miss the investment of my life.
it is my first hoe and i plan to buying for own stay since i work at shah alam which is not too far in my opinion. i am scared that i might make a wrong decision. mega_shok.gif
FreedomDream
post Mar 13 2017, 02:57 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(Roadhacking @ Mar 12 2017, 09:42 PM)

7% rebate from developer
1% additional rebate

Total was 11%.
Where is that 1% additional rebate come from??
chiahau
post Mar 13 2017, 03:47 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

End up Mahsa student can't afford, negro from Cyberjaya will move in laugh.gif

This project very hard sell.

Agent like to keep pushing for sales.
damonjun11
post Mar 13 2017, 04:53 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(FreedomDream @ Mar 13 2017, 01:56 PM)
it is my first hoe and i plan to buying for own stay since i work at shah alam which is not too far in my opinion. i am scared that i might make a wrong decision. mega_shok.gif
For own stay should be fine. As long as you join/push the JMB and make sure no irresponsible tenant anywhere near ur condo. But for investment, you might need to be very patient.
chiahau
post Mar 14 2017, 08:18 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(omgpoh @ Mar 13 2017, 10:22 PM)
how u sure mahsa students cannot afford? cry.gif u know how much they rent mahsa hostel? just asking.. no offense
I don't.

But based on the price you're buying and the loan amount, I doubt you can rent it at such value.

Well to do Mahsa student will be at their PJ campus near UM there. Unless they are moving their PJ campus, I don't think it's possible to rent at such high value when there are another 2,000 units available?

I used to be a student and back those days, 1 unit could fetch up to 1,800. Have to find like 6-8 people just to offset the cost.

By using the same logic, some students will group up to 8-12 people and rent 1 unit. End up your unit have problems also....

Disclaimer : I don't believe in doing students business by renting out a mid range condo. I always prefer working class tenants to minimise headaches.
chiahau
post Mar 15 2017, 09:10 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Roadhacking @ Mar 15 2017, 09:00 AM)
Rental income usually won't be able to cover the installment
Precisely.

That's why people must be careful to purchase a property for investment when the yield is not as good as projected on papers.
Spritzz
post Mar 15 2017, 10:29 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(Roadhacking @ Mar 12 2017, 08:42 PM)

7% rebate from developer
1% additional rebate

Total was 11%.
Agent pushy but dont blame on the project, doest mean the project not "laku" or bad. It is because agent want commission. Now lots of agent selling it competitively.
Spritzz
post Mar 15 2017, 10:33 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Mar 15 2017, 09:10 AM)
Precisely.

That's why people must be careful to purchase a property for investment when the yield is not as good as projected on papers.
Agreed on you that the rental yield is not as good as on paper currently. Who knows in future? If LBS is to focus on developing this township, it will happen the yield can go better. otherwise, like now. I believe a township of a developer is like a brand and reputation.

wkkor
post Mar 15 2017, 10:58 AM

493 posts

SA claim the rental can be 600~800 per person...
mingyew
post Mar 15 2017, 11:01 AM

4,177 posts

QUOTE(wkkor @ Mar 15 2017, 10:58 AM)
Ya, wait for Pak Hitam coming.
mafa2801
post Mar 15 2017, 11:34 AM

765 posts

QUOTE(wkkor @ Mar 15 2017, 10:58 AM)
wow! that is very high!
chiahau
post Mar 15 2017, 12:07 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Spritzz @ Mar 15 2017, 10:33 AM)
Agreed on you that the rental yield is not as good as on paper currently. Who knows in future? If LBS is to focus on developing this township, it will happen the yield can go better. otherwise, like now. I believe a township of a developer is like a brand and reputation.
Future is hard to predict.

If you got spare cash to gamble, it's okay to invest in future.

But to get 600-800 per tenant is really hard laugh.gif

Even my high end condo now can't get that good lol
Babizz
post Mar 15 2017, 06:27 PM

12,530 posts

QUOTE(wkkor @ Mar 14 2017, 08:58 PM)
Ya now 3 room unit renting 900 in skypark n bsp21 will magically hit 600.-800 per room. Check mahsa fees itself or even visit mahsa see d students what income level they re from
wkkor
post Mar 16 2017, 11:23 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Mar 15 2017, 06:27 PM)
Ya now 3 room unit renting 900 in skypark n bsp21 will magically hit 600.-800 per room. Check mahsa fees itself or even visit mahsa see d students what income level they re from
It is 600~800 per person, not per room. It means double room can rent 1200~1600. whistling.gif

The SA show the rental for the MAHSA hostel, but not sure whether is true or not. sweat.gif

27 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0354sec    1.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:07 PM