27 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Investment BSP 21 @ BANDAR SAUJANA PUTRA [OWNERS' THREAD], Affordable highrise apartments

Babizz
post Mar 19 2017, 08:17 PM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(Spritzz @ Mar 14 2017, 08:33 PM)
Agreed on you that the rental yield is not as good as on paper currently. Who knows in future? If LBS is to focus on developing this township, it will happen the yield can go better. otherwise, like now. I believe a township of a developer is like a brand and reputation.
this township has been around since 2003, what great achievements has lbs done? bring in mahsa (is this great?), what else?

QUOTE(wkkor @ Mar 15 2017, 09:23 PM)
It is 600~800 per person, not per room. It means double room can rent 1200~1600.  whistling.gif

The SA show the rental for the MAHSA hostel, but not sure whether is true or not.  sweat.gif
worse than i thought. numbers are so far from the truth in the rental of existing condo there. its ok la. we need waterfish to help support this kinda project and boost the economy.
Brainy_Panda
post Apr 9 2017, 10:10 PM

645 posts

What are the selling points?
balistafear
post May 16 2017, 10:24 PM

298 posts

In case you've forgot or didn't read:

No soliciting at Property Talk.

Meaning, no selling.
mw1980
post May 20 2017, 12:03 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(wkkor @ Mar 16 2017, 11:23 AM)
It is 600~800 per person, not per room. It means double room can rent 1200~1600.  whistling.gif

The SA show the rental for the MAHSA hostel, but not sure whether is true or not.  sweat.gif
If MAHSA student rental MAJORITY can hit 600-800 per head u ask the agent come i lick his/ her shoes la. Some slightly better one like MMU/ UTAR also can't tahan 600-800 per head la. MAHSA students spending power is even lower. If 1 unit RM1800 rental don't be surprised that they fit 8-10 students in there.

It's funny la those agents promote like MAHSA students got spending power like TAYLORS/ SUNWAY students. Anyway BSP is already >10 years and I don't see any chance for that place to become higher class SUDDENLY, I don't think LBS has that power unless some other taikors help.
CMShun
post May 22 2017, 01:12 PM

35 posts

I agree above said, Bdr Saujana Putra rental still low..
dont expect high rental yield. Especially your neighbour will be your competitor to lower rental to compete you.
and can't deny currently traffic in the morning is disaster and try imagine 1k unit coming soon.
Win Win Inspiration
post May 22 2017, 01:16 PM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(CMShun @ May 22 2017, 01:12 PM)
I agree above said, Bdr Saujana Putra rental still low..
dont expect high rental yield. Especially your neighbour will be your competitor to lower rental to compete you.
and can't deny currently traffic in the morning is disaster and try imagine 1k unit coming soon.
Approximately how much is the rental yield per month to be expected for a unit of BSP Skypark?
The 1k unit coming soon is of Phase 2 project?
Win Win Inspiration
post May 22 2017, 02:03 PM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(cazorla81 @ Oct 5 2014, 03:30 PM)
That's 2000+ unit,
LBS is getting greedy!
So high density?
As of this moment, only 2 blocks been constructed right?
Win Win Inspiration
post May 22 2017, 02:04 PM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(pwoods @ May 28 2015, 10:54 PM)
Found this overall perspective of bsp21

[attachmentid=4464694]
How many blocks in total been proposed?
Now there are only 2 blocks I reckon.
Win Win Inspiration
post May 22 2017, 02:04 PM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jun 4 2014, 11:41 PM)
Coming soon to Bandar Saujana Putra.

10 blocks of highrise apartments.
The 10 blocks will comprise of how many units in total? smile.gif
TSaccetera
post May 23 2017, 01:19 AM

Ambassador of ChatHouz AI
10,777 posts

QUOTE(Win Win Inspiration @ May 22 2017, 02:04 PM)
The 10 blocks will comprise of how many units in total? smile.gif
2,602 units serviced apartments

28 shops
Babizz
post May 23 2017, 07:16 AM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ May 22 2017, 11:19 AM)

28 shops
Crazyy number of apartments. Will be very exciting when its completed.
Win Win Inspiration
post May 23 2017, 09:01 AM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ May 23 2017, 01:19 AM)

28 shops
Thank you mate for the great and exact clarity. smile.gif
Approximately by when will all the 2,602 units be completed?

As of now, the complete blocks are only 2 blocks right?
Win Win Inspiration
post May 23 2017, 09:03 AM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ May 23 2017, 07:16 AM)
Crazyy number of apartments. Will be very exciting when its completed.
As of now, that area is still considered fairly new, trust that it will become more and more happening in the time to come.
balistafear
post May 23 2017, 09:10 AM

298 posts

Met a friend staying there last week. This guys basically doesn't mind travelling 45 minutes to work to Mont Kiara/Hartamas during off peak hour. Peak hour, no need to travel already.

I asked him why did he choose staying at Bandar Saujana Putra. He's answer was straight forwards - because the landed properties there are going for very cheap rental (less than RM900 for full house).

I advised him to considering buying one himself, but the landed prices has pretty much double in 5 years. He said he would considering staying in highrise as it's cheaper and more affordable.

I have my own reservations though. I'm afraid highrise prices would not experience strong growth as landed here.

To me, the reason landed properties saw a huge price increase is because comparatively, landed when it was launched at RM150-200k for a decent single storey terrace house is below Klang Valley's trash-hold. Aside from the 45 minutes drive to MK, it offers decent living. Now that the price are close to RM400k, I expect the prices of landed there to experience a slow down in growth.

Perhaps he might considering buying BSP 21 Service Residence, but I had to tell him to consider forgoing the highrise at BSP and look at bargains for landed here. There might still be money to be made.
Win Win Inspiration
post May 23 2017, 10:45 AM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(balistafear @ May 23 2017, 09:10 AM)
Met a friend staying there last week. This guys basically doesn't mind travelling 45 minutes to work to Mont Kiara/Hartamas during off peak hour. Peak hour, no need to travel already.

I asked him why did he choose staying at Bandar Saujana Putra. He's answer was straight forwards - because the landed properties there are going for very cheap rental (less than RM900 for full house).

I advised him to considering buying one himself, but the landed prices has pretty much double in 5 years. He said he would considering staying in highrise as it's cheaper and more affordable.

I have my own reservations though. I'm afraid highrise prices would not experience strong growth as landed here.

To me, the reason landed properties saw a huge price increase is because comparatively, landed when it was launched at RM150-200k for a decent single storey terrace house is below Klang Valley's trash-hold. Aside from the 45 minutes drive to MK, it offers decent living. Now that the price are close to RM400k, I expect the prices of landed there to experience a slow down in growth.

Perhaps he might considering buying BSP 21 Service Residence, but I had to tell him to consider forgoing the highrise at BSP and look at bargains for landed here. There might still be money to be made.
The reason that you suggest to forgo the decision to purchase highrise at BSP, is due to the lack of Capital Appreciation in the long run? smile.gif
balistafear
post May 23 2017, 10:53 AM

298 posts

QUOTE(Win Win Inspiration @ May 23 2017, 10:45 AM)
The reason that you suggest to forgo the decision to purchase highrise at BSP, is due to the lack of Capital Appreciation in the long run? smile.gif
Simply said, I don't see strong reasons for highrise at BSP to experience strong capital appreciation, so between highrise and landed, I'd rather he go with landed. Landed properties in KV has traditionally performed better than highrise dollar vs dollar.
Win Win Inspiration
post May 23 2017, 11:09 AM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(balistafear @ May 23 2017, 10:53 AM)
Simply said, I don't see strong reasons for highrise at BSP to experience strong capital appreciation, so between highrise and landed, I'd rather he go with landed. Landed properties in KV has traditionally performed better than highrise dollar vs dollar.
Noted on your point, very valid, thank you for sharing. smile.gif
Win Win Inspiration
post May 23 2017, 11:11 AM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(teaumika @ Feb 27 2016, 10:33 PM)
Recently make a booking at Podium B block C pool view from those who loan rejected.

Hopefully! a right decision  smile.gif
Have you moved in? smile.gif
balistafear
post May 23 2017, 05:02 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(Win Win Inspiration @ May 23 2017, 11:09 AM)
Noted on your point, very valid, thank you for sharing. smile.gif
That said, take no credit away from the good points too. If willing to travel a little further, then you'll get cheaper PSF price for purchase/rent. What it means for lay man is, for example RM500,000 can get you 600sqft apartment at Mont Kiara, 800sqft at Damansara and 1400sqft at Bandar Saujana Putra. Standard of living higher with more space, as long as willing to travel.
Win Win Inspiration
post May 23 2017, 05:34 PM

2,724 posts

QUOTE(balistafear @ May 23 2017, 05:02 PM)
That said, take no credit away from the good points too. If willing to travel a little further, then you'll get cheaper PSF price for purchase/rent. What it means for lay man is, for example RM500,000 can get you 600sqft apartment at Mont Kiara, 800sqft at Damansara and 1400sqft at Bandar Saujana Putra. Standard of living higher with more space, as long as willing to travel.
True that.
Some people choose location.
Some people choose the size of house.

Very much depends on individual preferences.

27 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:51 AM