1,654 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Oct 21 2014, 02:21 PM
2,092 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Malaysia |
QUOTE(amdx @ Oct 21 2014, 02:56 PM) You must understand how telco's work actually. All the Telco is renting the base from TM and so do umobile where they renting the base from Celcom or Maxis as what you said. Even the base is from other telco but umobile have their full rights to upgrade their service without considering the base they renting from (celcom or maxis) but the only this is they might need to pay more for the additional cost that need cover for the base and service. This post has been edited by Pat89: Oct 21 2014, 02:21 PM |
Oct 21 2014, 02:48 PM
987 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(Pat89 @ Oct 21 2014, 02:21 PM) You must understand how telco's work actually. All the Telco is renting the base from TM and so do umobile where they renting the base from Celcom or Maxis as what you said. thanks for sharing this, now i understand.Even the base is from other telco but umobile have their full rights to upgrade their service without considering the base they renting from (celcom or maxis) but the only this is they might need to pay more for the additional cost that need cover for the base and service. |
Oct 21 2014, 02:49 PM
1,663 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Other than the Apple Pay feature, the rest are bug fixes IMHO. Perhaps there will be some new feature(s) on the next major release, 8.2.
Oct 21 2014, 03:52 PM
400 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Somewhere on Earth |
I have a question regarding instant hotspot between one iphone to another:
It is buggy to say the least, with the phone sometimes showing up in the wifi screen, sometimes not. Does instant hotspot give the ability to reconnect automatically after disconnecting? Say I don't use the iPhone for half and hour, and then when I turn it on, it does not automatically reconnect to the other iphone hotspot. My understanding is that the usage of bluetooth should enable this function. What I now have to do all the time is go to the wifi screen and select the hotspot again. Any advice or experience on this matter from anyone is greatly appreciated. |
Oct 21 2014, 04:43 PM
1,643 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: Bolehland |
QUOTE(eekhai @ Oct 21 2014, 02:17 PM) The only major diff for us is the bringing back of the Camera Roll. iOS 8 - remove camera roll iOS 8.1 - bring back camera roll Maybe in the next software update they will remove something again, and then reinstate it in another software update just to mess with Apple users. |
Oct 21 2014, 04:44 PM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
24,219 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Oct 21 2014, 12:18 PM) important for someone that always go to low coverage area...because when you keep your LTE/3G on... your phone will always searching for 3G/LTE signal while that area only have 2G available...this searching process eat up battery ... toggle 2G to tell your phone stop searching for LTE/3G Been using Maxis LTE for quite some time and I never went down to 2G before in KL areas. Lowest is 3G. |
Oct 21 2014, 05:42 PM
8,788 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Agent001 @ Oct 21 2014, 03:52 PM) I have a question regarding instant hotspot between one iphone to another: I believe there's a reason to that. First, it is trying to save you battery life on both devices so since you're not using, it disconnects for you. In order to reconnect again, you obviously have to select the hot spot again. If this whole process is automated and in a scenario where people does not remember turning off the hotspot/tethering, the next thing they know is phone battery goes flat.It is buggy to say the least, with the phone sometimes showing up in the wifi screen, sometimes not. Does instant hotspot give the ability to reconnect automatically after disconnecting? Say I don't use the iPhone for half and hour, and then when I turn it on, it does not automatically reconnect to the other iphone hotspot. My understanding is that the usage of bluetooth should enable this function. What I now have to do all the time is go to the wifi screen and select the hotspot again. Any advice or experience on this matter from anyone is greatly appreciated. |
Oct 21 2014, 06:42 PM
1,916 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Petaling Jaya |
i tried to pair bluetooth for both of my ip6 and mba...it fails...anyone has this issue?
i wanna try out the continuity features:( |
Oct 21 2014, 06:46 PM
174 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Oct 21 2014, 06:48 PM
Oct 21 2014, 06:50 PM
Oct 21 2014, 06:53 PM
Oct 21 2014, 06:59 PM
Oct 21 2014, 07:23 PM
169 posts Joined: Jan 2014 |
QUOTE(ahaksz28 @ Oct 21 2014, 06:59 PM) Handoff works fine with latest update. Make sure bluetooth is enabled on both device and use the same icloud id. I still cannot pair my bluetooth headset to my iphone 5 after update to iOS 8.1.How to know both device use the same icloud ID ? How can the bluetooth headset using icloud ID ??? |
Oct 21 2014, 07:30 PM
Oct 21 2014, 07:39 PM
i managed to use handoff on both mba and ip6....just turn on BT(no need to pair) and
connect to the same wifi network thats it. and ofcourse have to turn on handoff option and sign in to cloud id. but i couldn't make/answer call from my mba...i have enabled the Cellular Calls on both devices,still same... any idea? |
Oct 21 2014, 07:51 PM
169 posts Joined: Jan 2014 |
QUOTE(ahaksz28 @ Oct 21 2014, 07:30 PM) My Bad, nothing wrong with iphone and also iOS 8.It is my Plantronics bluetooth headset problem. Went to their support website and need to reset the headset then only can discovered by iphone now. Problem solved. Thanks. |
Oct 21 2014, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(Lynixx @ Oct 21 2014, 07:39 PM) i managed to use handoff on both mba and ip6....just turn on BT(no need to pair) and Have you tried restarting your phone?connect to the same wifi network thats it. and ofcourse have to turn on handoff option and sign in to cloud id. but i couldn't make/answer call from my mba...i have enabled the Cellular Calls on both devices,still same... any idea? |
| Change to: | 0.0269sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:49 AM |