QUOTE(ahaksz28 @ Oct 21 2014, 08:27 PM)
tried...still same...The Official iOS 8 for iPhone Discussion Thread, Current Version: iOS 8.4
The Official iOS 8 for iPhone Discussion Thread, Current Version: iOS 8.4
Oct 21 2014, 08:30 PM
1,916 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Petaling Jaya |
Oct 21 2014, 08:39 PM
174 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
^The only thing left that I can suggest you now is to signout from your icloud id from both device, restart and relogin. Good luck!
Oct 21 2014, 09:32 PM
1,916 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: Petaling Jaya |
QUOTE(ahaksz28 @ Oct 21 2014, 08:39 PM) ^The only thing left that I can suggest you now is to signout from your icloud id from both device, restart and relogin. Good luck! i finally figured out why...continuity can only make call and not receive...just now i was try to call my phone no wonder no response |
Oct 21 2014, 11:06 PM
60 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
I noticed when in photo apps, photos tab, when tap on collections, it will crash. Am i the only one? (Ios 8.1, ip5s)
Oct 22 2014, 12:41 AM
118 posts Joined: Oct 2011 |
Anyone else having issue with Handoff?
I have a mid-2012 Macbook Pro Retina running OS X Yosemite and an iPhone 6 running iOS8.1, but can't seem to see the app that is open from either devices. |
Oct 22 2014, 09:38 AM
1,643 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: Bolehland |
Oct 22 2014, 11:00 AM
1,663 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 22 2014, 11:10 AM
2,092 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Malaysia |
Oct 22 2014, 11:14 AM
1,663 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Pat89 @ Oct 22 2014, 11:10 AM) Didn't notice any draining so far.Oh btw, you can customize the colors of the widget. And slowly they're including more widgets. And you can give suggestions as to what type of widgets you would want to include. This post has been edited by nas: Oct 22 2014, 11:16 AM |
Oct 22 2014, 11:21 AM
1,654 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Oct 22 2014, 12:07 PM
1,654 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Hate that when scrolling through notification centre... and animation not that smooth -.- the gesture detection too .. like got delay
Oct 22 2014, 01:23 PM
2,092 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: Malaysia |
Guys, battry life in iOS8.1 is improved very much! with 1% left, I sms and whatsapp with my friends like more than 5 minutes.
I cant comment for other, this is what I observe with my 5s. Actually, I want to calibrate the battery so I leave it to be 0% |
Oct 22 2014, 03:11 PM
499 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Land of Ni |
Oct 22 2014, 03:15 PM
247 posts Joined: Sep 2014 |
8.1 its the same perfomance when on last 7 version..
good! |
Oct 22 2014, 03:35 PM
832 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Agent001 @ Oct 21 2014, 03:52 PM) I have a question regarding instant hotspot between one iphone to another: if you are referring to the new instant hotspot feature on iOS8.1, then that is only for hotspot between iOS and OS X. It is buggy to say the least, with the phone sometimes showing up in the wifi screen, sometimes not. Does instant hotspot give the ability to reconnect automatically after disconnecting? Say I don't use the iPhone for half and hour, and then when I turn it on, it does not automatically reconnect to the other iphone hotspot. My understanding is that the usage of bluetooth should enable this function. What I now have to do all the time is go to the wifi screen and select the hotspot again. Any advice or experience on this matter from anyone is greatly appreciated. as for personal hotspot, the function is still the same. automatic disconnection after certain amount of inactivity to save battery. |
Oct 22 2014, 06:44 PM
1,132 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Oct 22 2014, 08:45 PM
224 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
how is your guys battery performance with 8.1? any good?
Oct 22 2014, 08:55 PM
396 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Just updated to iOS 8.1 via OTA.. So far so good... Ip5..
Oct 22 2014, 08:56 PM
1,313 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Jailbreak is out for ios 8
Oct 22 2014, 08:58 PM