post Sep 25 2014, 06:31 PM

223 posts

Haha guys , happy grinding
wlcling
post Sep 25 2014, 11:21 PM

Hippidy Hoppidy
2,711 posts

Socket of course!! Swift gem - level 25 bonus to cool down!
CyborgR
post Sep 26 2014, 02:15 PM

348 posts

Is in 2.1 . Socket is a must

This post has been edited by CyborgR: Sep 26 2014, 05:43 PM
TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 27 2014, 11:02 PM

4,451 posts

Just hit rank 69 on grift 38 solo clearance

Could have cleared 39 but got unlucky on rime >_>: Didn't feel like trying again because i was ill and have the flu. Will postone trying again for a while xd...

*updated

actually ric and kong, your both ranked for NON SEASONAL!! not seasonal >_>:
http://us.battle.net/d3/en/rankings/era/1/rift-crusader

so i'm rank 39 SEASONAL, while you 2 r ranked for non seasonal.

The only one here that out ranks me in seasonal is andi, but he hadn't reported here yet so rolleyes.gif

even weirder is that me and kong got the same rank at some point laugh.gif but i timed 13m, he 14m, so ... flex.gif

I think the biggest reason other than silly mistakes i did doing the grifts, gear wise is that

1. my phalanks shield sucks. It doesn't have 15% phalanks ....
2. the new amulet i am using, the eye of etlich with the following stats

physical =17
crit hit dmg = 71
crit hit chance = 10
physical resistance = 141
reduce dmg from range attacks = 32.1
socket

The chd is missing 29 which is quite substantial if you think about it. I do have an alternative amulet with similar stats but higher CHD close to 90+, but it doesn't have the crucial reduce dmg from range attacks. Maybe i can survive without it, but from my testing, it helped greatly.

3. my gear secondary stats are not tweaked enough. What i mean by this is, that i don't have enough health orb bonus, rng/melee reduction, elemental reduction e.g. lightning/fire/cold so especially for the later, considering that lots of my gear is missing all resistance, i need to make it back via secondary if possible.

4. my gear main stats such as str/vit/elemental dmg/phalanks dmg/cdr is not yet 90% + Maybe my CDR is close to the target and seems to be okay for usage if not perfect. but the rest of the stats mentioned are far from perfect, and needs some higher values. From my testing however, my vit is good enough that i can drop vit from helm and shield but still be 400k + HP. Which i consider the very bare minimum of HP to have, especially for grifting. Though Chang who is top #1 sader told me personally he has much lower HP, but i'm not him so i need a bigger cushion because i'm lessed skilled laugh.gif

My favourite gems are

1. bane of the powerful
2. bane of the trapped
3. pain enchanter

i don't use gogok's because i am very close to perf akkarat's champion, so i don't need it. I only recommend it, if you're low on CDR. Looking at witchin hour belt as well, i cannot phantom hitting perma akkarat's without using gogok's seeing as you drop vigilante belt. Or instead your could add 8cdr into ring instead of gogok.

I've added some video recordings

this is my grift warmup prior to the real grift attempt laugh.gif
http://www.twitch.tv/mooglestiltzkin/b/572509919

*note: I had forgot to use my mercenary and unity ring. Got stopped at lv 37 also because..... if you forward to 29:00 i got screwed over by orlash cry.gif

this is a video for my lv 38 grift clearance using phalanks build
http://www.twitch.tv/mooglestiltzkin/b/572520097

*note:
(A) the video up to 1hour 31 minutes shows my grift 38 clearance. the first 28minutes though was just me testing condemn build in solo, before i proceeded to the more trust worthy phalanks build.

(B) 2:03:00 onwards was mostly regular rifting farm.

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 28 2014, 05:41 AM
Ricgatebecko
post Sep 28 2014, 06:04 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 27 2014, 11:02 PM)
actually ric and kong, your both ranked for NON SEASONAL!! not seasonal >_>:
I didn't mention anything bout being in seasonal lol... anyway kindly update my record to GR40

TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 28 2014, 08:30 PM

4,451 posts

QUOTE(Ricgatebecko @ Sep 28 2014, 06:04 PM)
I didn't mention anything bout being in seasonal lol... anyway kindly update my record to GR40
hax shocking.gif

Anyway today found the ultimate amulet for phalanks grift. An eye of etlich with...

100chd
20phys
10chc
30.3% reduce dmg from range

one problem solved, now to find a proper phalanks shield cry.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 28 2014, 08:30 PM
TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 29 2014, 08:25 AM

4,451 posts

added a screenie of my gear for 38 grift clearance.

Vorador
post Sep 29 2014, 10:41 AM

Blessed !!!
3,494 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 29 2014, 08:25 AM)
added a screenie of my gear for 38 grift clearance.
Eh wanna ask, does leg gem contribute to Finery's gem count?

This post has been edited by Vorador: Sep 29 2014, 10:43 AM
cheer83
post Sep 29 2014, 11:36 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(Vorador @ Sep 29 2014, 10:41 AM)
Eh wanna ask, does leg gem contribute to Finery's gem count?
it does
TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 29 2014, 07:32 PM

4,451 posts

finery just mean if the socket has a gem (any) it will incrs your str by x.....

the gem type even legendary or non doesn't make a difference.

today i was teaming with chang to farm some grift keys, so we managed to snag some 43 and 42 xd. so he forwarded his viewers to my channel notworthy.gif

managed to grift 39 clear with my dh follower buddy xd laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 29 2014, 07:33 PM
StratOS
post Sep 30 2014, 11:09 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

Is the Roland Set any good for Phalanx build?
TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Sep 30 2014, 11:33 PM

4,451 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Sep 30 2014, 11:09 PM)
Is the Roland Set any good for Phalanx build?
tbh i didn't try it yet, but every1 tells me it's horrible.

it's not as impressive as barbarian charge hmm.gif

anyway now i'm doing trial runs to upgrade all my keys to save space rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Sep 30 2014, 11:34 PM
StratOS
post Sep 30 2014, 11:43 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Sep 30 2014, 11:33 PM)
tbh i didn't try it yet, but every1 tells me it's horrible.

it's not as impressive as barbarian charge  hmm.gif
anyway now i'm doing trial runs to upgrade all my keys to save space  rclxub.gif
Maybe because the set bonus are crap? Roland only boost up Sheild Bash and Sweep Attack.. so i dun think i will based on the set to use these skills..

i dun know.. i have 2 pcs of Roland now and thinking using all Akkhan..
TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Oct 1 2014, 08:08 AM

4,451 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Sep 30 2014, 11:43 PM)
Maybe because the set bonus are crap? Roland only boost up Sheild Bash and Sweep Attack.. so i dun think i will based on the set to use these skills..

i dun know.. i have 2 pcs of Roland now and thinking using all Akkhan..
i've collected all things sader related. I've theory crafted if roland, shield bash, sweep would work. I didn't test it irl yet, but i don't think it's viable simply because right now condemn and phalanks is strong.

if you go to my twitch channel, i've posted my builds that i use for

1. grifting = phal (i've cleared up to grift 38 on time attack. close to clearing 39 )
2. trial key farming LV43-40 = condemn tank/dps build
3. regular t6 speed rifting = condemn fast movement gold build (i had switched from a weaker XP build seeing as i hit 600, so i don't particularly care to farm xp from 600-800 because i didn't particularly feel it that necessary)

www.twitch.tv/mooglestiltzkin

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Oct 1 2014, 08:33 AM
StratOS
post Oct 1 2014, 10:28 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Oct 1 2014, 08:08 AM)
i've collected all things sader related. I've theory crafted if roland, shield bash, sweep would work. I didn't test it irl yet, but i don't think it's viable simply because right now condemn and phalanks is strong.
if you go to my twitch channel, i've posted my builds that i use for

1. grifting = phal (i've cleared up to grift 38 on time attack. close to clearing 39 )
2. trial key farming LV43-40 = condemn tank/dps build
3. regular t6 speed rifting = condemn fast movement gold build (i had switched from a weaker XP build seeing as i hit 600, so i don't particularly care to farm xp from 600-800 because i didn't particularly feel it that necessary)
www.twitch.tv/mooglestiltzkin
Yea, sometimes i view your game videos on twitch.. Good job on the video and keep up the work! thumbup.gif
TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Oct 1 2014, 11:16 AM

4,451 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Oct 1 2014, 10:28 AM)
Yea, sometimes i view your game videos on twitch.. Good job on the video and keep up the work! thumbup.gif
i want to post speed racer for crusader when i get the chance. i forgot to record the last one i did 1hour 7minutes clocked.
TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Oct 1 2014, 05:14 PM

4,451 posts

deadset posted a video about stampede sader

olman
post Oct 2 2014, 12:27 AM

1,998 posts

there can only be 1 strength character

barboonrian rawrs
StratOS
post Oct 2 2014, 08:25 AM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Oct 1 2014, 05:14 PM)
deadset posted a video about stampede sader

I saw many stampede sader recently in public rifts.. But most of them fail without proper build and eq..
TSMoogle Stiltzkin
post Oct 2 2014, 10:45 AM

4,451 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Oct 2 2014, 08:25 AM)
I saw many stampede sader recently in public rifts.. But most of them fail without proper build and eq..
i think he explained it quite well how the build mechanics work. that was most important regarding the video.

also he even correctly mentioned instead of iron skin, you can go shield glare.

28 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0376sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:41 AM