new teret reporting in!
For some reason crusader's insignia looks a lot like a girl with cutie double ponytail~
Crusader V2, I am the law.... >_>:
Jun 2 2014, 02:06 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
3,494 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Nosgoth |
new teret reporting in!
For some reason crusader's insignia looks a lot like a girl with cutie double ponytail~ |
Jun 2 2014, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jun 2 2014, 12:35 PM) will do went through the captain 'Murica build guide, but this guy still stick to shatter throw, which was fixed after 2.0.5, I think Combust build (fire captain) is better, which I currently do *update Added blessed shield build but i'm not too convinced it's the best one, because they don't use horse which could be problematic for fast T5 and T6 runs in a group. That ascendency without a FOTF looks to me to be useless. I reckon it would be better dumping that for horse instead. I know there are distinctively slightly different builds around the main ones e.g..... shotgun, firestarter and blessed shield ..... so the ones i link some of you may disagree on some of the skills/enchants/gear recommendations for the build. So if you feel a skill or gear recommendation can be changed to be even better, then post here and we will see whether we can update the front page if it gains enough approval |
Jun 5 2014, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(gladfly @ Jun 5 2014, 04:47 PM) viable- means kill at a reasonable speed. The problem with Blessed Shield build is..when 1v1 its really slow BS build so far is for mid torment level (of course it's I myself haven't found a way to do it in T5-T6)T5 only BS is very slow. Unless you build hybrid..BS with Condem But in the context of T4, my BS crusader (fire build) can solo can boss in the game, included malthael) easily. |
Jun 9 2014, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(Moogle Stiltzkin @ Jun 9 2014, 02:46 PM) ring of royal grandeur ..... spent roughly 100 million gold and 900+ topaz marquise gems ..... had to skip a perfect 50 chd roll (normally in situations like this, i'd have a dupe item to avoid this situation. But having a good rorg is kinda hard, and farming a dupe of that even harder and probly not worth the effort so 420 str 5 attack speed 5 chc 8 cdr (rerollable stat) *secondary - 146 fire resist now missing 3 cdr to max out on my build, from shield (1) and glove (2). with my now current 46.39 CDR it's roughly 5-6 seconds wait time before i can recast akarat champion in between. This is definitely playable, but for comfort sake, if i can squeeze that 3 cdr from the 2 gear items mentioned, it would be even smoother with even less down time. my guess would be 3-4 seconds wait time for recasting. I already covered this before but 0 wait time is not necessary for shotgun. this gives you room to pump in more dmg for a very near to non-existent inconvenience for a higher dmg gain. So the question remains, is it worth having 10% dmg in fotf, or is it better to use 10 cdr in there, then replace ring 8cdr for 50 chd (in the stone of jordan. It's possible to do this for rorg instead, but i don't recommend it Anyone good with math who can figure which is the better option :/ ? Hide behind a barb and spam your skill |
Jun 13 2014, 11:13 AM
Jun 13 2014, 11:25 AM
Jun 13 2014, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(ALeUNe @ Jun 13 2014, 11:23 AM) No need power-levelling. It's old school method. Ya I did that as well, but that's only possible if all clan members are in. Go do multi-player rift. Swap char to get xp points after each rift run. If other players join in you probably got some d|ck head who always close the rift the moment rift boss killed, ignoring other players might want to continue farming. |
Jun 13 2014, 11:33 AM
Jun 13 2014, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(KruteX @ Jun 13 2014, 12:28 PM) Hi guys, kinda weird i think, it's like wizard trying to do holy dmg~What do u guys think about ice crusader.. Currently I have 3 extra arkhan eq (pant, armor, shoulder) so I think why not I play another unconventional crusader build So im thinking to do ice bless hammer build. The equip will be 6 set bonus arkhan (5 eq + rorg) Frostburn (cold dmg have chance to freeze mob) Cold soj Azurewrath (chance to freeze mob) Other skill to buff the dmg Firestarter champ LoV : critical Provoke : charge up Concecration : ice field thingy to add more freeze effect Phalanx or anything Passive : Holy cause Finery Fervor Blunt What u guys think? I think this is very fun build to see mob freeze and slow. However, who knows!? may be it's the most IMBA one? Give it a try and share with us! |
Jun 14 2014, 01:30 PM
Just wanna say a special THANKS to Sabenarian for helping my DH power lvl. Jump from 50-70 in only half an hour.
Jun 15 2014, 09:09 PM
Jun 17 2014, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(Eywh77 @ Jun 17 2014, 02:15 PM) i started my CRU 1 week ago, i have full set Akkhan & FOFT was drop 2 days back... stats are GG. wow that stat! mine to share what's your top DPS (without akarat champion) and how long do you need to wait between AC activation?p/s: OMH, Lydia... This post has been edited by Vorador: Jun 17 2014, 03:24 PM |
Jun 18 2014, 10:50 AM
hoo hoo yesterday akkhan's helm dropped to me, so now I had 5 pieces already, just need to find the gloves or ROGR to complete it.
Anyway, forgot to mention that the helm dropped to me while I'm playing Wizard... Also, the game dropped me Furnace... INT version without socket... what should I do with it now This post has been edited by Vorador: Jun 18 2014, 10:51 AM |
Jun 18 2014, 11:57 AM
Jun 18 2014, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(gladfly @ Jun 18 2014, 12:01 PM) doesn't matter bro..it could be dex for all its worth. oooooh!The only valuable part on the Furnace is ...6-8% damage to current health of monster. I explained above liao. A 0 str furnace will lower a t6 RG life to 50% faster than a maxed rolled FotF. It's ridiculous OP currently and bound to be nerfed soon. SO means doesn't matter how much dmg my character can do, just need that special effect ar? mine is 8% one. So... am I finally worthy to join Moogle's team |
Jun 18 2014, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(gladfly @ Jun 18 2014, 12:12 PM) Yes.....you can be a zero dps toon and whack the RG like toufu. Gratz on the 8% seldom see those around. Can't I whack around with this weapon only? I guess it works fine with other mob too. (Unless it's not that effective)But do note that the bonus scales with the monster current health..hence DIMINISHING RETURNS. Usually I will swap back to my usual weapon when RG is around 50% life left. Ok in this case I'll roll away the INT with a socket. Eh may I ask, how does increase DMG against elite help while the damage only base on their current health? |
Jun 18 2014, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(gladfly @ Jun 18 2014, 12:59 PM) U can use it but..there is no synergy with cru..like Fotf or BoP or GF weapons. U get more DPS with you wield those fails as a cru. ultra... ... The damage by Furnace is % of current health. Hence if monster health is 400M, when the bonus proc, you do 8% x 400M = 32M alone. Here is the kicker..the 32M is white damage , i.e base damage which can never crit. However, bonus to E works on white damage, hence you will want to stack that. Assuming you have a 30% E bonus soj + 20% diamond in weapon = 50% E bonus. You net damage will be 32M + 16M =48M lo Now lets assume its T6 RG ..Ghom, who has 4B life. Your first hit on Ghom will hit him for 480M lo...power or not? Oh ya sinc eit's white DMG, will Hellskull help? |
Jun 18 2014, 02:19 PM
Jun 19 2014, 03:12 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Jun 23 2014, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(gh0sty @ Jun 23 2014, 08:07 AM) Moogle don't play shotgun build anymore? wow total CRD of 51% + full set bonus from Akkhan, your Akarat champion downtime is 0?Anyways... Finally got my shotgun build gears and find it kinda frustrating... Always starving for wrath... Gonna try Laws of Valor - Unstoppable force and see how it goes... Also using provoke for that 30 wrath gain but not much help... Currently sitting at 51% CDR... And still trying to get a gg hellskull shield for more CDR... Please comment my crus and see what I'm doing wrong... http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/CrankyM...2/hero/46878184 |
| Change to: | 0.0221sec
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 07:28 PM |