126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V7, The fastest thread ever milestone!

andrekua2
post Jun 3 2014, 09:17 AM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jun 3 2014, 09:07 AM)
I think its hardware issue. Its cheap IPS LCD I think.

I want to repeat again. If this is RM2k phone, I think many will go and RMA their phone.

Will you RMA your RM889 phone with this banding issue?
Well, the thing is you will get the same thing back. Personally I won't bother unless someone has discrete answer, yes, changing the screen will fix it, like the case with note 2 banding. My note 2 banding is quite bad, just like those pictures in XDA, and after the replacement, it is still there but a lot less pronounce. Personally, I won't RMA until someone tried it first or when the warranty almost expired. Who want to have his new phone taken apart, for something that be less than perfect out of the manufacturing lines.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 09:18 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Jun 3 2014, 09:13 AM)
Thats i really dont know ya, i not technical person... brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

Some of the Review made by few Review indeed mentioned that Mi3 are using either Sharp or LG Display Panel.
Then probably Mi3 buying lowest grade Sharp/LG panel. LOL hmm.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 09:21 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 3 2014, 09:17 AM)
Well, the thing is you will get the same thing back. Personally I won't bother unless someone has discrete answer, yes, changing the screen will fix it, like the case with note 2 banding. My note 2 banding is quite bad, just like those pictures in XDA, and after the replacement, it is still there but a lot less pronounce. Personally, I won't RMA until someone tried it first or when the warranty almost expired. Who want to have his new phone taken apart, for something that be less than perfect out of the manufacturing lines.
If iPhone, they will change new phone for you until satisfied.

This problem also happen to Sony Z Ultra that cost RM2k above. Our forumer that unhappy after buy Z Ultra because of the screen. Some of forumer when buying the Z Ultra ask to test if the screen is yellow. The seller in Sony center open all up and all is yellow.

So yes, you're right. No point changing. I think the whole batch/production line of Mi3 have Yellowish and Banding IPS LCD.

CONFIRMED!!!
andrekua2
post Jun 3 2014, 09:22 AM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jun 3 2014, 09:12 AM)
LG and Sharp? You sure boh such good company? How come the display look so yellow and banding'ish?
I think Xiaomi even listed both on description for Mi3 IIRC.

Actually, IPS also have few grades. Now all those IPS LCD are e-ips compared to those s-ips which we bought whenever Dell has sale for 1.4k

Then you also have H-IPS. Depends on how savvy you were.
jack2
post Jun 3 2014, 09:23 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

My friend is in China now. Wonder can buy Mi3 back to Malaysia?

Do they have retail shops in China?
SnoopyDevil

383 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jun 3 2014, 09:18 AM)
Then probably Mi3 buying lowest grade Sharp/LG panel. LOL  hmm.gif
well, one penny spent is one portion of quality (pardon my direct translation from a chinese saying haha)

i came from 8510 > samsung flip phone > SGS2 > Mi3 and using auto brightness, cool temp and standard saturation. the display looks fine and amazing to me
SUSgogo2

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 3 2014, 09:22 AM)
I think Xiaomi even listed both on description for Mi3 IIRC.

Actually, IPS also have few grades. Now all those IPS LCD are e-ips compared to those s-ips which we bought whenever Dell has sale for 1.4k

Then you also have H-IPS. Depends on how savvy you were.
Hahahah, you remind of Dell LCD with e-ips s-ips thingy... I think we all are old forumer... cry.gif
red streak
post Jun 3 2014, 09:24 AM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 3 2014, 09:23 AM)

If I'm not mistaken the ones sold for the China market have different radio bands so they might not be compatible with certain local telcos.
SnoopyDevil

383 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Jun 3 2014, 09:23 AM)

can, but it won't work

unless it runs on WCDMA
B-Mecha

Mecha collector & Multimedia Designer
1,080 posts

I have been using Mi 3 since march, as far as I can say Mi 3 screen can shows colour in a much saturated way. The icons are sharp and the colour is rich.

As I compared to Sony Xperia phones, the screens are cool light so the icon also appear white ish and glaring. So in the end I love my Mi 3 screen better. My Laptop is cool light so many that's why I feel much comfortable looking at Mi 3.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 09:25 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(SnoopyDevil @ Jun 3 2014, 09:23 AM)
well, one penny spent is one portion of quality (pardon my direct translation from a chinese saying haha)

i came from 8510 > samsung flip phone > SGS2 > Mi3 and using auto brightness, cool temp and standard saturation. the display looks fine and amazing to me
I think if I come from iphone 4 also I will think Mi3 is awesome.

its just that I'm using a blueish tint Mega + 500nit brightness TFT LCD. So my comparison is quite moot.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 09:25 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Jun 3 2014, 09:24 AM)
If I'm not mistaken the ones sold for the China market have different radio bands so they might not be compatible with certain local telcos.
Yeah, China one is Tegra 4 TDMA. Maybe he can find WCMDA one?
jack2
post Jun 3 2014, 09:27 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Jun 3 2014, 09:24 AM)
QUOTE(SnoopyDevil @ Jun 3 2014, 09:24 AM)
can, but it won't work

unless it runs on WCDMA
Alamak.... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 09:28 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(B-Mecha @ Jun 3 2014, 09:24 AM)
I have been using Mi 3 since march, as far as I can say Mi 3 screen can shows colour in a much saturated way. The icons are sharp and the colour is rich.

As I compared to Sony Xperia phones, the screens are cool light so the icon also appear white ish and glaring. So in the end I love my Mi 3 screen better. My Laptop is cool light so many that's why I feel much comfortable looking at Mi 3.
yeah, got a saturated setting. Its very saturated indeed. I check before watching Youtube. If you turn on Saturate, you look at girl's cheek, they are red. If you turn it off, the reddish cheek is gone.

Yes, cool light is glaring. You're right bro. I don't like my house with white light. I only like yellow light in my house.
loneboy62
post Jun 3 2014, 10:08 AM

337 posts

Finally applied the tempered glass SP, you guys should really try it, it is worth for money and real HD experience.
ychlee
post Jun 3 2014, 10:10 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Jun 3 2014, 09:06 AM)
Well this is one of the frequent FAQ...
I really do hope TS put those frequent FAQ up on 1st page...
The problem is most ppl have this problem, maybe is LCD manufacturing issue... or maybe our fussy user compare only hahah, normal user will not notice that much...
yes totally agree with your point
expertist should contribute the sharing by sending to TS, TS can compile and list on the 1st page for easy reference.
otherwise a simple reply asking ppl to refer back previous post is really pain in the a$$!!!

movanns
post Jun 3 2014, 10:10 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(movanns @ Jun 2 2014, 08:28 PM)
let me post my own findings. Using two most popular benchmarking tool, Sunspider and Peacekeeper, below is the result:

Test environment:
Factory load of MI3 with OTA (MIUI-JXDMYBD14.0)
Latest Chrome browser from Playstore
Stock MIUI browser
Both data and cache cleared prior test

Sunspider Javascript benchmark
(lower is better)

MIUI Stock browser (V1.0) - 728.8ms
Chrome (v35.0.1916.138) - 754.1ms
Peacekeeper
(higher is better)

MIUI Stock browser (V1.0) - 1182
Chrome (v35.0.1916.138) - 986

RAM usage (5 tabs opened with Google.com.my page)
(lower is better)

MIUI Stock browser (V1.0) - 113Mb
Chrome (v35.0.1916.138) - 98Mb
The test concludes, MIUI stock browser is performing a slight better on both tools, but Chrome utilized a little less RAM than MIUI stock browser.
For some reason, Peacekeeper detect MIUI stock browser as Safari 4.0(are they using the same engine?)
Pls see below below screen capture.

Sunspider-MIUI
[attachmentid=3996846]
Sunspider-Chrome
[attachmentid=3996848]
Peacekeeper-MIUI
[attachmentid=3996849]
Peacekeeper-Chrome
[attachmentid=3996850]
RAM-MIUI
[attachmentid=3996908]
RAM-Chrome
[attachmentid=3996909]
So anyone has experience both browser on your Mi3? The test shown Stock browser is better. How about your self experience?
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 10:11 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(movanns @ Jun 3 2014, 10:10 AM)
So anyone has experience both browser on your Mi3? The test shown Stock browser is better. How about your self experience?
I think most people use Chrome because Chrome compatible with a lot of website. What do you think?
ychlee
post Jun 3 2014, 10:11 AM

602 posts

QUOTE(loneboy62 @ Jun 3 2014, 10:08 AM)
Finally applied the tempered glass SP, you guys should really try it, it is worth for money and real HD experience.
i tried the mi flip case also... looks very fit and stunning!
in fact it doesnt look like a cheap china phone after all...still looks as stunning as your note 3 and iphone 5s.
important thing is, i pay rm889!!!!!!!!!
icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 10:12 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(ychlee @ Jun 3 2014, 10:11 AM)
i tried the mi flip case also... looks very fit and stunning!
in fact it doesnt look like a cheap china phone after all...still looks as stunning as your note 3 and iphone 5s.
important thing is, i pay rm889!!!!!!!!!
icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
I also got Mi3 flip case. Yes it look stunning. But it does not protect my phone. cry.gif

126 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.2890sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:11 AM