126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V7, The fastest thread ever milestone!

SUSjolokia
post Jun 3 2014, 08:29 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jun 3 2014, 08:26 AM)
Don't compare resolution la. 6.3" 720p vs 5" 1080p. How to fight? Hahaha

But I'm cool tint lover.  blush.gif
I am "yellowish" lover brows.gif

SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 08:30 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jun 3 2014, 08:29 AM)
I am "yellowish" lover  brows.gif
You like yellow film. I like blue film icon_idea.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 08:32 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jun 3 2014, 08:29 AM)
I am "yellowish" lover  brows.gif
By the way, did u see the bottom part appear dark? I think someone complain. Got people go and return Mi3? If this is RM2k phone, I'm sure all return already. But this is RM889 phone. Who is returning? laugh.gif
rhoyo
post Jun 3 2014, 08:32 AM

-
2,800 posts

was wondering hows the battery performance of this phone ?
andrekua2
post Jun 3 2014, 08:33 AM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jun 3 2014, 08:17 AM)
you do realise you are comparing 2 distinct display mechanism right? Amoled vs IPS
Mega not S-LCD?

I tried compare my Note2 with Mi3. I think Samsung need to lower its auto setting for total darkness, or thats the lowest Amoled can go? One with Auto setting, and the other on 50% brightness on both.

** You may find that Mi3 display is a bit yellowish, but in bright daylight usage, Mi3 is actually whiter than Note2. Im seeing yellow as well, most probably due to my laptop TN screen. Tilt the screen will see Mi3 is whiter on 50% brightness.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Jun 3 2014, 08:35 AM
kausar
post Jun 3 2014, 08:34 AM

608 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jun 3 2014, 08:32 AM)
By the way, did u see the bottom part appear dark? I think someone complain. Got people go and return Mi3? If this is RM2k phone, I'm sure all return already. But this is  RM889 phone. Who is returning?  laugh.gif
please refer to previous post about bottom dark
acbc
post Jun 3 2014, 08:34 AM

9,048 posts

QUOTE(DanceAgain @ Jun 3 2014, 02:28 AM)
Hey guys, I just watched the introduction of iOS8, didn't like how they jabbed Android like Android is the malware factory. But all I can say is this, I totally never regretted getting mi3, because whatever I have right now - Dropbox, Swiftkey...

Now, when will Kit Kat 4.4 be available?
iOS can't even sync all my photos to Dropbox without complaining it need to swipe to continue. All my Android devices could sync thousand of photos in 1 night without fail.
ben_panced
post Jun 3 2014, 08:35 AM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 3 2014, 08:33 AM)
Mega not S-LCD?

I tried compare my Note2 with Mi3. I think Samsung need to lower its auto setting for total darkness, or thats the lowest Amoled can go? One with Auto setting, and the other on 50% brightness on both.

** You may find that Mi3 display is a bit yellowish, but in bright daylight usage, Mi3 is actually whiter than Note2.

I didnt notice that my mi3 lcd is yellowish. Maybe i have accustomed to neutral tint on all my screens.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 08:37 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(kausar @ Jun 3 2014, 08:34 AM)
please refer to previous post about bottom dark
Which version? LOL...

Maybe you want to give me 1 line summary? notworthy.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 08:39 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 3 2014, 08:33 AM)
Mega not S-LCD?

** You may find that Mi3 display is a bit yellowish, but in bright daylight usage, Mi3 is actually whiter than Note2. Im seeing yellow as well, most probably due to my laptop TN screen. Tilt the screen will see Mi3 is whiter on 50% brightness.

Nope. Only HTC use S-LCD. Mega is using old TFT LCD. cry.gif

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Jun 3 2014, 08:35 AM)
I didnt notice that my mi3 lcd is yellowish. Maybe i have accustomed to neutral tint on all my screens.
Some people won't notice because they never use a white LCD phone before.

Last time I use iPhone 4 which is very yellowish like Mi3 too.
andrekua2
post Jun 3 2014, 08:42 AM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jun 3 2014, 08:39 AM)
Nope. Only HTC use S-LCD. Mega is using old TFT LCD.  cry.gif
Some people won't notice because they never use a white LCD phone before.

Last time I use iPhone 4 which is very yellowish like Mi3 too.
Different panel suppliers. I think if you get LG, you will get a cool blue tint, while Samsung will be slightly warmer aka yellowish. Depends on what you prefer. Yellowish is actually much better for reading than cool blue.
figure8
post Jun 3 2014, 08:42 AM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

i prefer yellowish better than blueish. as mention above, ip4 also a bit yellowish which i rly like.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 08:46 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 3 2014, 08:42 AM)
Different panel suppliers. I think if you get LG, you will get a cool blue tint, while Samsung will be slightly warmer aka yellowish. Depends on what you prefer. Yellowish is actually much better for reading than cool blue.
I know about yellow home lighting which is good for eyes. I didn't know that you can even say that for a phone display. Wow... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(figure8 @ Jun 3 2014, 08:42 AM)
i prefer yellowish better than blueish. as mention above, ip4 also a bit yellowish which i rly like.
WHY??????????????? I thought Blue is nicer. How come got people like Yellow one????? blink.gif hmm.gif icon_question.gif laugh.gif
surefire v LED
post Jun 3 2014, 08:50 AM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jun 3 2014, 08:46 AM)
I know about yellow home lighting which is good for eyes. I didn't know that you can even say that for a phone display. Wow...  rclxms.gif
WHY??????????????? I thought Blue is nicer. How come got people like Yellow one?????  blink.gif  hmm.gif  icon_question.gif  laugh.gif
Because all the ang mohs really like warm tint - and that includes their flashlights.
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 08:51 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Jun 3 2014, 08:50 AM)
Because all the ang mohs really like warm tint - and that includes their flashlights.
Ang Moh have no taste laugh.gif
andrekua2
post Jun 3 2014, 08:52 AM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jun 3 2014, 08:46 AM)
I know about yellow home lighting which is good for eyes. I didn't know that you can even say that for a phone display. Wow...  rclxms.gif
WHY??????????????? I thought Blue is nicer. How come got people like Yellow one?????  blink.gif   hmm.gif  icon_question.gif  laugh.gif
It does make color pop with whiter screen, but as I have made comparison to my friends iPad which is yellowish, I find that my eyes feel less fatigue when looking at yellowish panel for prolong period.

This post has been edited by andrekua2: Jun 3 2014, 08:53 AM
tryifelsecatch
post Jun 3 2014, 08:53 AM

474 posts

guys, when charging the phone, is there a setting to show figure of battery % rather than the animated progress bar?
SUSgogo2
post Jun 3 2014, 08:54 AM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 3 2014, 08:52 AM)
It does make color pop with whiter screen, but as I have made comparison to my friends iPad which is yellowish, I find that my eyes feel less fatigue when looking at yellowish panel for prolong period.
Maybe its your imagination only icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(tryifelsecatch @ Jun 3 2014, 08:53 AM)
guys, when charging the phone, is there a setting to show figure of battery % rather than the animated progress bar?
Is your battery indicator in percentage?
figure8
post Jun 3 2014, 08:55 AM

...dear future, come get me
3,174 posts

QUOTE(tryifelsecatch @ Jun 3 2014, 08:53 AM)
it show percentage in lockscreen
andrekua2
post Jun 3 2014, 08:57 AM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jun 3 2014, 08:54 AM)
Maybe its your imagination only  icon_idea.gif
Is your battery indicator in percentage?
No... even all my TVs at home, LCD or Plasma are all set to warm.

126 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0652sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:25 AM