Investment EcoMajestic @ Semenyih (Version 3), Herald of a New Era by EcoWorld

tengster
post Jul 7 2014, 08:28 AM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jul 6 2014, 05:00 PM)
I believe the developers will never / should not ignore the (potential) buyers expectation and views posted on LYN.  This is one of the ways to know the market too.  So I think never too early to let them listen to this smile.gif
Since we are discussing develiverable and qualities...I would like to share this recent article.

Sime Darby ordered to pay RM500,000 over defects in luxury home – Bernama
Published: 6 July 2014

Stumping out RM3.8 million for a "resort villa" was to have led to the fulfilment of a lifetime's dream, but for one couple it turned out to be a nightmare, with multiple defects costing more than RM1 million to rectify.

The Shah Alam High Court accepted the allegation by the couple of contract breaches by the developer, Sime Darby Ara Damansara Development Sdn Bhd (SDADD), and has ordered the firm to pay RM500,000 within three weeks to the couple.

It has also appointed an independent architect to assess the cost of rectifying the defects and for the developer to pay the balance should the final figure exceeds RM500,000.

Justice Dr Prasad Sandosham Abraham, in his judgement delivered last week, deemed that the contractor and architect appointed by SDADD were not diligent in their work, thus causing "overwhelming damage" to the property, according to the couple's lawyer, Bernard Francis.

Architect cum building inspector Ho Sze Keen, 54, and his wife Toh Ooi Peng, 52, had originally lodged a complaint with the then housing and local government ministry on not only the defects but also breaches of the Housing Developers Act 1966, and the sale and purchase agreement signed by SDADD and the couple.

Ho told Bernama he was unhappy that the ministry focused only on getting the developer to rectify the defects without looking into breaches of the law and even then the ministry's mediation efforts failed, with the developer allegedly refusing to rectify the defects.

As the developer only paid RM158,026 for late delivery of the property, Ho said he had no choice but to resort to legal action.

He said he and his wife were taken up with the resort concept at Ara Hill in Ara Damansara in Subang as the developer had promised luxurious facilities complete with a park and a man-made waterfall on a 16-ha site with a low density of only 25 units per acre.

However, when the couple took delivery of the property – a combination of two units, a ground floor unit and a two-storey unit above it, costing RM3.8 million in total - in 2012 after a six-month delay, Ho said he found the property allegedly riddled with defects and shoddy workmanship.

Chief among these were water seeping from the second floor to the first floor through the concrete floor separating them, shoddy wiring, substandard tiles and extensive damage to the timber flooring due to the water leak.

According to Ho, a contractor he had hired estimated that it would cost about RM1 million to carry out the remedial work.

He expressed disappointment with the ministry’s efforts in resolving the matter, saying it should at least blacklist the developer and stop it from undertaking other projects as it had allegedly flouted various aspects of the law.

In their statement of claim in the court case, Ho and Toh had sought RM1,013,431 as special damages, general damages and other reliefs deemed fit by the court.

SDADD in its defence statement maintained that it had complied with all the guidelines issued by the Construction Industry Development Board (CIDB) in carrying out the Ara Hill project and was not aware that Ho and Toh had hired an independent contractor to carry out the remedial work.

The developer also told the court that the couple had failed to seek redress within the defect liability period – which expired on Sept 24, 2012 - under the sale and purchase agreement.

According to counsel Francis, Justice Abraham in his decision ruled for the couple that SDADD had breached several clauses in the contract between both parties.

In his brief judgement, he found that the contractor and architect carrying out the project were not diligent in their work, causing what he called overwhelming damage to the property, Francis added.

He awarded special damages of RM500,000 for the couple to carry out the remedial work, with the amount to be paid within 21 days of the court order.

Besides appointing an independent architect, Theng Boon Ann, to certify the remedial work carried out by contractor engaged by the plaintiffs, the judge told SDADD to further indemnify the couple should the cost of the remedial work exceeded RM500,000.

Justice Abraham also allowed general damages which would be assessed by the court registrar, in addition to awarding costs of RM40,000 to the plaintiffs.

"It remains a nightmare for me and my wife as there is the possibility that the developer may appeal against the court decision," said Ho.

Meanwhile a spokesman for SDADD only responded thus in a terse SMS: "We are currently seeking clarification on the said judgement from the court." – Bernama, July 6, 2014.

source - http://www.themalaysianinsider.com/malaysi...ry-home-bernama

tengster
post Jul 7 2014, 10:23 AM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(Ronlee9 @ Jul 7 2014, 10:21 AM)
anyone any idea how much would tenderfields price be?
2a should be 870 up
2b should be about 900
Etc

tengster
post Jul 7 2014, 11:27 AM

5,612 posts

TKJ - your caliber still need is to advise you meh. You are the TKJ leh.
tengster
post Jul 7 2014, 01:24 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(oreomambo @ Jul 7 2014, 12:07 PM)
Did EW also buy the land on the left side of lekas and EM? thought i saw pictures of the whole estate that EW took that includes the left side too.
None reported till date in Bursa. I am very someone will buy the land from that corridor.

tengster
post Jul 7 2014, 01:34 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(vincentlhk @ Jul 7 2014, 12:58 PM)
With the gated fencing units that is near the swan lake the houses may have nice view to the lake but residents access to the lake from Tenderfields precinct could be near their houses but have no direct foot access to the surroundings of the lake like gazebo, jogging tracks around the lake.
Anybody have any info on the accessibility to the Swan lake from Tenderfields?
Surely can't drive there. There is fence but not sure in future there is a small gate or not. This one easier to maneuver once JMB takes over. But then it will create problem. Imagine other tenderfields buyer drive to there at the small gate and park there by the road side. Solve one problem but create another.
tengster
post Jul 7 2014, 01:45 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jul 7 2014, 01:38 PM)
Anyone has any idea whether the lake is on a (much) lower ground?  If so the fence may not be so irritating when view it from the balcony (for those lake facing units).
I not sure but my logical deduction is that the lake is marginally lower the road level and house level. Of not mistaken, this lake is partly natural and partly man made.
tengster
post Jul 7 2014, 01:47 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jul 7 2014, 01:45 PM)
To me I think it's a bit crazy to queue overnight to get a desired unit though this seems to be quite common nowadays, not only for property, other stuff too like hand phone.  Will you sleep / queue overnight there? hmm.gif
I also buy XiaoMi online. Damn crazy fun experience.
tengster
post Jul 7 2014, 01:47 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(enochtan3668 @ Jul 7 2014, 01:42 PM)
I think should have a small gate, otherwise very frustrating can see cannot access. In Taman Metropolitan, Kepong example, there is small gate that can lock from inside the development, so public cannot access but house owners can access the beautiful lake. But not sure though who holds key or who locks but I suppose can be arranged, small issue?
Bro, you stay somewhere there?
tengster
post Jul 7 2014, 02:01 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(enochtan3668 @ Jul 7 2014, 01:50 PM)
Nearby in Bukit Antarabangsa so I used to go there for jogging but not anymore due to son's busy school schedule. You too?
I run there regularly. 4km per loop.
tengster
post Jul 7 2014, 02:06 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(TT18 @ Jul 7 2014, 02:04 PM)
Teng Siew,
Wah......you very fit arh ?
How come TKJ called you Teng Suk Suk
Mou kai keh this TKJ !  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
I am not fit lah. I wanna stay healthy to see my kids wear square cap and go on with their lives. I live a balanced life.
tengster
post Jul 7 2014, 02:07 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Jul 7 2014, 02:06 PM)
Teng suk suk,

Me too! I bought xiao mi online ... hehe ... hou gwai peng lo  tongue.gif
Tomorrow buy redMi.
tengster
post Jul 7 2014, 05:10 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Jul 7 2014, 03:55 PM)
If I am going to buy Tenderfields for own stay now, in fact, I am much happier to get the end lots of 2080, 2112 , 2144 , 2176, 2108 or maybe 2240 due to all this are next to landscape but side wall facing East, esp where Lot. 2280 could be an edge due to facing a larger scale of landscape and also facing a semi-d instead of cluster home. Perhaps, I think North East is slightly better than South East due to the incoming cars of the left lane would be slightly facing the house but I still will go for South East facing if the trees / landscape is separated from the main road by min 60'ft

The Lot. 2240 looks exclusive too, facing trees and no house, where no car will be passingby your house unless u turn but, it could be deep inside Tenderfields ( rich feller like this anyway ) and the sound buffer from the main road.
In a very unique way, I agree with Chris.....
tengster
post Jul 7 2014, 05:20 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Jul 7 2014, 05:17 PM)
In brief,
Cluster- you'll have joint buttock with neighbour.
SD - you have free ass...

Just kidding... tongue.gif
cinya holiao.....

For cluster, I think only part of khahzynn (or sheefart) is joined.

Semi-D --> can shake your boom-boom like TKJ.... biggrin.gif
tengster
post Jul 7 2014, 05:55 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(andrewleewaikeong @ Jul 7 2014, 05:37 PM)
Cluster like that nice ? Any special landscape etc ? At least the terrace behind got a row of greenery for the whole row better right ? Lol
It is different concept. Very difficult to compare apple to apple.

I do like the linear garden at the back of terraces in Cradleton.
tengster
post Jul 7 2014, 08:26 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(june1522 @ Jul 7 2014, 07:28 PM)
If people start hanging or drying clothes outside how ar?
This is a tough question. If the houseowner push out a moveable clothes hanger, I think It should be okie (at least for me since this is not a permanent structure)....But then, I think we should refer to house rules to confirm that fact.

Let's tweak the scenario, someone wanna put an altar there as permanent feature at outside...What do you think? tongue.gif
tengster
post Jul 7 2014, 08:31 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(andrewleewaikeong @ Jul 7 2014, 08:27 PM)
What if people come in and steal your branded clothing etc ?
Try not to wear branded stuff. Like me, I only focus on Cap Pagoda or Cap Tangan....comfy and practical.... horsey boh? biggrin.gif
tengster
post Jul 7 2014, 09:20 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(june1522 @ Jul 7 2014, 08:48 PM)
Haha this problem will affect all gateless, be it cradleton or tenderfield, do u think it really promote better relationship with neighbor or actually invite more problem? Can anyone staying in such concept area confirm? I think developer should allow installation of gate but they can confine house owner to use same design.
Maybe those staying in DPC can share more...
tengster
post Jul 7 2014, 09:48 PM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(MrHunter @ Jul 7 2014, 09:39 PM)
If your neighbor has a cat....emm. Dpc, neighbor complained cat came over kakacaucau its fish pond at garden. Ha. Having said that, less barrier is good if you have friendly nice neighbour. Nasty one...u will faint. So relationship i guess nothing to do with gateless or not. smile.gif
Thanks Hunter.... Your input appreciated.... nod.gif
tengster
post Jul 8 2014, 08:43 AM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(enochtan3668 @ Jul 8 2014, 07:56 AM)
I hope more people use clothes dryer nowadays - I have been using for 8 years already. It does shrink certain clothes material but convenience at any time of day is unbeatable reason to use one.

Cant reject altar, religious belief can be very strong. I can imagine now DMC job or maintenance office wont be easy. hmm.gif
Dryer will surely shrink 100% cotton clothes if temperature is too high.

I think JMB/MC will need to make decision consistently and fairly irregardless of religion or background.
tengster
post Jul 8 2014, 08:44 AM

5,612 posts

QUOTE(Rabel @ Jul 8 2014, 08:43 AM)
Dun wear. Problem solved  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Commando style arhhh.....orang lama kata tak senonoh.....but good ventilation. biggrin.gif

23 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 >Top

0.0453sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 09:38 PM