112 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Investment DAMANSARA FORESTA (V2) [OWNERS' THREAD], A new development near Desa ParkCity

rickyro
post Jul 4 2015, 03:21 PM

914 posts

QUOTE(KimiLau @ Jul 3 2015, 06:23 PM)
Wow, this is very serious as the foundation is not strong enough....it will be a disaster if these area suffer from even slightly tremor from the earthquake in sumatera side...

Even heavy rain or thunderstorm also worried of the landslide leh
Err.. just by looking then not strong enough? Where's your data? Coming in to pour cold water?
KimiLau
post Jul 4 2015, 11:10 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(rickyro @ Jul 4 2015, 03:21 PM)
Err.. just by looking then not strong enough? Where's your data? Coming in to pour cold water?
Haiya bro, need to so serious meh, need to provide scientific data just to comment in lowyat forum?

This is just my opinion from just looking at the picture only!!!!!

Maybe you can prove to us it is safe by providing data? Or giving excuse that the developer sure get professional advice to make sure it is safe or getting state approval will prove it is safe blah blah blah again????

Cheers rclxms.gif
rickyro
post Jul 4 2015, 11:36 PM

914 posts

QUOTE(KimiLau @ Jul 4 2015, 11:10 PM)
Haiya bro, need to so serious meh, need to provide scientific data just to comment in lowyat forum?

This is just my opinion from just looking at the picture only!!!!!

Maybe you can prove to us it is safe by providing data? Or giving excuse that the developer sure get professional advice to make sure it is safe or getting state approval will prove it is safe blah blah blah again????

Cheers rclxms.gif
You are the one who should prove it to us since you say that the foundation is not strong enough..

Speaking from a layman point of view, look at First World Hotel foundation system which also has a cliff at its rear side, and it is still standing till this date...

So bro, stop fretting and spread fear among us the buyers/investors... This matter on this development has been discussed tons of times, it is just class1/class 2 slope in the end of the day...
KimiLau
post Jul 4 2015, 11:43 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(rickyro @ Jul 4 2015, 11:36 PM)
You are the one who should prove it to us since you say that the foundation is not strong enough..

Speaking from a layman point of view, look at First World Hotel foundation system which also has a cliff at its rear side, and it is still standing till this date...

So bro, stop fretting and spread fear among us the buyers/investors... This matter on this development has been discussed tons of times, it is just class1/class 2 slope in the end of the day...
Relax bro, no need you proof, I proof.. Only time will tells rclxms.gif

Just ignore my humble opinion if you not feel good of it ya biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by KimiLau: Jul 4 2015, 11:51 PM
rickyro
post Jul 4 2015, 11:49 PM

914 posts

QUOTE(KimiLau @ Jul 4 2015, 11:43 PM)
Relax bro, no need you proof, I proof.. Only time will tells rclxms.gif
You say like that, win liao lo rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by rickyro: Jul 4 2015, 11:49 PM
dreamer2020
post Jul 5 2015, 12:02 AM

1,379 posts

QUOTE(stevecheahsw @ Jul 3 2015, 12:56 AM)
Like This.... Look like safety and Magnificent.
waoo scary ohmy.gif
Naomi Tan
post Jul 5 2015, 12:03 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(rickyro @ Jul 4 2015, 11:49 PM)
You say like that, win liao lo  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
Ignore him la....
Im one of the owner also. Its my dream house.
I do worry and concern bout it.

But...

Just like some ppl who so freaking psycho afraid of snake...couldnt even accept the idea of entering a jungle,as the only things they could think of is snake. Touch wood, i have entering parks,jungle,mountain for soooooooooo many times, i have never seen one. Where i see them? On highway,dead...or at carpark with bushes.

Yes it is possible for foresta to collapse,but so do other bad workmanship building.puchong taman intan is sinking,and there r landed property that we heard collapsed. Being on highland doesnt make it easier to fall down...bad workmanship are...
Thenry9999999
post Jul 5 2015, 12:13 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(Naomi Tan @ Jul 5 2015, 12:03 AM)
Ignore him la....
Im one of the owner also. Its my dream house.
I do worry and concern bout it.

But...

Just like some ppl who so freaking psycho afraid of snake...couldnt even accept the idea of entering a jungle,as the only things they could think of is snake. Touch wood, i have entering parks,jungle,mountain for soooooooooo many times, i have never seen one. Where i see them? On highway,dead...or at carpark with bushes.

Yes it is possible for foresta to collapse,but so do other bad workmanship building.puchong taman intan is sinking,and there r landed property that we heard collapsed. Being on highland doesnt make it easier to fall down...bad workmanship are...
Well said. Risk is everywhere in our life. No one can guarantee building on flat land are safe.

Btw, we as the owners should keep monitor the building safety ness.
murrayballs
post Jul 5 2015, 12:17 AM

248 posts

QUOTE(stevecheahsw @ Jul 3 2015, 12:56 AM)
Like This.... Look like safety and Magnificent.
does look scary to most people

the fact that developer uses cheap looking steel railing over a brick wall for the walkways does not bode well for the premium on safety

Thenry9999999
post Jul 5 2015, 01:49 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(murrayballs @ Jul 5 2015, 12:17 AM)
does look scary to most people

the fact that developer uses cheap looking steel railing over a brick wall for the walkways does not bode well for the premium on safety
We have to group up to ask L&G for the justifications.
We have paid them Desa Park City property equivalent prices for DF.
RTFM69
post Jul 5 2015, 05:07 AM

400 posts

Whether you think the structure is safe or not , I guess there is one thing for sure: The subsequent routine check and maintanence of the slope would have to come out from residence pocket and it is not going to be cheap.
SUStmdsad
post Jul 5 2015, 08:10 AM

1,176 posts

Very scary la.
Gary
post Jul 5 2015, 09:11 AM

267 posts

So cheap when buy at rm480psf. Where got desa park city price lar
stevecheahsw
post Jul 5 2015, 09:43 AM

388 posts

Where got scary...? you see when we go down the genting highland 逢莱仙境 foundation system. the slope class maybe 3 or 4. but you still used it.
cheahcw2003
post Jul 5 2015, 09:43 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(rickyro @ Jul 4 2015, 11:36 PM)

Usually we just ignore the emotional accusation like this.
Every 3-4 months we have newbies joining to comment on the structure. And this is already a version 2 thread.

Some laymen can judge things solely with their naked eyes. In another words, all constructions/architects and engineers will loose their rice bowls already. Talk is cheap!! Keyboard hero is everywhere
RTFM69
post Jul 5 2015, 10:13 AM

400 posts

I would think the structure is sound for such a massive project, just that residents staying there have to be extremely demanding for the regular slope check and maintanence , before and after handover to jmb, to prevent any unforeseen incident happens.
cheahcw2003
post Jul 5 2015, 10:43 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(RTFM69 @ Jul 5 2015, 10:13 AM)
I would think the structure is sound for such a massive project, just that residents staying there have to be extremely demanding for the regular slope check and maintanence , before and after handover to jmb,  to prevent any unforeseen incident happens.
This is a 10 years project, + 2 years defect warranty.
For the first 10+2 years developer will be doing their part before handling over to mppj for the public facilities.
Naomi Tan
post Jul 5 2015, 11:03 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(tmdsad @ Jul 5 2015, 08:10 AM)
Very scary la.
May i know are you one of the owner?
If u r not,it is non of your business.
As no one force you entering our public park with cycling and jogging trail

If you r one of the owner, u have make the decision,just keep monitor your home and not jumping here says its so scary. It doesnt help
Naomi Tan
post Jul 5 2015, 11:04 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(tmdsad @ Jul 5 2015, 08:10 AM)
Very scary la.
May i know are you one of the owner?
If u r not,it is non of your business.
As no one force you entering our public park with cycling and jogging trail

If you r one of the owner, u have make the decision,just keep monitor your home and not jumping here says its so scary. It doesnt help
RTFM69
post Jul 5 2015, 11:05 AM

400 posts

I m just referring to the slope where the buildings stand on and it viccinity. Are u sure L&G would be so generous to maintain it after handing over to jmb in phases which is usually 2 yr nowadays.

112 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:48 AM