Investment EKOCHERAS @ JALAN CHERAS (Ver 3) [MRT PROPERTY], Where Cheras becomes Mont'Jiulai
Babizz
Aug 6 2014, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(neonikson1 @ Aug 5 2014, 09:45 PM) Blk j was initially 5% cheaper than blk h. Later both j n h increased by 5%. Without dibs we get 7% discount. So that's a total of 17% n 12% increased. Blk E I'm not sure. healthy paper gain. At current prices, I think it's still a deal although not a great one.
neonikson1
Aug 6 2014, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(Babizz @ Aug 6 2014, 10:29 AM) yeah but some people think public transport only for lower-middle/middle class people. As I've mentioned before, when u are more senior in ur company (manager/senior man) you wouldn't wana take a train to work n be smashed with everyone else. The LRT/KTM n all is pretty packed n not everyone can tahan sitting with another person's backside facing u It requires a cultural n change in mind set . Of course the infrastructure has to be ready for the change. Personally I would love to go to work by MRT or LRT. It's more environmentally friendly, help reduce traffic jam, you can also save time n do other things on the train like reading, take a power nap, or just look at pretty girls.
neonikson1
Aug 6 2014, 12:20 PM
In terms of social status, I'm a company director n senior manager of 700 intellectual n professional employees.
This post has been edited by neonikson1: Aug 6 2014, 12:24 PM
neonikson1
Aug 6 2014, 12:30 PM
Of course this idea of having the majority to take mrt will not materialise until the government forget about their proton dream.
soon9913
Aug 6 2014, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(Jagalat @ Aug 6 2014, 09:42 AM) Piping at BlkE and BlkH sites? Blk J .. soon will be block H..
soon9913
Aug 6 2014, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(neonikson1 @ Aug 6 2014, 11:45 AM) Blk j was initially 5% cheaper than blk h. Later both j n h increased by 5%. Without dibs we get 7% discount. So that's a total of 17% n 12% increased. Blk E I'm not sure. hmm.. i thou Bock J & H are same price now.
neonikson1
Aug 6 2014, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(dopeziggy @ Aug 6 2014, 04:35 AM) Wont be okay. It will jam forever cuz most malaysian rike to drive and pay petrol but complaint high price (Duno why their mindset like that). By 2020, we mau hit 10 million which is 40% more than current population. Buy near work place the best ideal option. If mrt is planned n managed properly, it should be a key factor for the public transport system. How long can it sustain the traffic, it should be for a very long time, because mrt system is expandable based on volume. Klang Valley has a population of 6 mil, we complaint about traffic jam like crazy. Shanghai's population is around 27mil, that's almost the entire population of malaysia. They too compliant about their traffic like we do. But their population is 4.5 times of ours. So how do people commute effectively? The answer is MRT.
neonikson1
Aug 6 2014, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(soon9913 @ Aug 6 2014, 12:44 PM) hmm.. i thou Bock J & H are same price now. Now is same price, initially j is cheaper than h.
soon9913
Aug 6 2014, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(neonikson1 @ Aug 6 2014, 12:56 PM) Now is same price, initially j is cheaper than h. yoo i know. because i got a unit at Blk J..
Jagalat
Aug 6 2014, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(neonikson1 @ Aug 6 2014, 01:54 PM) If mrt is planned n managed properly, it should be a key factor for the public transport system. How long can it sustain the traffic, it should be for a very long time, because mrt system is expandable based on volume. Klang Valley has a population of 6 mil, we complaint about traffic jam like crazy. Shanghai's population is around 27mil, that's almost the entire population of malaysia. They too compliant about their traffic like we do. But their population is 4.5 times of ours. So how do people commute effectively? The answer is MRT. Hi Neonikson1 boss, Shaghai has 14 metro lines and 329 stations, with an operating route length of 538 kilometres, the longest in the world. I don't know how to compare with KV leh... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shanghai_Metro
Jagalat
Aug 6 2014, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(neonikson1 @ Aug 6 2014, 01:20 PM) In terms of social status, I'm a company director n senior manager of 700 intellectual n professional employees. Wow, you are a real boss leh!
neonikson1
Aug 6 2014, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(Jagalat @ Aug 6 2014, 02:38 PM) Hi Neonikson1 boss, Shaghai has 14 metro lines and 329 stations, with an operating route length of 538 kilometres, the longest in the world. I don't know how to compare with KV leh... http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shanghai_MetroYep that's exactly my point, mrt is expandable to cater for the need of the city.
Babizz
Aug 6 2014, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(Jagalat @ Aug 6 2014, 12:39 AM) Wow, you are a real boss leh!  Yeah.. we just small fish. In the company I'm attached with, most mid to senior staff drive or are driven to work because it's easy to move about to attend meetings/go out for lunch etc. With btr public transport (we are already in a major transport hub), they will still continue to drive to work.
soon9913
Aug 6 2014, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(Jagalat @ Aug 6 2014, 02:39 PM) Wow, you are a real boss leh!  big boss ..
CMW123
Aug 6 2014, 02:50 PM
Noticed that the Pappa Rich opposite Tmn Midah (same row with the Toyota) is open 24 hours...
How is their business at night time?
Old Town there also open 24 hours?
neonikson1
Aug 6 2014, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(Babizz @ Aug 6 2014, 02:48 PM) Yeah.. we just small fish. In the company I'm attached with, most mid to senior staff drive or are driven to work because it's easy to move about to attend meetings/go out for lunch etc. With btr public transport (we are already in a major transport hub), they will still continue to drive to work. We can do a count, how many % of the staff are required to work out of office daily? I think should be the minority. In most cases it can be planned as well. If you know that day you have meeting outside office then you can drive. If not then take public transport that day.
neonikson1
Aug 6 2014, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(soon9913 @ Aug 6 2014, 02:49 PM) big boss ..  Being called boss is not easy, got to feed them all, n feed them well.
Babizz
Aug 6 2014, 03:06 PM
QUOTE(neonikson1 @ Aug 6 2014, 12:59 AM) We can do a count, how many % of the staff are required to work out of office daily? I think should be the minority. In most cases it can be planned as well. If you know that day you have meeting outside office then you can drive. If not then take public transport that day. Good point but many of us(excluding admin) have meetings day in day out. I strongly believe that sales, consulting/Big Four and a few other industries need to drive to work while alot of other people shld travel by train. BTW, the government's hope of having 40% of KV folks using public transport will not be achieved with just the MRT n LRT extensions. With booming areas like Cyberjaya(possible) n Semenyih not in rail plans, many will still hv to drive.
neonikson1
Aug 6 2014, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(Jagalat @ Aug 6 2014, 02:39 PM) Wow, you are a real boss leh!  Nothing to boast about, just trying to say IF THERE IS A WILL, THERE IS A WAY. This post has been edited by neonikson1: Aug 6 2014, 03:10 PM
soon9913
Aug 6 2014, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(neonikson1 @ Aug 6 2014, 02:59 PM) We can do a count, how many % of the staff are required to work out of office daily? I think should be the minority. In most cases it can be planned as well. If you know that day you have meeting outside office then you can drive. If not then take public transport that day. MRT is just an option for me. However I will definitely take MRT if my office is walking distance to MRT.