120 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Hobbies Japanese Vinyl and Figures V11, Plastic poison for Anime lovers

madmoz
post Jun 9 2014, 05:13 PM

4,250 posts

QUOTE(jason_tan1980 @ Jun 9 2014, 04:02 PM)
1/6 figure has long time no seen in PVC line of figures.
ah I meant 1/6 hottoys and RAH stuff.
WingNut
post Jun 9 2014, 05:13 PM

not yet... rolleyes.gif
madmoz
post Jun 9 2014, 05:15 PM

4,250 posts

ah, cancelled already, now waiting for their 'loveletter'!
jason_tan1980
post Jun 9 2014, 05:18 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 9 2014, 04:42 PM)
Alphamax's Skytube division has been making 1/6 a lot, the oppai boing boing ones brows.gif

Wah, everyone fell for Ciel. For me transport inconvenience to bank in the deposit, i hope no shops preorder sell out before this Friday sweat.gif
jz PO at Gwing first, they give you 5 days of time to bank in.
You can call them for further notice of delay deposit.
jason_tan1980
post Jun 9 2014, 05:20 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 9 2014, 05:13 PM)
ah I meant 1/6 hottoys and RAH stuff.
So you got collect Hot Toys? I've "resigned" from there~ rclxms.gif
madmoz
post Jun 9 2014, 05:59 PM

4,250 posts

I baru jer started collecting RAHs. Hottoys tak minat lol.
TSEXkurogane
post Jun 9 2014, 06:06 PM

1,715 posts

Attention to all owners of Dark Olivia, her feet is NOT secured by metal bars despite having a screw in at the bottom. For those experiencing backward leans due to her weight, a catastrophe is waiting for happen - eventually she will snap off her base and land on the floor if you are displaying her high on a shelf without leaning on a wall behind.

Kotobukiya was brainless enough to use nothing but glue to secure her feet into the base. I was lucky to notice this, a moderate pull, and she detaches from her base which is not supposed to happen. It will be a matter of time the glue's adhesion gives away. Also, take care with super glues if you do need to resort to it - they can leech paint off the figure's surface VERY fast.

jayjay11
post Jun 9 2014, 06:11 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 9 2014, 05:15 PM)
Occasionally cancellation is acceptable
edwardccg
post Jun 9 2014, 07:57 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 9 2014, 04:42 PM)
Alphamax's Skytube division has been making 1/6 a lot, the oppai boing boing ones brows.gif

Wah, everyone fell for Ciel. For me transport inconvenience to bank in the deposit, i hope no shops preorder sell out before this Friday sweat.gif
No online banking?

QUOTE(madmoz @ Jun 9 2014, 05:15 PM)
Amiami how to cancel, gotta send email notify them, right?

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 9 2014, 06:06 PM)

This is bad.
Any workaround for this?
I am displaying her without leaning any support item.
How can it lean to a wall? Her base already reserve some space and her back is not even touch the wall

TSEXkurogane
post Jun 9 2014, 08:08 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Jun 9 2014, 07:57 PM)
This is bad.
Any workaround for this?
I am displaying her without leaning any support item.
How can it lean to a wall? Her base already reserve some space and her back is not even touch the wall
I spammed glue until some black paint beneath her feet and the around the base's peg totally came off being leeched out by the glue; a little of glue wasnt enough, i needed to add more. sad.gif As for displaying, Her right wing is leaning against the wall for me (rotate the figure and display her at an angle). Even though the amount of glue i used has secured her into the base, she still wobbles, scares the sh!t out of me whenever i touch it. rclxub.gif So, the main sign she might detach off her base from her weight, is the backward leaning (i guess wobbles are normal or inevitable).

Unlike my other figures which i hold on the body or leg, or the base when transferring it, Olivia i have to hold with 2 hands, one on body one on the base. The body is heavy, leg and feet seems weak, and the base is also heavy, what the fcuk is Kotobukiya doing. They pretty much ruined a figure that is supposed to be their best. This is why until today i dont trust Kotobukiya in delivering a true flawless figure. Olivia would have been perfect if they actually bothered to use one or two metal rods deep into her feet and leg.
jason_tan1980
post Jun 9 2014, 09:27 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 9 2014, 08:08 PM)
I spammed glue until some black paint beneath her feet and the around the base's peg totally came off being leeched out by the glue; a little of glue wasnt enough, i needed to add more.  sad.gif As for displaying, Her right wing is leaning against the wall for me (rotate the figure and display her at an angle). Even though the amount of glue i used has secured her into the base, she still wobbles, scares the sh!t out of me whenever i touch it.  rclxub.gif  So, the main sign she might detach off her base from her weight, is the backward leaning (i guess wobbles are normal or inevitable).

Unlike my other figures which i hold on the body or leg, or the base when transferring it, Olivia i have to hold with 2 hands, one on body one on the base. The body is heavy, leg and feet seems weak, and the base is also heavy, what the fcuk is Kotobukiya doing. They pretty much ruined a figure that is supposed to be their best. This is why until today i dont trust Kotobukiya in delivering a true flawless figure. Olivia would have been perfect if they actually bothered to use one or two metal rods deep into her feet and leg.
This is too bad, I tot Kotobukiya was going to do a good job on this Olivia, and right now it seems like they still quite careless in designing a good figure. blink.gif
madmoz
post Jun 9 2014, 09:44 PM

4,250 posts

Ya AmiAmi need to email them for cancelations.
Did it a few times and so far once kena love letter once - "cancel so many ar, we can ban you tahu tak".

Some ppl speculate that if you are a regular n have many other orders with them you get more leeway sad.gif

And yes, koto is terribly inconsistent, also prototype usually much better looking than final product. mad.gif

This post has been edited by madmoz: Jun 9 2014, 09:45 PM
TSEXkurogane
post Jun 9 2014, 10:50 PM

1,715 posts

Today is 69 day brows.gif

So, Alphamax released this today.

Anyone getting this?
Exiled_Gundam
post Jun 9 2014, 10:55 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 9 2014, 10:50 PM)
Today is 69 day brows.gif

So, Alphamax released this today.

Anyone getting this?
Me. Getting her since the illustration this figure was based on was released during the very first Comiket I attend
TSEXkurogane
post Jun 9 2014, 11:04 PM

1,715 posts

By the way, on those who ordered Ciel from Gwing, the deposit is 30%? 30% of RM 480 right? because they crossed off RM 540 and put RM 480 as an offer. If it's 30% of RM 480 (almost RM 150) then i would not have any issues.
jason_tan1980
post Jun 9 2014, 11:05 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 9 2014, 11:04 PM)
By the way, on those who ordered Ciel from Gwing, the deposit is 30%? 30% of RM 480 right? because they crossed off RM 540 and put RM 480 as an offer. If it's 30% of RM 480 (almost RM 150) then i would not have any issues.
Yes, it is RM150, jz confirmed by the email from them. biggrin.gif
jayjay11
post Jun 9 2014, 11:22 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 9 2014, 11:04 PM)
I need to pay only RM96 ya... 20% from Toy Panic
TSEXkurogane
post Jun 9 2014, 11:29 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(jayjay11 @ Jun 9 2014, 11:22 PM)
I need to pay only RM96 ya... 20% from Toy Panic
Im from Penang so gwing is the one to go; final price just the same. Whether i go to their shop to pick up or ship to my home it's still free.
jayjay11
post Jun 9 2014, 11:53 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 9 2014, 11:29 PM)
Im from Penang so gwing is the one to go; final price just the same. Whether i go to their shop to pick up or ship to my home it's still free.
I thought toy panic also from penang... paragin mall?
TSEXkurogane
post Jun 10 2014, 12:27 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(jayjay11 @ Jun 9 2014, 11:53 PM)
I thought toy panic also from penang... paragin mall?
Eh, really? blink.gif
I do have the tendency to assume every shop i see on9 are from KL area lol

120 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:50 AM