1,311 posts

V11 report in!!
edwardccg
post May 27 2014, 12:01 PM

1,311 posts

Nanami Chiaki up for PO
http://www.1999.co.jp/eng/10277318

Should i PO it or i should wait it release?
Any sifu can forecast if this figure would price drop after release?

http://www.amiami.com/top/detail/detail?gc...006176&page=top
Amiami is cheaper, but amiami used to cost more for shipping because of their boxing, right?

This post has been edited by edwardccg: May 27 2014, 12:03 PM
edwardccg
post May 27 2014, 04:37 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 27 2014, 12:03 PM)
I want that one, but i dont think i will PO. I also didnt PO Kirigiri, but on her release i'll snatch her off Amiami i think  hmm.gif
QUOTE(jayjay11 @ May 27 2014, 12:05 PM)
i will wait for release... dont think it will be sell out
Since this is by phat.
I was thinking to get from frontier station cause they are selling at retail price

The current discounted price add up shipping i guess is closed to the retail price.
Just want to ask if after release. Is that always have price dropped until could conpensate the shipping, and probably save more?
I am refering to EMS and excluding those bargain sales of coz.
edwardccg
post May 27 2014, 06:15 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 27 2014, 05:28 PM)
Whichever that is faster to me. I'm ok with price difference by RM 20 or 30, depends. When i saw Kyouko it was an instant wanted figure, ranked 1st on my wanted list. If i grab her off amiami by Registered SAL i should receive her in about 15-18 days average (my fastest experience was 12 days). If i have that cash to burn, i'd go for EMS. Given the amount of accessories, EMS might cost as much as an additional 3000yen, so i think Registered SAL is good enough. On her release day i might buy straight away without waiting long.
Is that only amiami got registered SAL?
Hobby search only mention SAL.

Registered SAL is not trackable, right?
I know that SAL will be cheaper. I wonder How does the postman treat SAL package?
edwardccg
post May 27 2014, 11:35 PM

1,311 posts

btw, BIJ preordering for 9999 yen
http://biginjap.com/en/pvc-figures/9586-da...ami-chiaki.html
anyone bought from Big in Japan before?
It seems like it credit card payment is direct charged you even for pre order item
and the shipping it also direct calculated even the figure is not release yet

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 27 2014, 06:37 PM)
How postman treats them (between unregistered and registered) im not so sure, so far i got my registered SAL packages in perfect condition all the time, but i'd assume HS is using Registered SAL to avoid running into issues.  hmm.gif  I have 2 friends who used the way cheaper unregistered SAL, and the parcel is basically lost. Dunno if ended up in South China Sea or in Afghanistan where the Taliban is enjoying the bishoujo figures inside it. The parcel never arrived even after almost a year, and there is no way to track it.  rclxub.gif  doh.gif  shakehead.gif  When you cant track it you cant contact any parties to help you out. Registered SAL does have tracking.
there will have a tracking number for registered SAL?
I guess i would stick with EMS for safe.

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 27 2014, 06:57 PM)
If link your debit card to Paypal then can or not?  hmm.gif
may i know is there any charges or different for using direct charging our credit card or via paypal?

QUOTE(zito9 @ May 27 2014, 07:54 PM)
HS does offer registered SAL.

How to do it:
1. Choose the normal SAL in the shipping option.
2. Put in a request in the comment column that you want REGISTERED SAL.
3. HS will add in the registered cost (410JPY) into your SAL cost when they bill you.
i see, thats a good information biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by edwardccg: May 27 2014, 11:35 PM
edwardccg
post May 28 2014, 09:58 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ May 28 2014, 09:46 PM)
15,556yen, June 5th begin preorder. Dec 2014 release.

Okay, i give up. =.= Order first eat grass later.

Getting this too
Toobad is same month with nanami
edwardccg
post May 30 2014, 05:51 PM

1,311 posts

Most figure now is >=10k yen already
Even after discount
edwardccg
post May 31 2014, 10:45 AM

1,311 posts

Want to ask if 2 figure is shipped to different name on same address.
Will custom treat as single order and possible to tax us?
edwardccg
post May 31 2014, 04:18 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(jayjay11 @ May 31 2014, 02:09 PM)
2 difference address means 2 difference parcel. Will probably treat as different shipment

Depends on luck.

If you parcel is pick up for random check.... then you would either go all the way to KLIA or you sent an agent to do it for you, to get your parcel open and checked

Most of the time i have 3-4 figures to same address.  no problem
they do random check? i thought they are checking for every item? hmm.gif

your 3-4 figure to same address, does it come in the same batch? I wonder they would add up all the value of the 3-4 figure and tax me
edwardccg
post Jun 3 2014, 09:02 AM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(rabbit.dynamite @ Jun 3 2014, 03:24 AM)
Ciel should easily be over RM500 including shipping, therefore chances of it being taxed should be quite high.

Since will kena tax regardless if it's individual or group order, wouldn't we save on shipping if we do group order? More ppl would mean more savings and it seems there's already quite a few people in this thread that's interested.

Of course, the question is whether the savings are significant enough to justify the hassle of a group order.

Additionally, if I'm not mistaken, GSC's online shop charges flat rate of ¥2000 for shipping to anywhere in the world regardless of how many items you order. But then, we'll need to factor in that the base price for the figure in GSC's shop will be higher than the other retailers. So need to play around a bit to see which retailer is cheaper (inclusive of shipping cost) when buying in bulk.

Just my 2 cents. Feedback is welcomed. biggrin.gif
I remember maximum is 3 order per account, right?

edwardccg
post Jun 3 2014, 03:30 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(jason_tan1980 @ Jun 3 2014, 03:06 PM)
Bro, which toy shop would you recommended.
btw, i m from Penang~
The local store i have always keep eye on would be

Facebook
- figure hunter (nice seller, COD from seremban to connaught, save my shipping)
- frontier station
- hobby station
- eien no kiseki
- frozen figure store
- AF hobby (i saw some member boycott this already)

With dedicated website (google it)
- the figure mall
- shirotoy
- hobby network ( most expensive)
- toy panic

I always compare their price and see if it is worth to pre order locally or via japan site.

Btw, the figure mall are getting more expensive.

This post has been edited by edwardccg: Jun 3 2014, 03:33 PM
edwardccg
post Jun 3 2014, 09:07 PM

1,311 posts

Got my 5M long LED strip from taobao, all in with adapter rm16, I think is pretty good price

finally my DETOLF is lighten up biggrin.gif

btw, every time i move my olivia, it seems very unsteady, feel like the thigh join would break (touch wood!!!)

edwardccg
post Jun 4 2014, 10:14 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(jayjay11 @ Jun 4 2014, 07:07 PM)
Tuan tuan and puan paun

Friendly reminder get your bullets ready tomorrow

drool.gif This image should be on the first post!!! figure of the thread like olivia in previous thread

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 4 2014, 08:25 PM)
You left out pondan-pondan sekalian, dun discriminate against the 3rd gender lah  tongue.gif

I will order this.
i feel that price include ship would be higher than rm500. wonder want to preorder locally or not.
tmr need to take note on pricing from different japan store. nod.gif
edwardccg
post Jun 5 2014, 10:28 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(IMBeta305 @ Jun 4 2014, 12:37 AM)
can give source? want to buy also
QUOTE(zito9 @ Jun 5 2014, 08:40 AM)
bro, can hit me up with this?  brows.gif
me interested
The LED has very good quality, the strip is cover by transparent rubber cabling. So it is safe to bend. You can take a look on the picture in below links

The length can only be selling in meter. No 3.5 meter, coz the led is 1 meter per strip.
I afraid if i take the whole length route for my detolf would be too bright, so i only take to route diagonally and it seems not bad. Detolf is well design to easily route the led strip using cable tie smile.gif

The taobao item is this
爱德朗 led灯带 3528贴片灯条 高亮超亮 吊顶柜台七彩霓虹灯光带
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r....&id=10867569337
透明-全网销量第一 〉白光 〉60
5 件(米)
(3.1*5 = 15.5 RMB)

led灯带5050/3528贴片光带灯条七彩霓虹防水高亮超亮客厅线灯插头
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=2013.1...&id=15071614670
经典版灯带插头 x1 (9.9RMB)

Noted that the price when i bought should be different, depend on the taobao seller having any promotion or not.

While for taobao i am buying via my friend running electronic project business, he is selling taobao stuff for side business.
Do contact him via email if you interested.
Name: Louis
Email: louislewyc@gmail.com
His selling rate via sea shipping is
((total RMB include ship to 广东广州)*1.18)/1.8

I do not know how it will cost if by Air, since i always use sea shipping although it will take 3-5weeks to reach.

You could mention my name "edwardccg" if you concern when contact him. Or perhaps you could just buy from other someone who run this smiliar business from taobao.
Direct buying item from taobao and ship to malaysia also ok but i remember only EMS is available, not worth if only buy small stuff.

This post has been edited by edwardccg: Jun 5 2014, 11:20 PM
edwardccg
post Jun 5 2014, 11:07 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(jayjay11 @ Jun 5 2014, 11:15 AM)
She's up in BIJ 13000Y

She's going to be huge... EMS is expected to be 3000Y

BIJ 13000Y

Ami Ami 13610Y
cheapest is 16000 yen, from google finance rate is around rm503, would kena tax already
i guess i would see what do local store offer only decide

QUOTE(jason_tan1980 @ Jun 5 2014, 11:30 AM)
Many guys here has addicted to her... drool.gif
more picture coming tongue.gif
http://mikatan.goodsmile.info/en/2014/06/04/ciel-alencon/
http://mikatan.goodsmile.info/en/2014/06/0...-a-closer-look/

what a nice hand gun brows.gif

I am falling notworthy.gif

QUOTE(soulsync @ Jun 5 2014, 11:54 AM)
Will it have leaning issue ? tongue.gif
i am sure will not be, there is a support on the sword

dunno is my illussion or what, i feel my olivia start to little leaning backward cry.gif

This post has been edited by edwardccg: Jun 5 2014, 11:15 PM
edwardccg
post Jun 6 2014, 01:10 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(jayjay11 @ Jun 6 2014, 11:56 AM)
normally if you yourself chances to get tax is lower.

Just act innocent and like this

go via agent.. i am not sure never tried
Via agent mostly they would say have to tax and still need pay agent commision somemore?

Which means most of the time have to go by yourself and that would have higher probability that they might not charge you.
edwardccg
post Jun 7 2014, 02:00 AM

1,311 posts

For ciel, local store tentatively price start from rm540.
Similiar to 13000 yen + 3000 yen + 10% tax
Might get from local store for avoid hassle with custom.

When they block and send letter, even though when you want declared for no tax you will still need to drive there and meet with officer, right? If only i stay near to KLIA.

edwardccg
post Jun 7 2014, 09:58 AM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(abc0716 @ Jun 7 2014, 01:05 AM)

The prototype (of this figure) finally got painted, after many-many months...  rclxms.gif

Likely to PO this figure when the order is open, by the way...
7400 yen retail price, quite cheap
gotta need more picture
http://www.plastikitty.com/home/phat-compa...heir-sawa-okita

QUOTE(soulsync @ Jun 7 2014, 09:24 AM)
Which shop is having preorder for ciel @ 540 ?
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=489841427828519
now waiting what others shop price biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by edwardccg: Jun 7 2014, 10:08 AM
edwardccg
post Jun 7 2014, 02:08 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 7 2014, 01:46 PM)
My god, so many complaining about Ciel's price in MFC in her figure thread. No idea if they are using it as a legit excuse to hate on GSC (many Alter asskissers there). I thought ang moh kao very rich one.
May i know what is MFC?
edwardccg
post Jun 7 2014, 07:33 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(jayjay11 @ Jun 7 2014, 04:47 PM)
I am so in love with the wings and the new expression. I have weakeness for figures with wings cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
This is another version?
Looks very different with the aniplex version

0.0549sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:01 PM