Hobbies Japanese Vinyl and Figures V11, Plastic poison for Anime lovers

obee
post Feb 28 2015, 09:19 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(ilfort @ Feb 28 2015, 06:46 PM)
nice figure
Indeed she is. Sadly a GK. No pro skills to fix her up.

Will keep dreaming of my Kusugawa then blush.gif
nifoc2099
post Mar 1 2015, 11:44 PM

106 posts

I have a question. Is there any thread here to identify authentic japanese figures compared to China bootleg/fake copies? I think i saw it somewhere in forum but now can't find it.Thank you in advance

This post has been edited by nifoc2099: Mar 1 2015, 11:48 PM
derravile
post Mar 2 2015, 11:49 AM

Choking on my aspirations
1,958 posts

any FSN fans interested in this?

http://myfigurecollection.net/item/276879
TSEXkurogane
post Mar 2 2015, 01:06 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(nifoc2099 @ Mar 1 2015, 11:44 PM)
I have a question. Is there any thread here to identify authentic japanese figures compared to China bootleg/fake copies? I think i saw it somewhere in forum but now can't find it.Thank you in advance
There is no proper way to differentiate ori from bootleg in terms of the box. Exactly the same - but if you have good eyes the print quality of the box is not that good. Some ori figures have shiny hologram stickers behind the box at the bottom, but some also dont have stickers despite being genuine.

You need to look at the figure insidethe box itself. For those inexperienced people, i recommend saving official photos of the figures you want in your phone. When u r at a shop, u can look at the figure inside and compare with the picture in your phone.

If the face looks even a slight bit of difference from the official, it has 95% chance of being a bootleg - to confirm it, the price will speak for itself. You look at how much that figure costs in yen. If it is much cheaper, even by only 30% (usually a lot more, up to 50%), it is a bootleg.
WingNut
post Mar 2 2015, 02:00 PM

while price may be a good indication, it is by no means a conclusive indication. there are some ori figures which can be purchased at a bargain... but the worse is paying full price for a bootleg.

as exkurogane mentioned... gotto have good eyes as the finishing/colour/patterns not sharp and precise. but then again, if they're inside the box, quite difficult to determine unless you unbox and examine. one of the clear giveaways is that while some ori may consist of many parts (skirt, petticoat etc), the bootlegs usually come as one piece.

then again, bootlegs also go many grades sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by WingNut: Mar 2 2015, 02:08 PM
infested_ysy
post Mar 2 2015, 07:39 PM

4,061 posts

Just a quick question before I decide if I want to order over RM500 worth of stuff (+ shipping) from amiami.

Kastam will definitely tahan your stuff if it's declared as over RM500 (+shipping), right?

My current order is:

The Seven Deadly Sins - Satan Funnu no Zou 1/8 Complete Figure(Released)

Subtotal: 10,820 JPY
Shipping: 3,300 JPY (EMS, 3100 yen if SAL, might as well go EMS)
Grand total: 14,120 JPY

Not sure if it's safe to add one or two more items to the shipment to save shipping.
ragnarokB2
post Mar 2 2015, 08:40 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Mar 2 2015, 07:39 PM)
Just a quick question before I decide if I want to order over RM500 worth of stuff (+ shipping) from amiami.

Kastam will definitely tahan your stuff if it's declared as over RM500 (+shipping), right?

My current order is:

The Seven Deadly Sins - Satan Funnu no Zou 1/8 Complete Figure(Released)

Subtotal: 10,820 JPY
Shipping: 3,300 JPY (EMS, 3100 yen if SAL, might as well go EMS)
Grand total: 14,120 JPY

Not sure if it's safe to add one or two more items to the shipment to save shipping.
Kastam can tahan anything they see as suspicious. Under RM500 only guarantees no import tax.
If you can avoid reaching RM500 per shipment, separate is better.
If you have enough fund, up to you to ship them all together as there are cases where values till thousands passed kastam without problem
WingNut
post Mar 2 2015, 10:23 PM

they're awesome figures! rclxm9.gif

p.s. for some strange reason, i can't seem to get the pic to be displayed correctly no matter how i rotate it.

This post has been edited by WingNut: Mar 2 2015, 10:49 PM
TSEXkurogane
post Mar 2 2015, 11:40 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ Mar 2 2015, 10:23 PM)

they're awesome figures!  rclxm9.gif

p.s. for some strange reason, i can't seem to get the pic to be displayed correctly no matter how i rotate it.
I order from gwing hobby, dunno when will get it

killerjeya
post Mar 3 2015, 02:47 AM

80 posts

The newest addition to my Fate harem... biggrin.gif I knew she was gonna be big, but my God, she's HUGE...!!! I've always been more of a 1/8,1/7 guy, but this is just on a whole different level... wub.gif Here's a comparison with another (smaller) blonde beauty...

This post has been edited by killerjeya: Mar 3 2015, 02:49 AM
TSEXkurogane
post Mar 3 2015, 08:46 PM

1,715 posts

ORDERED! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

General_Nic
post Mar 3 2015, 10:18 PM

D5000 fully loaded n ready to shoot~!!
3,508 posts

QUOTE(killerjeya @ Mar 3 2015, 02:47 AM)

The newest addition to my Fate harem... biggrin.gif I knew she was gonna be big, but my God, she's HUGE...!!! I've always been more of a 1/8,1/7 guy, but this is just on a whole different level... wub.gif Here's a comparison with another (smaller) blonde beauty...

damn, my dream figure
I wished to own 3 girls sad.gif

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Mar 3 2015, 08:46 PM)
ORDERED! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

dem curves just perfect drool.gif
General_Nic
post Mar 4 2015, 12:39 AM

3,508 posts

not a fan of kancolle, but this Shigure Kai Ni from GSC seems pretty well made

Yukikaze Damage Ver. from Aquamarine
lol that pantsu

what, another version?
Tony’s Heroine Collection Freesia
General_Nic
post Mar 4 2015, 12:41 AM

3,508 posts

Native is going to make an 18SX Seragaki Aoba figure from DRAMAtical Murder
never seen before an 18SX male pvc figure sweat.gif
blu3hamm3r
post Mar 4 2015, 08:17 AM

137 posts

@Wingnut sudah pre order tis kah?

WingNut
post Mar 4 2015, 09:05 AM

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Mar 4 2015, 08:17 AM)
@Wingnut sudah pre order tis kah?

tarak... whistling.gif
killerjeya
post Mar 4 2015, 07:22 PM

80 posts

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Mar 4 2015, 08:17 AM)
Lol, nasi kangkang, Japan style... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Mar 4 2015, 12:39 AM)
not a fan of kancolle, but this Shigure Kai Ni from GSC seems pretty well made

These two were meant for each other... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by killerjeya: Mar 4 2015, 07:30 PM
blu3hamm3r
post Mar 5 2015, 08:57 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(WingNut @ Mar 4 2015, 09:05 AM)
tarak...  whistling.gif
I tot as long as kaki kangkang sure u will buy! Wakakaka biggrin.gif biggrin.gif Cos i know u suka kaki kangkang girl. whistling.gif
WingNut
post Mar 5 2015, 09:59 AM

QUOTE(blu3hamm3r @ Mar 5 2015, 08:57 AM)
I tot as long as kaki kangkang sure u will buy! Wakakaka biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif Cos i know u suka kaki kangkang girl. whistling.gif
you talking about yourself, izzit??? rolleyes.gif

this one not kangkang la... this one cangkung, different whistling.gif
TSEXkurogane
post Mar 5 2015, 10:20 AM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Mar 4 2015, 12:41 AM)
Native is going to make an 18SX Seragaki Aoba figure from DRAMAtical Murder
never seen before an 18SX male pvc figure  sweat.gif
WADAFAK?

120 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:05 PM