See if you guys know this figure? Randomly came across it while surfing the web.
edit: just found out she's a GK and obsolete. Oh well..
This post has been edited by obee: Feb 28 2015, 05:43 PM
Hobbies Japanese Vinyl and Figures V11, Plastic poison for Anime lovers
Feb 28 2015, 05:08 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
273 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Hey guys. First time posting here but a long time PVC figure collector.
See if you guys know this figure? Randomly came across it while surfing the web. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « edit: just found out she's a GK and obsolete. Oh well.. This post has been edited by obee: Feb 28 2015, 05:43 PM |
Feb 28 2015, 09:19 PM
Mar 24 2015, 06:02 PM
Just PO-ed. I have a feeling I'll regret with shelving space
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Apr 16 2015, 02:19 PM
I think I might have a problem with customs as well. Sigh. First time kena.
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This post has been edited by obee: Apr 16 2015, 02:19 PM |
Apr 16 2015, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Apr 16 2015, 02:37 PM) Send to Office usually means passed already lol. It's a Cross X Create Enma figure. Castoffable wor. And the pose also quite revealing already. If lepas then I am very lucky lor Every single of of my previous trackings for all of my purchases always give that result after Customs Inspections procedure. The parcels were never opened at all. What figure was that? Anyway, i emailed The Star newspaper an article/memo on the figure topic, and it is now up to them to publish it in the opinion/views section or not. If they are actually fair instead of being biased, and accepts all kinds of opinions, they should publish it, at least in their site. It will take at least several days since they get lots of submissions. The best would be the article appearing on the newspaper, the opinions section. I hope your case goes through. Can't believe we individual buyers are being penalized |
Apr 17 2015, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Apr 16 2015, 02:58 PM) Send to office usually means lepas ady, it's actually Poslaju's office in KLIA, not custom's office. Really? Hmm. I hope so. Coz it was in Penang office for custom's inspection. Again. Delivery address to my home add in PG. So far no problem. Hopefully smooth this round and the next and the next...... QUOTE(Shiniz @ Apr 16 2015, 06:01 PM) haha no problem there la...if kena wan is alot of in custom stamp one..my dollfie kena once.... I won't know if got a lot of custom stamp until I receive it also leh though my sinon figure from amiami kena tahan at custom for quite sometime....begining to suspect they are taking it seriously... It's actually my first shipment from amiami. Most of the time from BIJ or 1999. And I got another 3-4 figures pending from amiami! |
Apr 18 2015, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(Shiniz @ Apr 17 2015, 11:07 PM) my stamp as in the check in at tracking service..u will see alot of in custom spam....that one confirm kena jilat custom adi hahahaha... How much do you usually have to pay customs to release the figure?it first my time they actually hold it for more than an hour....for figma that is..usually 30 min release liao And my Enma is at the Penang delivery office now |
Apr 18 2015, 09:36 PM
QUOTE(BeastX @ Apr 18 2015, 01:24 PM) QUOTE(Shiniz @ Apr 18 2015, 07:53 PM) My Olivia figure was about RM500 (incl. shipping) from hobbysearch. Arrived in Penang safely without customs check |
Apr 19 2015, 12:48 PM
Sweet. Thanks for the info guys. Just hope this anti-figure fever goes away soon.
Apr 22 2015, 11:09 AM
Apr 24 2015, 10:38 AM
Yey. My first castoff-able figure has arrived safely. Phew.. Blardy "circus" gave me a scare.
Apr 24 2015, 03:47 PM
Nice figure but too large of a size. Headache to find space for display. And yes, crazy posture
Apr 29 2015, 10:56 AM
this should be my last order of the year
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
May 19 2015, 11:42 AM
Hi guys. Hope the senpais here can shed some light on this.
Most of you are big time collectors of PVC figures. The question is, 1) What do you do with the boxes? The illustration/art on them are, at times, pretty nice and a waste to throw them away. 2) Do you store them in your cabinets? 3) If yes, how? Flatten the box? 4) What happens to the plastic materials inside the box? I'm going to build a custom cabinet in my apartment and there won't be much space to store the boxes |
Jun 19 2015, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Jun 18 2015, 10:23 PM) Buy 18sx figure no problem one. Buy or bring barbie doll dresses and dress the figures up. They see patung in fabric clothes they pass it one lol. It is like barbie to them when there are fabric clothes. It is optical discs - hentai, eroge, JAV, that one almost impossible to bring over. You want, u buy, rip it into your laptop and install immediately (possibly u need the pass key), then throw away or sell to reseller shops if you know any. Just to share my experience. I agree with buying 18sx figures from Japan and passing customs without a problem. Done that multiple times before when on project in Tokyo years ago.As for discs.. I too have been safe so far. Bought a JAV and hentai disc once. Placed them between clothes in my check-in luggage. Arrived in KLIA, walked pass customs officer like a boss. Last year bought a 18sx magazine and just put it in a pocket of my luggage. No problem. There was once I bought a fleshlight and just put it between my clothes. A succubus must be hovering over me coz I've evaded the officers so far. Or.. they are just lazy. Disclaimer: the fleshlight is for a weeaboo friend of mine. please believe me. |
| Change to: | 0.0466sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:33 AM |