Xiaomi Redmi 1S - Official Thread V1, coming on 8 July 2014, online RM419 !
Hawaiiii
Jul 9 2014, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(red streak @ Jul 9 2014, 02:24 PM) Well a scalper is a scalper regardless. He deprived a legitimate buyer of the phone because he wanted to "have fun" ordering. Xiaomi no longer releases "unsold units" so every idiot that does this means that there are that fewer units available for sale. Plus, this isn't your father's garage sales thread. The light is supposed to blink when it's charging. Apparently it's to show how much charge is left or something because it doesn't have an led screen like other PBs. Says the Master Scalper himself whose blatant self-advertising of his products numerous times has nearly gotten the thread itself deleted and the Mi3 thread banned entirely. Despite the fact that mods clearly stated that he is abusing the rules with his blatant self-promotion in the OPENING POST itself and the fact that he actually freaking linked to his own sales threads in the earlier versions, he had the gall to chide others for doing what he has been doing and is still doing. Again, this is not your father's garage sales thread. You want to advertise the fact that you deprived someone of their potential phone, move it to Garage Sales. Should be within a week give or take a few days. I got one set of PBs in 6 days and the other one took 9 days to arrive. Thanks for the info, btw what should i do after get this phone? I see many of u say to root to custom rom instead of official, lol really have no clue coz this consider my 1st android phone. And if i want to root, any website / forum / video tutorial to show step by step. I guess root android is some kind like jailbreak.
xperiaVuser
Jul 9 2014, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(Hawaiiii @ Jul 9 2014, 03:17 PM) Thanks for the info, btw what should i do after get this phone? I see many of u say to root to custom rom instead of official, lol really have no clue coz this consider my 1st android phone. And if i want to root, any website / forum / video tutorial to show step by step. I guess root android is some kind like jailbreak. Go here http://en.miui.com/thread-21881-1-1.htmlAnd also browse through that forum, lots of guides and tuts. This post has been edited by xperiaVuser: Jul 9 2014, 03:27 PM
Hawaiiii
Jul 9 2014, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Jul 9 2014, 03:20 PM) Go here http://en.miui.com/thread-21881-1-1.htmlAnd also browse through that forum, lot's of guides and tuts. Yeah, i really need this, thanks... Have to study a little bit.
Hawaiiii
Jul 9 2014, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Jul 9 2014, 02:17 PM) earliest, Saturday. Latest, Tuesday next week. Worst case scenario, Wednesday. That's what I've experienced from buying Xiaomi stuffs so far. p/s: sometimes they deliver on Sunday also. They will give you a call first before attempting delivery on Sunday. Just checked my order status, the redmi 1s still at processing stage "received payment", while my another order (5k pb + case + sp) already "shipped", guess i will receive by this week. This post has been edited by Hawaiiii: Jul 9 2014, 03:27 PM
movanns
Jul 9 2014, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Jul 9 2014, 03:14 PM) How's the screen brightness compared to Mi3? I can't spot a different..put both on Auto, and brightness slider on the center, almost identical. Not sure if under a bright light/outdorr..didn't get a chance to test
CalvinCLK
Jul 9 2014, 03:33 PM
Mine still at payment received stage. Usually by now should be Processing ady.
CalvinCLK
Jul 9 2014, 03:37 PM
[quote=movanns,Jul 9 2014, 02:51 PM] Should be within a week give or take a few days. I got one set of PBs in 6 days and the other one took 9 days to arrive. [/quote] u are getting too harsh man..i thought this is over. I'm just trying to share something to a genuine buyer that follows this thread if they missed the sale since I "wrongly ordered" a phone. I repeat ," wrongly ordered". Well if the mentality is too narrow, I can't help then. It always a 2 side, when you do/think something you can opt to choose the positive or the negative of it. Well in this case, you choose "-" . too bad for me then [/quote] LOL. Too bad for u bro. Nvm. Just move on.
kertaznet
Jul 9 2014, 03:39 PM
QUOTE(red streak @ Jul 9 2014, 02:24 PM) Well a scalper is a scalper regardless. He deprived a legitimate buyer of the phone because he wanted to "have fun" ordering. Xiaomi no longer releases "unsold units" so every idiot that does this means that there are that fewer units available for sale. Plus, this isn't your father's garage sales thread. The light is supposed to blink when it's charging. Apparently it's to show how much charge is left or something because it doesn't have an led screen like other PBs. Says the Master Scalper himself whose blatant self-advertising of his products numerous times has nearly gotten the thread itself deleted and the Mi3 thread banned entirely. Despite the fact that mods clearly stated that he is abusing the rules with his blatant self-promotion in the OPENING POST itself and the fact that he actually freaking linked to his own sales threads in the earlier versions, he had the gall to chide others for doing what he has been doing and is still doing. Again, this is not your father's garage sales thread. You want to advertise the fact that you deprived someone of their potential phone, move it to Garage Sales. Should be within a week give or take a few days. I got one set of PBs in 6 days and the other one took 9 days to arrive. TL;DR "Father's garage sales" - Hahaha. Flashback when i was kid hoo flame like this use mother father etc. Oh how old are you? P/s : ignore my comment. Go on continue the discussion. Lalala
Hawaiiii
Jul 9 2014, 03:43 PM
And does all the mi smart phone using the same ips screen? I mean are they just the size and reso is difference? I see youtube review redmi 1s screen is a little bit white compared to mi3, or maybe just the light reflection factor. I never got chance to test the real phone, everyone is talking about xiaomi but i never see xiaomi
xperiaVuser
Jul 9 2014, 03:50 PM
QUOTE(movanns @ Jul 9 2014, 03:27 PM) I can't spot a different..put both on Auto, and brightness slider on the center, almost identical. Not sure if under a bright light/outdorr..didn't get a chance to test I see... if it's about the same indoor, then outdoor it won't get that bad compared to Mi3. QUOTE(Hawaiiii @ Jul 9 2014, 03:43 PM) And does all the mi smart phone using the same ips screen? I mean are they just the size and reso is difference? I see youtube review redmi 1s screen is a little bit white compared to mi3, or maybe just the light reflection factor. I never got chance to test the real phone, everyone is talking about xiaomi but i never see xiaomi  A review did mention that the screen is below average outdoors. we'll see when the phone arrive...
Hawaiiii
Jul 9 2014, 05:13 PM
vostro78
Jul 9 2014, 05:20 PM
i think they shipping vy fast. last week thursday test water buy 2 pb. monday night, yes is at night 10:30pm received.
Hawaiiii
Jul 9 2014, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(vostro78 @ Jul 9 2014, 05:20 PM) i think they shipping vy fast. last week thursday test water buy 2 pb. monday night, yes is at night 10:30pm received. Thusday xiao mi got sales meh? Good that mean 2 days working day to get it delivered.
vostro78
Jul 9 2014, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(Hawaiiii @ Jul 9 2014, 05:24 PM) Thusday xiao mi got sales meh? Good that mean 2 days working day to get it delivered. last week they change sales date from tuesday to thursday... forgot whats the reason already..u can check back the history.. i only order 2pb + 2mi3 sp that time...nvr think of login to xiaomi website check status as i nvr thought delivery so fast. Just now i check status, is ready for shipping. i guess this week receive? i forgot to order casing and sp that day, so next week plan to login and order again. casing charge rm25, sp i don need as i already order cap ayam temper glass from china, rm18. i think i will just order another 2 pb in order to get free shipping.
coklatua
Jul 9 2014, 10:50 PM
Me still in "Payment Received" status. Hope can get it by this tuesday so that I can pair my redmi1s with my Xiaomi Piston + MI Key. Full set Xiaomi accessories.
!@#$%^
Jul 9 2014, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(coklatua @ Jul 9 2014, 10:50 PM) Me still in "Payment Received" status. Hope can get it by this tuesday so that I can pair my redmi1s with my Xiaomi Piston + MI Key. Full set Xiaomi accessories.  same here. maybe cus i paid at 10pm. lol
coklatua
Jul 9 2014, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Jul 9 2014, 11:02 PM) same here. maybe cus i paid at 10pm. lol Lol, I pay at 11.15pm.
!@#$%^
Jul 9 2014, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(coklatua @ Jul 9 2014, 11:03 PM) Lol, I pay at 11.15pm.  think that explains why ours not shipped yet.
Hawaiiii
Jul 9 2014, 11:16 PM
QUOTE(adie82 @ Jul 9 2014, 11:07 PM) mine Shipped  1Pm++ still manage to grab?