Xiaomi Redmi 1S - Official Thread V1, coming on 8 July 2014, online RM419 !

movanns
post Jul 8 2014, 10:28 PM

683 posts

folks, i got an extra redmi 1s on my order list.. too clumsy.. suppose to buy mi3, then wrongly choose redmi n checkout.. then only realised i bought wrong phone.. lucky then mi3 still available and placed order. so, the redmi1s will expire in less than 2 hours.. do PM who interested. pay the same online price, then can take from me after the phone arrived. expired at 12.00am ya.. fast

This post has been edited by movanns: Jul 8 2014, 10:30 PM
movanns
post Jul 9 2014, 02:20 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Jul 9 2014, 01:59 AM)
Looks like I'll be joining the family in a week.  rclxm9.gif  Managed to get enough money to pay after pulling the last cent out of my other bank account laugh.gif
Cool story bro. No need to put so much honey on your words. Want scalp just say scalper.
im trying to be nice here. i got extra unit to share out, and asking anyone intrested to pay at xiaomi selling price before expired and yet being labled.. good luck by the way to your new device..im your neighbour from the mi3 official thread.
movanns
post Jul 9 2014, 10:41 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jul 9 2014, 09:33 AM)
if all these ever appear in Mi3 official thread, for sure send to kopitiam already.... tongue.gif
haiss..also dono where to post, share good thing also kena tiaw...so just let it expired lor...share in Garage sale, kena mark as scalper..what a world doh.gif
movanns
post Jul 9 2014, 10:57 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Jul 9 2014, 10:49 AM)
u post here also people will say u scalper tongue.gif
that is why I said, dunno where to post..
the learning is, if you have a good thing to share, don't share it sweat.gif
and funny thing, ask people to pay for the same exact price as on the web, also kena scalper..donno where is the gain I get unsure.gif
anyway, good to know Redmi 1s already have the official thread here..surely soon will be lively as more people hv the phone in hand
Good luck!
movanns
post Jul 9 2014, 11:32 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Jul 9 2014, 11:25 AM)
Just say you only sell for RM419 (big font), dont think people will say you are scalper. Unless people PM you and you raise the price, then different case. haha. Cheers.

I have one extra white soft casing + SP to sell. Ordered extra, letting go RM30 total (original price). Any owners want it? COD only.
I did bro...

(movanns @ Jul 8 2014, 10:28 PM)
do PM who interested. pay the same online price,

Good luck with your extra casing rclxms.gif
movanns
post Jul 9 2014, 11:44 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jul 9 2014, 11:42 AM)
Offcoz u kena T*ao for selling at original price, other waiting to markups kao2 to earn, u go & disturb their market, sure kena from them lah,  next time order extra just let it expired or sell it to ur friends/relatives/colleagues ,  don't post here.
agree bro..let it expired..lesson learned sweat.gif
movanns
post Jul 9 2014, 02:51 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Jul 9 2014, 02:24 PM)
Well a scalper is a scalper regardless. He deprived a legitimate buyer of the phone because he wanted to "have fun" ordering. Xiaomi no longer releases "unsold units" so every idiot that does this means that there are that fewer units available for sale. Plus, this isn't your father's garage sales thread.  rolleyes.gif
The light is supposed to blink when it's charging. Apparently it's to show how much charge is left or something because it doesn't have an led screen like other PBs.
Says the Master Scalper himself whose blatant self-advertising of his products numerous times has nearly gotten the thread itself deleted and the Mi3 thread banned entirely. Despite the fact that mods clearly stated that he is abusing the rules with his blatant self-promotion in the OPENING POST itself and the fact that he actually freaking linked to his own sales threads in the earlier versions, he had the gall to chide others for doing what he has been doing and is still doing.

Again, this is not your father's garage sales thread. You want to advertise the fact that you deprived someone of their potential phone, move it to Garage Sales.

Should be within a week give or take a few days. I got one set of PBs in 6 days and the other one took 9 days to arrive.
u are getting too harsh man..i thought this is over.
I'm just trying to share something to a genuine buyer that follows this thread if they missed the sale since I "wrongly ordered" a phone. I repeat ,"wrongly ordered". Well if the mentality is too narrow, I can't help then.
It always a 2 side, when you do/think something you can opt to choose the positive or the negative of it. Well in this case, you choose "-" . too bad for me then
movanns
post Jul 9 2014, 03:09 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Jul 9 2014, 03:00 PM)
no need to argue with such blasphemy.... whistling.gif i agree we move on and stick to the topic. nod.gif
By the way, I managed to test the redmi 1s in Low Yat this afternoon, I feel the camera autofocus is better than my Mi3.. it doesn't get off focus easily like the one on Mi3..and the build is like you are holding a non-sub 500 phone..but it is a lil bit heavier. Screen is also nice even it is not a full hd. maybe the screen size is quite small compares to Mi3
movanns
post Jul 9 2014, 03:27 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Jul 9 2014, 03:14 PM)
How's the screen brightness compared to Mi3?
I can't spot a different..put both on Auto, and brightness slider on the center, almost identical.
Not sure if under a bright light/outdorr..didn't get a chance to test
movanns
post Jul 12 2014, 11:37 AM

683 posts

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ Jul 11 2014, 08:38 PM)
Wahh.. Mine is showing 17July Estimated Delivery.. Why so slow this round??!
estimated delivery is the latest they estimate to arrive. im sure u will be getting it either Monday or Tuesday. by the way, im going to go for pickup tomorrow at kota damansara smile.gif

movanns
post Jul 12 2014, 02:59 PM

683 posts

if anyone going, can check until what time they open today?
movanns
post Jul 12 2014, 03:07 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(Audyssey @ Jul 12 2014, 03:04 PM)
Closed at 1pm today. tongue.gif
ok.. then tomorrow go smile.gif
movanns
post Jul 13 2014, 05:03 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(coklatua @ Jul 13 2014, 04:36 PM)
Then you can check the no using fedex tracking.
It use fedex.
But since this morning the fedex website is seems under maintenance.
*its working now, and mine is in transit from HK. I guess tomorow or the day after tomorrow can get already.
i went to fedex today with bad luck.. their office is open to collect parcel but my xiaomi has been passed to 3rd party agent.. fedex is using fmx/freightmark sdn bhd to deliver xiaomi prod. even my tracking shown the item at kota damansara, but it is actually not updated.
movanns
post Jul 15 2014, 09:30 AM

683 posts

android ram mgmt system is clever enough. they r putting more apps on idle in the ram for fast access when u need it. if u r running a memory extensive prog, the idle apps will be removed from ram to cater your needs.
free ram=wasted ram

This post has been edited by movanns: Jul 15 2014, 09:31 AM

0.0470sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:19 PM