Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V4, Still the MOST fast moving thread!
kennethkee93
May 24 2014, 05:58 PM
QUOTE(kamfoo @ May 24 2014, 05:53 PM) not yet test....not yet charge...charge how long need b4 use...? Don't have to worry about battery, just on and charge until you see 100%. For battery, best is do not let it discharge till 0% or near empty, this will affect your battery. Just charge when you feel needed, even charging at 50% won't affect the battery because it's Poly-Ion battery.
kennethkee93
May 24 2014, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ May 24 2014, 06:12 PM) Need some help....how do i eject the sim card slot??? I think my package is missing the ejector pin. I can use a paper clip. But how do i do it? I tried cucuk and press in, nothing happens, i tried not to cucuk so hard....is this correct way?? please help! How come missing ejector pin? Open the manual book package, it's there. and yes, it's a bit hard to eject the sim card adapter. Take your time and try with different angle.
kennethkee93
May 24 2014, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(suntzulee @ May 24 2014, 06:12 PM) want to ask...i charged my mi3 after getting it at 30%...the led color is yellow...wonder why it is not red? full charge will be green? There will be only yellow color when the battery capacity is from 0 - 89%. Starting 90% it'll turn green.
kennethkee93
May 24 2014, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(digilife @ May 24 2014, 06:52 PM) Where you bought it and how long ago ? Same specs & hardware as this rm889 ? It the same even if you buy last year at launch, just that either you buy a Nvidia (TDCMA) or a Snapdragon (WCDMA), that's all.
kennethkee93
May 24 2014, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(genjo @ May 24 2014, 06:55 PM) Guys, how do i set when i typing, just slide my hand and it will auto detect words i want. meaning i slide from one alphabet to another without taking up my finger. It's called swype. You only can turn this on in Swiftkey or Google Keyboard for English language, while Google Pinyin for Chinese language.
kennethkee93
May 24 2014, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(farhan0103 @ May 24 2014, 07:01 PM) if only the pre-installed screen protector are not written anything. malas to find SP. lol lol, that 1 is just a thin plastic, with air bubbles.
kennethkee93
May 24 2014, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(figure8 @ May 24 2014, 07:10 PM) MY theme supporter  LOL, give him time, sure he'll change to something else.
kennethkee93
May 24 2014, 07:16 PM
Hidden features in MIUI. 1.Swipe up/down on MIUI default apps like Notes and Music, it'll pop up for you to take instant note and music menu. 2. In lockscreen, double tap the round button, it'll turn into music mode. There's more, look for the tips in English MIUI thread.
kennethkee93
May 24 2014, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(figure8 @ May 24 2014, 07:14 PM) i wonder how is our theme store. might be similar like SG which only offer free theme instead of large collection of themes from china. I tried Malaysia rom 2 days ago, the themes offered there is the same as SG, most with English themes and don't have paid themes available there.
kennethkee93
May 24 2014, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(deadravel @ May 24 2014, 07:17 PM) 1 question anyone using xiaomi provided microsim tray to use the phone?? any problem detected??? can the tray be taken out again after insert into the phone ?? Just insert it together with sim card, shouldn't be a problem. Just don't put empty adapter inside.
kennethkee93
May 24 2014, 07:23 PM
QUOTE(angelic-x @ May 24 2014, 07:19 PM) Can I flash Stable ROM via CWM? Do I need to wipe cache/data and dalvin cache before doing it? Yes you can flash using CWM, if your current system is using stable rom, you may not need to wipe, but I still prefer to wipe all data and cache before flashing so that no conflicts occur later.
kennethkee93
May 24 2014, 07:27 PM
QUOTE(kiddd @ May 24 2014, 07:25 PM) iphone user like me once playing with the mi3, i feel the screen damn huge lol ! I took my friends iphone 4S, instantly it look like a mini phone to me.
kennethkee93
May 24 2014, 07:29 PM
QUOTE(figure8 @ May 24 2014, 07:26 PM) Eh, don't publish to public about this paid theme, unless they figure it themselves. Must support those theme creator for their hardwork creating the theme.
kennethkee93
May 24 2014, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(vamfire @ May 24 2014, 07:28 PM) Cucuk USB to PC but it say need to format phone drive first? Need to install driver ka? If you can read chinese then the software can be useful, but if not then it's alright not to install it.
kennethkee93
May 24 2014, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ May 24 2014, 07:32 PM) I read previously someone posted said the back cover made of plastic.. But I feel that it is not plastic? High quality plastic le tu. It is plastic, don't let it fool you.
kennethkee93
May 24 2014, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ May 24 2014, 07:33 PM) This phone refused 3rd party launcher.. I installed Nova but can't set it to default.. I saw someone talking about this before. Try dig at MIUI forum for solution. QUOTE(un_id @ May 24 2014, 07:33 PM) The screen is very fingerprint magnet Without SP on?
kennethkee93
May 24 2014, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(vamfire @ May 24 2014, 07:34 PM) So, how to access phone storage? Need to format phone storage from PC? Sounds weird to do so...  It say need to format? I can't remember if I did it on the first time or not.
kennethkee93
May 24 2014, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(un_id @ May 24 2014, 07:37 PM) Can simply flash ROM via the stock updater app He might already flashed CWM recovery on his phone. Do not use stock updater app after installing CWM.
kennethkee93
May 24 2014, 07:40 PM
QUOTE(kiddd @ May 24 2014, 07:39 PM) anyway i havnt put in any sim card to mi3 yet thinking how to back up my contacts from iphone and transfer to mi3. any sifu have way? On bluetooth on both phone, on Mi3, go to Contacts > import/export > From other phone > apple > iphone > read instructions.
kennethkee93
May 24 2014, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(Cynox @ May 24 2014, 07:44 PM) iphone users will feel at home with mi3 as its theme are more IOS like. Just tested the audio performance. Turning off the mi sound enhancer sound best with my Shure. All the mi sound enhancer will only distort the audio. The high frequency in mi3 is clearer than my Note 3 but mid and bass is better and punchier on Note 3. Simply put, I still prefer Note3 sound stage generally but since the mi3 is still new, might need some time to break in the sound chip (if such thing exist).  I felt Mi3 sound very flat, totally lack of lows and highs, like there's no punch in the music.