QUOTE(acbc @ May 25 2014, 01:02 AM)
Same. I also using 5S as secondary phone and formerly Z1 Compact as primary phone. Z1C too many unsolvable problems for daily usage ranging from frequent lost of network to weird auto vibration after each call. I solved this vibration problem with an auto run script but at the expense of battery drain. And don't forget, SOD - screen of death. Very frequent. Next is flash bleed. KNN! Speaker also lousy, kept producing crackle at each notification. Can't believe I paid RM 14xx for it about a month ago new original set. Even bought an expensive dock and QX case for it, the SPA-ACX4 from Japan!
Now, for RM 889, enter the Mi3, same specs as Z1C except for screen, modem, camera, memory card slot, battery and size. Speaker is clean and no crackles. Built-in notification and ringer tones also nice and clean. Very high quality to boot comparable to 5S. Camera better than Z1C depending on light conditions. Still loses to L920 in close up details. Unfortunately, the screen protector sucks. I wasted 3 pieces due to bubbles. Going to use glass only.
QUOTE(Matrix @ May 25 2014, 01:05 AM)
And i thought i suck at sticking protector..mine got lots of bubbles too. Just leave the other pieces alone. Maybe can get better protectors out there? Anyone knows where to get one?
Btw, this phone no gorilla glass rite??
QUOTE(zhiyuanchan @ May 25 2014, 01:24 AM)
QUOTE(WTSNWTB @ May 25 2014, 01:25 AM)
Gorrila Glass 2 or 3. Just touch it and feel, it's silky smooth. Ever since sammy tab 7 edi like this. At least that's how I distinguish normal to Gorilla. Problem will be oil as it will stick to screen and will fool the phone into thinkin those patch of oil is our touch which kinda bothers me. So after talkin on phone I have to rub it clean else the touch screen will go haywire. Another way to fix is press power den it will readjust but again issue is with the oil patch.
Well sp sticking is all patience and good clean environment. My fav place is during bath or b4 bath make the whole toilet stimy, den standby sum salophene tape, or double side tape or anything which is sticky but dun leave marks. Best is actually b4 u peel off the original protection sticker, u edi standby sp den juz peel off and stick on. Usually it's best but standby tape to stick dust n stuff. I take 10 - 30 minutes max to stick one phone. It's quite long if u want a perfect screen.
Btw so far I am still sourcing for SP nillkin H+ seems best now ?
Saw a lot of comments on screen protector.. maybe i can share some info too.. Well sp sticking is all patience and good clean environment. My fav place is during bath or b4 bath make the whole toilet stimy, den standby sum salophene tape, or double side tape or anything which is sticky but dun leave marks. Best is actually b4 u peel off the original protection sticker, u edi standby sp den juz peel off and stick on. Usually it's best but standby tape to stick dust n stuff. I take 10 - 30 minutes max to stick one phone. It's quite long if u want a perfect screen.
Btw so far I am still sourcing for SP nillkin H+ seems best now ?
1. Not all PET Film got bubbles, at least imos OPC 3SAS oleophobic sp dont. Im using it personally. its RM60 each but it worth every single cents. And please dont complaint too much on normal sp too, its only RM10. What can u expect from that? like ppl always said, u pay peanuts, then u get peanuts lor..
2. yes. mi3 comes with gorilla glass. only mi2 using asahi glass. And if you willing to spend, there are also corning gorilla glass sp available in the market. in RM approx RM159 each. Its all depends if you willing to pay or not. So far, for M8, Z2 and ip5S users, those tried never regret, some accidentally drop and crack the sp, and they immediately wanted to get another piece. and again, theres a reason why corning is responsible for more than 2 billion screens.
3. if some of u did follow iPhone 5s accessories thread, you will see both glass-m and SGP are not really good in terms of oleophobic coating. mostly last u around 1 month then you will see it fades. for glass-m, since its cheap, ppl dont complaint too much but for SGP, u pay for premium but quality so-so only... u are paying for the brand rather than the quality.
4. Nilkin is another sp which quality roughly the same as glass-m but selling at higher price since not many are selling it compare to glass-m. But frankly the cost of both is around the same in china.
hope the above info helps.. some of u might thinks we are bias on our comments, but we are user too before we sell. We tried a lot of brands before we decided to commit on a brand. We dont sell based on price cos that's short term biz. We sell based on quality so ppl will come back when they need any.
May 25 2014, 02:32 AM

0.0147sec