17 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

New Honda City 2014 v02, 10k booking in 1st month!!

SUSMatrix
post Jun 26 2014, 07:28 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(kevin1976 @ Jun 25 2014, 10:56 PM)
Conti feels great...a lot better than the good year so called "excellence" tyres...feels crap!....so much about the name...i prefer michelins...but they dont have 195/50/16.....sigh.....used the Pilot series on my other car and feels super!
My Inspira use CONTINENTAL CC5. Good comfort tyres..but a bit loud..(or maybe its just my Inspira....hmm.gif).
Yah , good year is definitely no good. Plan to trade in the tyres for somehing else.
What tyres which is good for comfort and not so noisy? hmm.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jun 26 2014, 08:55 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(kevin1976 @ Jun 26 2014, 07:37 AM)
I still stick to Michelins....you wont go wrong with them.... Pilot Series 3!
Got what size for 15" and price is around how much?
SUSMatrix
post Jun 26 2014, 09:00 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(kevin1976 @ Jun 26 2014, 08:58 AM)
For 15 inch...I use 195/55 for my other car...price here is Rm280 for this size..not that I am selling but thats the price I got...

for my new city...I am using 195/50/16 Continental Compact 2 tyres...they r selling 285.....
Know any shop can get good trade in price around PJ/KL? Maybe i trade in the good year tyres immediately...any idea how much i can i trade in these good years?
SUSMatrix
post Jun 26 2014, 09:56 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(kevin1976 @ Jun 26 2014, 09:35 AM)
How much are they selling in Pj area? And how much is the ContiMaxcontact? PM me la better...we dont wanna gatecrash this forum as we are diverting now ....haha...from the City Topic..tq bro!
Still ok mah, tyres for City. Not tyres for Mawi. I am sure other city owners will also be interested. smile.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jun 26 2014, 01:37 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jun 26 2014, 01:04 PM)

Android Auto (update from Google I/O 2014)
I don't see Toyota there.... tongue.gif

SUSMatrix
post Jun 26 2014, 03:12 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 26 2014, 02:09 PM)
See see? 195/50/16 Hankook and Continental can get for less than RM250 per piece. Michelin PS3 205...RM400++ sweat.gif

I feel confident enough with 195, if I can tackle Karak high speed corners with 195s on a Myvi, I doubt City on 195s would disappoint hmm.gif
PS3 RM400?? Wahlau...4 x RM400=RM1.6k. I better buy PS4 (PlayStation 4)...haha.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 27 2014, 07:53 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(kamenslasher @ Jun 26 2014, 04:51 PM)
Hi all.
My blue v-spec will coming at the end of august, and im planning to install all these:

http://www.mudah.my/Honda+city+2014+modulo...pu-28056353.htm

http://www.mudah.my/Honda+city+2014+mugen+...or-27863235.htm

http://www.mudah.my/Honda+city+2014+OBD-27882362.htm

http://www.mudah.my/Honda+city+2014+boot+tray-28052092.htm

http://www.mudah.my/Honda+city+2014+side+m...ay-27658900.htm

http://www.mudah.my/HONDA+CITY+2014+Origin...ND-28043095.htm
Honda city 2014 modulo bodykit with paint ori ppu rm779
Honda city 2014 mugen door visor rm80
Honda city 2014 boot tray rm120
Honda city 2014 OBD rm100
Honda city 2014 side mirror auto fold relay rm120
HONDA CITY 2014 Stainless Steel Side Sill STep LED rm198
Honda city 2014 oem camera infarad plug n play rm380
HONDA CITY 2014 Original Locktech THAILAND rm240

total = RM 2017
My questions are:

1) Will installing the electronic parts will void the warranty?
2) Is it okay to install the electronic parts? Wont make the car haywire, short circuit or something?
3) I cant find at mudah or lelong selling the Foot Light..do u know where can i get it in kl?
4) Does the 7" Display Audio comes with built in gps, we just need to update the firmware?
5) If u have any advice on the items I want to install, please do. smile.gif
Thanks biggrin.gif
Nice lisy of stuff...Honda will probably try to void your warranty if neede be...hehe
Btw, why do we need that side folding mirror relay thing? Is it we need to manually flick a switch to retract the side mirrors?
SUSMatrix
post Jun 27 2014, 11:34 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jun 27 2014, 10:05 AM)
yes, but not sure whether S or S+ has retractable side mirrors or not
Don't have lah...only E And V.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 27 2014, 12:42 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(kamenslasher @ Jun 27 2014, 12:20 PM)
Will void eh? hahaa

the side mirror auto fold relay is for when i stop the engine, the side mirror will automatically close...rather than have to manually close it... or is it already came with the features?
I don't think "auto folding" is in the list...maybe ask some owners with the E and V Spec.

btw, i have question regarding the smart key. If i walk near car, the door will unlock automatically? Then if i move a way, will it lock automatically? Is there manual override to force the door open/lock from the remote?
SUSMatrix
post Jun 27 2014, 07:43 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(toycarsmy @ Jun 20 2014, 09:42 PM)
If the Silver City fully black tint, then is my car  nod.gif 

Silver is one of the tahan dirty color, black and white is the worst.
Hey...I am at Hartamas now...saw the Silver city parked at same place..

W 6xx X

Your car?? smile.gif Today very clean and shiny. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 27 2014, 07:53 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 27 2014, 09:17 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

http://www.sony.com.my/product/xav-602bt
Wonder if this HU any good? Can fit into the city? hmm.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jun 28 2014, 07:58 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 28 2014, 01:02 AM)
Need a bracket to fit

Aftermarket bracket should be released soon
Oh. That means must wait for after market bracket to be release than only can fit?
Guess have to wait a bit then.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 28 2014, 07:58 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 28 2014, 01:02 AM)
Need a bracket to fit

Aftermarket bracket should be released soon
Oh. That means must wait for after market bracket to be release than only can fit?
Guess have to wait a bit then.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 28 2014, 08:25 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

http://www.yhimalaysia.com/w_advanti.htm

Hmm...might wanna change the rims together with the tyres...

should i change to 16" rims or stay with 15"?? Will i have problem with warranty if changed to 16" since E spec stock is 15"...hmm.gif

Btw, want to ask, rims has PCD and offset settings.

Anyone knows what is the PCD and Offset for the City 15" and 16"?
Maybe it's safer to buy back rims with same settings.

SUSMatrix
post Jun 28 2014, 11:22 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Went Kia showroom just now after breakfast... Test drive Picanto...... Boring ride.... Zzzzz.... My Savvy still superior in drive and size.
Later dunno what to test drive...
My son said Mazda 6... the kid got good expensive taste... Lol.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 28 2014, 06:45 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Just now went test drive the city again at anothet showroom. This time, I noticed rattling sound from the rear, seems like coming from the cover behind the rear seats. Anyone else here have this sound?

There's a silver E spec in this showroom...

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 28 2014, 06:46 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 28 2014, 08:42 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 28 2014, 07:00 PM)
This is common for cars with foldable rear seats. Also have it on my previous 2006 Hyundai Accent 1.6

Make sure when u re-position the rear seats after u fold 'em, to slam 'em FIRMLY.

One of the reason I actually don't like foldable rear seats. More movable parts, more things to possibly go wrong.
OK. Thanks for the info. Maybe they haven't slam back firmly then.. Customers must have been folding and unfolding the seats... Haha
SUSMatrix
post Jun 28 2014, 09:24 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(ProX @ Jun 28 2014, 09:10 PM)
Maybe the noise come from the seatbelt area..
if its the seatbelt area, anything can be done? but it sounds to me more like coming from the top cover behind the seats.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 28 2014, 10:40 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(As^Beauty @ Jun 28 2014, 09:51 PM)
Today juz test drive city v spec..feel like under power like my saga blm..hahah... SA juz ask me to floor the pedal to feel vtec kick in...but today in kl heavy traffic...

Btw juz book e spec white colour...my SA told me I will get the car b4 hari raya...
Were you driving in ECO mode?

I havent drive a SAGA BLM, but i have drove VIOS, ALmera, Attrage. The CITY power is definitely better than VIOS and Attrage. Almera can't remember much.

I remember the VIOS SA very funny when test driving, keep asking me "The VIOS very powerful yah?"...i don't really want to burst his bubble....just said "ok lah....but i drive Inspira." Then he quiet liao. tongue.gif

Anyway, not too concern about power for the City as i feel it has adequate acceleration for me to overtake quickly and coming out of junction from stationary. Most important is good FC in city driving...which is why i want to buy a Honda City, not Honda Highway....LOL.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 28 2014, 10:43 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

Btw, i noticed another thing while test driving today....i opened the boot...notice theres cables and wiring behing the cover lid? Why not covered and naked like that?? Hmmm...

Next week i cannot test drive in PJ anymore i think...went to all of the showrooms in PJ...must go down to KL to test drive City...hahaha....sienz....waiting every week like this...just go test drive repeatly coz car not available yet... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 28 2014, 10:46 PM

17 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0522sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:43 PM