17 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

New Honda City 2014 v02, 10k booking in 1st month!!

SUSMatrix
post Jun 29 2014, 10:13 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(As^Beauty @ Jun 29 2014, 06:25 AM)
Hahahha...chill bro...
My decision factor is H symbol..kekeke
Now feeling like to change to V spec...ask my SA if i wanna upgrade to 7" touch screen + reverse camera, he didnt recommend it coz Honda will not giv any warranty...sighhh...
Juz saw ad at mudah that ppu modulo bodykit  only rm799...do u think quality same as ori?
You change anything, Honda (or any car manufacturer) will sure try to blame it on you. Change the H logo to Toyota logo. Also void warranty....LOL. I am also in same dilemma, want to change, but scared warranty problems.

btw, buying car because of the logo is not a good idea...no offense....buy a car according to your needs.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 29 2014, 10:14 AM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 29 2014, 10:15 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 29 2014, 09:42 AM)
I was told the stock HU is only 6 month warranty, anybody has info on this?
That means we can buy the touchscreen HU separately??? But frankly, i still prefer 3rd party touchscreen HU...more choices.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 29 2014, 10:17 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(yikhoe @ Jun 29 2014, 03:01 AM)
Not being offensive but if the power is same as saga, what are the deciding factor that made you buy city and not another saga or other brands?

My decision factor was cargo and boot space, fuel economy and availability of aftermarket and spare parts. I was deciding between city and Kia cerato.
Cerato 2.0L ok lar...Cerato 1.6 i won't go anywhere near it...RM100K for underpowered car...better buy another fake Lancer.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 29 2014, 12:01 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(As^Beauty @ Jun 29 2014, 11:45 AM)
Make sense coz even if u install HU at honda oso no warranty will be given...according to my SA la... or he juz try to push me to upgrade to V spec...
For the HU, I think 3rd party is ok lah, as long dont cut wires..if really got problem later, install back the original HU and claim lor...this is what my SA told me.If rims and tyres a bit difficult...unless you have storage space to keep rims and tyres.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 29 2014, 02:01 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(As^Beauty @ Jun 29 2014, 01:44 PM)
Eh..change sport rim oso void warranty???
yes. change sticker also void warranty. brows.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jun 29 2014, 02:09 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jun 29 2014, 02:01 PM)
yes. change sticker also void warranty. brows.gif
QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 29 2014, 12:04 PM)
I know you could do that, but what if they take note of your car plate when you service at Honda SC?

Like, *changed sports rim *changed HU etc.
No choice lor, have to take a risk if you want it. See if you want the risk or not. Or wait 1-2 years...if no problem, then just change the HU.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 30 2014, 07:05 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(cubiclecarbonate @ Jun 29 2014, 11:20 PM)
Just have a test drive today, feels like a bit underpowered

But when i floor the pedal, the rpm rev and got the woah feeling a while

Btw, still waiting for the new jazz tho ._.

Too many warranties void if i booked the s+

Lol
I have test drive the city until no dare show my face up at most showrooms in pj. ..never once the city feels underpowered. I have basically test drive all the japanese and korean b-segment in this . Each time I test drive, there will be 3 adults and a kid inside the car. My normal drive is an Inspira 2.0.

I suspect your econ mode is on.

Try a Cerato 1.6 and understand the true meaning of underpower!!

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 30 2014, 07:08 AM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 30 2014, 09:09 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Alfred84 @ Jun 29 2014, 10:51 PM)
hi guys I will be getting my city next week. Do you guys have any recommendation on which dvd player should I go for? I'm looking for android based player with 8 inch and above screen.

Thanks!
IMO, all the current Android car players are half baked with old OS (as old as Android 2.3!!) and blardy expensive (way over RM2k). I think it's not worth the money....Google is now actively making real Android CAR HU with all major car manufacturers (except maybe Toyota...tongue.gif )...its better just to buy a normal touchscreen HU or wait until a real Android car HU comes out rather than these expensive half baked outdated solutions.

QUOTE(cubiclecarbonate @ Jun 30 2014, 08:12 AM)
never thought of this

dunno whether the customer drove before me did not turn it off laugh.gif
will test again.

btw, yesterday just using the D only. did not test the S mode.
Just ask the SA to turn off the ECON mode. I only engage in D gears only. If you havent drive CVT before, maybe you also mistook the "no sudden shift jerk" as underpower. CVT smooth transmission is great for passenger comfort and there is no "sudden pull" like manual or traditional torque converter.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 30 2014, 09:14 AM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 30 2014, 11:49 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(tahfeikei @ Jun 30 2014, 11:12 AM)
1.can anybody recommend a steering lock?

2.do you off AC and turn off the fan before you off the car or just off AC or fan ( either one ) only?
Try Locktech pedal lock. And off the aircond b4 off engine.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 30 2014, 03:20 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(tachlio @ Jun 30 2014, 03:13 PM)
4. Door unlock unintentionally (V & E spec only)- Safety related

More Acc going to upload this week smile.gif
But as long as you move away latet. It will lock back, right?
SUSMatrix
post Jun 30 2014, 04:06 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(madchin @ Jun 30 2014, 03:39 PM)
hi there, how long did u guys spend in the service centre for your first service at 1000km interval?

please advice. sending mine in tomorrow.
Depends on the queue and efficiency of the sc....if got 10 guys in front full of hard to tackle problem...then you jalat lor...tongue.gif
Anyway, its alway better to call for appointment rather than just walk in.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 30 2014, 08:52 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jun 30 2014, 08:37 PM)
External temp reading, and yes no engine temperature gauge. Only a blue will lit up on the meter to tell you its cold.
Wah...like that wan...if engine overheat any indicator??
SUSMatrix
post Jul 1 2014, 08:11 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jun 30 2014, 09:55 PM)
someone mentioned when it turns orange means it is overheating already, u still can react, if it is red, then you are in trouble. can call tow truck dy
Ok. Thanks...btw, how does the Hill Assist thingy works?

I have also asked around the price for Advan db tyre...one seller quote me Rm288 for 195/55/R15. Ok price or not?
SUSMatrix
post Jul 1 2014, 03:04 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(putera7 @ Jul 1 2014, 01:16 PM)
bcoz of this scared to open HU for install camera. 1 hour from now will collect mine. after almost 3 months..glad got it today.
I jelly. Saw a new City today at my office V Spec, that dark metallic color whats the name?
SUSMatrix
post Jul 1 2014, 03:06 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jul 1 2014, 03:05 PM)
Modern steel metallic?
Yep. Btw guys, please ignore that basher Toyota salesman...he has been doing nothing but bash the city ever since he joined.
SUSMatrix
post Jul 1 2014, 03:14 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Adrain87 @ Jul 1 2014, 03:08 PM)
Guy just got my ride Yesterday. Today driving it to Work. so far I check all the sound,missing screw,gap stuff dint noticed. rclxm9.gif
just a few minor scratch which SA claim to be the sticker they put when packaging.. gonna try polish today and see...
going tinted this Saturday.

My SA was so good enough to remind me(  blink.gif or Scare me to buy his recommended tinted) tinted outside need to be very careful not to temper with the door handle sensor( E&V spec) and the Back mirror heating element as for tinted they do spray water and Heat Blower on your mirror.....

^^

Happy driver so far. thumbup.gif
Your SA didnt offered you tint voucher or tint jobs discount?
SUSMatrix
post Jul 1 2014, 04:10 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Adrain87 @ Jul 1 2014, 03:26 PM)
got but the price after discount is still a bit high for a non BRANDED tint.
WINDGARD. 14XX++ rclxub.gif
i dun need security tint i guess...
I suggest you get security tint...my wife's Savvy just kena early this year, smash and grab.
SUSMatrix
post Jul 1 2014, 04:47 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(WhereTheLightIs @ Jul 1 2014, 04:07 PM)
what happen to this thread, why got so much bashing by Jeffreynsx?
Toyota no sales, so have to come here kacau. tongue.gif He bash again, report him and send him on holiday.
SUSMatrix
post Jul 1 2014, 08:31 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jul 1 2014, 05:33 PM)
Yeah, this is where I can see plenty of complaint made on current and previous generation Honda City that make my hearbeat drop as I booked the car after 1 month only realise so many complaint raise by them. I'm the 1st buyer of Honda Car and Honda in my opinion should be a perfect car rather than given customer this kind of problem...and from the first time I wrote my own opinion already being bash by someone who treated me as Toyota salesman...really  cry.gif
I understand the law of attractions. People like you who keeps whining will definitely have a lemon. Mark my words. Your City will SUCK. Wheels loose, tyres burst, airbag explode, brakes fly off, windshield crack, engine leaks oil, gearbox chain broken and finally doors also came off.

While the rest of us here will enjoy our Cities...you will be left alone, sulking and complaining forever in the black hole of eternity with your lemon car.

My Protons never breaks down and works like charm. Because i don't complain. People who always complains about Proton...that's why their Protons all sucked.

This

or

This

The choice is your. I have already thought you the secret scroll of the Dragon Warrior. Up to you to enlighten yourself.

whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jul 1 2014, 08:36 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jul 1 2014, 08:59 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Tuyin @ Jul 1 2014, 07:00 PM)
From the perspective of potential buyer, most of the points brought up by Jeffreynsx are valid (at least for me). Why so much hatred to him?
1) He has not even get his car yet and already whining endlessly.
2) Keeps saying he dun mind paying for Altis. GOOD! Go buy Altis lah! whistling.gif Why keep whining like a sissy here? vmad.gif
3) He never admits other cars don't have problems. We have already told him to go check all other car threads, even the God-Car thread. Yet, he is still stubborn and keeps whining like a pondan.

Imagine later he got the car with ALL the problems he mentioned...can't wait to see his face. tongue.gif

17 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.2600sec    1.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:04 AM