17 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

New Honda City 2014 v02, 10k booking in 1st month!!

SUSMatrix
post Jun 24 2014, 09:19 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(bleu2th @ Jun 24 2014, 08:42 AM)
i go to vios thread, i can see the owner also complaint about sound and poor NVH (similar to this thread). but even if vios is quiet as continental car also i'd still choose city for safety (VSA), it will be different if vios also offer VSC then harder for me to choose, but lower end altis also don't have VSC sad.gif
Because Toyota damn blood sucker and kedekut.

That's why, i quiet admire KIA for giving all safety features to all their cars, regardless low end or high-end, only difference is the luxury features.

Currently, Japanese car makers here still lagging behind in this department, but Honda has just up the ante a bit with the City, compared to all the B-segment sedans by Toyota and Nissan.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 24 2014, 09:26 AM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 24 2014, 10:19 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(tonycts @ Jun 24 2014, 09:53 AM)
next time if this senario happens, u can press the start button twice without stepping on the brake
this is trigger the on mode, hence allowing u to press ur brake with assist.
then once everything is good only u press the brake and press start
u can always go from acc, on then start engine
acc and on mode can be achieve by pressing the start button without pressing the brake

cheers
Nice piece of info...thumbup.gif...have to take note of all this....sweat.gif..and train my wife also...you know woman+cars=trouble.

btw, got question...so this press start thingy, no keys to bypass with a manual lock and key?? Because i think some cars got keys to bypass.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 24 2014, 10:21 AM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 24 2014, 10:25 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jun 24 2014, 10:11 AM)
erm not true, even u have pressed the power start button twice, the brakes would still be stiff. this is not about the brake assist kicking in or not , it is because there's no more vacuum in the brakes

https://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qi...03134657AAvAo7o

more info from the link above or search via google. hope this helps
Ohh....sweat.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jun 24 2014, 10:27 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(kaka90 @ Jun 24 2014, 10:21 AM)
anyone faced this issue?
I think this is normal...my wife said she heard water sound from the rear wheel when test driving in the rain. Not sure how bad is it, i didn't noticed...i am not very sensitive to this kinda things...(my wife's hearing very sensitive....she can hear frequency i can't hear....last time always complain my PC has high pitch noise when i heard nothing...).

Is this the same sound you hear?

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 24 2014, 10:29 AM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 24 2014, 11:29 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(kevin1976 @ Jun 24 2014, 10:47 AM)
Finally confirmed getting my car tomorrow after just 4 days of booking it. Car plate settled yesterday...V spec. Decided on tint solar gard 50 side/rear and 70 front costing me 1.3k. Cant wait to get hold of the car tomorrow...

Got 1k discount and gifts from Honda like mugs, pen, umbrella and torch light ..cant get boot tray as I requested full tank petrol...but what the hack....I may not be getting the best of offers I think but I am lucky to be able to have ready stock....
bro...where you book?? Can PM SA?
SUSMatrix
post Jun 24 2014, 12:46 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(sesudin @ Jun 24 2014, 10:53 AM)
Hye all, very interested with new city. But wanna ask which grade valuable to have.. Is S grade enough?
S=Super Kosong
S+=Super Kosong + little bit extra
E=Enough
V=Very Expensive.

So there. Your answer. tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

Jokes aside, it's depends on your budget....i also started wanted to buy S...in the end, changed to E.
Difference from S to E is RM8k. So up to you. But IMO, S+ not worth it...either buy S and mod yourself or buy E and don't do much. The main thing going for E is VSA. Others not so important.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 24 2014, 12:51 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 24 2014, 04:44 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(WhereTheLightIs @ Jun 24 2014, 02:28 PM)
Enough or not is very subjective. For some people, 4 wheels and an aircond is enough.

But i agree, E is a good upgrade. S and S+ abit too kosong. If budget issue perhaps a myvi 1.5 can give better satisfaction instead of getting a kosong car
Picanto rm55k, Rio 70k. No need to buy Myvi....smile.gif
Even kosong City is still better than Mawi. nod.gif
SUSMatrix
post Jun 24 2014, 06:12 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(calvin @ Jun 24 2014, 04:56 PM)
what color did you opt for ?  shocking.gif
Kevin bro based in Penang...sigh...

We all very jelly here.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 24 2014, 06:20 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 24 2014, 08:19 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(kevin1976 @ Jun 24 2014, 06:51 PM)
Alabaster Silver color.... but i am in Penang...so happen there are ready stock for 2 cars this colour and black color..the rest have to wait for about 1-2 months..White I hear longer as it is the most sort after color
Damn...PJ/KL can find whites ready stock, but no silver!!! doh.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 24 2014, 08:20 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 24 2014, 09:11 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jun 24 2014, 04:53 PM)
If Mawi come with 5 years unlimited warranty with 6 airbags + VSC and Touchscreen Navigation. Sure our local people will opt for MyVi... smile.gif
You wait lar...Perodua=Daihatsu=Toyota=Kedekut company.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 24 2014, 09:12 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jun 24 2014, 08:40 PM)
Hi Matrix, silver color Honda City will arrive on next month...should be receive your car soon...
Wow...now you are Honda salesman too??? shocking.gif You speak so confidently, so i was right you are Toyota salesman after all, only a salesman will have inside info of when all the stocks coming...(including competitor's) brows.gif But thanks for the info. biggrin.gif

PS: Got Ferrari or not?? Any discount? Free Ferrari keychain?? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 24 2014, 09:27 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 24 2014, 09:48 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(kevin1976 @ Jun 24 2014, 09:46 PM)
Really ah? I tot white is the in-color trend now...haha...
Actually, i prefer blue and white...but wife said silver, doesn't look dirty so easily blah... doh.gif

My fake Lancer also white, but the City white is nicer...my fake Lancer white looks a bit yellowish...el cheapo paint.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 25 2014, 07:16 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jun 24 2014, 10:05 PM)
Perodua MyVi is still a reliable car for local manufacturer who assembled the car that consumer will given a try for it.  thumbup.gif
Then please go buy your mawi and dont bising here. Perodua/Toyota salesman.
Btw, I have owned a Mawi b4. Total junk car. Ptui!

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 25 2014, 07:17 AM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 25 2014, 08:48 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jun 25 2014, 08:19 AM)
Seems like you change a lot of car previously...Good spenders...
But not buying from you lor. Sorry.

tongue.gif

So have you booked your Altis yet? Which spec you are aiming for? Sure got good staff discount for you, yah? I jelly. biggrin.gif

PS: Ok-lah, don't want to "char" you anymore. Just go book your Altis. cool2.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 25 2014, 09:02 AM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 25 2014, 12:31 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ Jun 25 2014, 12:05 PM)
if u guys wanna talk about mawi in this thread, then i want to discuss about my viva too lah. hehe..

brows.gif  rclxub.gif  whistling.gif
I want to discuss fake Lancer!!!

Ok, back to topic people, especially me...sumimasen ah...
SUSMatrix
post Jun 25 2014, 01:06 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Jun 25 2014, 12:58 PM)
So far our national car the best car at the moment will be Proton Inspira 2.0P. People who buy the car having less complaint compare to other variants.
Please stop trolling here already. Get back to topic.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 25 2014, 02:18 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ Jun 25 2014, 02:14 PM)
just finished installing 3rd layer of polymer coating to my city & saga flx. want to rest in fasting month until hari raya.
I hope I can get my city b4 raya....I want to Beraya dengan Gaya...even though I am not Muslim....tongue.gif...

But quiet risky.....Raya on 28th July me thinks. Hope SA no bull me...suddenly say..oh stock finished! cry.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Jun 25 2014, 02:18 PM
SUSMatrix
post Jun 25 2014, 04:02 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 25 2014, 03:12 PM)
u din try the SA I recommended to u? June got a batch already in stock, the stock yard full again when I pass by on Monday
Cant remember which one...so many SA until i got a headache. Your SA is one Mr Soo is it?? If it's him, same thing, have to wait. Maybe because i want Silver color.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 25 2014, 05:42 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jun 25 2014, 04:37 PM)
Yaya

He said no ready stock but mid/late-June got big batch coming in, he din troll me lor indeed I saw a full stock yard
Maybe all booked. I checked with him 2 wks ago. Still have to wait for the Silver E specs until July. So no point....just stick with current SA.
SUSMatrix
post Jun 25 2014, 05:48 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(maxevil @ Jun 25 2014, 04:59 PM)
10k Km as per Maintenance Manual.. 

But im planning to change mine every 5K km on my own cost.. so, 5k i change myself at my usual workshop outside, 10k i change at Honda SC, then 15k change again outside, 20k change at Honda SC, etc ...etc...

Found a car sparepart shop nearby my house got sell the same Honda Engine oil as used by Honda. I'll just buy from there,  then go ask my workshop foreman change n treat him some TT  thumbup.gif
Please dont do that. You will waste money and risk screwing up your engine.
There is really no need to change enginr oil every 5k, specs already said 10k. Fyi, in case you havent read the earliar post, the default engine oil came with the car are meant for run in until 10k. Its a special oil meant for running in your engine.
Please just follow the specs. Even my Savvy and Inspira do 6 months interval Service. Or 10k whichever comes first.

17 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0559sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:56 PM