259 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Edifier Fan Club V7, A Passion For Sound

asunakirito
post Mar 2 2015, 08:54 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ Mar 1 2015, 11:26 PM)
I see, does Sri Computer has 1 to 1 exchange policy? How long is the Edifier's warranty btw? hmm.gif
Edifier warranty for the speaker is 1 year I believe.
lost123
post Mar 3 2015, 10:15 AM

1,024 posts

Planning on getting the C3, however, also plan on adding on a soundcard to my system coz i read that many ppl suggesting that the C3 should be paired with a decent soundcard to obtain its true capabilities.

So what would be a good pairing? Anyone has any suggestions? Asus Xonar U3? U7? DX?
power911
post Mar 3 2015, 12:44 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(lost123 @ Mar 3 2015, 11:15 AM)
Planning on getting the C3, however, also plan on adding on a soundcard to my system coz i read that many ppl suggesting that the C3 should be paired with a decent soundcard to obtain its true capabilities.

So what would be a good pairing? Anyone has any suggestions? Asus Xonar U3? U7? DX?
I usually recommend T-Muso PCM2704 just so that you get the bass boost feature in the card to compensate C3 low bass volume

Asus Xonar U7 is a popular choice but I don't hear much difference. Never experience DX before. You can ignore U3 and go with the top option instead

You should try the C3 with what you have first and plan on upgrades once you got bored with what you have

This post has been edited by power911: Mar 3 2015, 12:45 PM
lost123
post Mar 3 2015, 02:16 PM

1,024 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Mar 3 2015, 12:44 PM)
I usually recommend T-Muso PCM2704 just so that you get the bass boost feature in the card to compensate C3 low bass volume

Asus Xonar U7 is a popular choice but I don't hear much difference. Never experience DX before. You can ignore U3 and go with the top option instead

You should try the C3 with what you have first and plan on upgrades once you got bored with what you have
I'm currently using my onboard audio. It's pretty disappointing.. But I will see how it is later.. Im going to get the c3 now. Hopefully it's good enough then I won't need to purchase a sound card/DAC

Btw, where can i get the T-muso? and also a Bass boost sounds good, but would there be a noticable improvement for the mids and highs? besides that, is there also anyway i can use this for the C3 and also plug my headphones into it?

This post has been edited by lost123: Mar 3 2015, 04:32 PM
power911
post Mar 3 2015, 09:47 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(lost123 @ Mar 3 2015, 03:16 PM)
I'm currently using my onboard audio. It's pretty disappointing..  But I will see how it is later.. Im going to get the c3 now. Hopefully it's good enough then I won't need to purchase a sound card/DAC

Btw, where can i get the T-muso? and also a Bass boost sounds good, but would there be a noticable improvement for the mids and highs? besides that, is there also anyway i can use this for the C3 and also plug my headphones into it?
you can search for the member slevinsent here in lowyat forum and order one from him.

Link to his wts thread

I'm not sure if he still sells them but give it a try.

if you're planning to bassboost your c3 then the signal will be bassboosted also to your headphone out.
it may be a bit hassle to switch the bass on or off but it's worth doing so

sound quality improvement may differ from different ears.
I find mine an improvement over all laptop cards but close to similar sounding to my current realtek soundcard with less noise and louder output
kennethkee93
post Mar 3 2015, 11:52 PM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

Edifier Can check if there's stock at Lowyat plaza for R2730 and R2800?

Still in dilemma, 6.5" or 8" sub.. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by kennethkee93: Mar 4 2015, 12:01 AM
TSEdifier
post Mar 7 2015, 02:00 PM

Store Representative
9,148 posts

Edifier car speaker for new Golf finally reached Malaysia!

jackmok5489
post Mar 13 2015, 02:13 AM

60 posts

may i know...is tat anyway to bypass my r1600t plus internal amp?
power911
post Mar 13 2015, 09:21 AM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(jackmok5489 @ Mar 13 2015, 03:13 AM)
nope. only by voiding warranty by opening the speaker amp and resolder cables
jackmok5489
post Mar 13 2015, 02:02 PM

60 posts

my speaker warranty been expired...play to ply tube dac to tube amp
power911
post Mar 14 2015, 10:59 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(jackmok5489 @ Mar 13 2015, 03:02 PM)
my speaker warranty been expired...play to ply tube dac to tube amp
then it's time to get your hands dirty with some speaker modding smile.gif
jackmok5489
post Mar 15 2015, 12:58 AM

60 posts

hmmm...plan to add DAC tube and amp...since it cant bypass the build in amp
TSEdifier
post Mar 21 2015, 12:53 PM

Store Representative
9,148 posts

Attention Loyal fans!! have we got an announcement to make!!! As most of you might've known by now, Edifier have recently introduced their Car Audio lineup. So to celebrate the occassion, they have agreed to give away a unit of the CW810, an 8" active car subwoofer!!!

Did I hear someone say Awesome? you betcha!! So here is how to join in.

1. Like the post
2. Share the post with a ‪#‎Edifier‬ in the comments

And that's it! grin emoticon

Bonus Entries can be had if you follow @Edifier_malaysia at Instagram and doing the same thing on the same image.

This contest is open to fans of Inter-Asia and Edifier and starts now. Edifier themselves will be selecting a winner at the end of April 2015.

ktek
post Mar 21 2015, 01:34 PM

小喇叭
13,197 posts

QUOTE(jackmok5489 @ Mar 13 2015, 02:13 AM)
if ur amp if higher price than r1600
then its pointless
power911
post Mar 28 2015, 11:55 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

I never knew Edifier had such wonderful video to watch lol

https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=780930228641805&fref=nf

fanboi being proud to be an edifier user here sweat.gif
TSEdifier
post Mar 29 2015, 09:35 AM

Store Representative
9,148 posts

A Passion for sound!

skylinelover
post Apr 5 2015, 11:58 AM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ Mar 3 2015, 11:52 PM)
Edifier Can check if there's stock at Lowyat plaza for R2730 and R2800?

Still in dilemma, 6.5" or 8" sub.. laugh.gif
test this song on the sub and then decide laugh.gif

personally 4 myself the bigger the better umph kick brows.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: Apr 5 2015, 12:00 PM
kennethkee93
post Apr 5 2015, 12:06 PM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Apr 5 2015, 11:58 AM)
test this song on the sub and then decide laugh.gif

personally 4 myself the bigger the better umph kick brows.gif
Bought R2730DB alraedy laugh.gif Good enough for my house living area, I got no space for R2800. tongue.gif
skylinelover
post Apr 5 2015, 12:25 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,251 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ Apr 5 2015, 12:06 PM)
Bought R2730DB alraedy  laugh.gif Good enough for my house living area, I got no space for R2800. tongue.gif
haha ok laugh.gif tongue.gif

test this song also...the kick also very syok ah

hianz86
post Apr 7 2015, 11:11 AM

643 posts

Hey guys,

Wondering you guys can point me some suggestion from Edifier line speaker optical input and where is the best place to get them?

259 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:20 AM