QUOTE(power911 @ Dec 28 2014, 11:53 PM)
I see. How about R2700? Does it an upgrade from s330D?Edifier Fan Club V7, A Passion For Sound
Edifier Fan Club V7, A Passion For Sound
Dec 29 2014, 11:54 AM
5,580 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Dec 29 2014, 09:20 PM
2,293 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Sarawak |
Dec 31 2014, 02:40 PM
2,960 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i like R1280T & think that it's suitable for my budget & needs but i can't find detailed reviews on it. anybody who has it care to comment? or short review?
Jan 1 2015, 01:44 PM
802 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
Hi guys. I just bought an Edifier H850 headphone and i'm wondering why the
sound is low even after I have set the volume in my computer to maximum. Your replies are very much appreciated. |
Jan 1 2015, 03:31 PM
QUOTE(X3RXUS @ Jan 1 2015, 01:44 PM) Hi guys. I just bought an Edifier H850 headphone and i'm wondering why the It can be your connector or jack oxidized.sound is low even after I have set the volume in my computer to maximum. Your replies are very much appreciated. Check your pc connector or try plug it to other source to verify the problem. I had mine running moderate loud using phone, but mostly playing it using pc sound card integrated with amp. |
Jan 1 2015, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(Cosef @ Jan 1 2015, 03:31 PM) It can be your connector or jack oxidized. Firstly, thanks for your reply. Check your pc connector or try plug it to other source to verify the problem. I had mine running moderate loud using phone, but mostly playing it using pc sound card integrated with amp. I've check my PC connector and there's nothing wrong with it as my Phillip earphone and I-mego headphone have no problem. I use this headphone on my old cassette walkman and it is also have low sound. |
Jan 1 2015, 09:04 PM
7,864 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Klang |
QUOTE(X3RXUS @ Jan 1 2015, 03:49 PM) Firstly, thanks for your reply. then send it back to the shop for a brand new one? or send it back to Inter-Asia... since it's still under warranty...I've check my PC connector and there's nothing wrong with it as my Phillip earphone and I-mego headphone have no problem. I use this headphone on my old cassette walkman and it is also have low sound. |
Jan 1 2015, 09:44 PM
6,513 posts Joined: May 2009 From: I'll follow wherever Tira goes |
either that or your H850 is a power hungry headphone that needs an amp?
I doubt it go for warranty |
Jan 1 2015, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(X3RXUS @ Jan 1 2015, 03:49 PM) Firstly, thanks for your reply. I think you should go for warranty.I've check my PC connector and there's nothing wrong with it as my Phillip earphone and I-mego headphone have no problem. I use this headphone on my old cassette walkman and it is also have low sound. H850 is about the same as normal headset sensitivity but better sound. |
Jan 2 2015, 01:14 PM
Thanks for the replies guys. You all have been helpful.
Jan 4 2015, 07:18 PM
112 posts Joined: May 2012 |
hi guys, any review about c3x?
compare to studio 7 . i cant decide which to get |
Jan 5 2015, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(iCryz @ Jan 4 2015, 08:18 PM) I cannot give full review but testing the c3x demo units in storebut I can remember that C3X trebles are much cleaner than C3 C3 had the plastic sounding harsh trebles when compared side by side to C3X I'd go for Studio 7 anytime or Studio 8 |
Jan 5 2015, 06:03 PM
5,367 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
QUOTE(power911 @ Jan 5 2015, 12:12 AM) just a quick mention:thanks for convincing me to get the S530D, they are totally awesome and a good fix while i wait for my G500 being repaired by lex the digital interface is shit though lol, or maybe my x-fi digital just isn't up to par... then again, just 0/1 digital signals, id reckon its the speaker more than the sound card lol. still a minor "hold back" (i won't go as far as hate as i did with the C3 i have for my LED TV) on the mids, but the highs/subwoofer should more than make up for it |
Jan 5 2015, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jan 5 2015, 07:03 PM) the digital interface is shit though lol, or maybe my x-fi digital just isn't up to par... then again, just 0/1 digital signals, id reckon its the speaker more than the sound card lol. I'm guessing you mean the digital audio input for this S530D?yea it's not smart enough. and it cuts off most of the time it only supports max 48000 16 bit anymore it'll just go dead or choppy I kinda miss the Edifier S760D digital input though. It was a breeze to setup |
Jan 5 2015, 07:29 PM
5,367 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: KL Malaysia |
QUOTE(power911 @ Jan 5 2015, 07:21 PM) I'm guessing you mean the digital audio input for this S530D? no wonder, not to mention the damn dull/flat tonality lol. (shitty DAC from edifier? lol)yea it's not smart enough. and it cuts off most of the time it only supports max 48000 16 bit anymore it'll just go dead or choppy I kinda miss the Edifier S760D digital input though. It was a breeze to setup |
Jan 6 2015, 10:13 PM
Jan 7 2015, 11:03 AM
216 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi Sifus,
I wanna invest on a Studio 7 book shelf speakers to connect to both my laptop and PS3. Since this speaker has both Analog (RCA) and digital (optical) input, will it be a big difference to let say connect my PS3 to analog vs Digital? And since Studio 7 is stereo speakers, does digital even required? |
Jan 7 2015, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(vyruzj @ Jan 7 2015, 12:03 PM) Hi Sifus, analog is random and it differs from device to device.I wanna invest on a Studio 7 book shelf speakers to connect to both my laptop and PS3. Since this speaker has both Analog (RCA) and digital (optical) input, will it be a big difference to let say connect my PS3 to analog vs Digital? And since Studio 7 is stereo speakers, does digital even required? you'll get lots of difference in sound digital makes use of a soundcard (or we call it dac) inside the speaker so no matter what you connect it'll sound the same. up to you on how you perceive sound so... some people wants a constant sound, some wants better via analog, some just wanna experience a rainbow of sound plus if you're a sound engineer traveling with your studio speakers, you wouldn't want a different sound signature. You want a constant sound for your reference in work. (it's like how musicians prefer to use their own instruments rather than using something they are not familiar) (but then again I believe no sound engineer uses digital connections) hope it helps explain why the difference in connections. |
Jan 8 2015, 03:29 AM
112 posts Joined: May 2012 |
QUOTE(power911 @ Jan 5 2015, 12:12 AM) I cannot give full review but testing the c3x demo units in store would like to go for studio 7 too. but it took up alot of table space. but I can remember that C3X trebles are much cleaner than C3 C3 had the plastic sounding harsh trebles when compared side by side to C3X I'd go for Studio 7 anytime or Studio 8 c3x just released recently? |
Jan 8 2015, 11:17 AM
| Change to: | 0.0213sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:54 PM |